PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby timelapse » March 19th, 2025, 10:52 am

For those of you who have never been bullied before, let me fill you in. At first your responseis reactionary. As it progresses it becomes more and more of you trying to prevent being bullied. Avoidance doesn't work, reporting bullies makes it worse,so guess what becomes your state of mind.Either get them first, which is unlikely if it is a group of bullies, or cause maximum damage when they eventually catch you again. Any bully that repeatedly targets people deserves zero mercy.

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby zoom rader » March 19th, 2025, 10:55 am

Told u all that small pin is an arrogant little pick. He grew up spoilt and is certainly not Indian. Knew him late 1980s to 1990s.

He has a complex issue and a very short temper. Very much narcissistic.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 19th, 2025, 11:04 am

zoom rader wrote:Told u all that small pin is an arrogant little pick. He grew up spoilt and is certainly not Indian. Knew him late 1980s to 1990s.

He has a complex issue and a very short temper. Very much narcissistic.

Zoom the man mother indian. Yuh cyah deny that

Postby MaxPower » March 19th, 2025, 11:07 am

mero wrote:Forced to defend himself with a baton?

Seems pre meditated to me.

Baton just spawning?

Merz,

It goes to show how desperate UNC supporters are……hadda go all the way back to kindergarten school days to bring sheit up.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 19th, 2025, 11:09 am

timelapse wrote:For those of you who have never been bullied before, let me fill you in. At first your responseis reactionary. As it progresses it becomes more and more of you trying to prevent being bullied. Avoidance doesn't work, reporting bullies makes it worse,so guess what becomes your state of mind.Either get them first, which is unlikely if it is a group of bullies, or cause maximum damage when they eventually catch you again. Any bully that repeatedly targets people deserves zero mercy.

All good and well but you have endless avenues to address that bullying before resorting to violence. The facts remain that he used violence against another student and was expelled/suspended.

We could sit here and say he deserved it because he was a bully. Suppose he decided to deal those blows because a girl he liked confided that she liked small pin instead? Up until the attack, Khan was the victim. When he decided to attack Young with a baton from the back he became the aggressor.

How as a country we want the victim to address this incident but not the attacker? We so blinded by politics?

dogg

Postby dogg » March 19th, 2025, 11:36 am

read the full story at wired868
Imran Khan vs Stuart Young; my memory of that infamous clash at CIC
Lasana Liburd

I never forgot the last time that I saw Imran Khan—my former St Mary’s College classmate, not the cricketer. We were on the second floor of the school one morning, and I heard a buzz in the corridor.

I looked up to see Imran walking towards me with a blood-stained baton.

“What happened?!” I asked.

“I just couldn’t take any more,” he said.

And Imran put the baton in his locker, closed it and walked towards his classroom.

I walked in the direction that Imran came from to find out what happened. Everywhere, boys looked stunned. Imran, they said, had just cracked open Stuart Young’s head.

Postby alfa » March 19th, 2025, 11:43 am

Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:For those of you who have never been bullied before, let me fill you in. At first your responseis reactionary. As it progresses it becomes more and more of you trying to prevent being bullied. Avoidance doesn't work, reporting bullies makes it worse,so guess what becomes your state of mind.Either get them first, which is unlikely if it is a group of bullies, or cause maximum damage when they eventually catch you again. Any bully that repeatedly targets people deserves zero mercy.

All good and well but you have endless avenues to address that bullying before resorting to violence. The facts remain that he used violence against another student and was expelled/suspended.

We could sit here and say he deserved it because he was a bully. Suppose he decided to deal those blows because a girl he liked confided that she liked small pin instead? Up until the attack, Khan was the victim. When he decided to attack Young with a baton from the back he became the aggressor.

How as a country we want the victim to address this incident but not the attacker? We so blinded by politics?

The story doesn't say if he defended himself with the baton during a bullying attack which would be perfectly acceptable or if he planned a premeditated attack on Young which wouldn't.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 19th, 2025, 11:49 am

alfa wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

The story doesn't say if he defended himself with the baton during a bullying attack which would be perfectly acceptable or if he planned a premeditated attack on Young which wouldn't.

The baton belonged to the Khan fella father. Not sure what type of work his father did, security or police etc.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 19th, 2025, 11:50 am

Are we really talking about a school fight as national news? A fight between a 16 and 17 year old?

Postby The_Honourable » March 19th, 2025, 11:59 am

Khan bringing a baton to school and doing what he did was extreme, and yes he could have easily been charged by police with a record against him. But you know what, hats off to Khan.

This incident took place in 1992, in 3rd world trinidad (still), in a catholic school that had rampant classism supported by the principal, racism against indians (and maybe others) being a norm, with bullying being excused as a way to toughen up. We can sit here in 2025 talking about ways to address bullying yet those "ways" were few and far between back then. Then you have the added issue that your bully's father is a "big boy" and a member of the school board. With all that in mind, Khan had a lot going against him with a bully that was on his case for years. With no help, he reached his breaking point and decided to administer a beating that has proven to be remembered by many 30+ years later. He did what he felt was needed to be done at that age.

Khan more than likely studied the situation and accepted his fate that he would lose out writing CXC, get expelled from a "prestige" school and end up by police. When Young came at him, he already made up his mind to crash out and did so spectacularly.

Don't agree with what Khan did, but I understand. Khan probably regrets that the situation ended up like that but i'm willing to bet that he laughs to himself that he got even. Is not often those who have been bullied can claim a flawless victory over their bully.

dogg

Postby dogg » March 19th, 2025, 11:59 am

Redress10 wrote:Are we really talking about a school fight as national news? A fight between a 16 and 17 year old?

You know? They're doing as if the 17 year old is now the country's Prime Minister!
Trinis again eh

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 19th, 2025, 12:05 pm

Redress10 wrote:Are we really talking about a school fight as national news? A fight between a 16 and 17 year old?
Not just a fight but this is the vetting of a man who wants to be our prime minister.

Postby alfa » March 19th, 2025, 12:07 pm

Ent we does follow kids football in intercol or whatever it's called. Never understood that either

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 19th, 2025, 12:16 pm

PariaMan wrote:
Not just a fight but this is the vetting of a man who wants to be our prime minister.

We going back and arrest Khan for GBH or attempted murder?

What is it we really doing here? This is a whole other issue if it was Young who buss a head, got expelled and that story buried until today.

We all went to school and saw a day when a bully got a dose. We really coming in 2025 to question a man character because of rough play in a boy's seconday school from 33 years ago? Those of us who went boys school know that everyday is fight and wildness.

That story aint sound far fetch or even weird. Nuff busshead pass in my days and men laughing and kixing days after.
Last edited by Redress10 on April 28th, 2025, 8:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby j.o.e » March 19th, 2025, 12:19 pm

Redress10 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:

What is it we really doing here? This is a whole other issue if it was Young who buss a head, got expelled and that story buried until today.

We all went to school and saw a day when a bully got a dose. We really coming in 2025 to question a man character because of rough play in a boy's seconday school from 33 years ago? Those of us who went boys school know that everyday is fight and wildness.

That story aint sound far fetch or even weird. Nuff busshead pass in my days and men laughing and kixing days after. Nuff busshead pass from fighting and ya have to lie and say ya fall and hit ya head from football so it eh escalate any further.

Leave then nah. Just remember if we digging this deep and grasping at straws for Young things from last week and last year should be acceptable…… it goes both ways. Leave them

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 19th, 2025, 12:25 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:

That story aint sound far fetch or even weird. Nuff busshead pass in my days and men laughing and kixing days after. Nuff busshead pass from fighting and ya have to lie and say ya fall and hit ya head from football so it eh escalate any further.

Leave then nah. Just remember if we digging this deep and grasping at straws for Young things from last week and last year should be acceptable…… it goes both ways. Leave them

Next they gonna talk about who do what with who gyal in the back of the disco during school mayfair dance in year 96?

Seriously, what is going on?

Postby alfa » March 19th, 2025, 12:31 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:

In before allyuh try to find out when kamla take she first drink and cap out

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 19th, 2025, 12:38 pm

This is the discussion in the country at the moment.
Last edited by Redress10 on April 28th, 2025, 8:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » March 19th, 2025, 12:48 pm

Redress[emoji637][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]]] wrote:Are we really talking about a school fight as national news? A fight between a [emoji6] and [emoji[emoji6]] year old?

Rel pettiness eh?

I tell you Trinis really are the most dotish ppl on this planet.

These mickey mouse high school cat fights don’t stay in Trinis memory for too long.

No wonder it’s where we are as a society and the embarrassment level on the globe.

Anyways….after all this who the people voting for?

Postby mero » March 19th, 2025, 12:49 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:

Meanwhile tuners quiet for this. UNC ppl big hard back bully chirren. No 2nr thesis provided for this cuz Indian is only the victim, never ever the bully.

Postby mero » March 19th, 2025, 12:52 pm

Baton just spawning?

Merz,

It goes to show how desperate UNC supporters are……hadda go all the way back to kindergarten school days to bring sheit up.
I was cussing my sister real stink for bringing this back up.. man mustbe big with big chirren now living life. Set a tote feelings from 35 years ago, yet no accountability for the aggressor

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 19th, 2025, 12:55 pm

mero wrote:

Baton just spawning?

Merz,

I was cussing my sister real stink for bringing this back up.. man mustbe big with big chirren now living life. Set a tote feelings from 35 years ago, yet no accountability for the aggressor

She have ya looking deranged. The sister probably still toting off Stuart cause she liked him but he liked her friend etc

He gyal prob horn him with Stuart in the mayfair bazaar the weekend before and he set out for him next time he see him. Had nothing to do with bullying.

See how easy it is to create a narrative when facts are missing?
Last edited by Redress10 on April 28th, 2025, 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » March 19th, 2025, 12:57 pm

Camille Robinson Regis is NOT a practicing attorney at law she has not paid her law association fees since 2001

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/c ... Tq4qaI4w1A

So on top of not having simple o level maths , she is not even a practicing attorney. Had UNC made such a faux pas we wouldn't hear the end of it.

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby pugboy » March 19th, 2025, 1:20 pm

how many of allyuh would send your child or parents by a surgeon who ain’t practice in 20yrs ?
how many of allyuh would go on a plane with a pilot who ain’t fly in 20yrs?

hover11 wrote:Camille Robinson Regis is NOT a practicing attorney at law she has not paid her law association fees since 2001

So on top of not having simple o level maths , she is not even a practicing attorney. Had UNC made such a faux pas we wouldn't hear the end of it.

Postby alfa » March 19th, 2025, 1:34 pm

I feeling to try a lil law part time now, if she could get an LLB I feeling I might actually have a chance

Postby Dizzy28 » March 19th, 2025, 1:37 pm

mero wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:

Meanwhile tuners quiet for this. UNC ppl big hard back bully chirren. No 2nr thesis provided for this cuz Indian is only the victim, never ever the bully.

Rambachan hasn't been in Parliament since 2020 and is not an active member of the UNC having announced his retirement from Politics in 2019. That's his adult son who by outward looks appears to be mentally retarded. What really is there for anyone to discuss as opposed to the head of Govnt who as recent as October 2024 was caught using homophobic slurs in Parliament in relation to opposition members.

His bullying habits as a teenager seems pretty germaine today as opposed to discussing some ogre stuck in the backroom of a regional corporation fighting with drunks.

Postby hover11 » March 19th, 2025, 1:49 pm

alfa wrote:I feeling to try a lil law part time now, if she could get an LLB I feeling I might actually have a chance
Make sure you have your 5 o levels ....remember they only bend the rules for the chosen few

Postby j.o.e » March 19th, 2025, 1:56 pm

hover11 wrote:Camille Robinson Regis is NOT a practicing attorney at law she has not paid her law association fees since 2001

Two sides.
Is she qualified to be an attorney ? If no she ain’t meet the grade

Other side is I think she’s been in active politics for awhile…. How and why would she be a practicing attorney I’m thinking.

Need clarity

Postby hover11 » March 19th, 2025, 1:57 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Two sides.
Is she qualified to be an attorney ? If no she ain’t meet the grade

Other side is I think she’s been in active politics for awhile…. How and why would she be a practicing attorney I’m thinking.

Need clarity
Explain to me how she became an attorney without csec maths.... take your time I'll wait

Postby st7 » March 19th, 2025, 2:07 pm

since when someone need maths from high school to become a lawyer?

hover -- get back to work. you clearly have nothing to do at this job you complaining about