COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Wraith King

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 27806 cases, 630 deaths, 9610 active, 17566 recovered in T&T

Postby Wraith King » June 10th, 2021, 11:41 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/06/09/imbert-longevity-poses-risk-to-pension-systems/

Maybe this is the reason for the vaccine situation yesterday and today.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 27806 cases, 630 deaths, 9610 active, 17566 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » June 11th, 2021, 12:12 am

got this from a muslim doctor in a whatsapp group
qwesadas.jpg

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 11th, 2021, 12:33 am

st7 wrote:

got this from a muslim doctor in a whatsapp group

I thought halal was solely applicable to food. So can someone let me know if a vaccine can be halal and if so what's the process.

Postby sMASH » June 11th, 2021, 3:44 am

^^ certain things u not supposed to eat or drink and intoxicants cant be used for recreation. can be used for medication, only if necessary and no other alternative.

all they did, was verify the components making up the vaccines, and nothing haram in them.

Postby timelapse » June 11th, 2021, 7:37 am

We reach.Guyana has drive through vaccinations.Smh.
And we does want to joke about how stupid Guyanese are.

Postby pugboy » June 11th, 2021, 7:45 am

is best terry hire the reshmi girl who was in charge of sautt

carluva

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates)

Postby carluva » June 11th, 2021, 7:52 am

Last night I had chills and fever. Was under two thick blankets in a room with no AC or fan. Eventually, around 5AM, things seemee to normalise.

Not too badly now although my back is slightly hurting.

Injection site still sore.

You are right. It does feel like a bad flu that hit quickly.

Damn! If that's a vaccine wtf the real virus will feel like?

carluva wrote:12 hour update...

I took two panadol in the blue pack at 1.00 PM.

Slept this afternoon for about 90 mins... Not due to feeling unwell, just a siesta.

Currently, very slight lower back pain; slight discomfort at injection site; some chills appear to be setting in; and I find that I am feeling unusually cold. I figure this is the onset of a fever.

Just took two more panadol. Will see what is the position in the AM.
carluva wrote:I got my first shot of AZ this morning at 10.54.

There is a slight discomfort at the injection site. Gonna take a dose of Panadol after lunch and see what happens. Will keep y'all posted.

Postby Redman » June 11th, 2021, 8:15 am

The health centres are not suitable areas for the vax drive.
They should co op the malls that have the physical space,parking and access to chillers etc and just let people flow through.

All these health centers chok up in a hole on a side street.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » June 11th, 2021, 8:22 am

What a big mess I fell sorry for those experiencing this.
The MoH needs to come up with a solution .

Mine would be use the QPS the Arima Velodrome and the Skinner park as drive through vaccination sites.nothing new here but thus far that walking is total failure. We need the assistance of the Private Sector to go toward.

Postby j.o.e » June 11th, 2021, 8:26 am

All these solutions for mass vaccinations don’t make sense because we just don’t have enough vaccines, that’s the bottom line.

Postby teems1 » June 11th, 2021, 8:30 am

We purchased 1.5m Sinopharm and have them coming in at a decent rate.

It's better to get 50k per week than all 1.5m in one go.
j.o.e wrote:All these solutions for mass vaccinations don’t make sense because we just don’t have enough vaccines, that’s the bottom line.

assassin

Postby assassin » June 11th, 2021, 8:31 am

Agreed.

Add National Stadium, Larry Gomes, Ato Boldon, Lara. The thing is they have run mass sites and those worked. The logic behind this rollout is puzzling.

When we had 40,000 vaccines we run QPS, SAPA and UTT central. We have 100,000 now and the strategy was health centres only and less centres than the initial

Appointment system is saturated and ppl complaining so scrap it and move to first come basis. And then say that the demand was underestimated

With a few days planning a purpose driven site was set up with TTMA at the Nagar site and in one Sunday they break 2500 doses. But the entire national infrastructure cannot be coordinated 3 months in
Redman wrote:The health centres are not suitable areas for the vax drive.
They should co op the malls that have the physical space,parking and access to chillers etc and just let people flow through.

All these health centers chok up in a hole on a side street.

Postby j.o.e » June 11th, 2021, 8:32 am

teems1 wrote:We purchased 1.5m Sinopharm and have them coming in at a decent rate.

j.o.e wrote:All these solutions for mass vaccinations don’t make sense because we just don’t have enough vaccines, that’s the bottom line.

They are not here. When they’re coming at a decent rate will be different. That’s my point.

assassin

Postby assassin » June 11th, 2021, 8:34 am

After 3 months of bungling, the input of professional event planners and logistics has been sought
cornfused wrote:What a big mess I fell sorry for those experiencing this.
The MoH needs to come up with a solution .

Mine would be use the QPS the Arima Velodrome and the Skinner park as drive through vaccination sites.nothing new here but thus far that walking is total failure. We need the assistance of the Private Sector to go toward.

Postby paid_influencer » June 11th, 2021, 8:39 am

teems1 wrote:We purchased 1.5m Sinopharm and have them coming in at a decent rate.

there is a looptt article where Terry clarifies that they have the capacity to order 1.5M sinopharm vaccines, but the order isn't finalized yet.

Government close to finalising Sinopharm vaccine deal
June 9, 2021 05:01 PM ET

An agreement for the purchase of WHO-approved Sinopharm COVID-19 vaccines is close to being finalised.

Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh made the disclosure in response to a question from Couva South MP Rudranath Indarsingh during today’s sitting of the Parliament.

He clarified that Government said it had the capacity to purchase 1.5 million Sinopharm COVID-19 vaccines, but never confirmed any order of that size.

T&T previously received a donation of 100,000 doses of the vaccine from the Government of China, soon after it was granted emergency-use approval by the World Health Organisation (WHO).

Deyalsingh said discussions on vaccine acquisition began with Sinopharm on September 1, 2020 and a non-disclosure agreement was signed March 16, 2021.

The Minister said that agreement prevents Government from revealing any details on this matter, including formulations, pricing and quantities.

“We are now in the 11th hour and 55th minute of consecrating this bilateral purchase and there must be nothing that should be said in the public domain that is prevented from being said with the non-disclosure agreement to scuttle that,” he said.

Deyalsingh assured that, as customary, once Government has the sign-off from Sinopharm for the purchase of vaccines, shipping and arrival will be made public.

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/governm ... ccine-deal

but however much it is, it should be here soon and we'll get nice pictures of Terry at the airport
Last edited by paid_influencer on June 11th, 2021, 8:45 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby aaron17 » June 11th, 2021, 8:43 am

Saw this on facebook
IMG-20210611-WA0001.jpeg

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 11th, 2021, 9:05 am

hover11 wrote:Well wellFB_IMG_1623371715093.jpeg

yet still the sheeple running down the vaccine. Lambs to the slaughter

Postby Redman » June 11th, 2021, 9:48 am

j.o.e wrote:

They are not here. When they’re coming at a decent rate will be different. That’s my point.

I agree with what youre saying-but why tell the population to walk in creating a problem for people to congregate for hrs

They mismatching the supply they have with the demand they creating.

Postby j.o.e » June 11th, 2021, 9:50 am

Redman wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

I agree with what youre saying-but why tell the population to walk in creating a problem for people to congregate for hrs

They mismatching the supply they have with the demand they creating.

I agree. Tbh old ppl were sticking all along. Deaths got everybody rushing now. Before old ppl were not even showing up to their appointments.

Postby paid_influencer » June 11th, 2021, 9:56 am

I have a feeling Terry was expecting a plane to reach by now full to the brim with vaccines from China but like something fall thru

Postby Redman » June 11th, 2021, 10:00 am

We have a 2pm appt for the Second Sinopharm shot....it's gonna be a mess.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 11th, 2021, 10:02 am

Redman wrote:We have a 2pm appt for the Second Sinopharm shot....it's gonna be a mess.

I have my 2nd appt next week. Apparently everyone I spoke with so far has said that the 2nd shot appointments hold and you don't need to join the first shot queue. Go straight to the guard with your card.

Postby zoom rader » June 11th, 2021, 10:03 am

Redman wrote:We have a 2pm appt for the Second Sinopharm shot....it's gonna be a mess.
Poor and no planning from your Minister of non health

Postby paid_influencer » June 11th, 2021, 10:06 am

Postby Redman » June 11th, 2021, 10:07 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

I have my 2nd appt next week. Apparently everyone I spoke with so far has said that the 2nd shot appointments hold and you don't need to join the first shot queue. Go straight to the guard with your card.

Kk
Thx Vexx Dog
I will give it a........shot :D

Morning Zoombandranath....dont be petulant-he is your minister too.
Or is it Brian Manning?

Postby zoom rader » June 11th, 2021, 10:09 am

Redman wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Kk
Thx Vexx Dog
I will give it a........shot :D

Morning Zoombandranath....dont be petulant-he is your minister too.
Or is it Brian Manning?
Nah no longer

I living in Tobago now

Ayanna Webster-Roy is my MP now, just as useless as Brian, so no change

Postby MaxPower » June 11th, 2021, 10:50 am

carluva wrote:Last night I had chills and fever. Was under two thick blankets in a room with no AC or fan. Eventually, around 5AM, things seemee to normalise.

Not too badly now although my back is slightly hurting.

Injection site still sore.

You are right. It does feel like a bad flu that hit quickly.

Damn! If that's a vaccine wtf the real virus will feel like?

carluva wrote:12 hour update...

I took two panadol in the blue pack at 1.00 PM.

Slept this afternoon for about 90 mins... Not due to feeling unwell, just a siesta.

Currently, very slight lower back pain; slight discomfort at injection site; some chills appear to be setting in; and I find that I am feeling unusually cold. I figure this is the onset of a fever.

Just took two more panadol. Will see what is the position in the AM.
carluva wrote:I got my first shot of AZ this morning at 10.54.

There is a slight discomfort at the injection site. Gonna take a dose of Panadol after lunch and see what happens. Will keep y'all posted.

Keep strong bro

Postby sMASH » June 11th, 2021, 11:26 am

https://www.facebook.com/badboynick/vid ... 7437470354

140 vaccines at one site. 30+ sites

so 5 to 6k per day.
5 day work week. 30k per week
with 1m doses, u looking at 33 weeks

not bad, not bad. given that the jj would be single shot, there would not be many double shots to follow up.
heard im. will be jsut in time for carnival.

Postby paid_influencer » June 11th, 2021, 11:31 am

yup, the mother of all Carnivals coming

Postby paid_influencer » June 11th, 2021, 11:39 am

UK giving away 100 million doses of AZ across the whole world next year. thing coming allyuh, stay home, stay safe. don't rush