Habit7 wrote:urbandilema wrote:Ny thoughts on the new hdc policy heard sum new stuff about the system
Good move. HDC is supposed to be for lower income to low middle income. If you are making $25,000+ find a TTMF. Save, buy land and build. PNM guilty of this too with Fidelis Heights. Time to set things straight.
zoom rader wrote:Habit7 wrote:urbandilema wrote:Ny thoughts on the new hdc policy heard sum new stuff about the system
Good move. HDC is supposed to be for lower income to low middle income. If you are making $25,000+ find a TTMF. Save, buy land and build. PNM guilty of this too with Fidelis Heights. Time to set things straight.
Translation = HDC is for PNM ppl only
Bezman wrote:ZR oh gord enough of the PNM this and PNM that, you really sound more and more like an idiot.. before you come with any real substance with your arguments, you jsut throw a dumbass one line with "PNM" in it... what a frigging tabanca you have dread... real sad..
Habit7 wrote:urbandilema wrote:Ny thoughts on the new hdc policy heard sum new stuff about the system
De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:urbandilema wrote:Ny thoughts on the new hdc policy heard sum new stuff about the system
Lawyers gon' be winin' low with this. Rowley needs to realize that Maxie Cuffie rubbing plenty people the wrong way with this one man show. Imagine he eh know this, cyah comment on dat, refer this to Two Plate Marlene (who was unable to be contacted BTW).
toyolink wrote:There are many more 'just so' changes to come, history has shown that manipulation of the masses is not that difficult to execute.
I am keenly interested in the big legislative items which have been promised by this administration and their ability to get the kinds of majority needed.
Victoria Keys housing not for low-income earners
PM applauds project:
Published on Nov 21, 2015, 7:58 pm AST
The Victoria Keys housing project in Diego Martin is among the finest housing units built by the Housing Development Corporation (HDC) in Trinidad and Tobago, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley has said, and as such cannot be distributed to low-income earners.
Instead, the Government will occupy some of the units, while others will be sold on the open market, Rowley said.
The Prime Minister was speaking at a key distribution ceremony yesterday as 120 persons received keys to apartment units at Chaconia Crescent, Four Roads, Diego Martin and Greenvale Park, La Horquetta.
Rowley said he visited the Victoria Keys project recently and also saw the valuation of the units. Victoria Keys is next to the Powder Magazine development.
“The cheapest unit is $1.6 million and the top units are valued at $4.5 million,” he said.
He questioned who was being catered for as low-income earners would not be able to afford the multi-million dollar units.
Rowley said the Government will occupy some of the units to eliminate rent being paid for other properties.
“We will sell the most expensive ones on the open market. We will put some to rent-to-own for those persons who can afford to pay rent with the prospect to own. We will create an integrated community over there,” he said.
Rowley said, going forward, the HDC will not be constructing multi-million dollar “dreamhomes”.
“If you spend that kind of money on public sector units, what will you say to the taxpayer who paid the bill? There will be a whole lot more of affordable units which meet the needs of the persons who fill up the applications at the HDC.”
He said during his tenure, the application forms for HDC housing made it clear that a person must not own or have an interest in any other property in order to qualify. He said a recent application form he saw had eliminated that requirement.
“I saw an HDC form where that was removed. I wondered why that would have been removed and I suspect that the reason was that there were many persons who were joining the line at the HDC who were not qualified and who were disqualified.”
Rowley said this would not continue.
Also speaking yesterday, Housing Minister Marlene Mc Donald said the Chaconia Crescent units represented “luxury living in the heart of Diego Martin”.
She said, however, that focus would be placed on rent collection.
The re-development of East Port of Spain, with particular focus on the Sea Lots area, is also a priority,” McDonald said.
—Camille Hunte
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151121 ... me-earners
Habit7 wrote:Victoria Keys housing not for low-income earners
PM applauds project:
Published on Nov 21, 2015, 7:58 pm AST
The Victoria Keys housing project in Diego Martin is among the finest housing units built by the Housing Development Corporation (HDC) in Trinidad and Tobago, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley has said, and as such cannot be distributed to low-income earners.
Instead, the Government will occupy some of the units, while others will be sold on the open market, Rowley said.
The Prime Minister was speaking at a key distribution ceremony yesterday as 120 persons received keys to apartment units at Chaconia Crescent, Four Roads, Diego Martin and Greenvale Park, La Horquetta.
Rowley said he visited the Victoria Keys project recently and also saw the valuation of the units. Victoria Keys is next to the Powder Magazine development.
“The cheapest unit is $1.6 million and the top units are valued at $4.5 million,” he said.
He questioned who was being catered for as low-income earners would not be able to afford the multi-million dollar units.
Rowley said the Government will occupy some of the units to eliminate rent being paid for other properties.
“We will sell the most expensive ones on the open market. We will put some to rent-to-own for those persons who can afford to pay rent with the prospect to own. We will create an integrated community over there,” he said.
Rowley said, going forward, the HDC will not be constructing multi-million dollar “dreamhomes”.
“If you spend that kind of money on public sector units, what will you say to the taxpayer who paid the bill? There will be a whole lot more of affordable units which meet the needs of the persons who fill up the applications at the HDC.”
He said during his tenure, the application forms for HDC housing made it clear that a person must not own or have an interest in any other property in order to qualify. He said a recent application form he saw had eliminated that requirement.
“I saw an HDC form where that was removed. I wondered why that would have been removed and I suspect that the reason was that there were many persons who were joining the line at the HDC who were not qualified and who were disqualified.”
Rowley said this would not continue.
Also speaking yesterday, Housing Minister Marlene Mc Donald said the Chaconia Crescent units represented “luxury living in the heart of Diego Martin”.
She said, however, that focus would be placed on rent collection.
The re-development of East Port of Spain, with particular focus on the Sea Lots area, is also a priority,” McDonald said.
—Camille Hunte
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151121 ... me-earners
PP inherited Victory Keys from the Manning administration and spent the last 5 years remodeling it. Now it's $1.6-4.5 million for an apartment? Taxpayers were supposed to subsidise that?
zoom rader wrote:Bezman wrote:ZR oh gord enough of the PNM this and PNM that, you really sound more and more like an idiot.. before you come with any real substance with your arguments, you jsut throw a dumbass one line with "PNM" in it... what a frigging tabanca you have dread... real sad..
This is not a political chead ?
Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:urbandilema wrote:Ny thoughts on the new hdc policy heard sum new stuff about the system
Lawyers gon' be winin' low with this. Rowley needs to realize that Maxie Cuffie rubbing plenty people the wrong way with this one man show. Imagine he eh know this, cyah comment on dat, refer this to Two Plate Marlene (who was unable to be contacted BTW).
It is sad that you fall for UNC rhetoric. Nothing will come out of this. It is more vacuous than the election petition.
I wonder when Kamla is going to sue Jack like she promised seeing that elections done?
De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:urbandilema wrote:Ny thoughts on the new hdc policy heard sum new stuff about the system
It is sad that you fall for UNC rhetoric. Nothing will come out of this. It is more vacuous than the election petition.
I wonder when Kamla is going to sue Jack like she promised seeing that elections done?
Nothing more dangerous than pro bono politicos with an axe to grind. There is however the legitimate expectation of applicants who qualified, and then were disqualified. Imagine waiting years and years for a house, getting on the list and then being struck off because maybe your circumstances changed and put you just out of the qualifying income. How are these figures arrived at anyways? Why not raise it to the median of the two amounts like 35000? Why 25000 in one sweep?
Habit7 wrote:Allyuh PNM ppl, tell allyuh govt to cut the grass in the medians. Just now we might have to declare it a forest reserve.
Morpheus wrote:ALL PNM couples work for less than $25k
[/ZR Logic]
Nothing will come of this.De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:urbandilema wrote:Ny thoughts on the new hdc policy heard sum new stuff about the system
Nothing more dangerous than pro bono politicos with an axe to grind. There is however the legitimate expectation of applicants who qualified, and then were disqualified. Imagine waiting years and years for a house, getting on the list and then being struck off because maybe your circumstances changed and put you just out of the qualifying income. How are these figures arrived at anyways? Why not raise it to the median of the two amounts like 35000? Why 25000 in one sweep?