Habit7 wrote:7905 new vaccinations and 1261 2nd dose vaccinations were done in T&T today as at 4pm.
But if you listen to the rah rah, vaccination only happening by the 50s.
redmanjp wrote:How did America organize a system for the elderly?
Habit7 wrote:7905 new vaccinations and 1261 2nd dose vaccinations were done in T&T today as at 4pm.
paid_influencer wrote:Habit7 wrote:7905 new vaccinations and 1261 2nd dose vaccinations were done in T&T today as at 4pm.
there are two sets of first-dose vaccinations going on.
-one is the public/private mass vaccination sites (for supermarket workers, manufacturers, etc). These are mass vaccination sites given to employees and by appointment only. These are working well and they should move the entire system over to similar arrangements.
-the other is the dotishness that going on by health centers. In aggregate, it is a few thousand vaccines. But when they spread it over 36 sites, each center getting only 50 to 100 vaccinations. That would be fine, but these idiots removed the appointment system so we have old and sickly people congregating for hours to get on a list for those 50-100 vaccines.
Just fix the damn appointment system. Open a phone hotline and let the very old people (age 70+) call in instead of lining up. No whatsapp, no fanciness, just plain telephone service but with strict criteria. Why is that so hard? Why all this sufferation the elderly have to go through?
carluva wrote:I got my first shot of AZ this morning at 10.54.
There is a slight discomfort at the injection site. Gonna take a dose of Panadol after lunch and see what happens. Will keep y'all posted.
pugboy wrote:facts or heresy?
redmanjp wrote:muslim cyah take astrazeneca?
https://newsday.co.tt/2021/06/10/darul-uloom-institute-4-vaccines-suitable-for-muslims/
b068755c wrote:carluva wrote:I got my first shot of AZ this morning at 10.54.
There is a slight discomfort at the injection site. Gonna take a dose of Panadol after lunch and see what happens. Will keep y'all posted.
I was informed that an IT manager at the ministry of finance got a stroke on Tuesday, the day after she got the second astrazenica shot... Blood clots are a beyotch!
hover11 wrote:Well wellFB_IMG_1623371715093.jpeg
MaxPower wrote:This kinda rush down hurry hurry vaccines out there….
How far from barely are these vaccines “meeting the requirements”?
Vaccines need more research.
But hey, thanks to the guinea pigs.
hover11 wrote:These are not the long term effects as yet , we still have more to be seen , not I wondering what will happen the elderly who took these to protect them from covidMaxPower wrote:This kinda rush down hurry hurry vaccines out there….
How far from barely are these vaccines “meeting the requirements”?
Vaccines need more research.
But hey, thanks to the guinea pigs.
Had all this been put in place pre elections we would not be in situation.Habit7 wrote:The Health Centre walk-in scheme is for the elderly who say they can't use the WhatsApp and online appointment system. Damn if you do, damned if you don't. In the US they faced these same problems a few months ago but now they almost back to normal.
hover11 wrote:Well wellFB_IMG_1623371715093.jpeg
So far, the CDC has identified 226 reports that might meet the agency’s “working case definition” of myocarditis and pericarditis following the shots, the agency disclosed Thursday. The vast majority have recovered, but 41 had ongoing symptoms, 15 are still hospitalized, and 3 are in the intensive care unit.
The reports represent just a tiny fraction of the nearly 130 million Americans who have been fully vaccinated with either Pfizer or Moderna’s doses.
redmanjp wrote:but if ppl were turned away shouldn't they continue A-E ? or salt for dem?
carluva wrote:I got my first shot of AZ this morning at 10.54.
carluva wrote:12 hour update...
I took two panadol in the blue pack at 1.00 PM.
Slept this afternoon for about 90 mins... Not due to feeling unwell, just a siesta.
Currently, very slight lower back pain; slight discomfort at injection site; some chills appear to be setting in; and I find that I am feeling unusually cold. I figure this is the onset of a fever.
Just took two more panadol. Will see what is the position in the AM.carluva wrote:I got my first shot of AZ this morning at 10.54.
Dohplaydat wrote:carluva wrote:12 hour update...
Slept this afternoon for about 90 mins... Not due to feeling unwell, just a siesta.
Currently, very slight lower back pain; slight discomfort at injection site; some chills appear to be setting in; and I find that I am feeling unusually cold. I figure this is the onset of a fever.
Just took two more panadol. Will see what is the position in the AM.carluva wrote:I got my first shot of AZ this morning at 10.54.
Was this AZ or SP?
I got my AZ yesterday and my mild fever only just stopped now, but feeling lethargic AF. The worse seems to be over.
RedVEVO wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:carluva wrote:12 hour update...
Was this AZ or SP?
I got my AZ yesterday and my mild fever only just stopped now, but feeling lethargic AF. The worse seems to be over.
Everybody's reaction is different .
The word is to allow for at least 3 days . And eat and drink healthy .
Maybe you guys should keep in contact with your private doctor .