The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby Stephon. » September 8th, 2012, 10:24 am

Sky wrote:(As an old and wise tuner said) you just reaching the next lights or traffic jam faster.

I said that and I am not old let us not!!!!

Postby Sky » September 8th, 2012, 10:40 am

Rhatid said it. You're neither :P

Postby nervewrecker » September 8th, 2012, 10:41 am

nervewrecker wrote:I usually stick to the right but once I see someone coming up behind me I switch first chance I get.

Who want to speed and dead, let them go ahead. I usually pass them not far up ahead cuz they meet a slow poke who wont let them pass.

how long now you practicing this?

Awhile now.....I eh say nuttin about how much cars does actually want to pass eh :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » September 8th, 2012, 3:33 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Awhile now.....I eh say nuttin about how much cars does actually want to pass eh :lol:

want to? you mean pass.

Postby Hook » September 8th, 2012, 4:25 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I usually stick to the right but once I see someone coming up behind me I switch first chance I get.

Who want to speed and dead, let them go ahead. I usually pass them not far up ahead cuz they meet a slow poke who wont let them pass.

Translation:
id10t wrote:I drive dangerously by illegally occupying the passing lane and skipping across in front faster moving traffic if they haven't already passed me on the left

I'm a little wrong, yes, but they're more wrong for speeding, therefore I am right. But we usually meet up again further down the road if I don't cause an accident right there and then.

Postby Kenjo » September 8th, 2012, 7:18 pm

Pcd 667 black Corolla this girl making a 2nd lane to turn when heading out of Sando by where Toyota is making their new showroom.wrong and strong yes!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 8th, 2012, 7:45 pm

Kenjo wrote:Pcd 667 black Corolla this girl making a 2nd lane to turn when heading out of Sando by where Toyota is making their new showroom.wrong and strong yes!

Happens every day with different cars. I actually have started force people to almost hit the light by driving straight then turning right at the last second. fyah bun people who in more of a rush than me and feel they more important than everyone waiting in line.

Postby Kenjo » September 8th, 2012, 8:42 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:Pcd 667 black Corolla this girl making a 2nd lane to turn when heading out of Sando by where Toyota is making their new showroom.wrong and strong yes!

Happens every day with different cars. I actually have started force people to almost hit the light by driving straight then turning right at the last second. fyah bun people who in more of a rush than me and feel they more important than everyone waiting in line.

the taxis now take it so normal they dont even bother with indicator lights anymore!but this chick was so close up on me i swear she was going to rub me down and i just had to stop because it would have been more headache for me if she touched my car!

Postby nervewrecker » September 8th, 2012, 9:08 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Awhile now.....I eh say nuttin about how much cars does actually want to pass eh :lol:

want to? you mean pass.

kinda.

hook not so hot on translating 1raj (south version)

I meant the hour I on the road there is usually very few other drivers. I hang on the right lane as the left is kinda rough (except for the small hole on the right lane after freeport there).

As long as I see in my rearview mirror another driver approaching and it looks like I will be in his / her way, I turn on my left indicator and switch lanes allowing him / her to pass.
Timing is everything, if there is a driver on the left lane and I am seeing the approaching driver will reach up to me before I will pass the one on the left, I touch the brake pedal and move to the back of the driver on the left. There is no sense in unnecessarily accelerating to pass another driver on the left and then change lanes, chances are the approaching driver may have time reach up to me and I will be in his / her way still trying to overtake the vehicle in the left lane with my normal speed.

On evenings though, I will admit to being over the speed limit (like most other drivers) when there are more cars on the road. What I do is try to maintain a constant speed between 90 - 110km/h.

There is usually enough space to switch lanes (where it have 3 lanes) and allow other who moving faster to pass, there is also enough space to switch lanes and get ahead of other drivers who were already speeding, had to slam the brake as they meet a slow poke and no trying to accelerate back to his / her original speed. I already allowed you to pass, is not my fault you meet a slow driver and had to slow down, dont expect me to slow down and let you pass now. Why must I slow down to let you change lanes? I must go out of my way again? I must risk pissing off the drivers behind me? I must risk getting hit from behind? I dont want to go home too? I continue along my merry way in the line of traffic moving and maintain the same speed as the rest of them.
I realize long time speeding in traffic dont make sense, is only so much times you can change lanes, is only so far you can reach with driving faster than everyone else and everytime you switch lanes you risk getting hit or hitting someone.

Postby Hook » September 8th, 2012, 9:54 pm

Way too much explanation there, Einstein. Next time just keep left except when overtaking.

Postby nervewrecker » September 8th, 2012, 10:10 pm

ok, ok, I get the memo, its a nice way of you telling me hush meh kant :lol: *throws frame*

Postby rollingstock » September 8th, 2012, 10:29 pm

^ you do a poor job of throwing your frame, it keeps on popping back up.

should I throw said frame instead?............

Postby Hook » September 8th, 2012, 10:32 pm

See, the thing is, if u hafta type an essay to justify why you're so right, you're probably not right to begin with.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » September 8th, 2012, 11:37 pm

I really didn't think I would have struck a nerve with that post bout the woman sticking on the right lane. Guess people don't look ahead far enough to see the signs posted bout shoulder use, which lane you supposed to be in & what is the next exit.
Perhaps that's why I always seeing people darting across 2(or 3) lanes to get to their exit as though they didn't know before hand that's where they were going.
& I can ALWAYS tell which cars are exiting on a given ramp because they know their exit & only decide to get in the left lane on approach.

(Left out speed limit signs because everyone knows that, they just ignore it).

Postby Hook » September 9th, 2012, 12:00 am

*throws frame*

Postby nervewrecker » September 9th, 2012, 12:10 am

rollingstock wrote:^ you do a poor job of throwing your frame, it keeps on popping back up.

should I throw said frame instead?............

As long as you eh throw your frame unto mine after.

Postby rollingstock » September 9th, 2012, 12:53 am

Was thinking of on top :roll:

Postby Dizzy28 » September 10th, 2012, 3:28 pm

This is for all the drivers who this morning decide to use the right most lane at UWI intersection on the CRH as a right turn lane (in addition to the official right turn lane) effectively turning the highway into two lanes.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » September 10th, 2012, 4:19 pm

^^^ I'm assuming you mean as you're coming from the east?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 10th, 2012, 4:31 pm

GTcruzer wrote:^^^ I'm assuming you mean as you're coming from the east?

Yup.....on the west bound lane....my bad for omitting that detail.

Postby Hook » September 10th, 2012, 5:20 pm

There's only one way to face if you're making a right turn into UWI. :|

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » September 10th, 2012, 5:26 pm

He didn't say to turn into uwi :p

But I didn't really think that one through.

Postby cinco » September 10th, 2012, 9:04 pm

Hook wrote:There's only one way to face if you're making a right turn into UWI. :|

i cud make 4 right turns.....

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » September 10th, 2012, 11:01 pm

now pick up my bro from UTT sando and on my way back home, along the way i approached an almera swerving left to right, on approaching i decided to overtake i looked at both rear view mirrors nothing in sight so i proceeded to overtake the almera when i suddenly heard the screeching of tyres. when i had looked at my right rear view i saw this bike man approaching the right of my vehicle..
i continued passing the almera an went back on the left lane and started driving a little slow so that he could pass...
the bike guy then kept reving his bike an bumpering me, as traffic cleared he drive up along the side of my car raising his hand like he wanted to hit off my side mirror, he then kept pulling on the side of me trying to run me off the road. this persisted for about 10 minuites.. i taught he would just ride off understanding i got a blind spot on my rear view an really didnt see an i didnt meant too pull on him, but apprently he didnt.
we then came up to some traffice ahead when suddenly he started to pound the car, he then drove at the side of me head to head an to pull on me again this time rasing his hand towards my car.. in the situation could'nt help it but i pulled on him, hit his bike an went straight to the closest police station an filed a report...
Last edited by KIRAN-TEK on September 12th, 2012, 9:49 am, edited 3 times in total.

trinigoon

Postby trinigoon » September 11th, 2012, 12:38 am

DAZ WAH WE SAYIN LEAVE DAT BEYOTCH FLIPPIN HAHAHAAHA

Postby wagonrunner » September 11th, 2012, 12:48 am

Postby Hook » September 11th, 2012, 6:07 am

Looks like he kept getting more and more excited as he typed...cuz the english got worse and that story got harder to read gradually to the end

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 11th, 2012, 6:18 am

KIRAN-TEK wrote:. . . .so an guy in front me driving crazy llike he intoxicated so watch on meh rear view nothing in sigh pull tuh over take as soon an i reach on the right tyres, this stupid bike man reach up on the side of me.. so i overtook the alme an prooceedin along my merry way, mr bike man tailing me reving up an pulling on the side of me. . . .he cussing an gettin on raising he hand like he chargin up to come again. . . .well boi who tell he do dat ah jus rock de steering all tuh de right see mister bike man an bike flipping towards the pavement. . . .das wat he get for riding like ah punk

So you just checked your rear view mirror without checking the blindspot and pulled into the next lane? If that is what you did, then you would have inconsiderately and dangerously cut off the motorcyclist. After all of this, you proceeded to run the motorcyclist off the road. Finally, you come here and post your version of the events. Correct me if I am wrong please!

Postby brams112 » September 11th, 2012, 6:20 am

KIRAN-TEK wrote:now pick up my bro from UTT sando an head towards home (claxton bay) driving normal average speed bout 50-60, reach point-a-piere aka petrotrin strech so an guy in front me driving crazy llike he intoxicated so watch on meh rear view nothing in sigh pull tuh over take as soon an i reach on the right tyres, this stupid bike man reach up on the side of me.. so i overtook the alme an prooceedin along my merry way, mr bike man tailing me reving up an pulling on the side of me.. man keep persisting hav hid,s on he bike hittin meh rear view so ah cyah see squat, miss run off the road twice... me eh take it on, reach up on an a little triffic rollin bout 20-30k's mister bike man start to pound up my car "bangg banngg" bout 3 hard lash...so i geh sceptic like dis man want to damage my car... den he pull up on the side on me *note we still rollin bout 30 ish* he cussing an gettin on raising he hand like he chargin up to come again... well boi who tell he do dat ah jus rock de steering all tuh de right see mister bike man an bike flipping towards the pavement... das wat he get for riding like ah punk

All this to say,ur tried to overtake a car din see the bike man,he get vex pong up ur car and ur tr to kill him?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 11th, 2012, 7:22 am

KIRAN-TEK wrote:now pick up my bro from UTT sando an head towards home (claxton bay) driving normal average speed bout 50-60, reach point-a-piere aka petrotrin strech so an guy in front me driving crazy llike he intoxicated so watch on meh rear view nothing in sigh pull tuh over take as soon an i reach on the right tyres, this stupid bike man reach up on the side of me.. so i overtook the alme an prooceedin along my merry way, mr bike man tailing me reving up an pulling on the side of me.. man keep persisting hav hid,s on he bike hittin meh rear view so ah cyah see squat, miss run off the road twice... me eh take it on, reach up on an a little triffic rollin bout 20-30k's mister bike man start to pound up my car "bangg banngg" bout 3 hard lash...so i geh sceptic like dis man want to damage my car... den he pull up on the side on me *note we still rollin bout 30 ish* he cussing an gettin on raising he hand like he chargin up to come again... well boi who tell he do dat ah jus rock de steering all tuh de right see mister bike man an bike flipping towards the pavement... das wat he get for riding like ah punk