The Adidja Azim Palmer (Vybz Kartel) Thread....

Re: The Adidja Azim Palmer (Vybz Kartel) Thread....

Postby mero » October 1st, 2022, 10:09 pm

timelapse wrote:Mero just butthurt because there are people who actually have more class than to listen to gutter rat music.Call me classist or whatnot, doesn't bother me.I don't know any other type of music other than rap and Jamaican type music that actively incites listeners to participate in criminal activity.Giving the choice, they can keep their glamourized, poverty influenced lifestyle.Always strive for better,not worse.Before the whole music can't make people do things argument , reality says otherwise.

Why would I be hurt lol. Being classist is not, not listening to dance hall music or soca music. You don't belong to special group of ppl by liking rock or heavy metal. If that makes you hold your head high and denounce other genres daz your vibes. I cyah judge u based on your taste or dislikes in music really.

The role of the artist is not to be a role model so idk why they have to sing about being good ppl and positivity, daz conscious

What if it were possible in this world to listen to whatever u like. It not impossible to like Vybz and Metallica, Queen and skillibeng, bounty killa and iron maiden?

Rock ain't my go to genre but Tool's - Parabola album is one the best music album ever produced. I listen to Radiohead, Pink Floyd albums religiously, don't see me being edgy and "classist" here trying to be a music snob.

For the record, yes dancehall music is sheit by lyrics but the onus is on the listener not to be totally influenced to want the live the lyrics. Whats the go to genre for pedos, neo nazis, rapists and mass murderers? I don't know

Postby timelapse » October 2nd, 2022, 6:43 am

mero wrote:
timelapse wrote:Mero just butthurt because there are people who actually have more class than to listen to gutter rat music.Call me classist or whatnot, doesn't bother me.I don't know any other type of music other than rap and Jamaican type music that actively incites listeners to participate in criminal activity.Giving the choice, they can keep their glamourized, poverty influenced lifestyle.Always strive for better,not worse.Before the whole music can't make people do things argument , reality says otherwise.

Why would I be hurt lol. Being classist is not, not listening to dance hall music or soca music. You don't belong to special group of ppl by liking rock or heavy metal. If that makes you hold your head high and denounce other genres daz your vibes. I cyah judge u based on your taste or dislikes in music really.

The role of the artist is not to be a role model so idk why they have to sing about being good ppl and positivity, daz conscious

What if it were possible in this world to listen to whatever u like. It not impossible to like Vybz and Metallica, Queen and skillibeng, bounty killa and iron maiden?

Rock ain't my go to genre but Tool's - Parabola album is one the best music album ever produced. I listen to Radiohead, Pink Floyd albums religiously, don't see me being edgy and "classist" here trying to be a music snob.

For the record, yes dancehall music is sheit by lyrics but the onus is on the listener not to be totally influenced to want the live the lyrics. Whats the go to genre for pedos, neo nazis, rapists and mass murderers? I don't know
Exactly, you wouldn't know what the genre for those things are.No other type of music glorifies crime.Based on the nature of these gang rats down here, even a goat could tell where their influence coming from.In recent times,these local criminals putting in people's personal info in their lyrics and what they going to do to them.
I have no issue with actual music like long time Calypso and kaiso.I like to watch extempo.I also enjoy roots reggae,rock,metal, industrial,opera, indian classical and some Bollywood, some trap and rebassed.Unlike Rovin,I don't like 80s rock much, except for very few songs.But you going to still say I being classist because I despise gunta music and culture.Say what you will.
Constantly listening to certain types of music affects you psychologically.That has been proven time and time music is a reflection of self

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » October 2nd, 2022, 10:09 pm

fatboy slim wrote:this new Jamaican culture is promoting everything bad and we trinis trying to copy them. Kartel is also a bleacher trying to look like my profile pic :lol: :lol:

Dont forget the American ghetto.

Trinis love to follow Americans.

yeah American ghetto is worse.

Postby K74T » February 21st, 2023, 10:36 am

FB_IMG_1676989569010.jpg

Convicted murderer Vybz Kartel and his three co-convicts have lost their bid to have the Privy Council hear their appeal.
Jamaica's final appellate court refused their request for permission to appeal in a ruling dated February 15.
They were given life sentences in 2014.
More details soon. #GLNRToday

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 22nd, 2023, 8:43 am

timelapse wrote:Mero just butthurt

In general, not just for this :lol:

Doh take it personal

Postby The_Honourable » June 7th, 2024, 1:07 am

International dancehall music star Vybz Kartel's health has deteriorated rapidly in the last year, according to his doctor and son. According to his doctor, Kartel's heart is now so weak, his life is in danger if he does not get surgery soon.

Postby *KRONIK* » June 7th, 2024, 7:06 am

#freeworldboss

Postby K74T » July 31st, 2024, 3:28 pm

World Boss!

FB_IMG_1722453944812.jpg

Dancehall star Vybz Kartel is free. The Court of Appeal just ruled that he and three co-accused should not be retried for murder. Freedom, a day before Jamaica celebrates Emancipation Day, caps an almost 13-year journey of arrests, trial, convictions, and a successful appeal. #GLNRToday

david12

Postby david12 » July 31st, 2024, 5:16 pm

World Boss Freed!

Selassie love we

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » July 31st, 2024, 5:33 pm

I'm sure the citizens of actual Gaza jumping for joy as we speak.

Postby K74T » July 31st, 2024, 6:43 pm

FB_IMG_1722465776452.jpg

Music star Vybz Kartel is now out of the State's custody and is back on Jamaican streets. The 48-year-old artiste, who is battling ill health, was met by adoring fans as he left prison in Kingston, hours after the Court of Appeal freed him of a 13-year-old murder charge. #GLNRToday

: Ricardo Makyn

Postby Chimera » July 31st, 2024, 6:53 pm

Jamaica gonna be pumping from tonight

Who heading across for the epic zess

Postby alfa » July 31st, 2024, 6:59 pm

Big up worl boss

Postby gastly369 » July 31st, 2024, 7:38 pm

alfa wrote:Big up worl boss
Wonder what they would do. With his prison recording studio

Postby zoom rader » July 31st, 2024, 9:47 pm

Fvck vibes, a mother suffers for he lost son.

Vibes is a pest and PNM ghetto ppl follow him

Postby mero » August 1st, 2024, 3:35 pm

Forget just how much tune Kartel have sometimes yes.

WORLDDDBOSSSSSS

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2024, 5:33 pm

mero wrote:Forget just how much tune Kartel have sometimes yes.

WORLDDDBOSSSSSS
Peoole like him and PNM are the why Trinidad in a mess with PNM ghetto youths.

Every PNM youth think they are Jamaicas.

I can tell u one thing a Jamaican will never claim to be from a different country. In the uk there are youths that have never seen Jamaica but they claim they are Jamaicans and behave as such

Postby K74T » August 1st, 2024, 5:41 pm

So basically like you and yuh fake rasta self then.

Postby pugboy » August 1st, 2024, 7:26 pm

i see a post where they say plenty woman studying he free but they chile fadda inside

Postby alfa » August 1st, 2024, 7:31 pm

Awaiting the next sound clash betewwn him and Movado

Postby *KRONIK* » August 1st, 2024, 8:07 pm

So....tuner kartel concert lime?

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2024, 10:19 pm

K74T wrote:So basically like you and yuh fake rasta self then.
No kant K7AT, dont ever disrespect Rastafari or be racists

I follow his imperial majesty Haile selassie