Postby X_Factor » March 21st, 2016, 5:56 pm

depends
most ppl like 61 and heatmaster but its all about the growing conditions etc

GRIM

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby GRIM » March 21st, 2016, 6:03 pm

bird9876 wrote:What a good brand of tomato to plant

once you not planting in rainy season then deli beat back all other types of tomato.

bird9876

Postby bird9876 » March 21st, 2016, 6:14 pm

Want to start planting in may good condition
What do price for a pack of headmaster

Postby X_Factor » March 21st, 2016, 8:49 pm

u usually order the seedlings unless u plan to set and transplant then harden them for the field
u would save some $$ once you plan properly and have the time

dnash1973

Postby dnash1973 » March 29th, 2016, 1:40 am

Can anyone tell me what is the best treatment for whiteflies on tomatoes plant plz. Thanks

Postby X_Factor » March 29th, 2016, 6:45 am

heading into aranguez recently
as you come over the ramp, on the left side there is a piece of paw paw
sorry for those who invested in that crop

i got some admiral from someone and mixed with caprid
that seem to work well

GRIM

Postby GRIM » March 29th, 2016, 6:47 am

dnash1973 wrote:Can anyone tell me what is the best treatment for whiteflies on tomatoes plant plz. Thanks

thiovin, movento and triclan

if things real bad and yuh desperate, last resort cypro 10 to 12ml ml per gallon
just know that cypro at that rate will cause most of the flowers to drop off
Last edited by GRIM on March 29th, 2016, 6:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby X_Factor » March 29th, 2016, 6:54 am

movento is pretty costly and for a lil 1doz tomato plants for backyard use it wasnt worth it for me

i wonder if trivap being an igr will help against those whiteflies

GRIM

Postby GRIM » March 29th, 2016, 7:00 am

trivap instead of the thiovin could work
triclan works well against whitefiles too

yea i know the man who plant that pawpaw.
i ent know want went on with it he does normally plant good garden

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » March 29th, 2016, 8:25 am

phpBB [video]

All farmers should watch this.
Last edited by TrinbagoMan on March 29th, 2016, 9:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » March 29th, 2016, 8:36 am

X_Factor wrote:heading into aranguez recently
as you come over the ramp, on the left side there is a piece of paw paw
sorry for those who invested in that crop

i got some admiral from someone and mixed with caprid
that seem to work well

yeah i see it everyday when i going that side

crop was going real good

looks like the bunchy top hit the field

that had firetruck up mine a while back

lipstick war

Postby lipstick war » March 29th, 2016, 9:58 am

dnash1973 wrote:Can anyone tell me what is the best treatment for whiteflies on tomatoes plant plz. Thanks

You have to understand the life cycle of pests or its a losing battle.

devon0254

Postby devon0254 » April 1st, 2016, 6:53 am

Does anyone know where sells Kale seedlings. If not, what variety of kale is best to grow?

Postby X_Factor » April 1st, 2016, 8:19 am

devon0254 wrote:Does anyone know where sells Kale seedlings. If not, what variety of kale is best to grow?

hav some for sale
20 a pack

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » April 1st, 2016, 8:55 am

Anyone knows where carries the Safer line of products locally?
Or any locally available organic insecticides that have pyrethrin or spinosad as the active ingredient?

dnash1973

Postby dnash1973 » April 5th, 2016, 8:59 pm

Ok thanks a lot and I used the thiovin

GRIM

Postby GRIM » April 5th, 2016, 9:32 pm

dnash1973 wrote:Ok thanks a lot and I used the thiovin

thiovin and what?

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 7th, 2016, 11:36 am

Does anyone here know if a pumpkin vine gets all its nutrients and water from the main root?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » April 8th, 2016, 7:33 pm

Gents and ladies.
What is the simplest design to hold 6 ducks?

Thanks

Postby Chimera » April 8th, 2016, 9:37 pm

A real big pot.

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » April 9th, 2016, 9:26 am

Tuners, great info here!

Anyone could advise on where to get reasonably prices cured mix manure or compost?

Postby De Dragon » April 10th, 2016, 6:40 am

I have two lots that I want to ready for planting some fruit trees and the usual tomato/baigan/cucumber/pepper. The land has always been uncultivated and I was advised to
1) Plough entire thing and spread topsoil
2) Spread out topsoil and rotorvate into the ground.
Any advice? The ground is hard, clay type soil with little water absorption.

Postby X_Factor » April 10th, 2016, 8:11 am

plenty manure and plough into the soil in addition to ur top soil
the organic matter will help loosen up the soil over time and improve soil structure
good drainage to prevent flooding in the rainy season
easy access to water?

crops should depend on the amount of time you have to invest in them

kristovedwards3263

Postby kristovedwards3263 » April 12th, 2016, 10:40 pm

Can anyone tell me what is the best set of chemicals to grow pak choi,I'm planting in aranguez and its my first time.

lipstick war

Postby lipstick war » April 24th, 2016, 9:49 pm

Fellas I'm looking for ferrous sulphate

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » April 24th, 2016, 11:24 pm

Where in central Trinidad sells Rhode Island chicks and at what price?

BUSHMASTER

Postby BUSHMASTER » April 25th, 2016, 12:19 am

Hey tuners anyone hav an idea where I could get molasses

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » April 27th, 2016, 12:36 pm

Yo grim what dosage of ronstar do you use per gallon of water...

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » April 27th, 2016, 12:47 pm

kristovedwards3263 wrote:Can anyone tell me what is the best set of chemicals to grow pak choi,I'm planting in aranguez and its my first time.

Pass by some farmers in aranguez and see

Postby X_Factor » April 27th, 2016, 1:34 pm

rohit garden shop on aranguez is about d cheapest in d area and d guys there can give advice
but pakchoi is about the easiest crop to grow
2-3 salting and a couple insecticides