The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby shogun » July 16th, 2013, 7:19 pm

Alexy wrote:Why soorooj & khadidjya giving out food cards and what not in chag today? Why didnt they do it so long ago? Made it such a big affair today....just buying votes. No shame.

Ent.

All i could do was laugh when i saw that. :lol:

Postby pete » July 16th, 2013, 7:24 pm

They will realize that just like Tobago, people will take their food cards, cell phones, whatever and still go vote for who they want to. Could even ask the pnm about that.

nestor

Postby nestor » July 16th, 2013, 7:28 pm

Habit7 wrote:Before we go any further, are we clear that Jack Warner cannot carry this country forward?

ANALYSIS of Bad Habit 7’ (lol)

1) Procrastination
The procrastinator is simply paralysed by an inability to decide on the best cause of action.
They worry about ‘doing the right thing’ – they allow a profound FEAR OF FAILING to undermine every attempt they make to change things.

2) Distraction
There’s ALWAYS something else to be doing!
Household chores, making another coffee, something good on the TV.

3) Training! Training! Training!
This is the marketer’s dream of the perpetual student!
Yet another tool of The Procrastinator and in the same league as the Distraction Master, the perpetual student never believes they know enough!

4) The Grass Is Always Greener!Ah yes, yet ANOTHER fabulous tool of the procrastinator!
This person is always looking for the next best thing! The next big meal ticket! The next big wave to ride!

5) Perfectionism!
The perfectionist streak runs through a lot of these ineffective habits.
It is a curse! NOTHING can ever be perfect! Get used to that fact!

6) Be Reactive!
This is the antithesis of Bad Habit 7 – Be Proactive Habit!
A reactor is always checking and responding to their emails.

7) Overwhelm
Most people who indulge in the habits of highly ineffective people will complain from time to time of overwhelm.
Last edited by nestor on July 16th, 2013, 7:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 16th, 2013, 7:28 pm

I dont think JW is capable of running this country if he goes up for general election. Man portrays a one man show .. he has no vision nor ideas for taking trinidad foward..

At least manning and panday had those visions.. kamla main goal was to oust the PNM and now that she acheived that goal she and her entire cabinet is stumbling tru this term..

i like JW but somehow i cannot look past the allegations.. what will he do if elected to manage our coffers.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 16th, 2013, 7:37 pm

MonsterPower wrote:I dont think JW is capable of running this country if he goes up for general election. Man portrays a one man show .. he has no vision nor ideas for taking trinidad foward..

At least manning and panday had those visions.. kamla main goal was to oust the PNM and now that she acheived that goal she and her entire cabinet is stumbling tru this term..

i like JW but somehow i cannot look past the allegations.. what will he do if elected to manage our coffers.

allegations are allegations. I backward Trinidad they are allowed and supported and no demands are made to provide facts to support them. Look how many allegations there was against P.Manning and C.Heart and till today they are innocent the allegations are as empty as those who made it!!! Look at Kamla yesterday, allowed to say what she want in public and nothing supporting it, just her image and never have to account for it.

Postby rfari » July 16th, 2013, 7:39 pm

I hear that bout election time jw gonna be inna jail cell. Central go be inna uproar. :shock:

Edit:
Last edited by rfari on July 16th, 2013, 7:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » July 16th, 2013, 7:42 pm

so is nestor the ILP's answer to the tuner named UML?

Postby rfari » July 16th, 2013, 7:49 pm

As u say UML...whre ma buddy?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » July 16th, 2013, 7:52 pm

Habit7 wrote:so is nestor the ILP's answer to the tuner named UML?

you not on a flight out of trinidad as yet?.... Do you want me to sponsor your ticket? :roll:

Postby rspann » July 16th, 2013, 8:11 pm

Anybody remember when Rowley, Hinds and Lee Sing said? "What so special about Chaguanas?" Well,it look like something real special.Look how everybody fighting for it now.

Postby pugboy » July 16th, 2013, 8:16 pm

don't put it past anand to cook up some scheme to lockup jack

Postby rspann » July 16th, 2013, 8:19 pm

I sure he would sign the extradition warrant quick quick.He wouldn't wait like with Ish and Steve.

Postby shogun » July 16th, 2013, 8:19 pm

Anand's scheme-making skills are questionable at best though. They always seem to blow up in his face.... who else you got?

Postby rfari » July 16th, 2013, 8:25 pm

Anand give himself silk unno. Dunceyhead no mc.

Postby pugboy » July 16th, 2013, 8:29 pm

the move with ish/steve on yankee public holiday was a master move
nobody in legal fraternity was able to argue with that

shogun wrote:Anand's scheme-making skills are questionable at best though. They always seem to blow up in his face.... who else you got?

Postby shogun » July 16th, 2013, 8:37 pm

pugboy wrote:the move with ish/steve on yankee public holiday was a master move

shogun wrote:Anand's scheme-making skills are questionable at best though. They always seem to blow up in his face.... who else you got?

The fact that we all found out; they had to have it repealed and his political stock nosedived so quickly, makes it less than "masterful."

Postby eliteauto » July 16th, 2013, 8:58 pm

shogun wrote:
pugboy wrote:the move with ish/steve on yankee public holiday was a master move

The fact that we all found out; they had to have it repealed and his political stock nosedived so quickly, makes it less than "masterful."

you make the presumption that Anand have any shame. He doesn't care about public perception and media blowback,once he gets what he wants done..done.

Money> Political stock

Postby pioneer » July 16th, 2013, 9:00 pm

MonsterPower wrote:I dont think JW is capable of running this country if he goes up for general election. Man portrays a one man show .. he has no vision nor ideas for taking trinidad foward..

Uncle Suruj pave yuh road yet fadda?

Postby Habit7 » July 16th, 2013, 10:26 pm

bluespeed wrote:
Habit7 wrote:so is nestor the ILP's answer to the tuner named UML?

you not on a flight out of trinidad as yet?.... Do you want me to sponsor your ticket? :roll:

Well since Jack is not PM, I am still here for the while.

But since you so eager and generous to pay for me, an internet identity, to leave...I hope you are aware that I can still post on tuner wherever I am in the world right?

Postby sMASH » July 16th, 2013, 10:54 pm

evidence and jail trumps allegations.

we see anan@gmail try to hood wink us. we see suruj juss plain lie. we see growley move emotional and fool hardy.

all we have of warner are allegations, and no body with actual evidence that could stand up in court.

Postby Habit7 » July 16th, 2013, 11:00 pm

We have a video in Hyatt and we have several individuals returning US$40,000

We have plenty evidence, just a lack of dispassionate eyes to see it.

Postby rfari » July 16th, 2013, 11:04 pm

I wonder if pnm mps go get 'brite' like these pp mps and start stealing money when they back in govt next general elections?

Postby sMASH » July 16th, 2013, 11:05 pm

jail him then

Postby Habit7 » July 16th, 2013, 11:13 pm

sMASH wrote:jail him then
Well in our country the gov't doesnt jail ppl, the police jails people.
We waiting on the police to jail Calder Hart too, who knows...

But it still refutes your point that there are just allegations without evidence.

Postby pioneer » July 17th, 2013, 12:15 am

Habit7 wrote:We have a video in Hyatt and we have several individuals returning US$40,000

We have plenty evidence, just a lack of dispassionate eyes to see it.

And nuttin go come out ah that

Postby brams112 » July 17th, 2013, 6:17 am

rfari wrote:I wonder if pnm mps go get 'brite' like these pp mps and start stealing money when they back in govt next general elections?

The pee on them mp's just have more skill in stealing,these guys now start so they inexperienced in the art of intimidation.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » July 17th, 2013, 8:22 am

Vote UNC or Else

Public Utilities Minister Nizam Baksh yesterday cautioned Chaguanas West constituents against voting for his former colleague Jack Warner, saying they should vote for UNC candidate Khadijah Ameen in the July 29 by-election in order to get continued support from the Government. Speaking at his Princes Town constituency office, he said although Warner, the former MP and now Independent Labour Party (ILP) leader, had done a lot for the constituency, it was done through the People’s Partnership Government.

He said Warner would not be able to produce the same kind of results if he were an opposition MP. “On the walkabout that we’re doing, we are getting that vibes. Yes, they (constituents) had a concern and they felt Mr Warner did a lot, but he could have only done it as a member of the Government,” Baksh said. “I can’t see him doing it in opposition. And therefore we are saying people should support Khadijah Ameen so that they will remain in Government and continue to receive what they have received in the past.”

Asked if People’s National Movement constituencies did not get much support from the Government, Baksh said: “I can tell you that when I was in opposition, it did not flow as good. You have to make representation.” Ironically, Baksh’s comment differed from what Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and other ministers have been telling supporters during canvassing in Chaguanas.

During the UNC’s Monday Night Forum, the PM said Warner had been given $232 million under the PURE programme for infrastructure works alone for the constituency. However, she lamented that roads and drains in Chaguanas West remained in a dilapidated condition.

And yesterday, Works and Local Government Minister Suruj Rambachan claimed Warner sought to help more than 300 people from PNM-controlled areas get Housing Development Corporation (HDC) houses, but only got 21 for families from Chaguanas West. “This is the same man who is talking about proper representation,” Rambachan said, adding Chaguanas West had been neglected under Warner.

Yesterday, Baksh said the Government delivered work faster in government MPs’ constituencies, as ministers tended to barter the services of their ministries. Asked if the PNM or ILP won the Chaguanas West by-election whether residents would get less, Baksh said, “Well, they have to make strong representation and if they fail to do that, they would not get it.

“Get somebody within the Government. It makes it easier when you are part of the Partnership and we will be able to deliver fast because sometimes you talk to your colleagues and if you’re in a ministry, you offer something and they give you something and that sort of thing.” He said although it was not a regular practice, it happened especially when something was urgently needed.

He added that although Warner had good support, the UNC was gaining ground on the campaign trail, as people were getting a better understanding of the party’s policies and were now getting on board with it. “I’ve been walking on the ground myself with other members of the Partnership and I think we are gaining ground every day that we walk,” Baksh said. “We meet people—yes, they have certain concerns, but after you have little discussions with them they feel very positive about it.”

“They understand what we are saying; that you are in government and you want to remain in government, and you have to support somebody who is likely to be within the Government. “This is the positive side of this, and they are understanding that, and they are giving their support.”

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-07- ... nc-or-else

Postby AllTrac » July 17th, 2013, 8:48 am

Uncle Suruj pave yuh road yet fadda?

Postby rfari » July 17th, 2013, 8:54 am

Ogoar. Doh wake popo nuh

Postby De Dragon » July 17th, 2013, 9:23 am

Warner spennin' he morney jed. Green Hummer with Jack and ILP vinyl'ed all over pull up nex to me by GB lights yesterday. Ting look sweet!