3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » August 24th, 2008, 10:38 pm

^works like a charm :lol:

at f11 I'm able to get the whole face of a coin (quarter) in full focus..... You can freeze the amperture at any stop you desire...

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 24th, 2008, 10:40 pm

^^ Glad to hear , now post some shot's .

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » August 24th, 2008, 10:45 pm

Slight problem with a "cheap" setup like this.... You will be 2-3" away from the subject, plus you will need another light source besides the flash... Being that you are so close to your subject the built-in camera flash will not be effective because the lens will be in the way... Will get some shots in the morning

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 25th, 2008, 7:03 am

:lol: :lol: @ your Caption .

I am using a Vivitar 285Hv Flash and it works great once you learn to use a Manual flash.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 25th, 2008, 10:25 am

Dragist wrote:I see that you are really enjoying the Camera , the shots all look good .

I just went hunting in my backyard and found this .

I found out it's a Orchard Spider but I still need Raz to tell if it's poisonous .

Postby Razkal » August 25th, 2008, 10:41 am

^Genus: Leucauge
Not sure wha species it is though, but all Leucauges are basically minor variants of each other, colour differences, size, web design (lol) and web construction....
But all are considered harmless to humans, ALL spiders have some form of venom, to immobilise prey, only a handful are harmful to humans...

Brilliant shot though Dragist! 8) Colours look really vivid, should have tried getting a shot from above it, their backs are brilliantly coloured :)

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 25th, 2008, 11:09 am

Thank you Dr . Raz :twisted:

plex

Postby plex » August 25th, 2008, 11:51 am

Nice shots folks..

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 25th, 2008, 3:05 pm

i actually spent the last couple hours admiring the excellent work from you guys.
page 1 to 72.

I have a couple pics to upload too, amateur stuff really, but I wanna invest in an xsi, but from a hobbyist prespective.

love the HDR, any decent tips?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 25th, 2008, 3:34 pm

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » August 26th, 2008, 12:58 am

Two quick HDR... Photomatix pro trial version

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » August 26th, 2008, 6:49 am

First of the two is awesome. Good stuff

Postby Razkal » August 26th, 2008, 9:15 am

No probs Dragist 8)

RoTaRyBoYz, that second shot is wicked man! The skyline looks brilliant! good stuff!

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 26th, 2008, 9:28 am

One more

Postby Maserati » August 26th, 2008, 11:01 am

http://www.dpreview.com/news/0808/08082 ... eos50d.asp
[quote]Pre-Photokina2008: No surprises to hear that Canon has launched the much anticipated EOS 50D, an upgraded version of EOS 40D. On the surface it looks almost similar to its predecessor. However, there are quite a few significant improvements; fifteen megapixel CMOS sensor, faster DIGIC 4 processor, 3.0" VGA LCD monitor with Live View mode offering 3 AF modes, ISO sensitivity expandable to 12800 and an HDMI connection for high Quality Image viewing. It also includes a new Quick Control screen which shows the most commonly used settings and Creative Auto mode for automatic focus and exposure.We're expecting to be able to bring you a full in-hands preview later today.
Features at a glance:

* 15.1 Megapixel APS-C CMOS sensor
* 6.3fps continuous shooting, max. burst 90 JPEGs with UDMA card
* DIGIC 4 processor
* ISO 100-3200, expandable to 12800
* 9-point wide area AF
* 3.0â€

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 26th, 2008, 11:13 am

^^^ Read the first review of the 50D

http://photography-on-the.net/forum/sho ... p?t=558915

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » August 26th, 2008, 12:09 pm

Oh, I knew I was blessed!!!
The 40D I ordered a few weeks ago is on it's way back to the supplier for a full refund, cos it was delivered to the wrong address!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

50D 0X

Rensh

Postby Rensh » August 26th, 2008, 8:44 pm

Ok well I was bored so I made some wallpapers lol. :D

1900 x 1200

[IMG::]http://img501.imageshack.us/img501/1413/wall02am7.th.jpg[/img]

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 26th, 2008, 11:36 pm

[quote="Maserati"]http://www.dpreview.com/news/0808/08082605canoneos50d.asp
[quote]Pre-Photokina2008: No surprises to hear that Canon has launched the much anticipated EOS 50D, an upgraded version of EOS 40D. On the surface it looks almost similar to its predecessor. However, there are quite a few significant improvements; fifteen megapixel CMOS sensor, faster DIGIC 4 processor, 3.0" VGA LCD monitor with Live View mode offering 3 AF modes, ISO sensitivity expandable to 12800 and an HDMI connection for high Quality Image viewing. It also includes a new Quick Control screen which shows the most commonly used settings and Creative Auto mode for automatic focus and exposure.We're expecting to be able to bring you a full in-hands preview later today.
Features at a glance:

* 15.1 Megapixel APS-C CMOS sensor
* 6.3fps continuous shooting, max. burst 90 JPEGs with UDMA card
* DIGIC 4 processor
* ISO 100-3200, expandable to 12800
* 9-point wide area AF
* 3.0â€

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 28th, 2008, 12:07 pm

Was trying to get a shot to use in a greeting card:

[img]:968:648]http://i34.tinypic.com/256xvsx.jpg[/img]

Beautiful sunflower - had to take a pic:

[img]:480:640]http://i33.tinypic.com/sm9jdv.jpg[/img]

Compression kinda killed the quality.

I'd love to learn more about professional photography. Currently have a Canon Powershot IS2 but I want to upgrade to a powershot IS3 soon :twisted:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » August 28th, 2008, 12:58 pm

I took these on Tuesday... Humpback whales off Cape Cod bay
BTW folks, whaling is alive & well in the caribbean.... Japan is built several fish processing plants on some of the smaller islands as a way of getting those countries to be on their side.... There's a ban on commercial whaling for Japan, but if they get enough backing then that ban could be overturned... Right now I believe one of those small islands are allowed to take 4 humpbacks for the year because of historical reasons, but they are selling the meat not giving it away as it was intended... A sad forking state for Whales & other sea mammals :(

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 31st, 2008, 3:30 pm

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 31st, 2008, 4:25 pm

Good shots I see that the Thrush got flash in his eye on the second shot , It happens often .

Can you post your EXIF data for the other shots ?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 31st, 2008, 4:29 pm

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 31st, 2008, 7:17 pm

Lens there bredah
beyotch was fast.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » August 31st, 2008, 8:14 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Image
Lens there bredah
beyotch was fast.

The aerial shots were at CNE I assume? Nice!

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 31st, 2008, 8:49 pm

Actually no, got them at Pearson airport on my way out.But you're right they are the CNE air show planes.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 31st, 2008, 11:57 pm

Dude... that's one of the hottest shots I've ever seen...

Here's a couple I took this weekend...

kevin_mender

Postby kevin_mender » September 1st, 2008, 9:34 am

so none of allya big photographers take pics of the fireworks :?
my camera is real crap so didnt take any

Postby pete » September 2nd, 2008, 8:57 pm

Took these at maracas a couple weeks back with a nikon point and shoot