AdamB

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby AdamB » April 23rd, 2013, 10:43 am

AdamB wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Non-muslims are not permitted in the precincts of Mecca. Well there are not supposed to have kings, princes and the like in muslim lands as well as alliance with non-muslim states' military.

Can you list the Christian nations of the world?

Islam is the most persecuted religion in the world, silly!

Wasn't the new Coptic Pope chosen IN EGYPT recently by having a boy stick his hand in a glass bowl and pick one ball from three BY CHANCE??!!
how is that even relevant to what he said?!

It is linked to the topic of discussion that non-muslims are not permitted to practise their religion freely in muslim lands. Is Egypt a muslim land?

Truth and in fact there may not be any nation that is 100% an Islamic state. Islam cannot be judged by some laws in "muslim" countries that are influenced by cultural practises, etc.

You need to go back to the Book of Allah and His Messenger to look at when the latter was alive 1400 yrs ago and look at how the "true Islamic State" should be established.

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » April 23rd, 2013, 10:49 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
noyztoyz wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:Seems the world is full of peaceful Muslims. I really don't know how you Muslims can lie to yourselves everyday thinking Islam is about peace when all over the world Muslims who read the same Koran are killing people.

Sent from my LG-P880 using TriniTuner mobile app

drug company GSK made billions of dollars off their drug Avandia,
Trials had shown it to be a dangerous medicine, this was covered up
Some white dudes were paid off to get fda to approve it...

70000 people in the US died as a result after 5 years

No one arrested

thats one drug out of so many for which the same sheit is going on for

and u speak off some muslim fanatics you hear about on western propaganda media allegedly blowing up something and killing some people?
while we get up at 5 am everyday suffering and struggling to try to become what the US has become; a man with luxuries galore living in a first world capitalist nation?
the biggest criminals in the world are right there, they obviously have no moral guidance and they follow the christian faith

If these people followed the bible they wouldn't be doing these things. Pastors don't stand in churches preaching on how to sell dangerous drugs and deceive people. Islam and their leaders however teach all about commiting all kinds of offences in its name. There is evidence of this in the media everyday

it is good to see that you got the point here.

if they did follow the bible teachings they wouldnt be like this
and similarly if those islamic fanatics followed their quran properly they wont be doing those things

the people in the example who 'follow the christian faith', i dont think they do, they think they do,
they are slaves to the devil, no religious book teaches you to be so

take home point - dont judge a entire religion by the acts of few

Postby DFC » April 23rd, 2013, 10:50 am

I was sitting at a traffic light yesterday, minding my own business patiently waiting for it to turn green even though there was no on-coming traffic. A carload of bearded, young, loud Muslims, shouting Anti-American Slogans, with a half-burned American flag duct-taped on the side of their car and a "Remember 9-11" slogan spray painted on the side, was stopped next to me.
Suddenly they yelled, " Allahu Akbar!, Allahu Akbar!, " and took off before the lights changed.
Out of nowhere, an 18-wheeler came speeding through the intersection and ran directly over their car, crushing it completely and killing everyone in it.
For several minutes I sat in my car stunned, thinking to myself, "man...that could have been me!"
So today, bright and early, I went out and got a job as a truck driver.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » April 23rd, 2013, 10:54 am

Well said noyztoyz:

dont judge an entire religion by the acts of few

Postby Habit7 » April 23rd, 2013, 10:57 am

"AdamB wrote:
AdamB wrote:
AdamB wrote:Non-muslims are not permitted in the precincts of Mecca. Well there are not supposed to have kings, princes and the like in muslim lands as well as alliance with non-muslim states' military.

Can you list the Christian nations of the world?

Islam is the most persecuted religion in the world, silly!

Wasn't the new Coptic Pope chosen IN EGYPT recently by having a boy stick his hand in a glass bowl and pick one ball from three BY CHANCE??!!
how is that even relevant to what he said?!

It is linked to the topic of discussion that non-muslims are not permitted to practise their religion freely in muslim lands. Is Egypt a muslim land?

Truth and in fact there may not be any nation that is 100% an Islamic state. Islam cannot be judged by some laws in "muslim" countries that are influenced by cultural practises, etc.

You need to go back to the Book of Allah and His Messenger to look at when the latter was alive 1400 yrs ago and look at how the "true Islamic State" should be established.
I cited Saudi Arabia and by extension Maldives which are both theocratic Islamic nations that suppresses and oppresses local indigenous Christians. Not Egypt.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » April 23rd, 2013, 11:01 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
AdamB wrote:
noyztoyz wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:I really don't know

the biggest criminals in the world have no moral guidance and they follow the christian faith

Oh so Allah has guided these camel humpers to blow everyone up and torture people? Sounds cool
Please refrain from the name calling

The disbelieving hecklers like MGMan I can take but it's the ones who believe in a GOD, speaking (and most likely) will act like those whom they complain about who are involved in crime and terrorism.

They are this way and they don't know it, "deaf, dumb and blind they will not return to the true path."

Well I am patient with all as "Allah (GOD) is with those who are patient."

Postby MG Man » April 23rd, 2013, 11:08 am

AdamB wrote:Well said noyztoyz:

dont judge an entire religion by the acts of few

god point
now AdamB, I have a question, and I am not going to make it religion-specific. You can apply it to islam if you like:
I believe in my religion and I genuinely want to do what god says is right. I pray, try to follow my book, seek out those who can guide me, and I do all this with a genuine heart. I am sure there are extremists throughout history who have started out like this, and firmly beieve they are doing good when they kill, enslave, etc............how do you account for that? I can't see how they can all be men of evil, with evil hearts.
All holy books are open to interpretation, depending on your background, psychological predisposition etc...........we are all different. Is it not possible for someone with pure and good intentions to end up killing in the name of god? And if so, how do you account for that?
ok that was two questions :-p

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 23rd, 2013, 1:03 pm

Islam doesnt teach hate. It is all about peace. If 10, 20, 100 or 1000 muslims kill, torture etc in the name of Allah, then they are mis-guided. Are we going to continue to be silly and say well hear what, I saw a drunk christian cursing loudly on the street yesterday, therefore, all chistians are drunks? no...but once it is a muslim, he will represent ALL muslims.

Also, why are you guys expecting Adamb to explain why Saudi Arabia does certain things. Just because they decide on something doesnt mean its automatically islamic or from the quran..i find we shouldnt have to account for all the mis-guided muslims out there. This is not to suggest that Saudi Arabia is full of mis-guided people eh. Stop judging an entire religion based on the actions of a few.

Postby MG Man » April 23rd, 2013, 1:06 pm

care to take a crack at my question?

Postby Habit7 » April 23rd, 2013, 1:17 pm

Do you think Muhammad life was exemplary?

Postby MG Man » April 23rd, 2013, 1:24 pm

of course it was............once you adjust your value system to accommodate marriage to a minor and your former daughter-in-law, it's all good, right handbag lady?

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 23rd, 2013, 1:30 pm

MG Man wrote:Is it not possible for someone with pure and good intentions to end up killing in the name of god? And if so, how do you account for that?

erm....sure....it was directed to Adamb so i wanted to wait but imo, Yes, it is possible for someone with all good intentions to kill in the name of God but that would mean he/ she has been mis-guided. We all read the same Quran and follow the same hadiths but if someone has gotten guidance from those who have strayed from the deen of islam, they will do things they think are correct but are actually not. A good example is me! I thought muslims had to just pick a school of thought so I did that and went with it but now I know, i should focus on the hadith and seek guidance from scholars to explain what I do not understand.

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 23rd, 2013, 1:34 pm

Habit7 wrote:Do you think Muhammad life was exemplary?

YES! that quran has three types of information:
1. what happened in the past.
2. what is to come
3. how to live your life.

the info is not all the same meaning that exactly what happened to the people of that particular time means we should do the same. Also i explained the thing about the prophet and his young wife before but either you forgot or you didnt notice it. Im getting tired of answering the same things over n over. Im not here to convince anyone of anything just trying to answer what I can but u have to do your part and remember the replies ok :)

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 23rd, 2013, 1:37 pm

ill just drop this here, while i look on at the discussion.

www.humanevents.com/2013/04/02/islamic- ... permitted/

"i want peace, and im prepared to fight, kill and rape for it"

interpretation is everyone's flaw. poor interpretation leads to conflicting or hypocritical analysis. and that flaw is prevalent in almost all religions on the planet.

however, when u get it right u dont end up coming across something later on that conflicts with ur previous interpretation and wont have to change ur views because each piece of the puzzle compliments the previous piece.

what is it that causes those in islam to be so prone to violence as a solution? cant agree, fight. dont like someone for no reason, fight. man speak ill about ur God, kill. government bomb ur mother and father innocently.. bomb someone innocent back on their turf, when they didnt do u anything, the officials are the ones that cleared and prepared the way. innocent blood for innocent blood i suppose.

fighting never solve anything. if a wall is red on one side and blue on the other, but uver never been to the other side, how can u tell the man claiming it is red he is lying and be right? yes the wall is blue on ur side but u not seeing his side. then u go to war because u insist the wall is blue. when the war is all said and done.. the wall still red and blue. so allyuh went to war for nothing.

Postby MG Man » April 23rd, 2013, 1:41 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:
MG Man wrote:Is it not possible for someone with pure and good intentions to end up killing in the name of god? And if so, how do you account for that?

erm....sure....it was directed to Adamb so i wanted to wait but imo, Yes, it is possible for someone with all good intentions to kill in the name of God but that would mean he/ she has been mis-guided. We all read the same Quran and follow the same hadiths but if someone has gotten guidance from those who have strayed from the deen of islam, they will do things they think are correct but are actually not. A good example is me! I thought muslims had to just pick a school of thought so I did that and went with it but now I know, i should focus on the hadith and seek guidance from scholars to explain what I do not understand.

if you can't see the grave error in this, then I'll be on my way

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 23rd, 2013, 1:47 pm

i duno what ur trying to say...

Postby MG Man » April 23rd, 2013, 1:59 pm

I know
It's ok

AdamB

Postby AdamB » April 23rd, 2013, 2:20 pm

Islam is the one true path to GOD and HIS pleasure.

The signs:
1. Every other religion opposes it but not each other.
2. Its followers will be tested for sincerity, piety and good conduct.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 23rd, 2013, 2:21 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:i duno what ur trying to say...

i dunno, but maybe he's alluding that scholars can also be wrong. so how are u certain the ones u choose to follow are teaching u the right thing. what if those u trust will deceive u? manipulate and brainwash you to serve their purpose, maybe even teach u to disregard ur own in favour of serving theirs. i dont know, so many things.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 23rd, 2013, 2:34 pm

AdamB wrote:Islam is the one true path to GOD and HIS pleasure.

The signs:

People oppose Islam cuz it's followers are murderers, rapists and thieves. When Hindus picking their flowers and making statues y'all Muslims building bombs, hijacking planes, and kidnapping kids

Postby bluesteel29 » April 23rd, 2013, 2:36 pm

So why wasn't it the first religion on earth?

Postby Dizzy28 » April 23rd, 2013, 2:37 pm

The signs:

How does sign 1 prove anything?
Sign 2 is based on your religion's definition of good conduct, sincerity and piety so chances are other religion's followers would fail.

Circular logic IYMC.

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 23rd, 2013, 2:42 pm

I do not think any religion will teach hate and war and terrorism. There are more verses within the quran that speak of kindness, goodness toward people than to kill and those that refer to kill were toward the people of that era. They had it so much harder when revelation was coming down from Allah. The burdens the people of that time had to endure are not exactly the same as what we endure today although in some instances, it may be similiar as in fasting during Ramadan.

If you believe that all true muslims are terrorists, then will it be correct to say that all Christians are immoral? Look right here in Trinidad for Carnival, vast numbers of people come out in the thousands to wine, drink and parade half naked on the streets then come ash wednesday, they run to church to repent...bc why? bc jesus died for their sins so they can just repent and go back to immorality etc till they decide to repent again?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 23rd, 2013, 2:47 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:I do not think any religion will teach hate and war and terrorism. There are more verses within the quran that speak of kindness, goodness toward people than to kill and those that refer to kill were toward the people of that era. They had it so much harder when revelation was coming down from Allah. The burdens the people of that time had to endure are not exactly the same as what we endure today although in some instances, it may be similiar as in fasting during Ramadan.

If you believe that all true muslims are terrorists, then will it be correct to say that all Christians are immoral? Look right here in Trinidad for Carnival, vast numbers of people come out in the thousands to wine, drink and parade half naked on the streets then come ash wednesday, they run to church to repent...bc why? bc jesus died for their sins so they can just repent and go back to immorality etc till they decide to repent again?

I know Muslims who play mas, drink rum, watch porn and have premarital sex.

Postby Habit7 » April 23rd, 2013, 2:49 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:I do not think any religion will teach hate and war and terrorism. There are more verses within the quran that speak of kindness, goodness toward people than to kill and those that refer to kill were toward the people of that era.

Could name a verse in the Quran that says to love me, a Christian?

Postby MG Man » April 23rd, 2013, 2:58 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote: There are more verses within the quran that speak of kindness, goodness toward people than to kill and those that refer to kill were toward the people of that era.

so there are verses that tell you to kill.......intriguing
and hang on a tick, if they were only relevant to that era, why include them in a book relevant for all times? How is a humble servant to know the difference?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 23rd, 2013, 3:03 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Sacchetto Boutique wrote:I do not think any religion will teach hate and war and terrorism. There are more verses within the quran that speak of kindness, goodness toward people than to kill and those that refer to kill were toward the people of that era.

Could name a verse in the Quran that says to love me, a Christian?

there is no God but allah
there is no God but Yahweh
there is no God but shiva
there is no God
Satan is God

are basically how the religions are structured. i see where the devil working. his fingerprints leave traces of conflict and turmoil between man. segregation within the truth. divide and conquer.

that's how i knew unity was the solution.

religion pelau for spirituality and not religious dogma anyone?

Postby MG Man » April 23rd, 2013, 3:07 pm

hinduism doesn't quite say that though

Postby Habit7 » April 23rd, 2013, 3:08 pm

There are ppl who wouldn't befriend each other in this forum because of difference in support of English Premier League football team. Religion is not the common denominator for hate, man is.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 23rd, 2013, 3:09 pm

MG Man wrote:hinduism doesn't quite say that though

i know, not the greatest scholar on hindu. touched on it.. just enough to discover that the christian apocrypha is in the hindu teachings of the story of the life of krishna i believe it was. and that it has many references to buddhism.