Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby De Dragon » November 2nd, 2011, 5:54 pm

Mark! wrote:anywayss...

Rooney up for Ballon d'Or

Wayne Rooney is the only English player named on the 23-man shortlist for the 2011 Ballon d'Or.
The prestigious award is the most coveted individual honour in world football, and is currently in the possession of Lionel Messi, who is looking to claim it for the third successive season.
Rooney is one of four Premier League-based players to make the list along with United team-mate Nani, Liverpool's Luis Suarez and Sergio Aguero of Manchester City.
Rooney is looking to be the first Englishman in a decade to take the award, with Michael Owen the last one to take the honour in 2001.

Former Arsenal captain Cesc Fabregas is one of eight players from Barcelona to make the cut, whilst Real Madrid boast five candidates including 2009 winner Cristiano Ronaldo.
The coach of the year is also decided at the same event, and that sees Sir Alex Ferguson, Arsene Wenger and Andre Villas-Boas all nominated.

Player nominees:
Eric Abidal (France), Sergio Aguero (Argentina), Karim Benzema (France), Iker Casillas (Spain), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal), Dani Alves (Brazil), Samuel Eto'o (Cameroon), Cesc Fabregas (Spain), Diego Forlan (Uruguay), Andres Iniesta (Spain), Lionel Messi (Argentina), Thomas Muller (Germany), Nani (Portugal), Neymar (Brazil), Mesut Ozil (Germany), Gerard Pique (Spain), Wayne Rooney (England), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany), Wesley Sneijder (Netherlands), Luis Suarez (Uruguay), David Villa (Spain), Xabi Alonso (Spain), Xavi (Spain)

Coach nominees:
Vicente Del Bosque (Spain/Spain national team), Sir Alex Ferguson (Scotland/Manchester United), Rudi Garcia (France/Lille OSC), Pep Guardiola (Spain/Barcelona), Jurgen Klopp (Germany/Borussia Dortmund), Joachim Low (Germany/Germany national team), Jose Mourinho (Portugal/Real Madrid), Oscar Tabarez (Uruguay/Uruguay national team), Andre Villas-Boas (Portugal/FC Porto, Chelsea), Arsene Wenger (France/Arsenal)

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11667/7284636/Rooney-up-for-Ballon-d-Or

Talk done!

dan80

Postby dan80 » November 5th, 2011, 12:24 am

25 years since the greatest manager in the world (Sir Alex aka fergie) take over the greatest club in the world (that is way longer than I on the earth by a long shot :| ) . He win everything there is to win in the sport and still going strong. The man is ah legend!!.

Happy 25th (football) Anniversary Sir Alex, keep on keepin on :drinking:

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » November 5th, 2011, 8:24 am

The bare stats alone, spanning 1,409 games, are quite remarkable: 12 Premier League titles; two Champions Leagues; five FA Cups; four League Cups; 10 Charity/Community Shields; one Cup Winners' Cup; one European Super Cup; one Intercontinental Cup; one World Club Cup.

For any manager, a 25-year spell at one club is fantastic and shows a tremendous trust in Sir Alex's talent,"
- Villas-Boas

"To stay with the same club for 25 years in unbelievable. But he has done it"
- Arsene Wenger

"I've tremendous respect for him. I call him Boss because he is the boss of all managers"
- Jose Mourinho

"He is irreplaceable."
- Carlo Ancelotti

"To stay with the same team for 25 years is special. At 70, you think he has had enough but to see him enjoy and celebrate every match as if its his first is something special."
- Pep Guardiola

"I played under him for 11 years and now I've been managing teams for more than 11 years. But he is still there. Unbelievable"
- Steve Bruce

"His achievements and success for last 2 decades are incomparable. He is special"
- David Moyes

"He is a great manager on the field but an even better person off it"
- Harry Redknapp.

"To be anywhere for 25 years is unbelievable and every success he has had is testament to him and the football club.
When you remember where the football club was when he came in I think it is a fantastic achievement where he has taken to them now."
- Kenny Dalglish

Postby Mark! » November 5th, 2011, 1:01 pm

Congratulations Gaffer!!

Postby pioneer » November 5th, 2011, 6:35 pm

Other teams change manager like dey change jockey shorts

and plenty ah dem still smellin :lol:

Postby Bizzare » November 5th, 2011, 7:08 pm

Taking een certain "fans" in here, they only seem to point out the negative of other teams and almost all their posts in here has nothing to do with ManU at all really. :roll:

Postby De Dragon » November 5th, 2011, 9:52 pm

Bizzare wrote:Taking een certain "fans" in here, they only seem to point out the negative of other teams and almost all their posts in here has nothing to do with ManU at all really. :roll:

97% of them cannot really even say when/why they support ManU

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » November 5th, 2011, 10:28 pm

1/2 the ppl in here are nut Man Utd supporters... They jus cum & troll in the chead :evil:

eg:

Bizzare wrote:Taking een certain "fans" in here, they only seem to point out the negative of other teams and almost all their posts in here has nothing to do with ManU at all really. :roll:

De Dragon wrote:97% of them cannot really even say when/why they support ManU

Postby De Dragon » November 5th, 2011, 10:34 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:1/2 the ppl in here are nut Man Utd supporters... They jus cum & troll in the chead :evil:

eg:

De Dragon wrote:97% of them cannot really even say when/why they support ManU

Facking-A!

Postby sharkman121 » November 5th, 2011, 10:36 pm

COngrats Fergie, true legend.

Postby Mark! » November 5th, 2011, 10:38 pm

you're a true supporter in here wen to beat off the trolls. atleat

Postby De Dragon » November 5th, 2011, 10:43 pm

Mark! wrote:you're a true supporter in here wen to beat off the trolls. atleat

Eh?

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » November 5th, 2011, 11:28 pm

Dalglish couldnt help resist a pot shot at Utd lol...

Congrats to SAF...hope for many more to come looking up at his stand!

Postby sharkman121 » November 5th, 2011, 11:34 pm

worksux101 wrote:Dalglish couldnt help resist a pot shot at Utd lol...

"To be anywhere for 25 years is unbelievable and every success he has had is testament to him and the football club.
When you remember where the football club was when he came in I think it is a fantastic achievement where he has taken to them now."
- Kenny Dalglish

had to re-read it to see the pot shot, i think Kenny's genuine in his rgds though.

Postby De Dragon » November 6th, 2011, 12:15 am

worksux101 wrote:Dalglish couldnt help resist a pot shot at Utd lol...

Congrats to SAF...hope for many more to come looking up at his stand!

Voyeur? :lol:

Postby Mark! » November 6th, 2011, 6:03 am

dan80

Postby dan80 » November 6th, 2011, 9:10 pm

A free link 4 MUTV streaming 24/7, 365. Bookmark it if alyuh like ktrffh

http://mufans.byethost3.com/streaming.html

Postby Mark! » November 6th, 2011, 9:18 pm

nice link there dan!

will be looking out for Hayley McQueen 8-) :lol: :lol:

dan80

Postby dan80 » November 6th, 2011, 9:25 pm

Everytime i see she it does feel like the first time :oops: :P . I bein real, if the man upstairs could only bless meh with sumn near to she, i rel content :lol: :lol:

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » November 7th, 2011, 9:18 am

you gotta respect a manager who has the utmost respect from other managers...eg. the special one, Pep, Ancelotti, Wenger, Villas Boas... and the list goes on...

That's my gaffer!!!!!!!

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » November 11th, 2011, 5:55 am

Happy Ryan Giggs Day Guyz :D

Postby Mark! » November 11th, 2011, 10:45 am

heheheheheh

yaaay!

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 11th, 2011, 12:13 pm

dan80

Postby dan80 » November 11th, 2011, 4:31 pm

I think i could buss this stale joke and get away today

Which footballer have d most memory?

Giggs :| :lol:

Hppy Giggs Day fellas 8-)

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » November 16th, 2011, 7:44 pm

FA charges Suarez over Evra complaint

Liverpool forward Luis Suarez has been charged by the FA in relation to the accusations of racism from Manchester United defender Patrice Evra on October 15.

Evra made the allegation in an interview with French television channel Canal+ following the 1-1 draw between the two sides at Old Trafford. He said: "There are cameras, and you can see him [Suarez] say a certain word to me at least ten times. No place for that in 2011. The referee is aware of what was said."

The United defender reported the incident to referee Andre Marriner after the final whistle and maintained that he wanted to pursue the complaint, while a Liverpool spokesman said that Suarez "categorically denied'' the allegation.

However, after saying they would investigate the allegations, an FA statement read on Wednesday: ''The FA has today charged Liverpool's Luis Suarez following an incident that occurred during the Liverpool versus Manchester United fixture at Anfield on 15 October 2011. It is alleged that Suarez used abusive and/or insulting words and/or behaviour towards Manchester United's Patrice Evra contrary to FA rules.

''It is further alleged that this included a reference to the ethnic origin and/or colour and/or race of Patrice Evra. The FA will issue no further comment at this time.''

Liverpool have maintained their support of the player and issued a statement on their official website.

It read: ''The Club this afternoon received notification from the Football Association of their decision to charge Luis Suarez and will take time to properly review the documentation which has been sent to us.

''We will discuss the matter fully with him when he returns from international duty, but he will plead not guilty to the charge and we expect him to request a personal hearing. Luis remains determined to clear his name of the allegation made against him by Patrice Evra. The Club remain fully supportive of Luis in this matter.''

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story ... nt?cc=3888

Postby sharkman121 » November 16th, 2011, 8:18 pm

dan80 wrote:I think i could buss this stale joke and get away today

:| :|

dan80

Postby dan80 » November 16th, 2011, 8:44 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
dan80 wrote:I think i could buss this stale joke and get away today

:| :|

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » November 16th, 2011, 9:50 pm

WOW!!! United snap up five-year-old (who they first spotted when he was THREE) :D :D :D :D
Now Charlie, who trains with top-rated youngsters almost all a year older than him, is being touted by coaches as a potential superstar of the future And his parents couldn't be more proud despite them being Manchester City fans.

Charlie was first spotted while training with Footytotz, a community football programme for boys and girls.

The United scouts singled him out but said he was too young to join them. Two years later they returned and signed him.

His father Andy, 38, who has a season ticket at the Etihad Stadium, admitted it had taken a bit of persuasion to get Charlie to wear the United badge.

Mr Jackson said: 'His idols are Joe Hart and Mario Balotelli and at first he was mortified that he was having to train with United but he seems to be getting over that a bit now.

'He loves training with the club and it's an amazing opportunity for him. Everywhere we go people notice him because of his football talent, whether it's on the park or on holiday.

'People just stand there and watch him, they can't believe he's only five because he's so good.

'He has power in his left and right foot. For a little boy he's so strong, he's unbelievable. Me and my wife had to get him a bicycle to try to divert his attention because he was getting so obsessed with football.'

Charlie lives with father Andy, mother Claire, 38, and older brother Jake, 12.
He combines training with United once a week with Footytotz in Denton, which provides coaching for children aged two to five, and classes at Manor Park Primary School.

Financial accountant Mr Jackson added: 'My wife mithered me to take him to Footytotz to begin with because she thought he was really good and was sick of him running around the house with a ball.

'It ended up being the best thing we ever did.

'We haven't set him any long-term goals. The moment he stops enjoying football is the moment we look at doing something else with him.

'There's no pressure on him at all but it would be nice if he plays for City one day.'

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... couts.html

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » November 18th, 2011, 8:17 pm

Solskjaer eyes Manchester United dream :D :D :D

Molde coach Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has admitted he would jump at the chance of managing Manchester United one day.

Solskjaer won the Norwegian championship at first attempt with Molde.

"Every manager dreams of managing Manchester United," he told the Daily Mail.

"It was said that Bryan Robson would be the next one and there have been so many great players at United linked to the job. But don't worry, the gaffer will keep going.

"If I got that offer I would say ‘Yes’ without thinking, but it's not in my wildest dreams or plans at all.

“I don't think anyone would have talked about me managing United a year ago, that's for sure. I don't think one year at Molde gives me the right to say I can manage United one day, but everyone can dream.

“That dream is maybe too big for me at the moment, but if that happens then I will have done a lot of things right along the way."

http://www.click-manchester.com/sport/m ... dream.html

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » November 19th, 2011, 2:26 pm

Half Time and its Swansea:0-1Man Utd ... Hernendez 10'