The Religion Discussion

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2009, 9:40 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
he should have watched that series of South Pacific docs on Animal Planet last nite....esp the one on New Zealand
man those parrots are cool.........sad only about 90 of the fat flightless ones survive today :?

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » October 12th, 2009, 10:23 pm

I cant believe this still going

Right_and_Wrong

Tech posts: 0

blue that you??? i think the mods need to double check some ip's

Last edited by bigga514 on October 12th, 2009, 10:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2009, 10:24 pm

nah
leave him nah
cud be a whole new religious experience :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 12th, 2009, 10:49 pm

i would personally like to see this ched go the distance and cross into 100+ pages and considered to be 'thread of legend' i mean we made it this far without mass bannings and yale padlocks......

i think that there are people who dont even comprehend far less able to explain what their Faith means... i mean they say they believe in something that they know they cant prove, but when posed a simple question they back into corners and start to dole out 'spirit lash' and 'religious quotes' aplenty..

is like tellin me " eh, yuh talkin rubbish but doh ask mih bout what i believe, de book say so, so is so it is".

Only a few ppl so far have answered intelligibly about their faith, and i can respect that. what amuses me, are the ones so enraptured by their misunderstanding of what they profess to believe in...

like sayin ur a math teacher, but when asked, you cant even convince a class of morons that 2+2 is indeed 4, far less average minds.

Postby ronsin1 » October 13th, 2009, 6:15 am

I have a question not sure if it has been asked already

IF GOD CREATED MAN who CREATED GOD :shock:

QG

Postby QG » October 13th, 2009, 12:28 pm

ronsin1 wrote:I have a question not sure if it has been asked already

That was covered 2 times already...check between pgs 40-56 :? :? give or take!!

In the beginning was the word, and the word was with God, and the word was God.

Everything started with God...He is the ONLY creator from the BEGINNING.
So no one created the CREATOR :lol: ...get it? 8-)

QG

Postby QG » October 13th, 2009, 12:56 pm

QG wrote:Well done bluefete,
That will answer Duane's question :)

how did that answer my question?

A random bomb attack cannot equate to the scourge and suffering that is taking place in countries with decades of famine, war, disease and natural disasters.

I'll take it that there is no answer and move on.

I have another question:

The evolutionists have empirical evidence from fossils to DNA to current evolutionary medicine that YOU make use of. What empirical evidence do creationists have, besides faith and a religious text?

QG wrote:Well done bluefete,
"If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land". (2 Chronicles 7:14)

is las vegas healed and indonesia wicked?

This here is for you sir!! I got help in trying to answer your very difficult question lol.

"All the religions..including Hindus and Muslims did not deny that Jesus came on earth but not all religion acknowledges that Jesus is truly the Christ. That is why we have in the calender B.C (Before Christ) and A.D (In the year of Christ). And no religion cud dare chance the truth."

"From what I've seen and heard, Las Vegas is one of the most notorious places in America, I donno anything bout Indonesia. When the Word of God made that statement "and healed their land" he wasn't referring to anybuilding. God is concerned about our well being in Him. Not no building. Just like how we does call the building where we fellowship with God as church but really and truly we are the church. 1 Corinthians 6:19 - Or do you not know that your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit who is in you, whom you have from God, uand you are not your own?"

"Another reason war is taking place is because prophesy is continuing until God has accomplished His will. We cannot stop God's prophesy. Not even d devil."
This will answer your first question wrt the bombing on countries etc etc.

"God has not abandoned anyone. He is not slack concerning His promises. God did not start any war it's man. 2 Peter 3:9 - The Lord is not slack concerning His promise, as some count slackness, but is longsuffering toward us, not willing that any should perish but othat all should come to repentance."

"DO WE WORSHIP JESUS...OR GOD?"
I asked this question and he replied....

"Jesus Christ is the Son of God. He is God the Son and He is God. In giving His Son He gave Himself. God the Father, God the Son and God the Holy Spirit are one. There are many Scpritures I can give you to support my answer. God is Spirit and He revealed Himself in the flesh to us in the Person of Jesus. John 1:16 - No one has seen God at any time. The only begotten Son, who is in the bosom of the Father,
He has declared Him."

All my quoted post are from msn messenger :)

QG

Postby QG » October 13th, 2009, 12:58 pm

For MG MAN...i copied this tuner link on messenger and he has a reply for you....

"By MG Man from d same site yuh gave meh here: can someone convince me that God exists WITHOUT stupid religious references? Keiron's answer: First of all the Scripture aren't stupid and is isn't religious at all! The Bible was written by men but inspired by God. Man cannot write the will of God all by themselves because only the Holy Spirit knows the thoughts of God!
Even the devil is a religious being. Yes voodoo is a religion.
Not all religions preach that that Jesus is the only begotton Son of God.
It is very foolish for a person to prove that God exists without Biblical refernces."

That was quoted from messenger to MG MAN :lol: :lol: :lol:

QG

Postby QG » October 13th, 2009, 1:07 pm

My reply to teckno1's post will be here shortly :mrgreen:

QG

Postby QG » October 13th, 2009, 1:18 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:another point ....god is active in this thread ..trust me..take it as you may :idea:

correct is right!!

Postby 3stagevtec » October 13th, 2009, 1:38 pm

QG wrote:
nismotrinidappa wrote:another point ....god is active in this thread ..trust me..take it as you may :idea:

correct is right!!

god needs a life... :lol:

QG

Postby QG » October 13th, 2009, 2:01 pm

techno 1,

"The first two paragraph he wrote: The greatest fallacy of christians and religious people these days is the belief that god doesn't want us to BE gods ourselves. We have been given the greatest gift of all. Free will. Can you understand this concept? Try and imagine you have a child and you tell the child he, or she, can do WHATEVER they want and you will NEVER interfere in any way. Can you begin to imagine the kind of power this puts into the hand of the individual?

If you're created in the image of something they you're a duplicate of that thing. This means we have the potential to be gods ourselves. The problem here is the concept of what being godlike means.
Keiron's answer: First of all God did not make man in His image according to His likeness to be gods at all! That was the same reason why Lucifer got his butt kicked out of Heaven! God wont have a problem with him being like Him! Lucifer didn't want to be like God, he wanted to be God! He was anointed as a guardian cherub who became arrogant in his beauty and status and decided he wanted to sit on a throne above that of God. [Isaiah 14:12-14, Ezekiel 28:12-15]

Yuh could hit him dat anytime yuh get chance.
Lemmeh read he other paragraphs dey...
His fifth paragraph: All knowing is the most complex and leads to the most confusing. I once asked a christian friend of mine "..if God knows exactly what will happen to me then how the hell do i have free will since he, or she, already knows what i'll do and where i'll end up?" and he couldn't answer me. Because he's never been taught to question. We're taught that we mustn't question. That faith means not asking questions.

Keiron's answer: Hebrews 4:11-13 - Let us therefore be diligent to enter that rest, lest anyone fall according to the same example of disobedience. 12 For the word of God is living and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the division of soul and spirit, and of joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart. 13 And there is no creature hidden from His sight, but all things are naked and open to the eyes of Him to whom we must give account.....
God has given us dominion over every work of His hands on earth. Genesis 1: 26-28 - Then God said, “Let Us make man in Our image, according to Our likeness; let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, over the birds of the air, and over the cattle, over all the earth and over every creeping thing that creeps on the earth.â€
Last edited by QG on October 13th, 2009, 2:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

QG

Postby QG » October 13th, 2009, 2:10 pm

teckno 1,

this is a reply to your last paragraph.....

"His sentence in the 16th paragraph: God never gives you what you want, but he just might give you what you NEED! I may want to win the lotto, but at that moment, all i needed was $200.00"

Keiron: Just as God can supply all your needs He can also grant a person's wants if He approves it since He knows what's best for us! God will not give a person wants that He knows might destroy them! That goes to show how much we ought to show appreciation of His love, grace and mercies toward us! Philippians 4:19 - And my God bshall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.
Keiron's answer: Just as God can supply all your needs He can also grant a person's wants if He approves it since He knows what's best for us! God will not give a person wants that He knows might destroy them! That goes to show how much we ought to show appreciation of His love, grace and mercies toward us! Philippians 4:19 - And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.

QG

Postby QG » October 13th, 2009, 2:20 pm

Someone asked a question earlier on; stating that GOD made man in his image, SO whose image woman came from.
Well here's the answer to that :wink:

Genesis 2:21-25 (New International Version)
21 So the LORD God caused the man to fall into a deep sleep; and while he was sleeping, he took one of the man's ribs [a] and closed up the place with flesh. 22 Then the LORD God made a woman from the rib [b] he had taken out of the man, and he brought her to the man.

23 The man said,
"This is now bone of my bones
and flesh of my flesh;
she shall be called 'woman, [c] '
for she was taken out of man."

24 For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and they will become one flesh.

25 The man and his wife were both naked, and they felt no shame.

QG

Postby QG » October 13th, 2009, 2:26 pm

QG wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:I have a question not sure if it has been asked already

That was covered 2 times already...check between pgs 40-56 :? :? give or take!!

In the beginning was the word, and the word was with God, and the word was God.

Everything started with God...He is the ONLY creator from the BEGINNING.
So no one created the CREATOR :lol: ...get it? 8-)

So let's use simple logic here, for something to exist it must be created...so noone created the creator?...ok then :|

Aren't you a muslim?
So what you are saying, in other words, is that something has to create ALLAH??
Allah is God right? so if you disagree with my point that no one created God, you are simply saying that some one or something created Allah, not so?

Postby 16 cycles » October 13th, 2009, 2:36 pm

You not put our trust in both science and God but rather put your trust in God! In the book of Proverbs 3:5-6...

when were the proverbs first published / spoken / communicated?

Postby sMASH » October 13th, 2009, 5:07 pm

Right_and_Wrong wrote:To: illumin@ti
Evolution is impossible, it's not logical and defies common sense and reasoned thought.
I believe that Creation is the answer to how life began.
Faith (in general) to me is to confidently believe in something or someone that has no immediate evidence to support that belief.

what evidence do you have to prove that statement is true? do not state an opinion, state a fact. we already know that u believe your bible does not support evolution, there fore quoting from it would be nothing different. to prove to some one else that something is correct, u must show them proof from what they know. since u are dealing with science people, show them a scientific proof of ur statement 'evolution is impossible and not logical'

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 13th, 2009, 5:40 pm

QG wrote:Someone asked a question earlier on; stating that GOD made man in his image, SO whose image woman came from.

21 So the LORD God caused the man to fall into a deep sleep; and while he was sleeping, he took one of the man's ribs [a] and closed up the place with flesh. 22 Then the LORD God made a woman from the rib [b] he had taken out of the man, and he brought her to the man.

23 The man said,
and flesh of my flesh;

24 For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and they will become one flesh.

So woman was made out of piece of a man. Should women then be forever indebted to men?

Also how was it that God made male and female of every other animal at the time of their creation, but at first he only made a male human?

I mean based on the bible's account, if God had not seen Adam as alone, woman would have never been made.
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on October 13th, 2009, 7:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby buzz » October 13th, 2009, 5:43 pm

QG wrote:Someone asked a question earlier on; stating that GOD made man in his image, SO whose image woman came from.

23 The man said,
and flesh of my flesh;

Right_and_Wrong

Postby Right_and_Wrong » October 13th, 2009, 7:39 pm

To: sMASH

First you must understand that I'm discussing Evolution in relation to HOW life BEGAN and not from a point of when life already existed as what Evolutionists do.

Secondly people can believe anything they wish (Free Will), however I can only hope that reasoned thought and logic are uppermost in one's mind when evaluating / supporting a Theory.

Once you understand that then here is your reason:-
It is impossible, illogical and defies common sense - Why?....because according to the Big Bang Theory (which is part of the whole Evolution Theory - i.e. its beginning) states that 'nothing exploded'...this is a theory based in science, can anyone provide scientific evidence how can nothing explode?

Please note that for evidence to be considered scientific evidence it must meet the following criteria (which have been mentioned before):-
(1) It must be testable
(2) The results must be able to be repeated
(3) It must be observable
e.g. the scientific tests to prove Gravity

Therefore using simple logic 'if you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains however improbable must be the truth'....this process of elimination is for those who have no Faith and needs something other than Faith to believe in Creation.

Whether anyone accepts the above or not that's their choice, but I'd like scientific evidence to the contrary and a logical refute to what was presented, in relation to the scientific theory i.e. Evolution.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 13th, 2009, 8:06 pm

Right_and_Wrong wrote:To: sMASH

First you must understand that I'm discussing Evolution in relation to HOW life BEGAN and not from a point of when life already existed as what Evolutionists do.

Secondly people can believe anything they wish (Free Will), however I can only hope that reasoned thought and logic are uppermost in one's mind when evaluating / supporting a Theory.

Once you understand that then here is your reason:-
It is impossible, illogical and defies common sense - Why?....because according to the Big Bang Theory (which is part of the whole Evolution Theory - i.e. its beginning) states that 'nothing exploded'...this is a theory based in science, can anyone provide scientific evidence how can nothing explode?

The discussion up til now was more about Evolution than Big Bang Theory. One does not require total subscription of the other. A scientist does not need to even know of the big bang theory to create antibiotics which use evolutionary medicine in their development - you do use anitbiotics don't you?

Also not all the people here who believe in evolution are atheists - again they do not require each other.

I am no atheist. It could very well be that God made the big bang and set evolution into motion. Who knows?
In fact that makes the most sense if you look at scientific, empirical evidence. It's a fact that there is more evidence of ^ that possibility than evidence of the Adam and Eve story.

Right_and_Wrong wrote:Therefore using simple logic 'if you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains however improbable must be the truth'....this process of elimination is for those who have no Faith and needs something other than Faith to believe in Creation.

Whether anyone accepts the above or not that's their choice, but I'd like scientific evidence to the contrary and a logical refute to what was presented, in relation to the scientific theory i.e. Evolution.

don't you think it is unfair and biased in a conversation like this that you ask for total evidence from science but rely on faith only for your beliefs?

Can you provide scientific evidence of Adam and Eve?
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on October 14th, 2009, 12:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby buzz » October 13th, 2009, 8:28 pm

I am no atheist. It could very well be that God made the big bang and set evolution into motion. Who knows?

thank you

why can't god be the reason how and not the reason why

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 13th, 2009, 8:35 pm

a person cannot prove to another that there is god ( scientifically)
a scientist cannot prove that there is no god ( scientifically)

god is not about science you see

everyone has their own belief :lol: :lol:

and all the talk nati want to give....he always on park street bawlin oh god girl yuh lookin bess

honda4life

Postby honda4life » October 13th, 2009, 8:38 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:a person cannot prove to another that there is god ( scientifically)
a scientist cannot prove that there is no god ( scientifically)

god is not about science you see

everyone has their own belief :lol: :lol:

and all the talk nati want to give....he always on park street bawlin oh god girl yuh lookin bess

whamn to yuh.....yuh bussing de man files babe

Postby buzz » October 13th, 2009, 8:47 pm

its what i've been saying all along

but no religion keeps us divided, religion keeps us brainwashed, religion leverages logic, religion makes us judge others, religion is divided up by what name we call god and how we worship the same omni-potent being...

but i am glad for religion

why?

cuz it keeps many (not saying ALL ppl who chose to follow a religion can't think for themselves) principals and values simple for many simple minded folk

cuz i am of the strongest belief that humans are naturally greedy and disgusting folk and most won't do the right thing because they know it to be a violation of morals

i don't rob ppl because some tainted re-written book says God doesn't want me to or because its against the law

i don't because i look what i'd put that person through if i rob him, i look at what i would go through should someone rob me, i look at the fact that you only get what you give

e.g. i might scheme a man out of $10 dollars today and lose my wallet with $1000 tomorrow.. its the principal that counts

and no not even the consequences would deter me from my actions

remember the old saying "i do what is right because it is right and not for the fear of consequences" ?

so i dont need no book for no testaments... i have my own, i have seen/experienced the universe's powers with my own eyes so to speak

so when i do wrong, i don't beg god to forgive me... after all i knew what i was doing when i was doing it and i don't pass the buck for my actions saying "the devil" made me do it :roll:

what i do however is pray for the strength to change.. to be different so that i can stop doing the wrong thing step @ a time :arrow:

Right_and_Wrong

Postby Right_and_Wrong » October 13th, 2009, 9:13 pm

To: Duane

If you do not believe in the whole theory (i.e. from beginning to end) and only extracting what one wants, that in itself should enlighten one to how weak the theory truly is. If you are of the opinion that one part of the theory does not require subscription over the other then what are you supporting? Evolution's Theory has a BEGINNING, that's its foundation, and a theory is as strong as its foundation.

You put forward a theory that GOD created the Big Bang, then that would imply that the scientific age of the Earth (millions of years old) is somewhat accurate, which from examining the evidence put forward, it is not (carbon dating has scientific evidence showing its inaccuracies), so that theory make no sense.

I ask for scientific evidence because Evolution is a theory based in science, therefore the burden of providing scientific evidence to prove itself is on the theory based in science....is that logical? So no I do not believe it is unfair or biased.

What evolutionary medicine you speak of? From reading your posts, I believe you confuse Evolution with Adaptation.

Creation is based in ones Faith, what makes that Faith strong varies from person to person as it relates to personal experiences (it is not a standard as gravity is) and it cannot be scientifically proven by any known methods. Adam and Eve need not be scientifically proven by me or anyone else.

WHAT evidence makes it a greater possibility?..there is none.

Postby MG Man » October 13th, 2009, 10:42 pm

QG wrote:For MG MAN...i copied this tuner link on messenger and he has a reply for you....

"By MG Man from d same site yuh gave meh here: can someone convince me that God exists WITHOUT stupid religious references? Keiron's answer: First of all the Scripture aren't stupid and is isn't religious at all! The Bible was written by men but inspired by God. Man cannot write the will of God all by themselves because only the Holy Spirit knows the thoughts of God!
It is very foolish for a person to prove that God exists without Biblical refernces."

in other words, u cannot answer my question

u just pissed on every other religion
if a supreme being created u dude, he must be one warped fukr

QG

Postby QG » October 13th, 2009, 10:44 pm

23 The man said,
and flesh of my flesh;

So woman was made out of piece of a man. Should women then be forever indebted to men?

Also how was it that God made male and female of every other animal at the time of their creation, but at first he only made a male human?

I mean based on the bible's account, if God had not seen Adam as alone, woman would have never been made.

Exactly, you make real sense!....If Adam wasn't lonely, woman MAY not have been created, and there MAY not be no Father Abraham, Moses, you, everyone or me today.

God created male and female of every animal to REPRODUCE and multiply , thus leaving Adam in charge of them.
Maybe God did not plan on having a human female at all, but felt the need to create woman to keep Adam company. I could be wrong, but that's what I think based on the biblical scriptures.

Note: There are no Female angels in heaven, since before men were created, infact angels has no Gender...there is a script about that, which can explain what I am TRYING to explain lol. Hence...my church is AGAINST women Preachers, preaching should always be done by males...according to my pastor :?

You asked, "should women then be forever indebted to men?" thats up to you and how you look at it lol. But a woman was created for man and should obey and support him to the fullest.

*SOMEBODY GOING AND SAY, WHAT ABOUT IF THE MAN BAD, SHOULD THE WOMAN SUPPORT HIM STILL?* I am sure some tuner will hit this post :lol: ...but that's another scenario there.

The bible states Duane, that a woman should go where ever her Husband have prepared for them to stay. She should always support him.
Humans today, don't really follow that rule, women today likes to be INDEPENDENT and do what they please; even against the Husband's will...and that's WRONG!

QG

Postby QG » October 13th, 2009, 10:48 pm

QG wrote:For MG MAN...i copied this tuner link on messenger and he has a reply for you....

in other words, u cannot answer my question

u just pissed on every other religion
if a supreme being created u dude, he must be one warped fukr

No need to attack me padna, my cousin was reading the thread and decided to respond to your statement :lol:

Postby MG Man » October 13th, 2009, 10:50 pm

my bad
your cuz can;t answer my question, he just insulted every other religion, and his god is a dumb kant for creating him