*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

wing

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby wing » January 15th, 2025, 6:19 am

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2025, 7:43 am

wing wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/columnists/leadership-resignation-and-succession/article_371ab26a-d20f-11ef-909e-bf78c6fa2ac9.html?utm_campaign=blox&utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social
Does not change the fact that Tobago holds the key to the government, and PNM is not winning Tobago.

Trinidad remains 50/50 and most likely PNM will lose two seats in Trinidad.

Bye bye PNM

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2025, 8:28 am

One of the better PNM personnels
Screenshot_20250115_072608_Instagram.jpg

Postby meccalli » January 15th, 2025, 8:58 am

wing

Postby wing » January 15th, 2025, 9:04 am

wing wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/columnists/leadership-resignation-and-succession/article_371ab26a-d20f-11ef-909e-bf78c6fa2ac9.html?utm_campaign=blox&utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social
Does not change the fact that Tobago holds the key to the government, and PNM is not winning Tobago.

Trinidad remains 50/50 and most likely PNM will lose two seats in Trinidad.

Bye bye PNM
But why hover, paria, paid and smash ranting and frothing when victory over the PNM is imminent?

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2025, 9:20 am

zoom rader wrote:One of the better PNM personnels
Dealt with him at work on a busy day, guy pulled a number like everyone else and had a seat , I pulled him out before everyone else, dealt with him and asked how come you did that ? He said he just wanted to feel like a regular guy that was humility. I will give him that he is a good one

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 15th, 2025, 11:38 am

So he in the cabinet that you all say so bad but somehow you all exempting him because you meet him once lol

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2025, 12:16 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:So he in the cabinet that you all say so bad but somehow you all exempting him because you meet him once lol
There are genuine people in PNM that do care about Country & Citizens. The rest are only there to fill their pockets. This goes on both sides.

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2025, 12:18 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:So he in the cabinet that you all say so bad but somehow you all exempting him because you meet him once lol
There are genuine people in PNM that do care about Country & Citizens. The rest are only there to fill their pockets. This goes on both sides.
Exactly, look I commended Terrance for going public even though he has the resources to go the big name private hospital. He has faith in our public health officials and I hadda give jack his jacket. The nasty ones like imbert and hinds need to go though

Postby j.o.e » January 15th, 2025, 12:33 pm

Since we highlighting decent PNM people. Help with the decent UNC people ….. I know more of them old heads not the current batch

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2025, 1:46 pm

j.o.e wrote:Since we highlighting decent PNM people. Help with the decent UNC people ….. I know more of them old heads not the current batch
Why won't u list some wrongs in the PNM.

Yesterday u agreed to a poster who basically wrote what I have been saying for years.

U as usual are full of shiț

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2025, 1:56 pm

JOE is an avid PNM till I dead supporter Idc what nobody says, to him PNM can do no wrong and he is perfectly fine with the way PNM is handling the affairs of this country once his business is not affected .....yet

*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby j.o.e » January 15th, 2025, 1:59 pm

Boohoo boohoo. Joe is a PNM …. Get over it guys. That’s how democracy works

Don’t deflect and just educate and edify me about the upstanding UNCs current or upcoming.

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2025, 2:05 pm

j.o.e wrote:Boohoo boohoo. Joe is a PNM …. Get over it guys. That’s how democracy works

Don’t deflect and just educate and edify me about the upstanding UNCs current or upcoming.
Saddam hosein is an excellent candidate, has his head on, went uwi with him and the guy has potential to make that change. That's why barataria constituency on lock by UNC, he has a passion to help ppl. But that doesn't take away the fact that you accept you are a PNM

Postby MaxPower » January 15th, 2025, 2:12 pm

Friends,

When PNM wins, allyuh still gonna be fighting?

Look after your mental health from now…don’t wait for election results to catch a stroke.

Postby The_Honourable » January 15th, 2025, 2:33 pm

Gary vs Phillip

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2025, 2:39 pm

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

Look after your mental health from now…don’t wait for election results to catch a stroke.
Max

Yellow is the code. All trinis have to do is put the X by the rising sun for a better tomorrow and a better country

Postby MaxPower » January 15th, 2025, 3:05 pm

hover11 wrote:

Max

Yellow is the code. All trinis have to do is put the X by the rising sun for a better tomorrow and a better country

Yeh J,

Same thing they were supposed to do 5 years ago.

Nothing hasn’t changed.

This is the worst T&T has been? They also said that 5 years ago.

PNM will take the election.

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2025, 3:11 pm

Any body want to buy a mayor ?
IMG_20250115_150834.jpg

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2025, 3:13 pm

hover11 wrote:

Max

Yeh J,

Nothing hasn’t changed.

Who not dead will be badly wounded if PNM wins another Five years

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2025, 3:14 pm

DMan7 wrote:The woman in that video said UNC helped her yet the last time UNC was in power was in 2015, 10 years ago. So if UNC helped her and the group of people she is referring to then how come PNM won in 2015 and in 2020? Goes to show words do not match the actions or her way of thinking represents a very small proportion of the country.
That woman is twiggy. She Is ole school pnm .
They don't like Rowley or the slate he offered .
She don't have the voting power.
The younger generation showed up for the song and the dance.

But things different now... With young face directly on top... Thst ain't supporting pnm for dat .

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2025, 3:18 pm

hover11 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:One of the better PNM personnels
Dealt with him at work on a busy day, guy pulled a number like everyone else and had a seat , I pulled him out before everyone else, dealt with him and asked how come you did that ? He said he just wanted to feel like a regular guy that was humility. I will give him that he is a good one

That is what people should be.. I hate this 'links' ting and 'I kno ah man' ting.

Jess want the system to work for everybody and everybody could take a number and get prompt good service

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2025, 3:21 pm

j.o.e wrote:Since we highlighting decent PNM people. Help with the decent UNC people ….. I know more of them old heads not the current batch
The kamala laptop program, expanding the sando hospital , granting the old age pensions and keeping fuel prices lower are reasons I can vote for a total jackass .
Be a cnut but run the country good and I good.

Postby MaxPower » January 15th, 2025, 3:21 pm

hover11 wrote:

Max

Yeh J,

Nothing hasn’t changed.

Who not dead will be badly wounded if PNM wins another Five years

Again Jason,

Same song that sang 5 years ago.

PNM has a high chance of winning again.

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2025, 3:23 pm

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Boohoo boohoo. Joe is a PNM …. Get over it guys. That’s how democracy works

Saddam hosein is an excellent candidate, has his head on, went uwi with him and the guy has potential to make that change. That's why barataria constituency on lock by UNC, he has a passion to help ppl. But that doesn't take away the fact that you accept you are a PNM

Can he be politically savvy enough to avoid getting trap by a stunt like email gate ?
That is the nastiness and deception the pnm can sink to when ready.

And 1990

Postby MaxPower » January 15th, 2025, 3:23 pm

sMASH wrote:That is what people should be.. I hate this 'links' ting and 'I kno ah man' ting.

Jess want the system to work for everybody and everybody could take a number and get prompt good service

Money talks Smashy, money talks.

Pay or Stay whole day.

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2025, 3:59 pm

PNM is not winning Tobago and bago holds the keys to government

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2025, 4:02 pm

Defect?

U yet to list the PNM faults and evading the question ever since.

It just shows how bias u are, but keep focusing on the US and don't pay attention to Tobago

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2025, 4:09 pm

Victory will be decided by the 8 marginals and the marginals don't vote based on race. They vote based on the issues. There is no covid this year. Marginals will be voting on the hardships afflicted upon them by the PNM, crime and the economy

Postby MaxPower » January 15th, 2025, 5:29 pm

I must say, i admire T&T’s togetherness around Carnival time.