.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby RASC » August 29th, 2014, 9:48 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ was PNM country, hope you pack yuh grip back to DC

I was deported remember :D

Postby rfari » August 29th, 2014, 9:54 am

Wait wait wait. Anybody clock the maths to see how it may swing?

Postby UML » August 29th, 2014, 9:54 am

RASC wrote:One victory in 4 years must feel like a relief for these people Haha
Look how them celebrating you would swear is a victory for GE 2015.
All this is really doing is galvanizing the support AGAINST the PP to be honest. This was one of the most unpopular bills to pass...namely the third portion concerning the RunOff. I don't believe people were really upset about the other 2.

Let them enjoy it man...Time soon come :D

not any more :wink:

minority win/government will be a thing of the past (i hope)!!!

dem (PNM) Senators who clearly stated they would not support the bill start to beg for third party representation when flour more than water :lol: :lol:

8-)

Postby UML » August 29th, 2014, 10:01 am

1UZFE wrote:
RASC wrote:Man selling Lanate BNIB
Like he was saving it for something :lol:
I never see a PNM drink Lanate yet.
33-3 can't even result in that.

This is PNM country allyuh only allowed to live in it.

Wow. Dat last sentence trumped all d so called racist here.

yuh never hear dat before?!!! :shock:

..even i used it in past posts :|

Dat is their motto just like great is the pnm.... :roll:

Postby RASC » August 29th, 2014, 10:04 am

I'm just trying to understand the world yall live in...because all this positivity for the PP I don't hear nor see in my day to day travels.

In Debe, Penal, Grande at Wallerfield this past weekend...ppl bashing Kamla and this govt. How all of a sudden is this tide of lost elections and lost faith in the state suddenly gonna turn around and present a landslide PP victory?

I just don't see it.

Epicurus

Postby Epicurus » August 29th, 2014, 10:24 am

That's what the UNC supporters want you to believe. I am not a PNM supporter let me say off the bat as I noticed anything against PP is automatically PNM. They seem to not realize that the PP came into power because people were fed up of exactly what the PP is currently doing. What makes it worse is that they came in saying they were bringing change but the deceit is now to glaring and hard for the logical mind to grasp. People who would usually vote for PNM didnt so their die hard tribal voting claims are null and void. They are in office because many black people who they love to assume are PNM are not die hard PNM and vote for county and change. Sadly anything could happen in 2015. If they win again it will be a sad day for many who have hope for a better nation, and by better I dont mean paved roads and box drains.

Postby UML » August 29th, 2014, 10:25 am

FB Update :lol: :lol:

"PNM - The People's National Movement

Citizens, the Constitution Amendment Bill has been passed with the support of Dr Rolph Balgobin, Dr Dhanayshar Mahabir and David Small. We have a lot of work to do but for sure the People's National Movement will govern this country again in the not too distant future.
Good will reign again ‪#‎votePNM2015‬"

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 29th, 2014, 10:28 am

rabiesebola wrote:first of all pnm ppl dont drink lanate. only unc ppl. rejoice while yall can for real cuz is only power to one kind of race happening with this controversy. wen the riots come i know is one side have the physical capacity to overcome. so is no rip to pnm.

there u have it folks

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 29th, 2014, 10:32 am

although i hate PNM ppl & pray daily for their demise, i must admit we need them, who else would sweep the streets & collect our waste?? is only fair stink ppl do stink wuk

Epicurus

Postby Epicurus » August 29th, 2014, 10:36 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:although i hate PNM ppl & pray daily for their demise, i must admit we need them, who else would sweep the streets & collect our waste?? is only fair stink ppl do stink wuk

So is this agenda of the PP government to divide the classes. Create an upperclass/caste and a lower class, ensuring that the lower is "PNM" people which translate to you as afro-trinidadians? Because I can actually believe that. What else is on the PP agenda?

Postby rfari » August 29th, 2014, 10:43 am

Waaayyyysss

Postby nervewrecker » August 29th, 2014, 10:48 am

Epicurus wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:although i hate PNM ppl & pray daily for their demise, i must admit we need them, who else would sweep the streets & collect our waste?? is only fair stink ppl do stink wuk

So is this agenda of the PP government to divide the classes. Create an upperclass/caste and a lower class, ensuring that the lower is "PNM" people which translate to you as afro-trinidadians? Because I can actually believe that. What else is on the PP agenda?

PP does neglect their own people too yo. Lower class is not PNM supporters, its sheep from both sides.

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2014, 10:49 am

Epicurus wrote:

If this is an example of how/what people are thinking out there, God help this country!!!!

Postby rfari » August 29th, 2014, 10:51 am

AMENDMENTS TO THE BILL

Story Updated: Aug 29, 2014

The  Senate yesterday passed the Constitution Amendment Bill with several amendments.

On the run-off proposal, the original proposal had required a second poll between the winner and the runner-up (the top two candidates), in instances where the winner secured less than 50 per cent of the votes in the first poll.  The Senate accepted an amendment from Senator Dhansayar Mahabir to have the run-off round include a third candidate where that candidate secures 25 per cent of the vote or where the third candidate obtains vote amounting to 5 per cent less than the second runner-up. It means that a candidate must win by over 50 per cent of the vote in a first poll,to be declared the winner. But, if there has to be a second poll in which there are three candidates, the winner can receive less than 50 per cent of the votes cast in the run off poll.  The Senate conceded that the new amendment would result this country’s electoral system being a hybrid system which mixes the majority system, which the run off system was originally meant to achieve, with a plural system On the recall provision, the Senate accepted an amendment from Senator David Small to raise the threshold from 10 per cent to 20 percent for a recall application to be approved by the Elections and Boundaries Commission. 2/3 of the constituents must support the recall petition before an MP can be recalled.        

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/AME ... lmob=y&c=n

Epicurus

Postby Epicurus » August 29th, 2014, 10:53 am

Epicurus wrote:

PP does neglect their own people too yo. Lower class is not PNM supporters, its sheep from both sides.

I never said what the lower class was made up. Based on the statement made I was asking if that is the goal to create one, based on the poster's statement.

Postby Habit7 » August 29th, 2014, 10:55 am

It is strikingly ironic that in a bill to insure at least 50% of support for a ruling MP only 3 out of 9 independent senators agreed with it.

The shear reality that UNC supporters are right now the only group of ppl celebrating this bill's passage, shows how insular this change of the nation's constitution was.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 29th, 2014, 10:59 am

Epicurus wrote:

if u care abt yur future & that of your love ones then i advise that you choose yur side wisely

Postby zoom rader » August 29th, 2014, 11:01 am

Habit7 wrote:It is strikingly ironic that in a bill to insure at least 50% of support for a ruling MP only 3 out of 9 independent senators agreed with it.

The shear reality that UNC supporters are right now the only group of ppl celebrating this bill's passage, shows how insular this change of the nation's constitution was.

Only one vote was needed and they got 3.
Doh beat up the bill passed and time to move on. Get over it bai. PNM Have to work harder to win any seat now. Hinds and Rowley not helping now.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 29th, 2014, 11:04 am

this ched yes....smfh

Postby zoom rader » August 29th, 2014, 11:04 am

1UZFE wrote:

Wow. Dat last sentence trumped all d so called racist here.

Oh gosh leave RASC nah he represents the PNM for what they are truly about.

Postby pioneer » August 29th, 2014, 11:18 am

We time again.

Postby rfari » August 29th, 2014, 11:21 am

ITT, rum talk trumps discussion

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2014, 11:23 am

Those words will come back to haunt you in ways you could never begin to imagine right now.

Postby Team Loco » August 29th, 2014, 11:27 am

bluefete wrote:

Those words will come back to haunt you in ways you could never begin to imagine right now.

man does also pray for people demise yes....

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » August 29th, 2014, 11:38 am

kjaglal u are really a FAGGETLAL COOLILAL. i really hope u have a false papers unc cleaning yur house yes cuz it go surely burn down otherwise!!!!!

Postby rfari » August 29th, 2014, 11:45 am

4/5 proxies duelling each odda

Postby mero » August 29th, 2014, 11:45 am

Can't believe this moron does actually spend all day making new accounts to argue/support himself.

Postby Habit7 » August 29th, 2014, 11:56 am

Habit7 wrote:It is strikingly ironic that in a bill to insure at least 50% of support for a ruling MP only 3 out of 9 independent senators agreed with it.

Only one vote was needed and they got 3.
Doh beat up the bill passed and time to move on. Get over it bai. PNM Have to work harder to win any seat now. Hinds and Rowley not helping now.
I don't know if you are aware but it is the UNC who has to work harder. The last 4 elections the UNC struggled to get anything close to 50% and resulted in the PM in high spirits celebrating that at least she held on to her 'base.'

Postby eliteauto » August 29th, 2014, 12:11 pm

HOME!!!

Postby K74T » August 29th, 2014, 12:26 pm

eliteauto wrote:HOME!!!