um.............how does one get to um.............Ibiza? :mrgreen:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 3rd, 2009, 1:41 pm

^ ask the Vengaboys

Postby MG Man » October 3rd, 2009, 1:46 pm

didn't they go by Uncle John in Jamaica for a holiday?

Postby buzz » October 3rd, 2009, 2:29 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/znnFmTuGVyc&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 3rd, 2009, 4:03 pm

^^^^ seems like idolatry to me eh... :lol:

yuheh hear de woman dem wailing like dey go dead?

QG

Postby QG » October 3rd, 2009, 4:25 pm

the_DFC wrote:
the_DFC wrote:Every one believes god made them in His image..
the Blacks, Whites, Rednecks and Viking..

so what is God really?
Ah dougla?

And who made god?

And in Evolution...we are contstantly evolving as Dwane said...Evolution not so much physically...but Mentally!

we are advancing technologically ...exponentially!

the future Human being will be a mix of Robotics an Organics..and a Highly Developed Brain.

We will become our Own Gods!

that is in the near future - I was talking about real natural selection and genetic evolution over millions of years. We may develop larger lungs to breathe in a more "polluted" environment and perhaps if we continue to do less physical work and more mental work a larger brain but frailer limbs.

yeh uncle..why not?
it is only due to environmental changes did we evolve before....and the environ is becoming difficult now....so i agree..we may also physically evolve!

DFC,
And you think that God has no factor in this evolution?

Postby Monk BANzai » October 3rd, 2009, 5:16 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ Banzai that was posted twice in this thread already and the student's claims already refuted.

me eh business if its been refuted....i like the student agrument..it makes sense to me and I buying into it.

Cudnt care what allyuh think bout it.....I beleive in God. Fin. I dont have to justify that to anyone, far less MAKE and argument for it?...

i pfft on you guys...

Postby MG Man » October 3rd, 2009, 6:03 pm

Banzai, I wils u could tell Bluefete that

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 3rd, 2009, 9:59 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ Banzai that was posted twice in this thread already and the student's claims already refuted.

me eh business if its been refuted....i like the student agrument..it makes sense to me and I buying into it.

Cudnt care what allyuh think bout it.....I beleive in God. Fin. I dont have to justify that to anyone, far less MAKE and argument for it?...

i pfft on you guys...

I'm guessing you didnt read the whole thread

cenile indian

Postby cenile indian » October 4th, 2009, 3:35 pm

nuh sure if is ah repost i didnt read d entire thread

<embed src="http://www.facebook.com/v/155315264765" width="560" height="340"></embed>

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 4th, 2009, 3:38 pm

"God, if you exist. Please kill this thread.... Amen"

Postby DFC » October 4th, 2009, 4:28 pm

QG? what does god have to do with evolution?

People stop taking the bible ..literally!!
jeez!

Postby Greypatch » October 4th, 2009, 6:59 pm

69 pages... :|

to each his/her own....move on ppl.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 4th, 2009, 9:18 pm

^ it going good - nobody fighting - just sharing ideas and asking further questions about answers given.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » October 5th, 2009, 11:16 am

true

Postby AllTrac » October 5th, 2009, 11:19 am

there is only one god, his name is Bear Grylls, repent!!!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 5th, 2009, 11:33 am

AllTrac wrote:there is only one god, his name is Bear Grylls, repent!!!!!

ha! Bear Grylls wants nuttin with Les Stroud.

being your own camera man > having a safety and camera crew follow you.

Postby crazybalhead » October 5th, 2009, 11:46 am

Indeed. Biting off snake head FTL.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » October 5th, 2009, 2:04 pm

Buh all ah dem is just followers of the real grandmaster, Mr Steve Irwin? RIP.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 5th, 2009, 3:43 pm

^ noeh - Les Stroud shows how the survive, Steve Irwin used to find animals to harass

I'm still waiting on Bluefete's answers though :|

Postby Monk BANzai » October 5th, 2009, 4:51 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

i pfft on you guys...

I'm guessing you didnt read the whole thread

yes I have. and hence me saying what I said. Even others have observed it...it seems that the Evolutionists (yourself included) seemt o be either lacking repsoct for anothers PoV or Demanding that that PoV be justified. The tread started off as a simple "post ways God's has blessed you" thread and has degenerated into a science vs creation tirade that has al lthe ingredients to span 21,000 pages.

At this point im sure that the Evolutionists/Aethiests are so set in your ways that LOGIC is the only way that it needs to be rsolved.

And on the Creationist/God lovers side, its a constant defending of position, more to the amuse and humour or yourselves and the like than any other.

I think you've lost your perspective a long way back (try page 30 or so) and its funny, cuz with each passing entty you guys make, it solidifies my concepts of you (and others).

It s Pity really.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 5th, 2009, 5:11 pm

and to the Christians...why cant yosimple accpet that you CANT prove that God exists...its simply a matter of faith.....to ant GOd of ANY religion (hindu, bhuddist et al)...you cant prove the existence of a "higher being"...that nullifies the pure concept of having "faith" in that "bieng....from the time you start to TRY to prove God's existence, you've failed....

Conversely....while Evolution does "exist"...its more random than anything else...and how do you explain spontaneous of materials? i mean how do you justify materials to from the "BIG BANG" in the first place? What was there befoer the Big Bang...what was it made up of?.... can a reversal of the Big Bang take place? why not?

i will admit though, that there's alot of scienticfic evidence to support evolution, but not reversely. Was doing some research into the Famous REd sea crossing (as stated in the Bible) and came up on this... http://www.wnd.com/news/article.asp?ARTICLE_ID=33168

good read. Pleasuible at best...but not convincing enough....so digged some more....

and came upon this.. http://users.netconnect.com.au/~leedas/redsea.html

or.. http://www.newjerusalemcommunity.net/?c=49&a=1951

see..to me, it jsut didnt make sense that a Sea...(not a River yunno..a fackin Sea!) would just "part"....

all the reports said the same thing. Coral does not grow on gold..yet in the middle of th red sea, you found a mass of Chariots and skeltal remains?..... wierd.

I just used that example to show that on either dies, there is eveidence of existence. NOt of God' persa, but that the devine path was there. ITs your choice. You can choose to go with the Evolution theroy that's based on a "random explosion" of materials that scientist STILL are to confirm the nature of...(and where these "materials came from), or go the other path.

But you guys...nah...you guys WANT evidence....PROVE IT GODLOVING SUCKERS!!.

I dont. It's like me coming and beat Saltdog's best ET time at a Solodex based on a fun run.

PRove it again nah?...nope. Why? my choice.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 5th, 2009, 5:14 pm

^ everyone is entitled to their opinion

no one argued with any user who said "I believe XYZ"
some offered proof and we are all discussing that proof

every user posting in here has a different POV and that's their prerogative 8)
no one was asked to justify their POV unless they offered it. If anything was demanded was validity of their proof that they offered.

it's a discussion

Postby Monk BANzai » October 5th, 2009, 5:27 pm

^^ really?

you really need to go and reread what you've typed these last few pages then...

(shakes head)...

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » October 5th, 2009, 5:39 pm

value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/QuB3kr3ckYE&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 5th, 2009, 5:50 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ really?

you really need to go and reread what you've typed these last few pages then...

(shakes head)...

some put up an argument and I countered
I put up mine and they countered -

its called a discussion
the ones who want to take part, are

Postby MG Man » October 5th, 2009, 7:32 pm

MG Man wrote:I met him in a back alley............I stabbed him and he died.........

talk done :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

QG

Postby QG » October 5th, 2009, 8:37 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:and to the Christians...why cant yosimple accpet that you CANT prove that God exists...its simply a matter of faith.....to ant GOd of ANY religion (hindu, bhuddist et al)...you cant prove the existence of a "higher being"...that nullifies the pure concept of having "faith" in that "bieng....from the time you start to TRY to prove God's existence, you've failed....

Conversely....while Evolution does "exist"...its more random than anything else...and how do you explain spontaneous of materials? i mean how do you justify materials to from the "BIG BANG" in the first place? What was there befoer the Big Bang...what was it made up of?.... can a reversal of the Big Bang take place? why not?

i will admit though, that there's alot of scienticfic evidence to support evolution, but not reversely. Was doing some research into the Famous REd sea crossing (as stated in the Bible) and came up on this... http://www.wnd.com/news/article.asp?ARTICLE_ID=33168

good read. Pleasuible at best...but not convincing enough....so digged some more....

and came upon this.. http://users.netconnect.com.au/~leedas/redsea.html

or.. http://www.newjerusalemcommunity.net/?c=49&a=1951

see..to me, it jsut didnt make sense that a Sea...(not a River yunno..a fackin Sea!) would just "part"....

all the reports said the same thing. Coral does not grow on gold..yet in the middle of th red sea, you found a mass of Chariots and skeltal remains?..... wierd.

I just used that example to show that on either dies, there is eveidence of existence. NOt of God' persa, but that the devine path was there. ITs your choice. You can choose to go with the Evolution theroy that's based on a "random explosion" of materials that scientist STILL are to confirm the nature of...(and where these "materials came from), or go the other path.

But you guys...nah...you guys WANT evidence....PROVE IT GODLOVING SUCKERS!!.

I dont. It's like me coming and beat Saltdog's best ET time at a Solodex based on a fun run.

PRove it again nah?...nope. Why? my choice.

Again, why can't God play a factor in Evolution?? lol
I am not against you or science, but think about it...everything started with him.
It never occurred to you that God gave man the knowledge to build tools/equipments to Explore and understand science and the miracle works that he did?
There are things we humans don't understand, especially God works and designs...Is it possible that God granted man the wisdom to discover and understand these things? (Scientist/and Science) 8-) 8-)

Postby Gladiator » October 5th, 2009, 9:24 pm

AllTrac wrote:
there is only one god, his name is Bear Grylls, repent!!!!!

Les Stroud visits the site he going to film a month in advance with absolutely no knowledge about its environment and talks to the locals to gather as much info as he can. They even show him where to find water and where to get food etc etc..... IMO this is not survival just clever film making..... Bear Grylls is more entertaining too...

Postby MG Man » October 5th, 2009, 9:28 pm

ok folks, one fundamental flaw with this who e debate is the definition of God
What / who is god? is it merely the architect of this existence? Is it some great overseer that demands reverence and adulation?

This is a very important starting point. For example, as I have said in other threads, suppose this universe is just a lab experiment being run by students from some infinitely higher plane of existence? Then yes, there would be a creator, but from that 'creator's context, he's just an average joe..............see my point?