Redman wrote:Why put up ALL this resistance to getting your innocence proven???
Habit7 wrote:Which email addresses Google says are fake?ABA Trading LTD wrote:allyuh correct me if i wrong but if google says that the email addresses don't exist/ are fake
pete wrote:Redman wrote:Why put up ALL this resistance to getting your innocence proven???
Once it's not Manning it's innocent til proven guilty eh.
rfari wrote:So nobody even interested to find out what was the reasons behind section 34, suspected spying on the DPP etc??? Y'all done want the authorities to get to the bottom of it?
1UZFE wrote:rfari wrote:So nobody even interested to find out what was the reasons behind section 34, suspected spying on the DPP etc??? Y'all done want the authorities to get to the bottom of it?
U still chupid awa...
7 days don pass.
UML wrote:UML wrote:
Like ah boss
#kamla2015UML wrote:
UML wrote:
Rowley threatens people of chaguanas
WORST OPPOSITION LEADER EVER
1. Lied about the AG being at the US mission in New York
2. Criticized the Government for shutting down the country for a “passing cloud”. The passing cloud was Hurricane Tomas
3. Waved a Pizza delivery slip in parliament as evidence of the PM receiving files from the SSA
4. Called the Honorable Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, a hollow Pumpkin Lady
5. Refused to support the Hanging Bill
6. Refused to support the DNA Bill
7. Refused to support the Electronic Monitoring Bill
8. Accused the AG and a sitting Judge of being in collusion (Then apologizing)
9. Referring to the form one students who received the Laptops as Duncy-head
10. Showing total disrespect to the Indian Community
11. Lying about giving the President a petition with 25,000 signatures
12. Voting for The Administration of Justice (Indictable Proceedings) Act, 2011 then marching against it.
13. Chastised Bernadine George for bowing down and giving thanks to god after she received government assistance
14. Withdraw from a parliamentary Joint Select Committee (JSC) formed to develop public procurement legislation.
15. Wasted Taxpayer money and Parliament time with fraudulent claims about non-existent and fraudulently fabricated emails in another desperate act, disguised as a no-confidence motion, to mamaguay TT citizens
16. Holding Secret meeting with the chairman of the Integrity Commission Ken Gordon.
17. Lied about Lennox Grant being the general secretary of Tapia.
18. Lied and say that it was the PNM which put in freedom of the press as a constitutional right. History, however, records that that initiative was taken by Lionel Seukeran, Tajmool Hosein and Rudranath Capildeo in the Marlborough House consultation in 1962.
19. Lambasted Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar for Trinidad and Tobago’s co-sponsorship of a United Nations Security Council resolution on the fight against terrorism.
20. LIED about discussing the President housing allowance during a meeting of the Public Accounts Committee (PAC).
21. Referring to schools girls as hyenas in the African jungle.
22. Wine up in a sexually suggestive manner on a teenage girl
23. Refused to condemn the attack on the Besson Street Police Station and the brutal murder of 57 year old grandmother Marlene Grant by thugs of Laventille.
24. Refused to even acknowledge that Deputy PNM Political Leader and Opposition Whip Marlene McDonald had breached her fiduciary responsibilities when an audit at the Ministry of Community Development (under the Manning Administration) revealed allegations of questionable payments to a close associate - her common law husband, a director of Calabar Foundation that received that $375,000 cheque 3 months before the foundation was registered.
The audit also revealed that over $2.7million was issued to another close associate of the Minister for work to be done on three community centres; work which was never done.
25. Failed to advised the President, in by so doing, breached the Integrity Commission rules, when he was consulted on the appointment of that David West for the Chairmanship of the PCA, that West had filed a statement in support of his (Rowley’s position) in a defamation suit in which he was the defendant vs the Attorney General.
26. First Opposition Leader to face a no confidence motion.
27. Suspended for bringing bogus emails to Parliament.
Yuh hear LIE....DAT IS LIE!!!!!
great now show the letter addressed to Justice Hosein....the letter that Dr. Rowley referred to. Nevertheless if Hosein and khan have a relationship, how is this not as bad as Rowley's meeting Ken Gordon at his house?UML wrote:Yet another LIE
IC Chairman Zainool Hosein does not belong to Israel Khan's chambers
If he so horrible, he won 3 out of 5 elections?Daran wrote:One thing I must admit Rowley is a horrible opposition leader. I can think of several other fronts to legitimately attack the PPG but he keeps beating this dead horse and in the end is turning off serious voters with this email nonsense.
"Israel Khan is a senior Counsel, is he pretending not to know about apparent bias?".
Rowley referred to one of the letters on which Hosein's name appeared on the letterhead.
That five-page letter, dated May 2013, was written to former Integrity Commission Chairman Ken Gordon in which Khan asked Gordon to "disqualify" himself from any participation in the Emailgate investigation on the grounds of "apparent political bias". The letter called on Gordon to recuse himself from "any and all complaints and investigations pertaining to members of the Government and the Opposition", noting that "your participating in any process ...is bound to lead to applications for judicial review on the ground of apparent political bias".
Noting that Hosein was part of Khan's law chamber when that request was made by Khan, and when a number of letters were written to the Integrity Commission on the Emailgate matter on behalf of the Prime Minister and others, Rowley asked: "How come they all them knew about apparent bias then? How come they were quick to call for Ken Gordon's head? But now they (Government) can see no conflict of interest, no apparent bias?" (Gordon did recuse himself from the Emailgate probe and Justice Sebastian Ventour, who was then Deputy Chairman, took the lead in this matter).
In response to Khan's statements that there was no letter with Hosein's name on it after Hosein became Chairman of the IC in October 2014, Rowley said his focus was on the relationship between Khan and Hosein.
"What I want to ask him (Khan) is this: Did you ever write the Integrity Commission on behalf of your client/s while Mr Hosein was a member of your chamber? And was there anything you requested in those letters that had to be done by the Commission, which when Justice Hosein became chairman, remained outstanding? What was that thing? Was it that you wanted the matter dealt with dispatch with a view to having it (the investigation) terminated? Did that happen? And who was the chairman of the Integrity Commission? Is it the same man who was in your chambers and whose name appeared on your letterhead?" he asked.
Rowley recalled that in Section 34 defamation lawsuit filed by former attorney general Anand Ramlogan against him, the original judge, Justice Vashisht Kokaram recused himself because before he became a judge he was a lawyer in chambers in which Rowley's wife, Sharon, worked.
"The judge, on the grounds of apparent bias, recused himself," Rowley said.
rfari wrote:Watch and learn uml and tricia
4x4 wrote:Rowley should not mess around with Israel Khan who has responded and cleared up the issue. I really don't know who is advising Rowley but he keeps getting it wrong. I strongly feel that they are allowing him to destroy himself and probably choose another leader for the next election. Did you all notice he was alone on stage with a drum set?
trinibourbon wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150525/news/rowley-any-letter-with-hoseins-name-worrisome"Israel Khan is a senior Counsel, is he pretending not to know about apparent bias?".
Rowley referred to one of the letters on which Hosein's name appeared on the letterhead.
That five-page letter, dated May 2013, was written to former Integrity Commission Chairman Ken Gordon in which Khan asked Gordon to "disqualify" himself from any participation in the Emailgate investigation on the grounds of "apparent political bias". The letter called on Gordon to recuse himself from "any and all complaints and investigations pertaining to members of the Government and the Opposition", noting that "your participating in any process ...is bound to lead to applications for judicial review on the ground of apparent political bias".
Noting that Hosein was part of Khan's law chamber when that request was made by Khan, and when a number of letters were written to the Integrity Commission on the Emailgate matter on behalf of the Prime Minister and others, Rowley asked: "How come they all them knew about apparent bias then? How come they were quick to call for Ken Gordon's head? But now they (Government) can see no conflict of interest, no apparent bias?" (Gordon did recuse himself from the Emailgate probe and Justice Sebastian Ventour, who was then Deputy Chairman, took the lead in this matter).
In response to Khan's statements that there was no letter with Hosein's name on it after Hosein became Chairman of the IC in October 2014, Rowley said his focus was on the relationship between Khan and Hosein.
"What I want to ask him (Khan) is this: Did you ever write the Integrity Commission on behalf of your client/s while Mr Hosein was a member of your chamber? And was there anything you requested in those letters that had to be done by the Commission, which when Justice Hosein became chairman, remained outstanding? What was that thing? Was it that you wanted the matter dealt with dispatch with a view to having it (the investigation) terminated? Did that happen? And who was the chairman of the Integrity Commission? Is it the same man who was in your chambers and whose name appeared on your letterhead?" he asked.
Rowley recalled that in Section 34 defamation lawsuit filed by former attorney general Anand Ramlogan against him, the original judge, Justice Vashisht Kokaram recused himself because before he became a judge he was a lawyer in chambers in which Rowley's wife, Sharon, worked.
"The judge, on the grounds of apparent bias, recused himself," Rowley said.
4x4 wrote:Regarding Section 34. That is also a dead issue. Volney changed his story about 10 times and eventually took ownership. He was the one in Tobago with his ministry drinking champagne with Ish. He has paid the price. This is like a crime has taken place and somebody in jail for it but we still investigating it. And again the repeal of the act was immediate when the loophole was found.