Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Re: Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 16th, 2013, 9:07 pm

Wow, haven't checked my usage in months since where I am usually has wifi, it is indeed 5gb and I haven't used a mb for the month yet, time to lock off wifi, I sure I using less than a gig for the month

Postby M_2NR » May 16th, 2013, 9:55 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Wow, haven't checked my usage in months since where I am usually has wifi, it is indeed 5gb and I haven't used a mb for the month yet, time to lock off wifi, I sure I using less than a gig for the month
:wtf: :lol:

It used to be the same for me. Used to use about 500mb. Now I'm only using ~1.5GB

Remember today was the 16th eh. So the counter resets 12:00AM 16th of every month so essentially today is the first day of the billed period.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 16th, 2013, 10:03 pm

I honestly lost track ah d date yes, always thought bill was d 18th tho

Postby M_2NR » May 16th, 2013, 10:48 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:I honestly lost track ah d date yes, always thought bill was d 18th tho
:lol: nah d 16th.

But add on minutes (*220#) that is a different date, depending on d date of activation etc.

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » May 16th, 2013, 11:14 pm

Nice info from u guys

I just check my data and its 5gb cuz it renewed today! I think is a really good deal we got considering the price we pay. I added on a voice package for outside calls but that renewal date is another time so kool I guess I got my stuff sorted out.

Thanks for ur info u shud apply Digi for a wok lolll

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby M_2NR » May 17th, 2013, 10:23 pm

:rofl: glad to help. I bundled on minutes also.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » May 26th, 2013, 5:30 pm

Dont fall for the online triple or double top up bonus thingy.Did it on a phone on the 17th of this month,and it really did triple the credit,what they dont tell you that its for just 7 days,you have to do alot of digging to find the correct terms and conditions for Trinidad and Tobago:

Trinidad
&
Tobago
Offer ends May 31st. Bonus airtime will be applied immediately after customers
add airtime. Bonus airtime will expire seven (7) days after being applied; valid for local
Digicel to Digicel calls & SMS only. Airtime can only be added to Digicel prepaid phones
Currently active on the Digicel network.
Bonus credit will be applied as follows:
 160TT or more – 100% bonus
 150TT-159TT –50% bonus
 100TT – 149TT –25% bonus
 75TT – 99TT –10% bonus
 10TT – 74TT – no bonus
This offer is valid only to customers whose Digicel phones are registered in Trinidad &
Tobago. Bonus credit is sent to a dedicated account and is therefore different from your
main credit balance.
To check your bonus credit balance dial *120*8

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 26th, 2013, 7:16 pm

ru$$ell wrote:Dont fall for the online triple or double top up bonus thingy.Did it on a phone on the 17th of this month,and it really did triple the credit,what they dont tell you that its for just 7 days,you have to do alot of digging to find the correct terms and conditions for Trinidad and Tobago:

Trinidad
&
Tobago
Offer ends May 31st. Bonus airtime will be applied immediately after customers
add airtime. Bonus airtime will expire seven (7) days after being applied; valid for local
Digicel to Digicel calls & SMS only. Airtime can only be added to Digicel prepaid phones
Currently active on the Digicel network.
Bonus credit will be applied as follows:
 160TT or more – 100% bonus
 150TT-159TT –50% bonus
 100TT – 149TT –25% bonus
 75TT – 99TT –10% bonus
 10TT – 74TT – no bonus
This offer is valid only to customers whose Digicel phones are registered in Trinidad &
Tobago. Bonus credit is sent to a dedicated account and is therefore different from your
main credit balance.
To check your bonus credit balance dial *120*8

Ditto..... asswipes

Postby M_2NR » June 26th, 2013, 5:54 pm

Having some strange speeds. I tested to Trinidad and got ~10mbit. But to FL (the rest) and I got those.
1372283607178.jpg

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 27th, 2013, 10:34 am

anyone getting data issues today?

shandyman

Postby shandyman » June 27th, 2013, 10:38 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:anyone getting data issues today?

No issues for me in Arouca.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1372343854.046653.jpg

UZi Tech

Postby UZi Tech » June 27th, 2013, 10:46 am

no data here...POS

007_1

Postby 007_1 » June 27th, 2013, 11:45 am

anyone has the APN setting for digicel 4G? I was playing around and accidently deleted it

shandyman

Postby shandyman » June 27th, 2013, 12:00 pm

007_1 wrote:anyone has the APN setting for digicel 4G? I was playing around and accidently deleted it

web.digiceltt.com

computer

Postby computer » June 27th, 2013, 6:14 pm

Chaguanas
uploadfromtaptalk1372371227621.jpg

shandyman

Postby shandyman » June 27th, 2013, 6:21 pm

computer wrote:Chaguanas

Seems like that's a north/central problem. Arouca, Tacarigua, St. Augustine were all fine today.

Postby M_2NR » June 27th, 2013, 9:54 pm

shandyman wrote:
computer wrote:Chaguanas

Seems like that's a north/central problem. Arouca, Tacarigua, St. Augustine were all fine today.

d man do a speed test while he is on the edge/GSM. That's why it is so low.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » June 30th, 2013, 7:41 pm

I heard Digicel has a 4G BlackBerry package with 2GB of data and BIS for $70 a month.. But the two people I know that has it had a CSR call them asking them if they're interested. Is there anyway to get this package without having a CSR call you?
Just figured I'd ask here first cause I hate speaking to CSR's

Postby rfari » July 2nd, 2013, 3:08 pm

Download the MyDigicel App from Google Play Store & Register to redeem $100 FREE App dollars.Click here http://goo.gl/Mntxy to register! Txt 987 to 247 for info

Nifty app

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 2nd, 2013, 7:09 pm

So wham to apple phones?

Postby M_2NR » July 2nd, 2013, 9:17 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:So wham to apple phones?
they sucking salt :lol:

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 3rd, 2013, 8:47 am

Remember the Apple app store on a diffferent level to the Google play store, as well as Digicel isn't an authorised dealer for Apple, so that won't happen.

Postby M_2NR » July 18th, 2013, 7:50 pm

Anyone having data issues? recently I'm noticing I have to call in and have them reconfigure my sim. Happened again today. At least they resolve it within an hour so it's not too bad. I was getting 300kbits as my downspeed as opposed to 5mbit.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 18th, 2013, 8:44 pm

PapaC wrote:Remember the Apple app store on a diffferent level to the Google play store, as well as Digicel isn't an authorised dealer for Apple, so that won't happen.

Oh I see. Oh well, good thing I switched back to the s4.

deens-von

Postby deens-von » July 18th, 2013, 9:45 pm

M_2NR, did you pay your bill on time? Just saying.....

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 19th, 2013, 4:15 am

I put a bmobile sim into my factory unlocked iPhone 4. But when I switched back I I couldn't turn on mobile hotspot. Is it possible for the bmobile information to turn that off?

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » July 19th, 2013, 11:53 pm

ONly getting EDGE on my galaxy s2 with digi 4g plan on and apn settings correct..

H+ right tru with bmobile...

any suggestions?

Postby M_2NR » July 20th, 2013, 12:09 am

deens-von wrote:M_2NR, did you pay your bill on time? Just saying.....

always do 8)
in any case, issues wrt billing occur at the start of the month (Around the 6th) when payment is due.

shady23

Postby shady23 » July 20th, 2013, 4:54 pm

I switched over to my iphone 4s thursday,from a 4g bb plan and since that i've been getting like 0.16mb when i do a speedtest. The apn and stuff correct. Called them a few times and they said they resetting the account and to reboot my phone in half hour but same sheit. Steups. I'm in 3g coverage right through. Anybody can help?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 20th, 2013, 5:04 pm

PapaC wrote:I put a bmobile sim into my factory unlocked iPhone 4. But when I switched back I I couldn't turn on mobile hotspot. Is it possible for the bmobile information to turn that off?

Bmobile sends out a carrier setting that blocks hot-spotting... Not sure how to get back the original carrier setting