Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

2NR Smurf

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby 2NR Smurf » June 10th, 2010, 5:42 pm

uh oh...sorry guys i was really kixin off with raz there. Im not ready to part with my IDs just yet. While they do annoy me with how easily they get spooked and they eat almost everything before some of the other fish could feed, i still kinda like having them in the tank. By the end of this year they'll certainly out grow the tank so for sure ill have to let them go then. Ill vibez you guys here 1st.

Re:

Postby foss » June 13th, 2010, 11:43 am

foss wrote:btw, who is David Colin everyone keeps mentioning?

Postby Razkal » June 13th, 2010, 11:47 am

To the guy that called yesterday to collect the oscar and check the kois:

i tried to get through to the # you called from but to no avail, left a sms message yesterday that i had to leave home before you passed, found alot of missed calls and didn't get through when i tried the number i missed.
Let me know if you're still interested cause i'll be down south side a day this coming week, i can bring the fish for you. That 65something and 7something number not working killa.

Postby foss » June 13th, 2010, 11:51 am

damn, if i had my tank up and running i would have taken some fish from you guys!

my tank just in the house empty, as i locate a cover for it :(

Postby Razkal » June 13th, 2010, 11:57 am

^well i have some kois fs, five to be exact, all over 6", couple small ones as well...

you could have gotten an oscar for free, but thats been spoken for by a guy who's name i didn't get!! lol....still..he has albinos and space to keep her so she already has a home waiting.

May start back breeding my angel pairs, if you guys are interested in angels i'll post pics of the pairs and the spawn etc...got some white veiltailed, koi angels and leopard. Def going to order some fish from this site, hopefully i'll end up with some breeding pairs once they grow out a bit.

www.theangelfishsociety.org

Postby foss » June 13th, 2010, 11:59 am

i think i will be going with gold fish and maybe some kois.. yet to be decided tho.

will hit u a PM when i'm ready :D

Postby Razkal » June 13th, 2010, 12:03 pm

^cool, as soon as i get a big enough net (maybe tmrw once laziness doesn't prevail), i'll post pics of the big kois and the smaller ones, so if anyone is interested atleast i'll save them a run to see them.

good luck setting up, i have a good link for some goldfish as well, shout if you're seeing trouble locating some.

Postby foss » June 13th, 2010, 12:07 pm

cool stuff meng, is really the tank cover i need and thats it.

just can't see myself spending 1600 for a plastic cover with light, and even more for a hand made cover with light :S

guess i may have no choice, fedup seeing the tank like that

Postby Razkal » June 13th, 2010, 12:16 pm

man i have no covers on either of my four tanks, granted three of them are small and just house a pair of fish each...i have floating plants on the surface to ease the eyesore of an open top tank lol

why not get some thin mdf and make it a DIY project? paint it properly to avoid water damage and you're on!...

Postby foss » June 13th, 2010, 12:18 pm

i got three cats, all of which climb everything in the house, from burglar proofing to shelves and cupboards. :| so i neeed a cover and with a light,

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » June 13th, 2010, 12:33 pm

Razkal wrote:^well i have some kois fs, five to be exact, all over 6", couple small ones as well...

you could have gotten an oscar for free, but thats been spoken for by a guy who's name i didn't get!! lol....still..he has albinos and space to keep her so she already has a home waiting.

May start back breeding my angel pairs, if you guys are interested in angels i'll post pics of the pairs and the spawn etc...got some white veiltailed, koi angels and leopard. Def going to order some fish from this site, hopefully i'll end up with some breeding pairs once they grow out a bit.

www.theangelfishsociety.org

The fish closer to the front of the tank look familiar?
This is one of a few pairs I have right now

Postby Razkal » June 13th, 2010, 3:53 pm

:D looking nice shelos! my pair of kois cleaning their slate regular and layed once last week, their first proper spawn of eggs...so i left them with it as to not disturb their new-found breeding practice......not the best idea apparently since they ate the eggs! :/

could have been the excess of snails in the tank that find themselves on the slate regularly...they seem not to bothered and started cleaning again about two days ago...so i've setup hatchery tanks to remove the eggs next time they spawn.

need to get a 'discus' tank asap to house their pair of veiltails, they're cleaning the wall of the tank (i have the juvenile discus with them and they're not too happy about that).....dedicating next week to getting that stuff done and we'll chat about ordering some fishes!

ideally i want to get another two pairs of koi angels and see how much colour coverage i can squeeze out of the breeding stock...

exiting from the betta game for a while, lack of space for the millions of individual jars required lol!...i have one male crown from the last spawn, a truly epic fish i must say! thats prob why i haven't given him away yet lol...although the greater good may be to allow him to pass on his epic genes for finnage, colour and demeanor....talk to meh if you have females you need a boy for RORO.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » June 13th, 2010, 7:32 pm

Razkal wrote::D looking nice shelos! my pair of kois cleaning their slate regular and layed once last week, their first proper spawn of eggs...so i left them with it as to not disturb their new-found breeding practice......not the best idea apparently since they ate the eggs! :/

could have been the excess of snails in the tank that find themselves on the slate regularly...they seem not to bothered and started cleaning again about two days ago...so i've setup hatchery tanks to remove the eggs next time they spawn.

need to get a 'discus' tank asap to house their pair of veiltails, they're cleaning the wall of the tank (i have the juvenile discus with them and they're not too happy about that).....dedicating next week to getting that stuff done and we'll chat about ordering some fishes!

ideally i want to get another two pairs of koi angels and see how much colour coverage i can squeeze out of the breeding stock...

exiting from the betta game for a while, lack of space for the millions of individual jars required lol!...i have one male crown from the last spawn, a truly epic fish i must say! thats prob why i haven't given him away yet lol...although the greater good may be to allow him to pass on his epic genes for finnage, colour and demeanor....talk to meh if you have females you need a boy for RORO.

Snails = Epic pest bro. If it's a breeding tank you should make sure it's just the angels in there. And just bring the bloody crown down when you coming south nah lol. I'm actually trying to start breeding them, not much locally to write home about but I'll work with them until I can import what I want *HINT* Call in the week and lewwe organise

Postby zoom rader » June 13th, 2010, 9:00 pm

F.S, 4yr old Jumbo Kois, sizes from 20inches to 36 inches for larger ponds tri colours.

Postby Razkal » June 14th, 2010, 9:04 am

^hardcore...love me those tri-colour kois...wish i had a larger pond to keep mine and buy yours :D

RORO, for sure, pm me your contact again please, changed handsets recently due to a moisture overload...thinking probably wednesday or thursday we should link, during the day.

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » June 14th, 2010, 12:47 pm

RAZKAL.....Let me Know when you coming South.....You can bring the Oscar for me
It was me, who came for it on Sat...call me @ 784-9404

Re: Re:

Postby UML » June 14th, 2010, 1:07 pm

foss wrote:
foss wrote:btw, who is David Colin everyone keeps mentioning?

check him he did my 4ft cover and doing a 6ft cover right now 8-)

325-5592

Postby foss » June 14th, 2010, 1:15 pm

^ thanks!

what price he charged for the four foot? (lights included?)

Postby Razkal » June 14th, 2010, 2:18 pm

Ronnie203 wrote:RAZKAL.....Let me Know when you coming South.....You can bring the Oscar for me
It was me, who came for it on Sat...call me @ 784-9404

good grief dog! you wouldn't believe the number i sent the text message to was your landline in gaspy :/

*cue raucous laughter*

forgive a north man for not knowing south codes too well...feel like a dunce there oui..

i'll be making a turn to link with Agent RORO later in the week, thursday or friday depending on his schedule, so i'll let you know what day and what time killa. saved your cell contact this time lol...

she layed eggs again today, so hope your male is ready for some action LOL

sorry bout the inconvenience though, hope you got linked at Chai's :)

jasmineaqua

Postby jasmineaqua » June 14th, 2010, 5:55 pm

does ne1 know where i can get halfmoon fighters.the real halfmoon cuz sum ppl selling what they call halfmoon at wholemoon price lol.
thankz!!

Postby Razkal » June 15th, 2010, 12:34 pm

^what exactly are you looking for? a display fish or two? males and females for breeding?

i can possibly help, but i need to know what i'm asking my buddies for...

heavy rollers

Postby heavy rollers » June 15th, 2010, 5:58 pm

Anyone know where i can get my hands on these?

Red Terror Cichlid

Red Severum

Thanks.

Postby pugboy » June 15th, 2010, 10:02 pm

Anybody got an old 20gal tank to sell ?
If its leaking its ok as I am using it to keep this little fella

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 15th, 2010, 10:40 pm

who does build/ make aquariums?

Postby foss » June 15th, 2010, 11:04 pm

^ Pooran's Glass or any other glass store should have

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » June 15th, 2010, 11:19 pm

I need help with cloudy water.

I do routine water changes.
I changed the filter cartridge

What to do?

netsket

Postby netsket » June 16th, 2010, 12:13 am

pugboy wrote:Anybody got an old 20gal tank to sell ?
If its leaking its ok as I am using it to keep this little fella

wah kinda snake is that?

i have 2 aquariums with covers to sell...well one already kinda taken...but i have a cracked on that you can use

actually i built them for snakes

netsket wrote:Have 2 used aquariums with covers for sale.

LxWxH

1) 19.5"x15.5"x15.5" $100 (kinda taken)

2) 20"x11.5"x11.75" (with crack on bottom) $50

BOTH have covers...the cover for the cracked aquarium inside the good aquarium

703-6277

Postby UML » June 16th, 2010, 12:22 am

norstar2k wrote:I need help with cloudy water.

I do routine water changes.
I changed the filter cartridge

What to do?

link

Postby link » June 16th, 2010, 1:37 am

netsket...
I WILL take the 'good' aquarium for sure,,,will try to coll tomrr........
pugboy can use the cracked one for the snake, no probs...
rgds

Postby pugboy » June 16th, 2010, 6:15 am

well unfortunately the little macaquel(16") get away, he was in one of those pricesmart rectanglular plastic containers. I watched him trying to get out and thought he could not but I guess he was able to somehow climb up the ridges on it.