Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby stev » October 12th, 2015, 11:11 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Haven't seen the z3+ for $3600 on tuner

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

sorry for the mix up :oops:

Z3 is $3,600

Z3+ is $4,000

check Titan Procurement, Cell Tech, Massive Elec.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 13th, 2015, 3:14 am

$3700 at Rocboyz so that's comparable.

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 17th, 2015, 9:32 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:Any G2 users currently using tempered glass screen protectors???

Got one but the edges don't hold :'(

You bought one screen protector? Lol noob.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

PThink® 0.3mm Ultra-thin Tempered Glass Screen Protector

No got these for my rents' G2 and Moto G and mine as well and they didn't hold. The one for the Moto G held the best except for the bottom right corner but the G2 didn't hold any corners. Both the ones I tried on mine didn't hold so i'm using it until I get something better.

idk if they got bent etc in shipment cause they shipped in the packaging you would normally get with it if you were to buy it out of a store :?

In the meanwhile i'm trying to figure out something wrt to the battery life and over heating of this phone :evil:

Postby S_2NR » October 17th, 2015, 11:43 pm

G2 has a curved screen.

Postby pete » October 17th, 2015, 11:48 pm

Yup. Mine pulled in around the edges after a couple weeks though.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 18th, 2015, 2:26 am

They pulled on completely?
Mine remained just the same lel

Postby S_2NR » October 18th, 2015, 4:17 pm

They never fit right when I had one. Don't stress. The screen is curved

Postby M_2NR » October 19th, 2015, 5:00 pm

mine doesnt fit exactly all around as the screen is curved but no lifts or bubbles... just noticed some cracks though as these are really weak around the edges :( you really need to use a case with tempered glass protectors but... cases are too bulky.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/2x-Premium-Temp ... 462018adc8

Postby Spitfir3 » October 19th, 2015, 7:37 pm

a good tempered glass protector for the g2 shouldn't be able to cover the screen from end to end,its also like that so a case won't make it lift off

had one on my screen and it fit fairly well but it got a crack on the edge and that was that so ima try this one
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00Y7A ... ge_o00_s00

Postby RASC » October 21st, 2015, 9:45 am

Anyone?

Postby S_2NR » October 21st, 2015, 9:49 am

Nah

Postby Spitfir3 » October 21st, 2015, 11:38 am

nothx.gif

man like clues go big up dat

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 21st, 2015, 12:12 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:nothx.gif

man like clues go big up dat

highly rated. waiting for the landscape slider version tho ;)

Postby A172 » October 21st, 2015, 5:48 pm

question: gonna hv someone in the UK buy me a z5 premium, it hv any way to know/check if a local sim would work from there? they wud hv one on them

/noob

Postby Chimera » October 21st, 2015, 5:51 pm

Yea if they put in the sim and it dont ask for a unlock code....and then they get service through roaming...everything shud be good

Postby A172 » October 21st, 2015, 9:45 pm

aye thx hoss

Postby RASC » October 22nd, 2015, 6:11 am

Once they're buying it internationally unlocked... Shouldn't see the issue.

Postby pete » October 22nd, 2015, 8:10 pm

Moto g 2015. Yesterday battery ran down quicker. Not sure if it was some app giving trouble.ImageImage

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Postby M_2NR » October 22nd, 2015, 8:40 pm

fb probably.
install wakelock detector

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » October 24th, 2015, 1:48 pm

pete wrote:Moto g 2015. Yesterday battery ran down quicker. Not sure if it was some app giving trouble.ImageImage

Quick question, LTE available in Trinidad?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » October 24th, 2015, 2:13 pm

RASC wrote:Anyone?

I like it.. Honestly miss physical keyboards and the design of that seems to be pretty nice.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby ismithx » October 24th, 2015, 5:54 pm

purple_heart77 wrote:
pete wrote:Moto g 2015. Yesterday battery ran down quicker. Not sure if it was some app giving trouble.ImageImage

Quick question, LTE available in Trinidad?

not for phones yet. It is for the Blink 4G hotspots tho

Postby S_2NR » October 24th, 2015, 7:49 pm

Facebook is the root of all evil pete. Uninstall

Postby pete » October 24th, 2015, 10:43 pm

My pic was using t mobile in the US.

Postby Morpheus » October 24th, 2015, 11:58 pm

That BB actually looks nice.....

Postby M_2NR » October 25th, 2015, 9:16 pm

pete wrote:My pic was using t mobile in the US.

oarrrrr

all dat to say yuh was fareign boy pete :lol:

(you know i had to, on a real though... what speeds you getting?)

Postby pete » October 26th, 2015, 2:07 pm

I never did a speed test. I read that t-mobile now throttles their LTE to 8Mbit down or something. It worked and that was the important part. I also was using the phone as a hotspot so battery life when I was there was hard to judge. Now I'm back and at 2pm my phone is at 73% and it has been off the charger since 6.

Lasting much longer than my LG G2 when it was new and to be honest it works almost the same if not better.

Postby nervewrecker » November 1st, 2015, 5:07 pm

looking for a player to play mkv files on my nexus 7 fhd via otg. Tried mx player and vlc media player but salt. Some mkv files play but others, nada.

Suggestions?

Postby pete » November 1st, 2015, 7:35 pm

What happens when you try to play them? I was getting stuttering when its set to hardware mode but switch to software and it plays smooth.

Mx player