Postby dan80 » October 25th, 2011, 3:27 pm

SMc wrote:geed close one there...Aldershot will give them a fight though
Yeh i will expect that... is 2-0 though, owen now score

dan80

Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby dan80 » October 25th, 2011, 3:53 pm

Waw...good goal for valencia.

Ona side note...wen cleverly not available maybe fergie should play berbs in the middle, reason why i say that is cuz he ability to pick a pass is second to none and he's one of the most creative players at the club atm. Only problem is that he love to sulk sometimes on a bad day :/, but yuh could see he want to give plenty back to the club. (Ps all of this is my opinion)

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 25th, 2011, 4:22 pm

sharkman121 wrote:whats the deal with fifa fair play wrt this and sides that build bomb squads?

the club must be able to sustain its own debts with its own income, hence chelsea haven't been spashing 100 million plus a year on signings anymore and persuing more commercial routes..

man city hardly has the fan base, brand name to compete and keep up with their expenses..

their wage bill alone is astronomical coupled with signings, bonuses, sign on fees etc.. city ass dark ask they already attracting attention and being scrutinized and investigated for their "sponsors" which are owned or linked to its owners.. so they inflating its investments to try and force a loophole thats the general jist of what i read

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » October 25th, 2011, 8:28 pm

pimptacular wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:whats the deal with fifa fair play wrt this and sides that build bomb squads?

the club must be able to sustain its own debts with its own income, hence chelsea haven't been spashing 100 million plus a year on signings anymore and persuing more commercial routes..

man city hardly has the fan base, brand name to compete and keep up with their expenses..

their wage bill alone is astronomical coupled with signings, bonuses, sign on fees etc.. city ass dark ask they already attracting attention and being scrutinized and investigated for their "sponsors" which are owned or linked to its owners.. so they inflating its investments to try and force a loophole thats the general jist of what i read

Link?

Holiday

Postby Holiday » October 25th, 2011, 11:10 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:
pimptacular wrote:

Link?

Manchester City are close to announcing a record sponsorship deal to allow Etihad Airways, the airline owned by the Abu Dhabi government, to take naming rights for the stadium in an agreement that will be a significant boost to the club's attempts to fall in line with Uefa's financial fair-play rules (FFP).

The deal will be confirmed at a news conference at Eastlands on Friday, with the club potentially in line to bank well in excess of £100m over the course of a long‑term arrangement.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2011 ... NTCMP=SRCH

"I have some questions, yes," Jean-Luc Dehaene, the chairman of Uefa's Club Financial Control Panel, said. "If we see clubs that are looking for loopholes we will act. It is not enough to say: 'We've got a sponsorship contract and that's OK' if the contract is out of line."

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2011 ... ity-etihad

A bunch of them players can't be sold. No one wanted to buy Tevez, Santa Cruz, Bellamy or Adebayor because they didn't want to take less money. Kolo Toure already talking about leaving. Going to have to pull a Madrid and sell players for dirt cheap.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » October 27th, 2011, 8:49 am

cake for the manure supporters

homeboy

Postby homeboy » October 27th, 2011, 8:55 am

^coming from a Chelsh*t fan?

Postby Mark! » October 27th, 2011, 9:11 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:you probably didnt even know qpr vs chelsea was a derby match as well :(
/me complains about poor referee decisions
thats what you guys do when you lose right ........

hoss try and read the frickin ched firsts before u come and type one setta crap as if ur fingers were made from sheit

we blame refs wen we lose? seriously?

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » October 27th, 2011, 11:08 am

sure i could find more if i looked harder ............
lost to manure city and complained about red card

INJURY-TIME
After watching his side lose to Aston Villa at Old Trafford in 2009 Ferguson said that referees should not be responsible for calculating the amount of added on time. Three minutes was signalled at the end of the 1-0 win but Fergie moaned: “there were two stoppages of two minutes three seconds, but we only played three minutes added time.” A year later, Leeds dumped United out of the FA Cup and again complained about stoppage time, claiming that the five minutes of added time was “an insult to the game and the players out there,” as his players attempted to claw their way back from 1-0.

chelsea vs manure march 2011
Ferguson's main gripe was that Atkinson should have sent off David Luiz after the Chelsea defender, already on a yellow card, fouled Wayne Rooney. "Nothing's done and the referee's in front of it. He's then done Rooney, clear as day, and he's six yards from him. Doesn't do anything," said Ferguson. It was hard to disagree.

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 29th, 2011, 7:29 am

1-0 (hernandez) niceness. Fergie should've start with this line up he have there in the first place. Idk why evans starting though, i hope that niqqa ain't fk up this game :|

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » October 29th, 2011, 8:25 am

both teams looking for quick counters!....the match is picking up...we need another goal to kill it! Berba on... come on UNITED!

hondaman

Postby hondaman » October 29th, 2011, 9:40 am

1-0...3pts...oh well, we go tek dat.

The arsenal - chelsea game was nice....RVP the man of the moment boi. Last time i watch game with such pace was ah champions league with Arsenal vs La Coruna back in the late 90s

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 29th, 2011, 10:05 am

hondaman wrote:1-0...3pts...oh well, we go tek dat.

The arsenal - chelsea game was nice....RVP the man of the moment boi. Last time i watch game with such pace was ah champions league with Arsenal vs La Coruna back in the late 90s

Liverpool 4-4 Arsenal a couple seasons back was similar to this, good display from arsenal tho

Postby pioneer » October 29th, 2011, 1:05 pm

LOL is one ting for barcaboysa to come in here n give talks eh...but chelsea men should be de LAST people on earth to say anything

If your team has won a champions league, you can talk.

hondaman

Postby hondaman » October 29th, 2011, 1:41 pm

dan80 wrote:
hondaman wrote:1-0...3pts...oh well, we go tek dat.

Liverpool 4-4 Arsenal a couple seasons back was similar to this, good display from arsenal tho

tru, tru...daiz when Arshavin hit dem ah hattrick...

Postby Mark! » October 29th, 2011, 9:52 pm

Great ball by Pat to Hernandez today. Nice win guys

oh yeh jus won the Red Army Fan of he week 8-)

Postby sharkman121 » October 29th, 2011, 9:53 pm

what did u win?

Postby Mark! » October 29th, 2011, 10:12 pm

..urmm...The joy of being a United fan :D

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 29th, 2011, 11:52 pm

Mark! wrote:..urmm...The joy of being a United fan :D

Lol, i ca believe i take that bait simple so :oops:

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » October 30th, 2011, 5:58 pm

CONGRATULATION To 2OLEgend Gunnar Solskjaer... Molde F.K have become the Norwegian League Champions for the first time in 100 years!!!!!...

Congratulations Ole Gunnar Solskjaer!
October 30, 2011 72 Comments

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has won the Norwegian league title in his first year of management at the club he used to play for. Molde FK are a 100 year old Norwegian club that most of you probably hadn’t heard of until they sold us a 23-year-old Solskjaer in 1996. He had scored 31 goals in 38 games and had attracted interest from a few clubs across Europe. Åge Hareide was the manager at the time and offered the Norwegian striker to his former club, Manchester City, as well as Everton, for £1.2m. They both failed to take a punt on him.

United put in a bid of £1.5m during Euro 96, a record transfer fee for a Norwegian club at the time, which was duly accepted. Solskjaer was a Manchester United player. He went on to play 366 games for us, scoring 126 goals, winning six league titles, 2 FA Cups and most notably, scoring the winning goal in the 1999 European Cup final.

Upon retiring, Solskjaer was put in charge of the United Reserves. In the two and a half years he spent in post he saw our lads crowned champions of England, champions of the northern league, as well as winning the Manchester and Lancashire Senior Cups. It was during this stint that he was offered the job of managing the Norwegian national team, replacing his former Molde boss, Hareide, which he turned down to stay at United.

When an offer came in to return to Molde, Solskjaer couldn’t resist and no United fan could begrudge him taking up that opportunity, as much as we wanted him to stay.

Before tonight, Molde had never won the Tippeligaen and last season finished 11th out of 16, some 28 points behind champions Rosenburg. Solskjaer has transformed the club, taking them 8 points clear of any other club tonight to win the league with two games to go.

Molde drew with 2-2 with Strømsgodset this evening, with former United player Magnus Wolff Eikrem scoring one of the goals. Eikrem, who was born in Molde and attended Solskjaer’s soccer schools as a boy, has had a great first season with Norwegian club and helped significantly in their title push. To stop Molde winning the title today, Rosenborg had to beat Brann, but after going 3-0 down after 19 minutes, this was never likely. They lost 6-3, confirming Molde as champions.

This of course will lead to people calling Solskjaer back to United, or at least to clubs in the Premiership, but I’d like to think he would be more sensible than that. He is only 38-years-old and should be in no risk to take on a massive job before he is ready. Not only champions, Molde now have the opportunity to play in the Champions League, joining the competition at the second qualifying round next season.

A massive congratulations to Ole, Eikrem, former United coaches Mark Dempsey and Richard Hartis, and the team.

And Solksjaer has won it!

http://therepublikofmancunia.com/congra ... solskjaer/

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 31st, 2011, 6:10 am

OLEEEEEEEEEEEEEE. Kudos to the evergreen assassin!

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » October 31st, 2011, 9:02 am

well done to the Baby Faced Assasin ....OLE OLE OLE OLE ...OLE.... OLE...

Postby Cjruckus » October 31st, 2011, 8:42 pm

you are my Solskjaer, my little Solskjaer, you make it happy, when skies are grey, when it is pouring, you keep scoring, please dont take my Solskjaer away

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » November 1st, 2011, 9:05 am

lol.... u like sheit eh?

searchingone

Postby searchingone » November 1st, 2011, 10:14 am

Postby Mark! » November 1st, 2011, 2:54 pm

swear game was today

...almost kick down tv wen didnt see utd game coverage :lol:

Postby Mark! » November 1st, 2011, 3:01 pm

anywayss...

Rooney up for Ballon d'Or

Wayne Rooney is the only English player named on the 23-man shortlist for the 2011 Ballon d'Or.
The prestigious award is the most coveted individual honour in world football, and is currently in the possession of Lionel Messi, who is looking to claim it for the third successive season.
Rooney is one of four Premier League-based players to make the list along with United team-mate Nani, Liverpool's Luis Suarez and Sergio Aguero of Manchester City.
Rooney is looking to be the first Englishman in a decade to take the award, with Michael Owen the last one to take the honour in 2001.

Former Arsenal captain Cesc Fabregas is one of eight players from Barcelona to make the cut, whilst Real Madrid boast five candidates including 2009 winner Cristiano Ronaldo.
The coach of the year is also decided at the same event, and that sees Sir Alex Ferguson, Arsene Wenger and Andre Villas-Boas all nominated.

Player nominees:
Eric Abidal (France), Sergio Aguero (Argentina), Karim Benzema (France), Iker Casillas (Spain), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal), Dani Alves (Brazil), Samuel Eto'o (Cameroon), Cesc Fabregas (Spain), Diego Forlan (Uruguay), Andres Iniesta (Spain), Lionel Messi (Argentina), Thomas Muller (Germany), Nani (Portugal), Neymar (Brazil), Mesut Ozil (Germany), Gerard Pique (Spain), Wayne Rooney (England), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany), Wesley Sneijder (Netherlands), Luis Suarez (Uruguay), David Villa (Spain), Xabi Alonso (Spain), Xavi (Spain)

Coach nominees:
Vicente Del Bosque (Spain/Spain national team), Sir Alex Ferguson (Scotland/Manchester United), Rudi Garcia (France/Lille OSC), Pep Guardiola (Spain/Barcelona), Jurgen Klopp (Germany/Borussia Dortmund), Joachim Low (Germany/Germany national team), Jose Mourinho (Portugal/Real Madrid), Oscar Tabarez (Uruguay/Uruguay national team), Andre Villas-Boas (Portugal/FC Porto, Chelsea), Arsene Wenger (France/Arsenal)

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11667/7284636/Rooney-up-for-Ballon-d-Or

dan80

Postby dan80 » November 2nd, 2011, 3:20 pm

^^Rooney hada represent!!
_________________________________________________________________________________________

United Starting XI vs Galati:
De Gea;
Jones, Ferdinand, Evans, Fabio;
Valencia, Rooney, Anderson, Nani;
Owen, Berbatov

Bench: Lindegaard, Fryers, Pogba, Park, Hernandez, Welbeck, Evra

Why evans still getting sweat???? :sick: :x

coldfusion

Postby coldfusion » November 2nd, 2011, 3:40 pm

kick offf in 4

dan80

Postby dan80 » November 2nd, 2011, 5:50 pm

Good win for manutd 2-0 the final score to go top of de group (benfica draw 1-1). The complacency still dey wrt them small sides, we really hada hit top gear when we reach the RO-16 else is bye bye bye.

My motm is Jones...the youth rel cause it today!