The Official 'Bad Parkers in T&T' thread

Re: Official "Worst parking in T&T" thread

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 28th, 2013, 8:54 pm

Morpheus wrote:Time for them to get a flat bed as well. I agree with why he was wrecked. Don't agree with "wrecking" it. If it's an emergency, then by all means.

Is time they start dropping tickets in mailbox, etc. (Fine should be even more in that case - postage) LoL

His parking within 9m of the corner affects the visibility of the drivers coming out on to the main road. His car is therefore a safety hazard to other motorists. He had every right to be wrecked.

A flat bed wrecker would not do much better than that wrecker with that car.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » February 28th, 2013, 9:05 pm

a competent attoney is needed here.....

Postby cinco » February 28th, 2013, 9:08 pm

whyteliver wrote:a competent attoney is needed here.....

there is no case
he broke the law

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » February 28th, 2013, 9:13 pm

cinco wrote:

there is no case
he broke the law

could be....but they will have to prove it....you would not believe the amt of stuff police get away wit cause they know MOST ppl don't want the hassle...trust me

Postby cinco » February 28th, 2013, 9:20 pm

whyteliver wrote:
cinco wrote:

there is no case
he broke the law

could be....but they will have to prove it....you would not believe the amt of stuff police get away wit cause they know MOST ppl don't want the hassle...trust me

prove he broke the law?
the video clearly shows he is parked facing the flow of traffic
which is illegal....

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 28th, 2013, 9:24 pm

whyteliver wrote:could be....but they will have to prove it....you would not believe the amt of stuff police get away wit cause they know MOST ppl don't want the hassle...trust me

As cinco pointed out in the other thread, he parked opposite to the flow of traffic which is an offense. The other possible offense, parking within 9 metres of a corner, will be easy to prove or disprove. Just go to the area in question, put a visible mark on the sidewalk 9m from the corner and compare it to the video to see where he was parked. In fact at time mark 1:57 in the video, you can see a paint mark on the edge of the sidewalk, which looks approximately 9 metres from the corner. There is no real case to prove here.

Postby r3iXmann » February 28th, 2013, 9:33 pm

typcal trini and the 'ah go call meh lawyer' nonsense :roll:

Postby cinco » February 28th, 2013, 9:34 pm

r3iXmann wrote:typcal trini and the 'ah go call meh lawyer' nonsense :roll:

DAN DAN DAN
YOU EAR KNO WHOZE ME OARR

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » February 28th, 2013, 9:40 pm

you cant park opposite the flow of traffic?..So what happens when there is permitted parking on both sides of the street on different days? (ive done this many times so if am wrong let me know).
As to parking too close to a corner,this i hav also done and got ticketed. I went to court and fought the case although i knew i was wrong my lawyer proved me right.... :D

Postby Kenjo » February 28th, 2013, 9:40 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
whyteliver wrote:could be....but they will have to prove it....you would not believe the amt of stuff police get away wit cause they know MOST ppl don't want the hassle...trust me

As cinco pointed out in the other thread,he parked opposite to the flow of traffic which is an offense. The other possible offense, parking within 9 metres of a corner, will be easy to prove or disprove. Just go to the area in question, put a visible mark on the sidewalk 9m from the corner and compare it to the video to see where he was parked. In fact at time mark 1:57 in the video, you can see a paint mark on the edge of the sidewalk, which looks approximately 9 metres from the corner. There is no real case to prove here.

i swear i never heard about the law in bold before but is the problem with this that it is difficult when the person is coming out from their parked position

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » February 28th, 2013, 9:44 pm

r3iXmann wrote:typcal trini and the 'ah go call meh lawyer' nonsense :roll:

typical trini?....to me this is done around the world....not so?

Postby bluesteel29 » February 28th, 2013, 9:45 pm

yeah it is....dem jes playin ting

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » February 28th, 2013, 9:55 pm

Morpheus wrote:Time for them to get a flat bed as well. I agree with why he was wrecked. Don't agree with "wrecking" it. If it's an emergency, then by all means.

Is time they start dropping tickets in mailbox, etc. (Fine should be even more in that case - postage) LoL

Some one seeing my pov..., I am saying YES the man was wrongfully parked, it is HOW they wrecked the car was my problem... and all who saying flat beds wouldnt make a difference clearly wrecked a low car before.

and I agree with morpheus all them cameras on the highway and strees all over... what purpose they serving ???? send the ticket in the mail ! call them !

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 28th, 2013, 10:18 pm

whoops, haven't been in here in a bit. lol @ GTcruzer, I can't believe you even bothered responding :lol:
as for the civic, as I already said in the other thread, I guess the driver will no better the next time he/ she gets tempted to park illegally in their lowered car :fadein:

Postby wagonrunner » February 28th, 2013, 10:55 pm

break the law. face the penalty.
it should be illegal to have your have your vehicle modified in a manner which makes law enforcement that tedious

not this severe though. :lol:
jump to 3:30

Postby gastly369 » February 28th, 2013, 11:08 pm

^^^ thanks for helping pick a movie to watch tonight :lol:

TriP

Postby TriP » February 28th, 2013, 11:15 pm

St Clair , Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
(868) 314-4027
dispatch.jpg

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 28th, 2013, 11:28 pm

TriP wrote:St Clair , Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
(868) 314-4027

What do taxi fares have to do with worst parking in T&T?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 28th, 2013, 11:35 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
TriP wrote:St Clair , Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
(868) 314-4027

What do taxi fares have to do with worst parking in T&T?

probably to show that people that if they can't park properly and/ or follow road regulations, they should do themselves and everyone else a favor and travel :mrgreen:

Ruff

Postby Ruff » March 1st, 2013, 12:27 am

greenlime100 wrote:I find they move real grimy here.....

Great example of efficiency. Enforcement combined with garbage disposal.

SweeP

Postby SweeP » March 1st, 2013, 12:58 am

wagonrunner wrote:break the law. face the penalty.
it should be illegal to have your have your vehicle modified in a manner which makes law enforcement that tedious

not this severe though. :lol:
jump to 3:30

lol @4.00 "hood locks tow it"

naughtyghul

Postby naughtyghul » March 7th, 2013, 8:53 am

At COSTAATT City Campus basement.
He park jus how he face look.JPG

Postby crazybalhead » March 7th, 2013, 9:03 am

greenlime100 wrote:I find they move real grimy here.....

Saw this ummm, "ride" in Cunupieh. It errrrr "bess". :| :| :| :|

Postby Hook » March 7th, 2013, 9:25 am

greenlime100 wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Looks like they took the car for parking within 9m of the corner. Kudos to the TTPS for making the visibility at that corner safer for other motorists.

Thaz all you seeing in the vid owuh ?

The solution is very simple. Don't park within 30ft of the corner/hydrant, and you won't get towed.

Did he think that because his car is low and he parked so close to the wagon that they wouldn't tow his car? :roll: He knew exactly what he was doing, so he look for whatever he get.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 7th, 2013, 9:35 am

Hook wrote:
greenlime100 wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Looks like they took the car for parking within 9m of the corner. Kudos to the TTPS for making the visibility at that corner safer for other motorists.

Thaz all you seeing in the vid owuh ?

The solution is very simple. Don't park within 30ft of the corner/hydrant, and you won't get towed.

Did he think that because his car is low and he parked so close to the wagon that they wouldn't tow his car? :roll: He knew exactly what he was doing, so he look for whatever he get.

So true! Many times people tell me park forward and jam the back of the vehicle in front so the wrecker can not pull the car out. I was like allyuh mad is my car, I rather pay $5 in a parking lot and, walk back a few minutes to where I want to go. Instead of paying $500 and repairing your back brakes, hand brakes and bumper. Cause them wreck eh care and will damage your vehicle.

Postby 16 cycles » March 7th, 2013, 9:44 am

park on corner - see the flat beds on Victoria by PNM head office....nearly no visibility for drivers heading in an easterly direction on that corner....

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » March 8th, 2013, 7:16 am

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1362740775.356468.jpg
Rituals price plaza

Postby SMc » March 8th, 2013, 7:24 am

Your camera must have a real good zoom

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » March 8th, 2013, 8:49 am

naughtyghul wrote:At COSTAATT City Campus basement.

He park jus how he face look.JPG [ 497.2 KiB | Viewed 212 times ]

allyuh nuh easy with the names on these pics nuh :lol: :lol: :lol:

kaylex

Postby kaylex » March 8th, 2013, 9:02 am

lol @ TIDA