Habit7 wrote:That poor construction excuse can be used as a ruse for why the houses wasn't given out in 5 years.
The new condos at Powder Magazine were near completed until someone decided that they shouldn't be 3br to 2br. 3 years later from that conversion, they recently got a contractor to do the ground and landscaping work.
A lot of the delay is political spite.
Drainage Work at Derrick Road, Chase Village.
The Tabaquite Greenhouse Project
January 10, 2013
Green House SThe Member of Parliament, Dr Surujrattan Rambachan, crafted the vision for this project during a meeting with the Japanese Ambassador to Trinidad and Tobago. Dr. Rambachan believed that the construction and utilisation of Greenhouse Technology would be beneficial for the students of the constituency of Tabaquite, which has been a traditional agricultural area.
It was felt that this initiative would be a welcome project to the communities, as it would provide an appreciation of the value agriculture to the community as well as to national development goals. As such, the Tabaquite Vegetable Farmers’ Association was consulted as a key resource in the construction and implementation of Greenhouses in this community.
A Greenhouse, simply put, is a building with protection boundaries which allows ONLY sunlight and other limited environment factors to enter the process of agricultural production. It has basically one purpose, that is, to provide and maintain a growing environment that will result in optimum crop production at maximum yield.
The utilisation of Greenhouses provides some notable benefits and opportunities for farmers if properly implemented. These are:
1) Manipulation of Growing Season to round-the year production
2) Higher yield per unit area
3) Higher Value and Quality Crops can be grown
4) Reduction in Wastage of Fertilisers and Pesticides
5) Efficient use of Irrigation Water.
The funds for this project were facilitated by the Japanese Government through its Grassroots Human Security Programme. This Programme provides funds to enhance the socio economic development of communities in developing countries through the provision of access to basic human needs such as health, water, education and skills.
The beneficiary schools for this project will be:
1) Tabaquite Roman Catholic Primary School
2) Tabaquite Government Secondary School
3) Gasparillo Government Secondary School
4) Springvale Hindu Primary School
One other school has been selected to participate in project, that is, the Penal Rock Road Hindu Primary School which will collaborate with the Siparia Womens’ Organisation to utilise the greenhouse. The Ministry of Education will be critically involved in the development of the curriculum for the utilisation of the Greenhouses. It will also provide key educational support in ensuring that the students are provided with an effective teaching/learning experience where they will be made aware of at least three methods of agricultural production utilising Greenhouse Technology, which have been adapted for effective use within the Trinidad and Tobago climatic environment.
This project is being facilitated by the Technical Advisor to the MP Avenash Ramsoobagh as well as Ramdeo Ramtahal and the Tabaquite Vegetable Farmers’ Organization as well as Kenrick Ramlogan , D. Mahadeo and Sons and the URP.
http://tabaquiteconstituency.com/the-ta ... e-project/
Redman wrote:Beat up all yuh want.
It have an APPROVED stamp on it from the Office of the Prime Minister
So for all them pics you posting we should be getting 3 times the drain.....and they supposed to flow.
UML wrote:Redman wrote:Beat up all yuh want.
So for all them pics you posting we should be getting 3 times the drain.....and they supposed to flow.
DO YOU HAVE DOCUMENTS PRE-2010 TO HAVE A FAIR UNBIASED UNSKEWED COMPARATIVE ANALYSIS?
Those figures may be lower than what the PNM paid during their reign.
Redman wrote:Beat up all yuh want.
Redman wrote:Im not comparing
The analysis was fair vs unfair-are we getting value for money for these achievements?
And the result is that the cost of the drain is heavily inflated.
So if you saying that Rory's analysis is wrong then say so,and bring information.
You making the assertion that they lower than the PNM- YOU prove it.
wait ah minute does the Office of the PM approve building of drains?
They micromanage the building of 2x2 drains?
Please correct me if I misinformed.
Drainage work, Back Street,Tabaquite
Drainage and Road work at Nassiah Road, Springvale
Bank Village Drainage Works, Couva
Daran wrote:PNM = Party for the Very Rich (1%) and Stupid
UNC = Party of the progressive, smart and middle class
Parforce Road, Gasparillo
zoom rader wrote:Daran wrote:PNM = Party for the Very Rich (1%) and Stupid
I always said that PNM is a slave owners party.
It was founded by rich french creoles who were ex slaves owners.
All they did was to keep afros in ignorance and rake in the money.
Daran wrote:zoom rader wrote:Daran wrote:PNM = Party for the Very Rich (1%) and Stupid
Yup....that was a smart move on their part, similar to how republicans pander to the poor uneducated Christians.
What amazes me though is how people can't see PNM for what they really are, a party that has continuously let down Trinidad by over spending, corruption, under development and ineffective policies.
In terms of output and performance, UNC has trumped PNM by a significant margin.
New Bridge at Grant Trace
Updated over a year ago
A new Bridge is being constructed at Grant Trace. Morne Diablo.
Daran wrote:zoom rader wrote:Daran wrote:PNM = Party for the Very Rich (1%) and Stupid
Yup....that was a smart move on their part, similar to how republicans pander to the poor uneducated Christians.
What amazes me though is how people can't see PNM for what they really are, a party that has continuously let down Trinidad by over spending, corruption, under development and ineffective policies.
In terms of output and performance, UNC has trumped PNM by a significant margin.
desifemlove wrote:looking like Suruj hitting gym or not eating fried foods...he belly gone dong.....and i mean that seriously not cuss/facetiousness. Cyah have no senior minister, even potentially UNC leader, lookin unhealthy...
But not sure if this an achievement, but seems the first well reasoned argument from ah UNC minister I seen in some time:
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Cad ... 14661.html
Cadiz: Rapid rail will not work
By Leah Sorias leah.sorias@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Apr 15, 2015 at 10:00 PM ECT
Story Updated: Apr 15, 2015 at 10:00 PM ECT
Transport Minister Stephen Cadiz has blown the final whistle on the possibility of a rapid rail system in Trinidad and Tobago, saying it will not work.
“Rapid rail is not the option for this country,” he said during the launch of the National CNG (Compressed Natural Gas) Initiative held at the Public Transport Service Corporation compound in Port of Spain yesterday.
“Rapid rail is a massive infrastructural project. Rapid rail means a major disruption in the East-West Corridor and from San Fernando to Port of Spain,” he explained.
“You’re talking about buying land, moving thousands of people from where they’re living to install this rapid rail. It is at a huge cost, it is the most expensive mode of transportation you could have. Trinidad and Tobago does not have the population or the money, I don’t care which international bank we go to, but that money is just not available and we could be doing a lot better things with that money,” he added.
Cadiz stressed that rapid rail systems have worked for other countries around the world because the population of those countries are more than triple Trinidad and Tobago’s.
“New York City has 11 million people who use rapid rail but Trinidad does not have the ridership. Furthermore is that fact that you’re not going to charge a full retail price on a ticket because if we have to charge the full retail price it might cost you $200 to go from Arima to Port of Spain with the rapid rail.”
Cadiz was of the view that what this country needs is an efficient bus rapid transit system powered by CNG.
“With a bus rapid transit system your recurrent expenditure is going to be a fraction of what a rail system will be.
“What it means is we already have the know-how to operate a bus system in Trinidad and Tobago and therefore there will be no new technology required to be able to operate and maintain a bus rapid transit system,” he said.
Meanwhile, Cadiz assured that soon the public will see a reformed PTSC bus service which will including using CNG fuel in 90 per cent of buses.
"We can cut the operating cost of PTSC down by about $300 million a year by using CNG," he said.
Would say a tram would cut down on building, compulsory purchase, and operating/maintenance costs, and if people still want short drops than have taxi ranks or call-a-cab services (more than now).