PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

dogg

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby dogg » March 18th, 2025, 9:00 am

This is 100% true. I knew of it before it became public.
Young was beaten to a bloody pulp.
There were MANY witnesses.

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:Is this another reason why Stuart Yiung wants to bring laws against social media?

Becareful man, ppl will accuse of you stealing from fb and not posting original content

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby hover11 » March 18th, 2025, 9:05 am

Pppl have the audacity to ask why this information now coming out they don't understand how these prestige schools cover up for students from affluent backgrounds. Young is in the spotlight now of course all his skeletons will come out the closet
dogg wrote:This is 100% true. I knew of it before it became public.
Young was beaten to a bloody pulp.
There were MANY witnesses.

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:Is this another reason why Stuart Yiung wants to bring laws against social media?

Becareful man, ppl will accuse of you stealing from fb and not posting original content

Postby Dizzy28 » March 18th, 2025, 9:09 am

The biggest mistake ppl making now is assuming Trinidad cares about that.

Postby Les Bain » March 18th, 2025, 9:12 am

Dizzy28 wrote:The biggest mistake ppl making now is assuming Trinidad cares about that.

What's that, stolen content or having an entitled high school bully turned political weasel at the country's helm?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 18th, 2025, 9:20 am

Les Bain wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:The biggest mistake ppl making now is assuming Trinidad cares about that.

What's that, stolen content or having an entitled high school bully turned political weasel at the country's helm?

That Stuart is a bully.

We by now have all gone on DJ Val's FB page and seen all the news paper articles he posted where the CIC Principal didn't hide that Young bullied Khan.

Postby pugboy » March 18th, 2025, 9:32 am

zoom warned us bout him many years ago
said he was a bully based on his exp with him in cycling

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby j.o.e » March 18th, 2025, 9:49 am

Nadia toting for 35 years now because her brother had no self control as a teen. Cool cool

Postby zoom rader » March 18th, 2025, 10:15 am

pugboy wrote:zoom warned us bout him many years ago
said he was a bully based on his exp with him in cycling
He's the only one in his family like this. He has a short temper, and no one likes him in cycling. He was always a dick

His uncle & Angus Young were also cyclist and really cool people.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 18th, 2025, 10:15 am

j.o.e wrote:

Nadia toting for 35 years now because her brother had no self control as a teen. Cool cool

That this didn't come out sooner is the surprise.
But based on the various news clippings from 1992 the brother Young bullied was allegedly a homosexual as well. Seems the zammy thing with KPB makes more sense now.
Young harbours some latent homophobic tendencies going all the way back to this childhood.

Postby mero » March 18th, 2025, 10:17 am

Forced to defend himself with a baton?

Seems pre meditated to me.

Baton just spawning?

Postby st7 » March 18th, 2025, 10:33 am

hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Newly appointed Finance Minister Vishnu Dhanpaul yesterday pledged that his tenure will not bring financial hardship to the people of Trinidad and Tobago.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/new-fin ... bcf397c04d

Young : Ahh boy you done start selling dreams already, you're a naturalFB_IMG_1742293524575.jpg

Well it should only be a few months long
You know what would be the coup de grace....if PNM wins and they reshuffle again putting imbert back as finance minister and let the suffering continue. Probably this was just a move to make it appear like they really going to change and have mercy on the population. Knowing that pr!ck imbert he certainly didn't take this move with something to hold in the nearby future

Where we rioting again?
Trinis don't riot....they lie down and take it

true... they does only froth on tuner expecting others to execute the change they want to see. true sufferer thing

Postby alfa » March 18th, 2025, 10:35 am

Zoom was right about most things but people to racist to see it

Postby hover11 » March 18th, 2025, 10:37 am

Zoom speaks the truth but most ppl ostracized him and simply labelled him a UNC, while not focusing on the message. He warned us many times about Stuart young but ppl will see the red flags, no pun intended and still run in.
alfa wrote:Zoom was right about most things but people to racist to see it

Postby hover11 » March 18th, 2025, 10:40 am

j.o.e wrote:

Dawgggggg. Could you be anymore biased . This guy will defend PNM till the very end. Nah boi you hadda be getting paid or commission or contract. Nobody not even die hards will watch this and speak in this manner

Postby Les Bain » March 18th, 2025, 11:00 am

mero wrote:Forced to defend himself with a baton?

Baton just spawning?

Something similar happened in my HS days.
Was a senior prefect that took a demented interest in a guy and pulled the kind of crooked small town cop bs on the guy for months.
One day in a free period Mr prefect shows up, ignores the fact most of the class was being rowdy, goes straight to the guy and starts up with his routine. Guy grows some balls today and they start going at it verbally.

Neither were backing down until the prefect decided to slap the fella. Fella took the momentum from the slap to spin around, reach into his desk and retrieve a piece of wood, then starts to wail on the prefect. Much oooougooooood and nah! nah! ensued.

Guy got a long suspension and switches flicked in both parties' heads that day. Prefect got withdrawn and creepy and had wanted revenge, but guy had gunta family so nobody could do him nothing.

There's only so much sustained bullying anybody could take before they say frig consequences and choose to snap.

Postby The_Honourable » March 18th, 2025, 11:05 am

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Dawgggggg. Could you be anymore biased . This guy will defend PNM till the very end. Nah boi you hadda be getting paid or commission or contract. Nobody not even die hards will watch this and speak in this manner

You would be surprised, not me because I have lived among pnm supporters so I know their thinking.

If true, they would say young people make mistakes and it happen a long time ago. Those same persons would not extend that grace to anybody else.

Postby alfa » March 18th, 2025, 11:08 am

Les Bain wrote:

Baton just spawning?

Was a senior prefect that took a demented interest in a guy and pulled the kind of crooked small town cop bs on the guy for months.
One day in a free period Mr prefect shows up, ignores the fact most of the class was being rowdy, goes straight to the guy and starts up with his routine. Guy grows some balls today and they start going at it verbally.

Neither were backing down until the prefect decided to slap the fella. Fella took the momentum from the slap to spin around, reach into his desk and retrieve a piece of wood, then starts to wail on the prefect. Much oooougooooood and nah! nah! ensued.

Guy got a long suspension and switches flicked in both parties' heads that day. Prefect got withdrawn and creepy and had wanted revenge, but guy had gunta family so nobody could do him nothing.

There's only so much sustained bullying anybody could take before they say frig consequences and choose to snap.

We need a follow up to this story. Prefect ended up becoming a police? Long suspension guy pass exams in the end?

Postby The_Honourable » March 18th, 2025, 11:21 am

Baton just spawning?

It was.

To be fair, if you are getting bullied and you try to "turn the other cheek", usually the bullying intensifies. Apparently, most of the school administration knew about it but if you are not getting help, you would reach a breaking point. If this story is true, i highly doubt the then young man gone in school with a baton and start beating from a side. He probably had it to defend himself and then one sunny day when they came, he went nuclear.

Postby j.o.e » March 18th, 2025, 11:22 am

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

I wouldn’t judge a UNC or anyone else either based on with they did at 14….. maybe if he’d beat the man mc but this account seems he get his mc beat so who cares ?
Like allyuh was some real losers in school who couldn’t take a lil talk. Bullying is a nowadays thing ….. back then is bully or be bullied.

Postby mero » March 18th, 2025, 11:34 am

The_Honourable wrote:

Baton just spawning?

It was.

To be fair, if you are getting bullied and you try to "turn the other cheek", usually the bullying intensifies. Apparently, most of the school administration knew about it but if you are not getting help, you would reach a breaking point. If this story is true, i highly doubt the then young man gone in school with a baton and start beating from a side. He probably had it to defend himself and then one sunny day when they came, he went nuclear.
I get all that.

LesBain story is plausible and totallyacceptableto me, u pick up the closest thing in site in defense; wood, chair, desk.., even a big stone. Daz normal thing in school when retaliating in proper defense.

A baton however ? How is someone forced to use a baton unless u brought it to school or snatch it from a security ? Batons don't really just be there waiting to be used. That coulda be a knife or gun "mr. victim " had in his bag. Then what?

And did the bully not apparently beat Stuart till bloody? I dont get why this is still a cause for froth.. we awakening old trauma for the bully? Did he even want this mentioned ? Is he still a victim?

Postby Les Bain » March 18th, 2025, 11:37 am

alfa wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

Baton just spawning?

We need a follow up to this story. Prefect ended up becoming a police? Long suspension guy pass exams in the end?

Prefect was 2 forms above us so I really don't know wat happened to him.

Suspension guy was a bit troubled but he did average in exams. Settled down the further he got into adulthood and works in personal security, last time I saw him.

Postby bluefete » March 18th, 2025, 2:47 pm

All of you writing do not know - Khan was expelled from CIC but the bully, Stuart Young, was allowed to continue his schooling.

Let us go back in time- Friday 27th March 1992
:

Postby hover11 » March 18th, 2025, 3:18 pm

Ah boi my Ole principal starring one thing with mc intosh he is a no nonsense guy inno
bluefete wrote:All of you writing do not know - Khan was expelled from CIC but the bully, Stuart Young, was allowed to continue his schooling.

:

Postby hover11 » March 18th, 2025, 3:36 pm

This is PNM
FB_IMG_1742326520281.jpg

Postby timelapse » March 19th, 2025, 7:50 am

hover11 wrote:Ah boi my Ole principal starring one thing with mc intosh he is a no nonsense guy inno
bluefete wrote:All of you writing do not know - Khan was expelled from CIC but the bully, Stuart Young, was allowed to continue his schooling.

:

A very similar story happened to me at that very school in form 1A group of bullies used to harass me daily ,as well as the other indians in the class.One of them became infamous for stabbing somebody outside of a nightclub and got off without a slap on the wrist.One day I got cornered after school and I defended myself with a chair.My parents got me transferred out of there because of who it was that I hit.Certain clans run that school.Being an indian in that school in those days meant that you had to be grovelling , or get bullied.

Postby 16 cycles » March 19th, 2025, 9:49 am

Entire admin including mcIntosh were/are the worst examples of educators.

Definite classism in that era.

Good introduction to the real world...sadly.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 19th, 2025, 10:08 am

Steups

Pack of sh*t in here. A student attacked another student with a baton possibly almost killing him and people in here defending that?

What pack of arse some of alluh talking about. Since when the punishment for bullying is grevous bodily harm or attempted murder? The only person who was wrong in this incident is this Khan fella. He got off easily by only getting suspended/expelled. He could have easily faced the court for attempted murder.

Any bullying that occured before is in and by itself a separate issue. This was a premeditated attack with a student taking the time to procure a weapon and bring it on the school's ground.

What are we really talking about? This is victim blaming?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 19th, 2025, 10:10 am

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:Ah boi my Ole principal starring one thing with mc intosh he is a no nonsense guy inno

:

A very similar story happened to me at that very school in form 1A group of bullies used to harass me daily ,as well as the other indians in the class.One of them became infamous for stabbing somebody outside of a nightclub and got off without a slap on the wrist.One day I got cornered after school and I defended myself with a chair.My parents got me transferred out of there because of who it was that I hit.Certain clans run that school.Being an indian in that school in those days meant that you had to be grovelling , or get bullied.

A rationale response. You didn't go and get a weapon and wait for the bullies when they were unaware and stabbed them etc.

Postby timelapse » March 19th, 2025, 10:44 am

Redress10 wrote:Steups

Pack of sh*t in here. A student attacked another student with a baton possibly almost killing him and people in here defending that?

What pack of arse some of alluh talking about. Since when the punishment for bullying is grevous bodily harm or attempted murder? The only person who was wrong in this incident is this Khan fella. He got off easily by only getting suspended/expelled. He could have easily faced the court for attempted murder.

Any bullying that occured before is in and by itself a separate issue. This was a premeditated attack with a student taking the time to procure a weapon and bring it on the school's ground.

Let your child be bullied and see what your response is.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 19th, 2025, 10:46 am

timelapse wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Steups

Let your child be bullied and see what your response is.

I can't go with a baton in the school and attack the child.