Chimera wrote:Btw being under criminal investigation doesn't mean anything.
If you have criminal charges and have a ful then it's actually a scene
Up to now they eh say any convicted criminals have ful
Chimera wrote:Okay so out of ...6000 plus ful that Gary issue....isn't Gary's job just to sign when it reach his desk? Ent about 10 other officers of different rank hadda do their part before it reach by him? Do you think Gary personally vets and follows up on everyone's ful?
pugboy wrote:doh mean to go off topic
but habit you watch the vid with rowlee saying he controls how many fuls are granted as yet?
kindly watch it and transcribe the exact words he says for us please
Habit7 wrote:Firstly, I don't consider myself intimidating. But the focus on me by some of you all revealing some serious insecurity.
Nevertheless,Chimera wrote:Btw being under criminal investigation doesn't mean anything.
If you have criminal charges and have a ful then it's actually a scene
Up to now they eh say any convicted criminals have ful
The General Manager of a store was charged for possession of drugs in 2012 and granted an FUL in 2021.
Another applicant who was similarly charged was granted an FUL in 2021. The audit revealed that he had a series of offenses committed before obtaining his FUL. In 2011, he committed the offense of issuing threats. In 2013, failing a breath sample. In 2016, issuing threats to kill. On the 11th of September 2022, he made threats to his ex-girlfriend and the police had to intervene and investigate. This investigation led to the seizure of his firearm.
There was yet another case, where at the time of the issuance of the firearm to this applicant, he had not yet attained the stipulated age of 25 which is a basic pre-requisite of the law. He was subsequently charged with four (4) counts of providing false documents.
Many persons who had to answer allegations involving domestic violence were granted FULs and variations. Some were even on a charge of rape.
One such example is a businessman, who attained an FUL in 2002. In 2020, he was a suspect in reports of a threat to kill. Yet in 2021, he acquired variations and attained one (1) Carbine, one (1) Banshee, one (1) 5.56 Rifle, one (1) Shotgun and one (1) Pistol.
This police audit found that historically Commissioners of Police, exercised a huge level of care and restraint, in granting variations that enabled the holder of the FUL to purchase several firearms at the same time. This policy was dramatically changed.
https://www.opm.gov.tt/prime-ministers- ... july-2024/
That doesn't bring outrage, but an out of context WhatsApp message that is a Red Herring allyuh nyamming down like fish broth.
alfa wrote:Can you explain what is the correct context behind the WhatsApp message?
Habit7 wrote:alfa wrote:Can you explain what is the correct context behind the WhatsApp message?
No, I won't because as I said before anyone can read Rowley's response. I refuse to be baited into defending or prosecuting Rowley.
My concern is with calibre of people who got FULs despite known criminal info about them.
I refuse to bite the red herring that is being fed to me. You are free to do so.
And some YouTubers on the forefrontMaxPower wrote:This FUL ting getting out of control.
No FULs for Trinis
Call in a foreign army to deal with the crime.
Ghana army?MaxPower wrote:This FUL ting getting out of control.
No FULs for Trinis
Habit7 point is to protect the PNM, he does not care how he spins it with lies.alfa wrote:Habit7 wrote:alfa wrote:Can you explain what is the correct context behind the WhatsApp message?
No, I won't because as I said before anyone can read Rowley's response. I refuse to be baited into defending or prosecuting Rowley.
My concern is with calibre of people who got FULs despite known criminal info about them.
I refuse to bite the red herring that is being fed to me. You are free to do so.
No one is trying to bait you good sir but you are the one who mentioned context. Not only that but you specifically used the term 'out of context' so presumably you know that 1. It was indeed portrayed in the wrong light and 2. You definitely know what the right context or interpretation is.
If not then you are trying to defend Rowley by using a gun with no ammunition.
Ent that is the kind of heights you usually come with when trying to make your point?
I dont know if you have WhatsApp. It is a thread of messages between 2 persons (in this case) that is in response to the antecedent. Unless I can see the entire thread, neither you or I have the context.alfa wrote:Habit7 wrote:alfa wrote:Can you explain what is the correct context behind the WhatsApp message?
No one is trying to bait you good sir but you are the one who mentioned context. Not only that but you specifically used the term 'out of context' so presumably you know that 1. It was indeed portrayed in the wrong light and 2. You definitely know what the right context or interpretation is.
If not then you are trying to defend Rowley by using a gun with no ammunition.
Ent that is the kind of heights you usually come with when trying to make your point?
I does lime with about 10 of themHabit7 wrote:Chimera wrote:Okay so out of ...6000 plus ful that Gary issue....isn't Gary's job just to sign when it reach his desk? Ent about 10 other officers of different rank hadda do their part before it reach by him? Do you think Gary personally vets and follows up on everyone's ful?
Well firstly, 20 TTPS mostly part of that unit are on charges as a result of the FUL investigations. But no, his responsibility is to not just sign but ensure as well that all the criteria is met and with the info on the person given to him by his officers use his discretion. That is why CoPs past and present said they cannot process the amount of FUL applications because to do them all correctly is too time consuming.
Hence you have ppl paying bribes to officers or asking Ministers, MPs, judges or the very PM to advocate for them. So selectively leaking one such interaction in my view does a great job to distract from the revealed mess that was left in his wake.
I must say, he is doing a good job of changing the narrative.
MaxPower wrote:This FUL ting getting out of control.
No FULs for Trinis
alfa wrote:Neither you nor I have the context but at the same time you mentioned 'out of context ' to a context clearly neither you or I have. I can totally see the sense in that.
The more you fight this the more you looking like you drinking the balisea juice straight, no chaser. Just take your loss this time nah, and pee and go in yuh bed.
pugboy wrote:i turn on the captions for those who refuse to watch the video
says he issuing ful at a particular rate
IMG_4251.jpeg
that there
1:08:08
was a commissioner of police who took it upon himself to arm the population in that way unbeknownst to the
1:08:16
government 2016 we imported 6 million rounds of
1:08:22
ammunition 2017 4 million 2018 2 million 2019 8 million 2020 57
1:08:33
million rounds
1:08:40
now if that is what the policy is and if that is what is being offered to the
1:08:48
population at that rate we will end up with the kind of problem that the United States has
1:08:56
where they make more guns than we everybody has a right to a gun in their
1:09:03
constitution and they're trying their best to survive in a situation where
1:09:10
everybody has a gun and a right to shoot everybody else this has not been our government
1:09:18
policy the government policy has been you can apply for a firearm you can be screened and at a
1:09:27
particular rate Firearms were allowed into the country because we do not subscribe to
1:09:35
the fact that if we give people Firearms at will it is now being
1:09:40
said in this country and from high places that once
1:09:46
you are not convicted you are entitled to have I am but let me just say to all of you
1:09:53
here tonight there are number of high ranking criminals in this country who
1:09:59
have no conviction because they know how to be a criminal to evade conviction because
1:10:07
conviction is based on evidence and live Witnesses in most instances so if we are
1:10:13
saying as some people are wanting to say now if I am not convicted I must get me
1:10:19
gone remember you will then be opening the door to give a right to a gun to no
1:10:25
known criminals because not convicted the system required that if a
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NPvwRZN-Q2g&t=3817s
Habit7 wrote:alfa wrote:Neither you nor I have the context but at the same time you mentioned 'out of context ' to a context clearly neither you or I have. I can totally see the sense in that.
The more you fight this the more you looking like you drinking the balisea juice straight, no chaser. Just take your loss this time nah, and pee and go in yuh bed.
If "neither you nor I have the context" and we are shown partial messages in a thread of messages then it is out of context. Only with the full thread, we will have the full context.
It seems like the point is eluding you. If you can't grasp simple grammatical concepts and believe balisier juice makes you understand what out of context means, then you might want to take a sip.
pugboy wrote:you are seriously twisting things
govt policy is who ?
i thought you been preaching ful is under purview of the cop all the time yet in this case it’s the govt policy as your man says
note he also says “we” in your transcript
go figure out who is the “we” in terms of context