The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

metalgear2095

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby metalgear2095 » March 14th, 2016, 12:54 pm

A172 wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:So I got the z5. One major problem is that since I updated to marshmallow the finger print scanner doesn't work well. I keep getting a message the the hardware isn't available. Really disappointed
Any way to revert to lollipop?

Sent from my E6603 using Tapatalk

updated to mm last night, working normal on the z5p so idk
see they remove stamina mode and added batt. optimization now, but definite improvement with battery life & this 4K sh1t

Sent from my E6883 using Tapatalk

never got that hardware isnt available message?

Postby A172 » March 14th, 2016, 1:16 pm

nah boy
wrkin normal

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 15th, 2016, 9:28 am

Got it replaced yesterday. New phone works great. Z3 for sale people

Sent from my E6603 using Tapatalk

Postby A172 » March 15th, 2016, 5:50 pm

bess

Postby M_2NR » March 15th, 2016, 10:16 pm

Amazon that hoss... Don't play games with Type C adapters, cables, etc. It has the potential to fry your devices in both directions.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » March 16th, 2016, 7:11 am

M_2NR wrote:Amazon that hoss... Don't play games with Type C adapters, cables, etc. It has the potential to fry your devices in both directions.

What he said. https://m.reddit.com/r/Nexus6P/comments/3robzo/google_spreadsheet_for_usbc_cables_with_benson/

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

Postby Ted_v2 » March 16th, 2016, 12:43 pm

Anyone else YouTube app excessively runs down your battery? I can legit watch it count down. 2 mins from full to dead. Everything else works fine. Just when I'm streaming YouTube. On WiFi if it matters

Postby ismithx » March 16th, 2016, 1:22 pm

That's not possible, something wrong with your phone

Postby Ted_v2 » March 16th, 2016, 3:07 pm

Highly doubt its the actual phone, a full charge and whatsapp with wifi on for the entire day gives me about 12-14 hour usage on a single charge. Not on any energy saver mode ect.
i uninstalled some apps today, still trying to get to the bottom of it.

Postby M_2NR » March 16th, 2016, 3:52 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Anyone else YouTube app excessively runs down your battery? I can legit watch it count down. 2 mins from full to dead. Everything else works fine. Just when I'm streaming YouTube. On WiFi if it matters

had an issue with YT once. It was creating a wakelock. What I did was add it to my list of apps covered by greenify.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 16th, 2016, 11:14 pm

Sounds like a case of Phone AIDS

Postby Ted_v2 » March 17th, 2016, 12:02 am

Uninstalled the app updates, and reinstalled it back.
also uninstalled some apps earlier but it seems to have solve the problem

PapaC

Postby PapaC » March 30th, 2016, 6:57 pm

Hey guys, there is a Blu Life One X on sale with Amazon's daily deals today. going for $99.
I am looking a a cheap droid phone, anyone know if this is any good?
And if not, how about an alternative suggestion at a similar price point.

Postby nervewrecker » April 1st, 2016, 9:21 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Uninstalled the app updates, and reinstalled it back.
also uninstalled some apps earlier but it seems to have solve the problem

Cant you check in the battery settings to see what causing the drain?

Fb was messing mine up a day, phone was getting hot and not charging. Was actually being depleted faster that it was charging. When I close off and restart phone, never had the problem again.
Had it with the play store app on my nexus too.

Postby redmanjp » April 5th, 2016, 3:50 pm

OK me and a few co-workers all getting the same problem the past few days with battery draining fast. It's a company phone (Samsung Galaxy Alpha). Any ideas what could have caused this? may a buggy android update?

Postby Trini Hookah » April 5th, 2016, 4:20 pm

What version you guys running

Postby ismithx » April 5th, 2016, 6:49 pm

Could be a buggy play services update, if so Google will update it soon, you ask should stick it out for a few weeks

Postby redmanjp » April 6th, 2016, 12:56 am

Trini Hookah wrote:What version you guys running

Postby stev » April 6th, 2016, 8:21 am

the original nexus 5 will not be getting any new OS updates from Google.

...not sure if to commit suicide or just upgrade :/

Postby Trini Hookah » April 6th, 2016, 9:39 am

Suicide then

Postby redmanjp » April 6th, 2016, 2:00 pm

stev wrote:the original nexus 5 will not be getting any new OS updates from Google.

...not sure if to commit suicide or just upgrade :/

no way to sideload an upgrade?

Postby redmanjp » April 6th, 2016, 2:47 pm

some of us checked what app utilizing the battery the most and it's gpsd. but it's happening with Location being off as well.

Postby M_2NR » April 7th, 2016, 10:18 pm

stev dai official,
I'm sure the usual squad will have n etc for it. A guy in work pull out an S2 this week and it's running marshmallow normal normal :lol:

bolo23

Postby bolo23 » April 8th, 2016, 1:32 pm

What do you guys recommend for some of the better smatwatches available at the moment.

Thanks

Postby DVSTT » April 9th, 2016, 6:26 pm

How do I get 4g postpaid data to work on a LG g4?

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2016, 7:04 pm

You need to input the.apn settings in network settings

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2016, 7:05 pm

If its digicel its
Web.digiceltt.com

If its tstt postpaid its
Bconnected or
Internet

I cant remember which is which

Postby DVSTT » April 9th, 2016, 7:16 pm

I input all the settings but it's still not working. Currently on 6.0 marshmallow.

Postby DVSTT » April 9th, 2016, 7:17 pm

Do I need to change network mode from global?

Postby DVSTT » April 9th, 2016, 7:22 pm

Is there any special setting with the g4?