The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Chimera » August 27th, 2015, 7:39 pm

they going for about $2300 locally then?

Postby M_2NR » August 27th, 2015, 7:42 pm

check the forum nah? Sure it have/had a few on sale. If it in good condition, I don't see why not.

Postby RASC » August 27th, 2015, 9:07 pm

No one got their hands on the new NOTE 5?
Or the S6 Plus to give us a little feed back?
Anywhere locally have them in stock yet?

Postby Chimera » August 27th, 2015, 10:53 pm

Titan procurement on the forum has note 5 i think

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 28th, 2015, 1:19 pm

S6 edge is the best phone I've ever held.

Feels really good although light.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » August 28th, 2015, 3:05 pm

ZeroOne wrote:S6 edge is the best phone I've ever held.

Feels really good although light.

Thought the same till I held a note edge of today.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby Chimera » August 28th, 2015, 3:26 pm

yup those edge phones are really really nice

Postby M_2NR » August 28th, 2015, 6:00 pm

agreed! however, the actual edge is a bit... useless.. and is prone to hitting and the screen deformity/distortion is a bit ugly.

The phone feels nice in the hand though. It really makes me miss the real estate I had on 5"+ devices.

Postby Trini Hookah » August 28th, 2015, 11:52 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:they going for about $2300 locally then?

Lowest I've seen is $2400

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

brickman

Postby brickman » August 29th, 2015, 1:41 am

Resurrection remix rom maker started to play the fool with his roms so moved on to the cr droid rom,so far it's running even better than the remix rom without the app/codec issues.

Postby M_2NR » August 30th, 2015, 2:16 pm

When things settle work wise i'll cave and upgrade to 5.1.1. Hopefully by then M would come out. But I doubt it.

Anyone using xposed on lollipop?

Postby S_2NR » August 31st, 2015, 2:54 am

Still rocking kitkat lol

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » August 31st, 2015, 1:01 pm

Not particularly the best place to ask but still .. Can anyone recommend a pair of Bluetooth headphones around the 50US range ? Cheaper is better obviously but yeah. Looked all around and I'm going crazy with choices. I literally can't decide. It's mainly for the gym.

trinibourbon

Postby trinibourbon » August 31st, 2015, 2:10 pm

My little brother's phone is stuck. It isn't finishing booting up... It gives a notification that encryption cannot be completed. Factory resets have no effect. Can't get in to turn on the USB setting to try to root.

Anything else I can attempt? It's s Blu studio 5s... Kit kat.

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » August 31st, 2015, 2:20 pm

Not bad
1441045207034.jpg

Postby stev » August 31st, 2015, 11:37 pm

M_2NR wrote:When things settle work wise i'll cave and upgrade to 5.1.1. Hopefully by then M would come out. But I doubt it.

Anyone using xposed on lollipop?

xposed working good so far on 5.1.1

just did some basic customization...will report back end of week. lol

Postby M_2NR » September 2nd, 2015, 6:14 am

niceee :)
keep us updated deh bro.
how the n5 going?
meh padna bought one recently and getting me nostalgic. :oops:

Postby S_2NR » September 2nd, 2015, 8:41 am

Buying a nexus 5 right now is a big no no

Postby ismithx » September 2nd, 2015, 11:10 am

OLLUR MEN SEE THE HYPE RIGHT NOW THAT IS THE SONY Z5?

yes is big fontin time

Postby stev » September 2nd, 2015, 11:20 am

Z5 is awesome but looks like it gonna buss ur pocket:

*post edited*

specs i posted here was incorrect. lol
Last edited by stev on September 2nd, 2015, 12:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 2nd, 2015, 12:18 pm

Postby A172 » September 2nd, 2015, 12:29 pm

any idea how soon the z5 premium wud be available to buy?? def nxt phone

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » September 2nd, 2015, 4:39 pm

Nexus event September 29th,

New Moto 360 officially announced

Postby nervewrecker » September 2nd, 2015, 4:55 pm

S_2NR wrote:Buying a nexus 5 right now is a big no no

Why you say this?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » September 2nd, 2015, 6:57 pm

Nexus 5 Is a old phone..better options coming

Postby stev » September 2nd, 2015, 7:36 pm

The nexus 5 came out late 2013 and still tops IMO. smooth / fast as ever.....can run anything u throw at it. battery life is not all that but can still give u a day's worth of charge.

thinking of attempting the LG G2 battery swap...but too scared at the moment. :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » September 2nd, 2015, 8:06 pm

Thought he meant the upcoming nexus 5.

Postby M_2NR » September 2nd, 2015, 11:49 pm

S_2NR wrote:Buying a nexus 5 right now is a big no no

personally, I won't even send a dollar google's way unless the next nexus comes out really well at a great price, with no QA/QC issues and superb battery life.
Too many other options out there now. I really don't see why a person would spend more than 350-400 on a phone.

stev, wait nah.... doe come with that... that could work?! :shock: I coulda well try that G2 battery swap oui. :lol:

Postby pete » September 3rd, 2015, 7:49 am

I looked it up. Required tools include a Dremel.. didn't read on. :lol:

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » September 3rd, 2015, 7:59 am

Have a s6 edge case and screen protector to sell if anyone wants one