PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby alfa » March 19th, 2025, 2:11 pm

Maths isn't needed but having it along with a good set of CXC shows a basic intelligence level

Postby hover11 » March 19th, 2025, 2:15 pm

Probably you should return to sit CSEC english because it would appear you can't read.....
st7 wrote:since when someone need maths from high school to become a lawyer?

hover -- get back to work. you clearly have nothing to do at this job you complaining about
Screenshot_20250319_141303_Samsung%20Internet.jpg

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby pugboy » March 19th, 2025, 2:25 pm

so we marcelle boi is not the first to get thru via lowered entry then

hover11 wrote:Probably you should return to sit CSEC english because it would appear you can't read.....

hover -- get back to work. you clearly have nothing to do at this job you complaining about

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby j.o.e » March 19th, 2025, 2:25 pm

hover11 wrote:Probably you should return to sit CSEC english because it would appear you can't read.....

These the requirements when she was admitted to the bar in 1985 ? Seems like a screen shot of the current requirements

Postby pugboy » March 19th, 2025, 2:29 pm

hovee,
i ain’t go lie
you seem to be the reincarnation of sat maharaj
yuh does walk with the facts

Postby mero » March 19th, 2025, 2:31 pm

mero wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Are we really talking about a school fight as national news? A fight between a 16 and 17 year old?
Not just a fight but this is the vetting of a man who wants to be our prime minister.

We going back and arrest Khan for GBH or attempted murder?

What is it we really doing here? This is a whole other issue if it was Young who buss a head, got expelled and that story buried until today.

We all went to school and saw a day when a bully got a dose. We really coming in 2025 to question a man character because of rough play in a boy's seconday school from 33 years ago? Those of us who went boys school know that everyday is fight and wildness.

That story aint sound far fetch or even weird. Nuff busshead pass in my days and men laughing and kixing days after. Nuff busshead pass from fighting and ya have to lie and say ya fall and hit ya head from football so it eh escalate any further.

Leave then nah. Just remember if we digging this deep and grasping at straws for Young things from last week and last year should be acceptable…… it goes both ways. Leave them
Meanwhile tuners quiet for this. UNC ppl big hard back bully chirren. No 2nr thesis provided for this cuz Indian is only the victim, never ever the bully.

Rambachan hasn't been in Parliament since 2020 and is not an active member of the UNC having announced his retirement from Politics in 2019. That's his adult son who by outward looks appears to be mentally retarded. What really is there for anyone to discuss as opposed to the head of Govnt who as recent as October 2024 was caught using homophobic slurs in Parliament in relation to opposition members.

His bullying habits as a teenager seems pretty germaine today as opposed to discussing some ogre stuck in the backroom of a regional corporation fighting with drunks.
Bullying is bullying to me. Retarded, rich, poor, idian, negro. Never acceptable, (maybe sometimes for the development arc). My issue is why it
Khan being presented as a victim after he buss way Stuart head. Daz school boy minor scenes.

And there seems to be a correlation with ppl calling out Kamla as a carpet muncher and becoming PM. Ent Jack Warner was the first one to buss that mark on the podium calling her a dyke yet still be rewarded as acting PM by Kamla herself?

Postby st7 » March 19th, 2025, 2:34 pm

what was i supposed to read before you post a screenshot?

the person went that law school? and if so, how they end up getting in anyway?

go back to work - stop wasting tax payers money.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 19th, 2025, 2:35 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Are we really talking about a school fight as national news? A fight between a 16 and 17 year old?
Not just a fight but this is the vetting of a man who wants to be our prime minister.

What is it we really doing here? This is a whole other issue if it was Young who buss a head, got expelled and that story buried until today.

We all went to school and saw a day when a bully got a dose. We really coming in 2025 to question a man character because of rough play in a boy's seconday school from 33 years ago? Those of us who went boys school know that everyday is fight and wildness.

That story aint sound far fetch or even weird. Nuff busshead pass in my days and men laughing and kixing days after. Nuff busshead pass from fighting and ya have to lie and say ya fall and hit ya head from football so it eh escalate any further.

Leave then nah. Just remember if we digging this deep and grasping at straws for Young things from last week and last year should be acceptable…… it goes both ways. Leave them
Meanwhile tuners quiet for this. UNC ppl big hard back bully chirren. No 2nr thesis provided for this cuz Indian is only the victim, never ever the bully.

Rambachan hasn't been in Parliament since 2020 and is not an active member of the UNC having announced his retirement from Politics in 2019. That's his adult son who by outward looks appears to be mentally retarded. What really is there for anyone to discuss as opposed to the head of Govnt who as recent as October 2024 was caught using homophobic slurs in Parliament in relation to opposition members.

His bullying habits as a teenager seems pretty germaine today as opposed to discussing some ogre stuck in the backroom of a regional corporation fighting with drunks.
Bullying is bullying to me. Retarded, rich, poor, idian, negro. Never acceptable, (maybe sometimes for the development arc). My issue is why it
Khan being presented as a victim after he buss way Stuart head. Daz school boy minor scenes.

And there seems to be a correlation with ppl calling out Kamla as a carpet muncher and becoming PM. Ent Jack Warner was the first one to buss that mark on the podium calling her a dyke yet still be rewarded as acting PM by Kamla herself?

Podium ≠ Parliament though
Decorum is not expected on the platform

Postby hover11 » March 19th, 2025, 2:35 pm

j.o.e wrote:

These the requirements when she was admitted to the bar in 1985 ? Seems like a screen shot of the current requirements
Men trying all kinda technicalities well yes.....well Joe you didn't need maths and English to be a lawyer , pilot, doctor , geologist or civil engineer back then I applying your logic

Postby j.o.e » March 19th, 2025, 2:39 pm

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Men trying all kinda technicalities well yes.....well Joe you didn't need maths and English to be a lawyer , pilot, doctor , geologist or civil engineer back then I applying your logic

Well if she said she don’t have maths (I assume she did) the faculty have to explain why she was accepted or if she provided some remedial work. I don’t even know where the ‘ no maths’ originated.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 19th, 2025, 2:40 pm

The amount of busshead pass in my time and men just laugh and ketch kixx after.

Stuart get a dose that day. The other student was rightfully suspended/expelled. If you attack a student with a bat to the head and they end up in hospital, expulsion may be the least of ya worries.
Last edited by Redress10 on April 28th, 2025, 8:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » March 19th, 2025, 2:41 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Well if she said she don’t have maths (I assume she did) the faculty have to explain why she was accepted or if she provided some remedial work. I don’t even know where the ‘ no maths’ originated.
The woman said it in an open forum she is not good figures and she never did maths. That is the example pnm setting. Don't bother sending your children to school to learn. Once you have the party card , you inside.

Postby pugboy » March 19th, 2025, 2:43 pm

hinds said similar
fully dunce yes

Postby st7 » March 19th, 2025, 2:46 pm

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

The woman said it in an open forum she is not good figures and she never did maths. That is the example pnm setting. Don't bother sending your children to school to learn. Once you have the party card , you inside.

so how she get thru at the school to do law?

Postby j.o.e » March 19th, 2025, 2:47 pm

Before [emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]] what passes you used to get? Something from the British? I ain’t old enough to know. Because CXC started then with CsEC. Honest question.

Postby hover11 » March 19th, 2025, 2:48 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Same way Marcelle gt with law school without maths as he said on the radio station. Concessions were made for the chosen few. Party card confirmed

Postby The_Honourable » March 19th, 2025, 2:51 pm

More a social media thing, not a major topic on the street.

Look... Stuart got his comeuppance for being a kant and Khan got penalized by getting expelled. That being said, those events may not necessarily affect him today. UNC will use this as ammo and say he's still a bully just like Rowley and PNM will say it happen a long time ago, people change and he who is without sin can cast the first stone. As expected that's our politics.

Postby hover11 » March 19th, 2025, 2:51 pm

j.o.e wrote:Before [emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]] what passes you used to get? Something from the British? I ain’t old enough to know. Because CXC started then with CsEC. Honest question.
Lemme answer your question....before CSEC it was CXC and before that it was GCE. In those old days just to be a teacher you needed to have 5 GCE (Cambridge)passes maths and English included.

Postby hover11 » March 19th, 2025, 2:54 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

More a social media thing, not a major topic on the street.

Look... Stuart got his comeuppance for being a kant and Khan got penalized by getting expelled. That being said, those events may not necessarily affect him today. UNC will use this as ammo and say he's still a bully just like Rowley and PNM will say it happen a long time ago, people change and he who is without sin can cast the first stone. As expected that's our politics.
Honorable isn't that part of living a life as a public figure? You are always open to scrutiny and all his skeletons will come out the closet...I sure ppl forget about his step daughter, Christina Sankar

Postby st7 » March 19th, 2025, 2:57 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Same way Marcelle gt with law school without maths as he said on the radio station. Concessions were made for the chosen few. Party card confirmed

this is how you get granted a HDC house straight out of uwi?

what good for one nuh good for the other?

Postby hover11 » March 19th, 2025, 3:00 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:Probably you should return to sit CSEC english because it would appear you can't read.....Screenshot_20250319_141303_Samsung%20Internet.jpg

this is how you get granted a HDC house straight out of uwi?

what good for one nuh good for the other?
I have no party card sir, hdc is a lottery system, luck and chance.No concessions were EVER made for me nor on my behalf

Postby The_Honourable » March 19th, 2025, 3:03 pm

Camille has a Legal Education Certificate from UWI Law school in Jamaica and 2 years' experience as Minister of Legal Affairs over 20 years ago. An LEC is not a law degree and I don't think she has one. I'm guessing that is why she never practiced as an attorney. Arguing about her passing CXC maths or not would now be irrelevant as she does have an LEC and some legal experience at the ministry.

The question really is what are the requirements to be AG? If there are no strict documented requirements to be one, then a PM can put anybody in his/her cabinet in that position.

Postby hover11 » March 19th, 2025, 3:06 pm

PNM- WE love you and take care of you
FB_IMG_1742411128144.jpg

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 19th, 2025, 3:09 pm

Cyah see how she could possibly be Stuart's best choice for AG when she has not been practicing law for so long.

If we had a confirmation process like in thd US, she would certainly be rejected

It's a terrible choice, and hopefully, if PNM wins, they will find someone else
Last edited by PariaMan on March 19th, 2025, 3:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby mero » March 19th, 2025, 3:10 pm

What the qualifications to be head of the SSA? Heard it was proper zammying

Postby hover11 » March 19th, 2025, 3:10 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Camille has a Legal Education Certificate from UWI Law school in Jamaica and 2 years' experience as Minister of Legal Affairs over 20 years ago. An LEC is not a law degree and I don't think she has one. I'm guessing that is why she never practiced as an attorney. Arguing about her passing CXC maths or not would now be irrelevant as she does have an LEC and some legal experience at the ministry.

The question really is what are the requirements to be AG? If there are no strict documented requirements to be one, then a PM can put anybody in his/her cabinet in that position.
Honorable,

Maths aside, no problem.

Would you feel happy having someone who has not practiced law for over 24 years representing you and your interests in a legal matter, if you were in court?

Why we putting someone who has never practised or barely practised law in such an auspicious position such as Attorney Genera to handle the country's legal matters?

Postby mero » March 19th, 2025, 3:12 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:

Decorum expected in Parliament ? Lol. In Trinidad?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 19th, 2025, 3:13 pm

Exactly she is a poor choice

If this is an indication of the judgement of Stuart, then we are in very deep doo doo

Postby Dizzy28 » March 19th, 2025, 3:18 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:
mero wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Not just a fight but this is the vetting of a man who wants to be our prime minister.

Decorum expected in Parliament ? Lol. In Trinidad?

The Standing Orders of the House is 70 pages long and addresses among other issues behaviours in chamber, language, time keeping etc.
So yes decorum should be expected.

Postby The_Honourable » March 19th, 2025, 3:18 pm

hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Camille has a Legal Education Certificate from UWI Law school in Jamaica and 2 years' experience as Minister of Legal Affairs over 20 years ago. An LEC is not a law degree and I don't think she has one. I'm guessing that is why she never practiced as an attorney. Arguing about her passing CXC maths or not would now be irrelevant as she does have an LEC and some legal experience at the ministry.

Honorable,

Maths aside, no problem.

Would you feel happy having someone who has not practiced law for over 24 years representing you and your interests in a legal matter, if you were in court?

Why we putting someone who has never practiced or barely practiced law in such an auspicious position such as Attorney General?

Of course not. And that is why i asked about the requirements to be an AG. If strict requirements exist, Camille would never be in that position. If the requirements are basic and past prime ministers just assumed that an AG must have a law degree with experience, then as with everything in Trinidad we have a legal loophole that was exploited to put Camille in that position.