Official BlackBerry Thread

Re: WTK: Buying a new phone in bmobile

Postby M_2NR » May 22nd, 2011, 11:34 am

Wait... all this for a new blackberry? pal save your money on buying the 9780 and get the 99xx (bold touch) when it drops. im sure it will be the same price the 9780 or whatever bsmobile has.

Postby brams112 » May 22nd, 2011, 2:59 pm

if you got a post paid account just buy a unlocked fone and put in sim card ,tstt feel only them have brains,plus they like to rip off people,,,,,,,

biggy82

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby biggy82 » May 22nd, 2011, 11:27 pm

like tonight: loaded up NBA.com mobile to get play-by-play on the Bulls-Heat game. had the site on auto refresh, so the screen stayed on all the time. 2.5 hrs later, 5% drop in battery power. might have been closer to 10% if i was still running .526

better battery usage

dan80

Postby dan80 » May 23rd, 2011, 1:43 am

neals wrote:oh next question- bmobile or digicell bb plan

to me both ah them is the same piece of sh_t, BUT if u want to keep yuhself sane dont go for the internet, because we still using EDGE here in the sweet banana republic.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » May 23rd, 2011, 2:13 am

EDGE is fine for BBM/Whatsapp/email but too slow for web browsing unless it's a mobile site.

Also data service is unusable if you go to any high traffic areas where it the network becomes overloaded and the data connection stalls.

e.g. POS anytime during the week, maracas beach on a Sunday (first hand experience today), malls on a weekend, etc...

Postby S_2NR » May 23rd, 2011, 4:07 am

I think ill just do that once d money comes. :lol: ^^

And M_2NR
Im not one of those ppl who need to have d latest phone all d time. And reason why im buyin one is cuz i hate the pearl 2 keyboard and wanna get back a full qwerty and i like the bold.

Postby M_2NR » May 23rd, 2011, 7:23 am

Add UWI to that list :lol:

Go to Mayaro and use it, you will be shocked at how it works. I personally use Opera Mini. This helps a lot with web browsing.

The best way to go is if your Company has a CUG jump in it! You get lots of benefits for a nice price.

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2011, 10:13 am

S_2NR wrote:I think ill just do that once d money comes. :lol: ^^

And M_2NR
Im not one of those ppl who need to have d latest phone all d time. And reason why im buyin one is cuz i hate the pearl 2 keyboard and wanna get back a full qwerty and i like the bold.

nothing to do with having the latest phone all the time, the 9900 is going to be the best phone ever released. after that you eh need a nex phone for 5 years.

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2011, 10:14 am

M_2NR wrote:Wait... all this for a new blackberry? pal save your money on buying the 9780 and get the 99xx (bold touch) when it drops. im sure it will be the same price the 9780 or whatever bsmobile has.

i don't think bmobile has the 9780, digicel has it, they got it about a month or two after they advertised that they had it.

Postby M_2NR » May 23rd, 2011, 1:35 pm

well we making him switch to the bigger (sponge off tstt but still) better network dan :|

ABA Trading LTD wrote:nothing to do with having the latest phone all the time, the 9900 is going to be the best phone ever released. after that you eh need a nex phone for 5 years.

ent. For a blackberry bold, i doubt anything will change anytime soon :lol:

Adrian howell

Postby Adrian howell » May 24th, 2011, 10:40 am

Has anyone installed/ upgraded their bb9300 to os6 as yet? I had installed it but was getting issues with the leaked version I installed so i reverted to the os 5 . Heard there is an official link from Digicel on Triniberry....anyone running it without problems ?

Postby S_2NR » May 24th, 2011, 7:34 pm

went to tstt..all they had was a shitty curve.. and was bussin price!

got a brand new 9780 from a tuner for a bess price... :mrgreen:

Postby tr1ad » May 24th, 2011, 7:39 pm

how it running... compared to the torch

Postby S_2NR » May 24th, 2011, 10:15 pm

compared to the torch..its similiar in performance.. slightly snappier tho..

Postby tr1ad » May 24th, 2011, 10:17 pm

hmmm, i saw you were selling a torch, the missus wants one, might just consider givin her mines instead and getting one of these....
will do some more research

Postby S_2NR » May 24th, 2011, 10:21 pm

the torch is my uncle own ...i jus linkin a sale and gettin a small commission.. :lol:

main reason i dont like the torch is SIZE! that thing is HUGE.

the 9780 is easily pocketable and performs beautifully, cant go wrong.

but if u goin from a torch to d bold..u might miss d bigger screen.

Postby Stephon. » May 24th, 2011, 10:26 pm

S_2NR wrote:the torch is my uncle own ...i jus linkin a sale and gettin a small commission.. :lol:

main reason i dont like the torch is SIZE! that thing is HUGE.

the 9780 is easily pocketable and performs beautifully, cant go wrong.

but if u goin from a torch to d bold..u might miss d bigger screen.

The torch isnt bigger than a traditional blackberry.

Postby tr1ad » May 24th, 2011, 10:27 pm

well the size of the phone isn't an issue, coming from the older blackberries 7100 t 8800 etc
been using bb for almost 6 years now, with short jabs at iphone android etc

Postby S_2NR » May 24th, 2011, 10:28 pm

aite boss..like yuself..not me n da remote phone!

Postby tr1ad » May 24th, 2011, 10:31 pm

but as stephon said... it is smaller compared to the other blackberry's form factor
heavier yes, but not bigger

Postby S_2NR » May 24th, 2011, 10:33 pm

you do have a point but to each his own..

patiently awaiting the unlock code for the 9780..it locked to digi..ppl stickin to email me that :|

Postby bushwakka » May 25th, 2011, 9:29 am

^^i installed os6 on my 9300 las nght.....wat is this abt leaked version an ting? jus download the blackberry desktop software from RIM website, install on ur computer, connect ur BB and let it update using the blackberry software.....thats what i did, no problems other than me having to get used to the new OS

Postby tr1ad » May 25th, 2011, 9:52 am

leaked versions are newer OS' that haven't been issued to the global networks as yet such as Vodaphone etc

casper

Postby casper » May 25th, 2011, 8:16 pm

stuck inna dilemma between a bold 3 or a torch...help please...dunno which to get

Postby Stephon. » May 25th, 2011, 10:18 pm

What's the bold 3?

Postby Stephon. » May 25th, 2011, 10:19 pm

If you meant the 9780 (bold) vs the 9800 (torch) it comes down to if you want the slider or not, same specs.

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2011, 10:46 pm

If u like a touch screen and big screen go for torch.. Has that and a physical keyboard.. Many ways to operate this phone.

Postby tr1ad » May 26th, 2011, 7:12 am

its either way, same specs slightly heavier, but not by much, but a bigger screen

Postby S_2NR » May 26th, 2011, 7:45 am

Postby tr1ad » May 26th, 2011, 7:53 am

thats the 9700, the 9780 is different