Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby pete » June 3rd, 2015, 10:14 am

Delete all evidents. :lol:

brickman

Postby brickman » June 3rd, 2015, 10:41 am

Hope is isnt a refurbished/used unit they sold you as brand new,seeing that happen to a few peeps i know.

Postby Chimera » June 3rd, 2015, 12:14 pm

Well when I purchased the phone I notice on the Sim card tray have the letter "f" marked in marker. Phone came out of a sealed box from a reputable enough store with official samsung warranty so I eh take it on.

brickman

Postby brickman » June 3rd, 2015, 12:31 pm

Sounds like a refurb model,depending on the company that did the restore the samsung warranty may still be legit.You should check out some vids on youtube on these asian companies who do the work,you would almost never know it was a refurb handset.Even reputable stores get caught when the boss gets a 'deal' on handsets when he flies out.

Postby Chimera » June 3rd, 2015, 1:32 pm

Well the authorized dealer accepted the phone and is doing repairs on it so the warranty is valid

brickman

Postby brickman » June 3rd, 2015, 1:50 pm

Good for you then.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 4th, 2015, 6:02 am

latest price on a note 3?

Postby r3iXmann » June 4th, 2015, 6:18 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Imagine a scratch will void warranty

Yea thats the crookery that companies using to avoid fixing your phone. Bmobile told me that my phone died and they couldnt fix it because the chrome trim flaked off from normal wear and tear...

brickman

Postby brickman » June 4th, 2015, 11:42 pm

Decided to run the resurrection remix lollipop rom on the s4,working great so far.

Postby Spitfir3 » June 5th, 2015, 10:03 am

went rom crazy and tried out cm12 and the latest resurrection remix

............went back to cloudy

Postby S_2NR » June 8th, 2015, 5:34 am

Tapatalk is finally back to normal. Praise god.
Cloudy is making a g4 port for g2 fyi. There's already one for the g3 as of yesterday

Postby M_2NR » June 8th, 2015, 7:09 pm

d rass... cloudy nuh easy.

Another day... another random wakelock... this time it's *net_scheduler* :|

godson692

Postby godson692 » June 8th, 2015, 8:14 pm

I want a Z1 case asap. Already ordered one but it taking a while. Phone fall and get a scratch. Need something to prevent further damage.

Postby pete » June 8th, 2015, 8:59 pm

New tapatalk is much better. Much easier to navigate.

Postby dougla_boy » June 8th, 2015, 11:31 pm

how hard is it to change an s4 screen?

or was the going price to change on here?

srs

Postby S_2NR » June 9th, 2015, 3:09 am

Normally get 6-7 hours screen on time. 50% brightness. Auto off.
Phone is a beast.
Haven't been able to kill it dead in a day since I got it

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 9th, 2015, 5:53 pm

godson692 wrote:I want a Z1 case asap. Already ordered one but it taking a while. Phone fall and get a scratch. Need something to prevent further damage.

I've one lying around somewhere. You can have it if I find it

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 9th, 2015, 8:07 pm

Ordered an OTG Cable a few weeks ago, I got fed up of waiting and did this :/

Works really good surprisingly, given the fact that it's the most ratchet OTG Cable ever.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

Postby ismithx » June 9th, 2015, 9:20 pm

hoss you could buy them thing down here though, i hear a place near uwi does sell them

Postby Spitfir3 » June 9th, 2015, 10:07 pm

S_2NR wrote:Tapatalk is finally back to normal. Praise god.
Cloudy is making a g4 port for g2 fyi. There's already one for the g3 as of yesterday

HYPED!

as for the otg thing i use one of these

makes backing up\restoring roms a breeze

Postby S_2NR » June 10th, 2015, 12:07 pm

I'm not that excited. I get the impression he's only updating the lollipop version which sucks because lollipop is a failure. I'll stay on kit Kat until I buy a new device with Android M. Lollipop is thing to make man switch to iPhone

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 10th, 2015, 12:58 pm

ismithx wrote:hoss you could buy them thing down here though, i hear a place near uwi does sell them

I went and price these things in some stores around St. James, West Mall and POS

Prices ranging from $40-160 for the ones with the extra SD card reader.

I say I might as well order the OTG and some other items off amazon one time because it would work out cheaper, but the person who order it for me say the shipping company delayed atm :/

So I went ahead and made my own yes, if I could I might as well lol

Spitfir3 wrote: as for the otg thing i use one of these

makes backing up\restoring roms a breeze

That is exactly what I ordered online, but it taking forever!

That and a Qi Wireless Charger. Can't wait to get them but I'm becoming impatient.

The OTG cable is gunna be used for flashing roms on a G2 there, too much problems with flashing from the memory.

Postby nervewrecker » June 10th, 2015, 6:47 pm

I had a few otg up for sale and donno where I put them.
Was selling for like $20.00 a piece.....I think.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 10th, 2015, 8:39 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I had a few otg up for sale and donno where I put them.
Was selling for like $20.00 a piece.....I think.

Damm didn't even see that just my luck, this week is just not my week yes :/

Postby nervewrecker » June 10th, 2015, 8:42 pm

I have to look for them.
If I find one I'll pm you nah.
But weekend.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 11th, 2015, 6:34 am

Thanks bro! Appreciate it!

Postby dougla_boy » June 11th, 2015, 7:56 am

yeah...got one from nerve and it still works!

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 11th, 2015, 3:09 pm

Wayss that's good to hear, this OTG Cable is my lifeline now lmao

Postby M_2NR » June 11th, 2015, 8:29 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Normally get 6-7 hours screen on time. 50% brightness. Auto off.
Phone is a beast.
Haven't been able to kill it dead in a day since I got it

bai... yuh should try a z3 or z3c... I run down the g2 a few times.. but on this z3c.. only twice i bounce 20% :lol:
Almost everyday i drop it on the charger I have around 40%.