Tuner Cooking Thread.

death365

Re: Tuner Cooking Thread.

Postby death365 » March 3rd, 2020, 8:15 pm

Except trinis have to drink with we lil swee drink an ice... Or it does taste bad for we. This is as a people

I does drink good stf by chilling the bottle in d freezer then no ice with club soda or tonic water
adnj wrote:How you should drink Glenfiddich Single Malt Scotch Whisky

Straight.

On the rocks.

With a bit of water.

With club soda.

With ginger ale.

In cocktails (Tart n' Sand, Royal Balmoral Punch)

But never from a styrofoam cup.

Postby Chimera » March 3rd, 2020, 10:07 pm

When allyuh buy it, drink it how allyuh like it.

D fuq

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 3rd, 2020, 10:12 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:When allyuh buy it, drink it how allyuh like it.

D fuq

hahahhahahaha, ent

Postby Chimera » March 3rd, 2020, 10:13 pm

Styrofoam cup and coke for the 15 yrs.

Take yuh tums and hymc
20200214_232759.jpeg

Postby K74T » March 3rd, 2020, 10:23 pm

Rofl

Postby maj. tom » March 3rd, 2020, 11:32 pm

Ent they had banned Styrofoam containers?
Aye boy get a glass nah, polystyrene is listed by the WHO as a “probable carcinogen.”
Who knows what the alcohol is leeching out of that polystyrene cup and depositing into your body.

I mean, do what yuh want eh, but cancer will likely hYmc.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 4th, 2020, 9:38 am

maj. tom wrote:Ent they had banned Styrofoam containers?
Aye boy get a glass nah, polystyrene is listed by the WHO as a “probable carcinogen.”
Who knows what the alcohol is leeching out of that polystyrene cup and depositing into your body.

I mean, do what yuh want eh, but cancer will likely hYmc.

I think there's a grace period for local manufacturers to retool and to use out exisiting stockpiles.

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2020, 10:08 am

One pic is styrofoam. One pic is the eco friendly new thing they have. Which one have more or less cancer though?

carluva

Postby carluva » March 4th, 2020, 7:10 pm

Phone surgeon, check your PM

Postby Dizzy28 » March 4th, 2020, 7:18 pm

Probably the eco friendly one. Most of them made with Per- and poly-fluorinated alkyl substances (PFAS)
Phone Surgeon wrote:One pic is styrofoam. One pic is the eco friendly new thing they have. Which one have more or less cancer though?

Postby pugboy » March 4th, 2020, 7:18 pm

Doh fall for tha eco friendly bs
They still won’t breakdown naturally
They can only be converted in an industrial plant.

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2020, 7:31 pm

How I suppose to drink this? From a glass made in a cave in the swiss alps on a full moom during a leap year poured by a virgin on her 19th birthday?
20200304_193023.jpeg

Postby pugboy » March 4th, 2020, 7:38 pm

that good anyhow with a lil cracked ice
forget that zacapa fad

Phone Surgeon wrote:How I suppose to drink this? From a glass made in a cave in the swiss alps on a full moom during a leap year poured by a virgin on her 19th birthday?20200304_193023.jpeg

death365

Postby death365 » March 4th, 2020, 7:56 pm

Crystal glass, ice and tonic water or club soda
Phone Surgeon wrote:How I suppose to drink this? From a glass made in a cave in the swiss alps on a full moom during a leap year poured by a virgin on her 19th birthday?
20200304_193023.jpeg

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2020, 8:02 pm

but I dont like tonic water or club soda
what i suppose to chase with oh great rum connoisseur

Postby rspann » March 4th, 2020, 8:08 pm

Well yes fadda! Men giving a seasoned rum drinker advice how to drink.

carluva

Postby carluva » March 4th, 2020, 9:14 pm

No boy. It wouldn't taste good during the full moom. It'll taste better during a full moon.
Phone Surgeon wrote:How I suppose to drink this? From a glass made in a cave in the swiss alps on a full moom during a leap year poured by a virgin on her 19th birthday?
20200304_193023.jpeg

Postby Dizzy28 » March 4th, 2020, 9:39 pm

This is nice but still prefer the 15year. The 21has an angostura level sweetness to it. With it that sweet it hard to mix with my personal favourite chaser ginger ale.
20200304_193023.jpeg

Postby Chimera » March 5th, 2020, 9:59 am

Question. Do I need to wear hugo boss or polo jockey shorts while drinking this? Will it improve the taste that I get when wearing my usual fruit of the bloom or hanes?

Postby eliteauto » March 5th, 2020, 10:06 am

Anything above 15 you wear no underwear, siddong in front of the ac set on 18 with a woman misting water on your testicles with a spray bottle

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 8th, 2020, 1:12 pm

eliteauto wrote:Anything above 15 you wear no underwear, siddong in front of the ac set on 18 with a woman misting water on your testicles with a spray bottle
This also pairs nicely with Castrol nipple rubs

Postby rollingstock » March 8th, 2020, 3:19 pm

Da phoq going on in here?

Anyway made some pepper sauce, seeing some fine bubbles developing. I'm assuming that it is fermenting.
Is it still good to use? Or relegate it to throwing in prisoner's eyes?

I'll list the process and ingredients in case this is relevant.
Scotch bonnet, a few scorpion and pimento peppers, juice from one lime, salt, culantro, white vinegar. All blended together.

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » March 8th, 2020, 3:36 pm

rollingstock wrote:Da phoq going on in here?

Anyway made some pepper sauce, seeing some fine bubbles developing. I'm assuming that it is fermenting.
Is it still good to use? Or relegate it to throwing in prisoner's eyes?

I'll list the process and ingredients in case this is relevant.
Scotch bonnet, a few scorpion and pimento peppers, juice from one lime, salt, culantro, white vinegar. All blended together.
Prisoner's eye's going to be lit

Postby maj. tom » March 8th, 2020, 4:53 pm

It safe, once it has enough vinegar. The bubbles are just carbon dioxide from the fermentation process.

What the local process is: make the pepper sauce with vinegar to lower pH, starting with a clean, dry glass bottle. The acidity in lime also adds to this. 1 day in the blazing hot sun to further sterilization through UV irradiation. Most of the harmful bacteria, if any were present, will die. You can leave it outside to ferment, but in a cool place like 22°C. The lactobacillus bacteria that occurs naturally on pepper will feed on the sugars in the ripe pepper skin. About a week, pop the bottle cap and enjoy.
After that store pepper sauce in the fridge to continue the pickling process safely and keep it fresh.

And good luck with that Scorpion Pepper! Not me and that again, that's just torture with no flavor.

Postby rollingstock » March 8th, 2020, 5:25 pm

If done right, it's not bad. I use 1:1 scotch bonnet and pimento. The pimento adds a great flavor. Only a few scorpion for the fire.

Postby rspann » March 8th, 2020, 5:44 pm

Man ain't even cut up some morai and put in it.

Postby rollingstock » March 8th, 2020, 5:49 pm

Morai, carillie, carrots etc is for the lime pepper

Postby pugboy » March 8th, 2020, 7:01 pm

i see hilo selling them beyond meat fake beef in a big way
anybody tried it ?

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 8th, 2020, 9:52 pm

Made the beetroot jam.
Did not add pectin, so it's just shy of the storebought jam conssistency, but it's an incredible sweet earthy taste.

Postby K74T » March 8th, 2020, 10:25 pm

Wow, nice!