rfari wrote:Performance
rfari wrote:Yuh bummy orwha ZR? Long rope for magga goat
Casper23 wrote:rfari wrote:Performance
So how much millions did those cost us taxpayers?
zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:Yuh bummy orwha ZR? Long rope for magga goat
Call name nah rfari.
If yuh make a claim, then call name.
The public needs to know who are these ppl with PNM behaviour in skull.
rfari wrote:Casper23 wrote:rfari wrote:Performance
Good question. Rory may be able to direct to where the info can be obtained. Otherwise its to depend on suruj to get asked in parliament
Redman wrote:So how much millions did those cost us taxpayers?
I see a PO for about 1700 per FOOT for a 2X2 ft box drain...plus vat.
Redman wrote:nope...whether you believe or not is up to you.
rfari wrote:Ahahahahhahahah!!!
Aye redman doh take on ZR. This UNC govt has a penchant for arranging for ppl to be intimidated and/or .murder whistleblowers
zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:Ahahahahhahahah!!!
Aye redman doh take on ZR. This UNC govt has a penchant for arranging for ppl to be intimidated and/or .murder whistleblowers
Is either you call name and let's see who these scamps are or shut up until tangible evidence ( not from express) comes along.
As for Redman you going good all de time by taking a neutral roll on tuner. Don't do down the route of ppl like Habit7, rfari and eliteauto.
rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:Ahahahahhahahah!!!
Is either you call name and let's see who these scamps are or shut up until tangible evidence ( not from express) comes along.
As for Redman you going good all de time by taking a neutral roll on tuner. Don't do down the route of ppl like Habit7, rfari and eliteauto.
You tryna put ppl on place. U know how ollur spiteful
As for Redman you going good all de time by taking a neutral role on tuner. Don't do down the route of ppl like Habit7, rfari and eliteauto.
Redman wrote:ZR I eh posting the doc-the numbers on it are unique.
I eh want no blow back on anyone.As for Redman you going good all de time by taking a neutral role on tuner. Don't do down the route of ppl like Habit7, rfari and eliteauto.
Is 1700 per foot a fair price to pay for a 2x2 box drain?
For the record I aint neutral.
Hard to be neutral when both parties have arseraped us when given the opportunity.
Both parties had the chance to make serious changes and easily improve quality of life for all.
Both Failed.
Both will continue to fail until we change the QA/QC on who goes into office.
500 get HDC houses in random draw
Camille Clarke
Published:
Thursday, April 16, 2015
A computer randomly selects a name from HDC’s database during yesterday’s random draw. In the background from Left is HDC Chairman Rabindra Moonan, Housing Minister, Dr Roodal Moonilal and NHIC Executive Chairman Emile Elias. Photo: KRISTIAN DE SILVA
Some 500 citizens are now new homeowners after the Housing Development Corporation (HDC) held its first random draw yesterday at its headquarters, South Quay, Port-of-Spain. The new owners will be added to a list of 100 other applicants chosen this week to receive their houses in Greenville, La Horquetta.
The 500 names were drawn from the HDC’s database with assistance from auditors from KPMG, who were engaged to witness and supervise the draw. The names will be published on Sunday (April 19) and the processing will commence next month, the HDC said following the draw.
The draw was televised live with the names of the homeowners being displayed after it was selected from the database. Housing Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal said the draw was part of Government’s commitment to citizens to work on improving the efficiency and transparency of the HDC’s housing allocation system. He said 100 keys have been handed out weekly this past month and the exercise would continue through this year. However, he said the criteria was changed to allow more citizens greater accessibility.
“We will move within the next few months for another draw for everyone to have the opportunity. We still have names from the last random draw; some are still bringing documents,” he said. During his speech, Moonilal reiterated that some HDC homeowners were in arrears of over $291 million, adding the money could have bene used to construct more low income units.
“I am sure we can put some structure in place so they can pay and we are appealing to those with mortgage arrangements to be responsible, be responsible and pay. We won’t evict them in an inhumane way,” he said. He said government housing is heavily subsidised and there were initiatives available through the TTMF to make financing accessible.
Criteria for HDC houses
• Citizens of T&T, residing in T&T for five years.
• You must be 21 years and over.
• You must not be owner/part owner of land/property in T&T.
• You must be first time homeowners.
• The monthly income of the applicant(s) must not exceed $45,000.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-04- ... andom-draw
Redman wrote:. . .Is 1700 per foot a fair price to pay for a 2x2 box drain? . . .
RASC wrote:Houses that been sitting dormant since 2010...all of a sudden...
zoom rader wrote:RASC wrote:Houses that been sitting dormant since 2010...all of a sudden...
Not dormant, there was shoddy work from PNM contractors that needed doing over.
Homes in San Do East was in total mess.
Must say even distributions dem Jandis looking good in the hood
San Fernando Teaching Hospital
In August, 2011, the Honourable Prime Minister mandated that UDECOTT work in conjunction with the Ministry of Health and the South-West Regional Health Authority to evaluate the possibilities of converting the Chancery Lane Administrative Complex into a Teaching Hospital geared towards providing increased and effective health care services to the population.
The services that will be provided by the new teaching hospital include:
X rays, electrocardiography (ECG), electroencephalography (EEG), Electromyography (EMG), Ultrasounds.
Neurology testing
Paediatrics
Gynecological care
Doctor’s on-call rooms ( 24/7 service)
216 beds
This state of the art facility will be the heart of diagnostic, education, and research endeavours in the Southern region of the country. The teaching school will be under the authority of the University of the West Indies and will deliver postgraduate and undergraduate studies as future generations will be trained in various areas of expertise.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Redman wrote:. . .Is 1700 per foot a fair price to pay for a 2x2 box drain? . . .
If your rate is per foot, then, NO.
Based on a reasonably experienced contractor being able to construct 30m of box drain per day, a reasonable rate would be $1,300.00 per linear metre for a 600mm deep x 600mm wide (internal dimensions) reinforced blockwork box drain.
Your price of $1,700 per linear foot works out to be $5,576 per linear metre, some 428% higher than what the industry would consider a reasonable cost.
You may want to re-check if your rate is per foot or per metre.
Road & Drainage Works Carapo
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Redman wrote:. . .Is 1700 per foot a fair price to pay for a 2x2 box drain? . . .
If your rate is per foot, then, NO.
Based on a reasonably experienced contractor being able to construct 30m of box drain per day, a reasonable rate would be $1,300.00 per linear metre for a 600mm deep x 600mm wide (internal dimensions) reinforced blockwork box drain.
Your price of $1,700 per linear foot works out to be $5,576 per linear metre, some 428% higher than what the industry would consider a reasonable cost.
You may want to re-check if your rate is per foot or per metre.