DMan7 wrote:ALL WI teams are interested in only T20 with hopes to get a big T20 league contract. Look at the WI U19 team batsmen of this year to see how truly badly off we are. The U19 World Cup starting just now too.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Well we have 5 t20is against the English...let's see how that goes. Plus England coming to take out their stress on us after what Aus did to them!!
DMan7 wrote:^ For real all of them have to go. They should do the right thing and resign from their relative positions though, if they don't then they don't give a damn about WI cricket because all those guys are already wealthy enough with IPL money for the rest of their lives.
Dizzy28 wrote:Trinidad hosting two games in the U19 WC today - one in QPO and one in Diego Martin.
Pity no crowds allowed.
bluefete wrote:^^ You expect WI to do any better?
If they cannot beat Ireland, you expect them to beat England? Hahahahahahhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!
DMan7 wrote:bluefete wrote:^^ You expect WI to do any better?
If they cannot beat Ireland, you expect them to beat England? Hahahahahahhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!
Worse yet, look at the rankings in T20, England Ranked No. 1 and WI Ranked No. 10
That's a far greater gap than West Indies and Ireland in ODI's which they beat us just recently as West Indies is ranked No. 9 and Ireland No. 11 in ODI's.
So yuh could just imagine the kinda licks we looking over this coming weekend from England.
DMan7 wrote:England beat BCA President’s X1 by 94 runs, T20 Practice, RESULT
England 231-4 (20 overs)
BCA President’s X1 137-11 (20 overs)
Sign of things to come on Saturday or what?
DMan7 wrote:Doubtful WI makes the Super 12 at this point. Scotland is no pushover and should be a very challenging match for WI.
bluefete wrote:DMan7 wrote:Doubtful WI makes the Super 12 at this point. Scotland is no pushover and should be a very challenging match for WI.
Whoever thought - Bangladesh and Afghanistan seeded in a group BEFORE WI and SL?
DMan7 wrote:Watch WI spill this chance they have and ENG put on 130+ runs.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Well that was a shocker..sensible cricket though...hopefully it's consistent...This might be the team they carry for the cup later this year