Glory Glory Manchester United....

*OUTSIDER*

Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby *OUTSIDER* » October 23rd, 2011, 7:34 pm

Ok guys we lost today & it wasn't pretty.
Its been obvious for many years that we have been crying out for a world class central midfielder. Where the hell can we find a new Kean or Scholes. The answer is nowhere, but we do have Cleverley who will one day be an outstanding player. What we don't want to do is put too much pressure on his young shoulders. Fergie knows this is a problem & needs to address this issue preferably in January. I don't care if he is cup tied for the Champions League. We need to win the Premiership because that is our bread and butter & we must stop City winning it simple as that!!!!
We will bounce back like we always do but we need a settled back four to help the team stabilise. I thought Carrick should have played today in a 5 man midfield. He was our best midfielder in midweek. We need to match Chelsea, Liverpool & Cty in that department or we will get overrun. Where was Park? He always plays well in the big games but
didn't play today... Lets beat Aldershot on Tuesday & then get back to basics against Everton next Saturday. Solid defense means titles. Vida will play on Tuesday I'm sure so by next Saturday he will be fit.... We lost the battle today not the war remember that.
United will be back & by the way we are 3 points upon last season, so its hardly a disaster...

Glory Glory

joel

Postby joel » October 23rd, 2011, 10:06 pm

to all de ppl that saying: "i eh hearing the man u fans" alyuh does make noise when alyuh losing? steups...dumb dumb dumb
today i got to fully understand the reason behind the hate for man u....ppl claim all sorts of things, we arrogant, we feel we better, we dis we dat. but people dont say the one underlying fact: we have beaten every body before. this is why everytime united gets licks a setta wagonists does come on baord supporting the winning side....is pain, they just want somebody to beat us.

The season is young....no real man u fan is that worried about what happened today no matter how embarrased we are. Man City finished clinically...we cannot fight that at all and their depth is facking awesome...but this is nothing that we have not seen before with other teams...
What we can do is look at what happened...when I saw evans name on de starting list i get sick...guy is shaky....has always been...showed today, that sending off changed all of alex's plans for the second half....a 10 man side against that man city side is pressure, even if you are man u....i sorry is de truth.
rio is clearly short of match fitness, and aging...we need a younger stopper. ah understand de defence get streched but still...he looked SLOW. midfield is calling for a general...anderson is way to ordinary and lacks imagination...hope we pick up someone in january. yes cleverly is there but we need a GENERAL. since last season we see that...
alex does not have the time this season to groom ppl like he always does, he cant try to outlast the man city team because mancini has a side that is not prone to injury and it has depth just in case, so he needs to use the january window wisely...

all de haters...check we in week 29 when things serious...and please...if is not YOUR side that winning de league...doh embarrass yuhself by talking....

Postby Mark! » October 23rd, 2011, 10:23 pm

I for one am not worried abt the title race, this defeat hurt because of WHO it was WHERE it was and WHEN it was

Postby sharkman121 » October 23rd, 2011, 10:25 pm

joel wrote:to all de ppl that saying: "i eh hearing the man u fans" alyuh does make noise when alyuh losing? steups...dumb dumb dumb
today i got to fully understand the reason behind the hate for man u....ppl claim all sorts of things, we arrogant, we feel we better, we dis we dat. but people dont say the one underlying fact: we have beaten every body before. this is why everytime united gets licks a setta wagonists does come on baord supporting the winning side....is pain, they just want somebody to beat us.

The season is young....no real man u fan is that worried about what happened today no matter how embarrased we are. Man City finished clinically...we cannot fight that at all and their depth is facking awesome...but this is nothing that we have not seen before with other teams...
What we can do is look at what happened...when I saw evans name on de starting list i get sick...guy is shaky....has always been...showed today, that sending off changed all of alex's plans for the second half....a 10 man side against that man city side is pressure, even if you are man u....i sorry is de truth.
rio is clearly short of match fitness, and aging...we need a younger stopper. ah understand de defence get streched but still...he looked SLOW. midfield is calling for a general...anderson is way to ordinary and lacks imagination...hope we pick up someone in january. yes cleverly is there but we need a GENERAL. since last season we see that...
alex does not have the time this season to groom ppl like he always does, he cant try to outlast the man city team because mancini has a side that is not prone to injury and it has depth just in case, so he needs to use the january window wisely...

all de haters...check we in week 29 when things serious...and please...if is not YOUR side that winning de league...doh embarrass yuhself by talking....

oh goshh...take yuh licks an stop beating up nah. Yuh side play sheit, get licks, nex week alyuh go bounce back. Talkers gonna always talk.

U hadda expect that when you on top....EVERYBODY will be goin at you!

Postby pioneer » October 23rd, 2011, 10:49 pm

LOL oh boy...i especially LOL@ chelsea men givin talks in here...at least de 1st place team beat we...chelsea geh lix from ah side who....now geh promoted to EPL and somewhere on de bottom of de table :|

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 24th, 2011, 12:13 am

Holiday wrote:
dan80 wrote:The good thing bout this loss is that no premier league side other than city beat we for the season, because chelsea and arsenal come in the same ole trafford and get thump up. I not even feelin no how surprisingly. And yeh, look out for a setta trinis who "was fans man city all dey life" just like chelse after abramovich take over lol

For the shipout: evans, carrick, gibson ( ando and valencia could go in that list too). Them too average

Season still young btw, plenty work to be done

Arsenal fan here in peace...this was coming. United's lack of midfield has been evident for a while. That Chelsea match could've been 6-4/6-5. Arsenal had chances before the flood gates opened. Liverpool were the better team. Stoke gave you trouble, went right through your midfield.

Right about early days but City's depth is scary.

Evans has no business in a United shirt. Awful player.

Agreed

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 24th, 2011, 12:17 am

i not worried, honestly don't care, united side are are a lot younger than the city side.. but everything fall apart after that sending off.. SAF puts his faith in the youth an rightfully so but he is a bit stubborn when it comes to addressing that midfield.. it has never been the same since keane left, the middle is united's weakest link but knowing SAF he isn't gonna do sheit about it but he will give it for cleverly and ando to step up..im much more optimistic about next season when the younger players have a bit more experience

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » October 24th, 2011, 9:40 am

sigh... that hurt..my sunday was ruined. Clearly our midfiled is not up to standard, wnich brings me back to the Sneijder saga....

anyway, lix is lix...kudos to the noisy neighbours..the gauntlet has indeed been thrown down, we need to dig deep and respond as only utd knows how..... WIN!

GGMU!!!!!!

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » October 24th, 2011, 11:03 am

pioneer wrote:LOL oh boy...i especially LOL@ chelsea men givin talks in here...at least de 1st place team beat we...chelsea geh lix from ah side who....now geh promoted to EPL and somewhere on de bottom of de table :|

Wda? LOL @ manu fans trying to justify dey loss. Even in defeat they still try to make themselves feel better by looking at other teams. A loss is a loss dred, whether 6-1 or 1-0, whether the first place or last place teams….a loss is a loss.

fq360

Postby fq360 » October 24th, 2011, 11:09 am

da game was boring....anyone watched the lecce-milan game??? :P

Postby mero » October 24th, 2011, 2:17 pm

the difference a lil Spanish midfield could do in the EPL.

zahc

Postby zahc » October 24th, 2011, 3:31 pm

The long term talk is all well and good.....yes we can look ahead to lifting a 20th League title in May.....but this thrashing hurts. The ManCs will have bragging rights.....they ended our unbeaten home record, they gave us the worst derby defeat since 1926 and worst home defeat since 1931.

Even in 08/09 when liverpool did the double over us we won the league...but we need to make amends by cutting their arses....we need to beat pool home and away and we need to beat manC by 5 goals...only then I'll feel better.

snowman

Postby snowman » October 24th, 2011, 4:29 pm

I have complete faith that my side will take this defeat in stride and come back better.

I woke up to the score and felt sick immediately. But there is tons of work to be done. And at the end of the season, We will be holding the title. Glory Glory Manchester United.

Btw... I hope all our bandwagonists left. Only room for real fans/supporters here.

Postby Mark! » October 24th, 2011, 7:46 pm

Happy Birthday Wayne Rooney :| :bday:

Postby sharkman121 » October 24th, 2011, 9:45 pm

Mark! wrote:Happy Birthday Wayne Rooney :| :bday:

nt sre if rollingstock :|

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » October 24th, 2011, 11:34 pm

Rio was just as culpable as Evans tbh...gave up and deserved the rollicking from Rooney...
Hard loss to take, but anyone that saw the game knows it wasnt deserved..
We'll recover as we always do though...return leg shall be interesting!

homeboy

Postby homeboy » October 25th, 2011, 2:47 am

My bamsee still perry dogging from this game.......lol.......
Welbeck and Smalling ( spelling police ) if they have to be the starters for Manu in the rest of games i done know where we heading.

*dials home, hunny yuh could please take back out my manu stuff from the bin*
Goes to sleep like a baby and ready again for the next game.

Postby sharkman121 » October 25th, 2011, 3:27 am

homeboy wrote:Welbeck and Smalling ( spelling police ) if they have to be the starters for Manu in the rest of games i done know where we heading.

If u mean that theyre not up to the challenge im not sure i agree. Not a man u fan but from my viewing of a few man u games, they both have impressed me especially welbeck. Cant be praising the lads when they have impressive game when beating sides 4 and 5 nil and then made to be scapegoats when the side has an unimpressive loss. Matter of fact i see them as the future for both man u and England.

homeboy

Postby homeboy » October 25th, 2011, 5:03 am

sharkman121 wrote:
homeboy wrote:Welbeck and Smalling ( spelling police ) if they have to be the starters for Manu in the rest of games i done know where we heading.

If u mean that theyre not up to the challenge im not sure i agree. Not a man u fan but from my viewing of a few man u games, they both have impressed me especially welbeck. Cant be praising the lads when they have impressive game when beating sides 4 and 5 nil and then made to be scapegoats when the side has an unimpressive loss. Matter of fact i see them as the future for both man u and England.

My reason from what i see is Welbeck has the *striking position* and yet many of times he looks to pass the ball when he should be attacking the goal. I know he's new to the side but not the game ( one ball he took down nicely on his chest on top the 18 yard box and instead if trying a volley to the goal he he brings the ball out and then dead end.

Smalling reminds me of some brusers i played with in my days, gets the ball and 90% pass failure. I rather see Valencia in this position.

Just my thoughts, not a professional.... :( :(

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » October 25th, 2011, 6:41 am

coldfusion wrote:the seaso young yet check we back in 29 games we will be lifting we 20th title

zahc wrote:The long term talk is all well and good.....yes we can look ahead to lifting a 20th League title in May.....

snowman wrote:And at the end of the season, We will be holding the title.

3 men done give manure the title after a 6-1 beating
and 10 games out of 38 played

douglaking

Postby douglaking » October 25th, 2011, 8:11 am

Subject: Glory Glory Manchester United....

dean_spleen09 wrote:
coldfusion wrote:the seaso young yet check we back in 29 games we will be lifting we 20th title

zahc wrote:The long term talk is all well and good.....yes we can look ahead to lifting a 20th League title in May.....

You being a Chelsea fan I wouldn't expect you to understand

But we're not even at the half way stage. A 6-1 with 10 men against a team as formidable as City are now is a bit harsh but not impossible.

I mean it is actually ironic you came to comment when QPR beat Chelsea......at least Citeh was in the top 3 last year.......QPR now jump in the dance.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » October 25th, 2011, 8:20 am

you probably didnt even know qpr vs chelsea was a derby match as well :(
/me complains about poor referee decisions
thats what you guys do when you lose right ........

xeon

Postby xeon » October 25th, 2011, 9:35 am

douglaking wrote:Subject: Glory Glory Manchester United....

dean_spleen09 wrote:

But we're not even at the half way stage. A 6-1 with 10 men against a team as formidable as City are now is a bit harsh but not impossible.

I mean it is actually ironic you came to comment when QPR beat Chelsea......at least Citeh was in the top 3 last year.......QPR now jump in the dance.

*Correction* 9 Games played. Which included City, Chelsea, Arsenal, Liverpool, Stoke & Tottenham. 6 "tuff" games out of 9 and 2nd in the table isnt that bad. City had the best run of games of all the teams. But it will be interesting to see how they handle the christmas period where they have 3 "tuff" Prem games in a row plus champions league & carling cup.

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » October 25th, 2011, 11:51 am

douglaking wrote:Subject: Glory Glory Manchester United....

dean_spleen09 wrote:

Does this make the loss an easier pill to swallow? Cuz I mean apparently its ok to get thrashed at home by a top team (not to mention your bitter rivals) rather than lose away to any other team in the league (especially a promoted team).

Btw its interesting you preferred to mention a 10 man Utd team and not a 9 man Chelsea team.

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » October 25th, 2011, 11:54 am

xeon wrote:*Correction* 9 Games played. Which included City, Chelsea, Arsenal, Liverpool, Stoke & Tottenham. 6 "tuff" games out of 9 and 2nd in the table isnt that bad. City had the best run of games of all the teams. But it will be interesting to see how they handle the christmas period where they have 3 "tuff" Prem games in a row plus champions league & carling cup.

There is no denying that city’s squad arguably has the best depth in the league, but its only a matter of time before they start to crack up and lose games. With all that star power, egos are bound to get in the way. I don’t see city winning anything this year, as usual the race will be between Chelsea and united……maybe Liverpool.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 25th, 2011, 12:03 pm

Mr Midas wrote:
xeon wrote:*Correction* 9 Games played. Which included City, Chelsea, Arsenal, Liverpool, Stoke & Tottenham. 6 "tuff" games out of 9 and 2nd in the table isnt that bad. City had the best run of games of all the teams. But it will be interesting to see how they handle the christmas period where they have 3 "tuff" Prem games in a row plus champions league & carling cup.

There is no denying that city’s squad arguably has the best depth in the league, but its only a matter of time before they start to crack up and lose games. With all that star power, egos are bound to get in the way. I don’t see city winning anything this year, as usual the race will be between Chelsea and united……maybe Liverpool.

hence chelsea lost so many players, n did garbage till they settled with a core group, i see in man city being no different, look at tevez n robinho, plus no player there even like city they like their inflated wages and with fifa fair play coming into effect in a few years for the champs league, city is screwed hard,

Postby sharkman121 » October 25th, 2011, 12:17 pm

whats the deal with fifa fair play wrt this and sides that build bomb squads?

Postby SMc » October 25th, 2011, 3:02 pm

boo..just score against Aldershot

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 25th, 2011, 3:18 pm

Nice seeing berbs, cleverly and vidic playing again.. This game should is baby food tho.

Aldershot 0-1 Utd (berbs 15')

Postby SMc » October 25th, 2011, 3:23 pm

geed close one there...Aldershot will give them a fight though