Postby paid_influencer » March 17th, 2025, 7:32 am

that is all well and good but they are white and that is unacceptable

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby The_Honourable » March 17th, 2025, 7:39 am

paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Time to move to the CCJ, shameful it’s seated here and we don’t use it. Blind loyalty to the privy council not serving us well.

Not serving us well how?

It has nothing to do with blind loyalty. While most of T&T are suspicious with our local courts and the judicary, we do have faith and confidence in the judgements delivered by the Privy Council.

Rowley just mamaguying and distracting his sheep from his failures as usual with the UK visa issue.

All the privy council ppl are white tho. we can't have that

You need to update yourself. In the past yes, all the law lords were white and male. Not so anymore.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby paid_influencer » March 17th, 2025, 7:42 am

^ that is good, no reason to change them then imo. the whole issue was they was too white

Postby Dizzy28 » March 17th, 2025, 7:46 am

hover11 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Outgoing Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley has called on Trinidad and Tobago to “complete its independence” by severing ties with the United Kingdom’s Privy Council and adopting the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) as the nation’s final court of appeal.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/outgoin ... 04cd6de898

Looking for early, cheap political points.Well have a referendum, stop playing politics and let the citizens decide what our highest court of appeal should be. However I believe we are simply too corrupt as a society as seen by the mockery you turned the industrial court into with delaying the mattters between unions and employers....so leave the privy council right there.The Privy Council is the only institution that is left standing in gap between Trinidad and Tobago and a full blown dictatorship.
Screenshot_20250317-074353.jpg

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
We don't have means for a legal referendum.
Only Parliament can move on this.

If only someone led Parliament for say 10 years almost they could have introduced the required bill
What foolishness are you speaking... my very first class in fundamentals of politics this was the topic of discussion and my lecturer said there are two ways for the privy council to be removed. One: Special majority but this will never happen as the opposition job is not to make the government look good. The next way , let the people decide by way of referendum but again this would not be done because the government will never give the ppl CHOICE. Referendum is enshrined in our constitution but politicians choose not to use it don't let nobody hear you say it is not legal in our constitution. This is why I have my MBA to educate ignorant ppl like yourself

You need to return your degree

In 2024 one of the suggestions in the official constitutional reform consultations is the need for referendums
Screenshot_20250317-074353.jpg
Screenshot_20250317-074433.jpg

Postby hover11 » March 17th, 2025, 7:54 am

Now remember you say it not part of our constitution yet ppl were calling for it before. How can ppl ask for something that is not in our constitution?

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... db8eab29c6

Screenshot_20250317_075304_Samsung%20Internet.jpg
Screenshot_20250317_075259_Samsung%20Internet.jpg

Postby timelapse » March 17th, 2025, 8:50 am

Chiney Stew going to collect PM salary for the rest of his life plus all them property tax exemptions.Still no riot.
Trinis are woft.No conviction to back up their keyboard strokes

Postby Dizzy28 » March 17th, 2025, 9:19 am

hover11 wrote:Now remember you say it not part of our constitution yet ppl were calling for it before. How can ppl ask for something that is not in our constitution?

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... db8eab29c6

Screenshot_20250317_075259_Samsung%20Internet.jpgScreenshot_20250317_075304_Samsung%20Internet.jpg

Well then cite a previous one held in this country's history nah
Or show where it is enshrined that we could have one

Until then you just talking shiet

dogg

Postby dogg » March 17th, 2025, 9:23 am

timelapse wrote:Chiney Stew going to collect PM salary for the rest of his life plus all them property tax exemptions.Still no riot.

typical low value comment from Korrupt Kamla piss drinkers. Yuh don't think Young would've been making way more money and perks in the private sector?

Postby The_Honourable » March 17th, 2025, 10:34 am

Well yes... of all persons Camille has been appointed AG

Does she have any legal background?

Scotland is like... the obvious choice?

Postby hover11 » March 17th, 2025, 10:37 am

The_Honourable wrote:Well yes... of all persons Camille has been appointed AG

Does she have any legal background?

Scotland is like... the obvious choice?
Jesus christ we have reached an all time low....

Postby sMASH » March 17th, 2025, 10:59 am

[ernie laugh]

Postby MaxPower » March 17th, 2025, 11:00 am

timelapse wrote:Chiney Stew going to collect PM salary for the rest of his life plus all them property tax exemptions.Still no riot.

X3000

Postby st7 » March 17th, 2025, 11:46 am

hover11, paidinfuencer, zoom, et al

where the conviction to all the yap yap allyuh stroking?

Postby pugboy » March 17th, 2025, 12:00 pm

lot of supporting comments
“but she is a lawyer”
“she is a qualified lawyer”

guess anybody who have llb piece of paper is adequately qualified like we boy johnny seukeran

Postby hover11 » March 17th, 2025, 12:02 pm

pugboy wrote:lot of supporting comments
“but she is a lawyer”

guess anybody who have llb piece of paper is adequately qualified like we boy johnny seukeran
Apparently she was a lawyer before politics never heard of her or her accolades....does she even have silk? Seems anybody could be AG now

Postby Dizzy28 » March 17th, 2025, 12:03 pm

“but she is a lawyer”

The way her character was rehabilitated after the credit card fiasco is testament to the PNM's ability to stave off the same criticism that would permanently hound a UNC MP.

Postby hover11 » March 17th, 2025, 12:04 pm

What is scary is that Camille stated some years back that she doesn't even have maths in CXC
Rewarding someone who does not have Maths in their qualifications to be the AG who is guardian of our constitution and democracy while everyone else needed Maths and English to get a simple job is clearly why we are a failed state.

Postby pugboy » March 17th, 2025, 12:04 pm

if they in powa next rounds she getting silk

hover11 wrote:
“but she is a lawyer”

Apparently she was a lawyer before politics never heard of her or her accolades....does she even have silk? Seems anybody could be AG now

Postby Dizzy28 » March 17th, 2025, 12:16 pm

Alluh laugh now. When in the next administration its AG Marcelle!!

Postby timelapse » March 17th, 2025, 12:22 pm

dogg wrote:

typical low value comment from Korrupt Kamla piss drinkers. Yuh don't think Young would've been making way more money and perks in the private sector?

I see that you failed basic comprehension .

Postby hover11 » March 17th, 2025, 12:33 pm

It just shows nepotism is alive and well. Went Trinity with that guy and he wasn't the brightest bulb in the room
Dizzy28 wrote:Alluh laugh now. When in the next administration its AG Marcelle!!

Postby Dizzy28 » March 17th, 2025, 12:42 pm

hover11 wrote:It just shows nepotism is alive and well. Went Trinity with that guy and he wasn't the brightest bulb in the room
Dizzy28 wrote:Alluh laugh now. When in the next administration its AG Marcelle!!

Well I mean to his credit he didn't hide he fully dunce. He embraced it and even announced it on radio.

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2025, 12:49 pm

I looked at the PNM line up and saw no Indians in that party

Postby pugboy » March 17th, 2025, 1:02 pm

or national security

Postby pugboy » March 17th, 2025, 1:04 pm

he honestly though
man admit rules/concessions were made to get him in the system

hover11 wrote:It just shows nepotism is alive and well. Went Trinity with that guy and he wasn't the brightest bulb in the room

Well I mean to his credit he didn't hide he fully dunce. He embraced it and even announced it on radio.

Postby hover11 » March 17th, 2025, 1:35 pm

Makes sense he said his mom knew the principal at the time, mc intosh. So I gathered he was part of the 20 percent. Must be nice to be influenced by nepotism from the ground up. I glad I could say nobody helped me accomplish anything or I owe anyone for such
pugboy wrote:he honestly though

Postby hover11 » March 17th, 2025, 1:43 pm

KAMLA: STUART YOUNG'S APPOINTMENT AS PRIME MINISTER AN ABUSE OF THE CONSTITUTION

Full Statement:

PNM’s Assault on Democracy: A Reckless Abuse of the Constitution

The United National Congress (UNC) condemns in the strongest possible terms the latest assault on our democracy by the People’s National Movement (PNM). Today, we have witnessed nothing short of a blatant disregard for the Constitution as the PNM desperately scrambles to hold onto power through deception and manipulation.

The appointment of Stuart Young as Prime Minister, without the mandate of the people through a General Election, is an unlawful act of desperation. It is a clear attempt to manufacture the illusion of change in the hope that citizens will forget the last ten years of pain, suffering, abuse, and nothingness under this failed administration.

But the people of Trinidad and Tobago are not fooled. The PNM is merely reshuffling the same deck of failures, hoping to convince the electorate to “give them a chance”—a chance to continue their mismanagement and destruction of our nation.

And Camille Robinson-Regis? This is not a new direction; this is a sinking ship scrambling for lifeboats. Does her appointment inspire confidence in anyone? The answer is a resounding no. This is not leadership—this is a bad deck of cards with no trump.

The UNC stands as the only real safeguard against the PNM’s continued abuse of the Constitution and trampling of the rights of our citizens. Imagine this: the country remains in an emergency, with a General Election just days away.

The PNM has stripped citizens of their rights, but there is one right they cannot take away—the right to vote.

And the people of Trinidad and Tobago will use that right. They will vote out this oppressive regime and vote in a UNC government—a government that will restore their rights, rebuild their future, and move this country forward.

We in the UNC have remained steadfast in our role as the responsible Opposition and the government-in-waiting. We have done our job standing up for the people, fighting every day to ensure that on election day, the people will win—because when the people win, Trinidad and Tobago wins.

The time for deception is over. The time for victory is now.

END.

Kamla Persad-Bissessar, SC, MP

Postby pugboy » March 17th, 2025, 1:52 pm

no i talking about the law degree part or something like dat
not common entrance, but don’t doubt that either

hover11 wrote:Makes sense he said his mom knew the principal at the time, mc intosh. So I gathered he was part of the 20 percent. Must be nice to be influenced by nepotism from the ground up. I glad I could say nobody helped me accomplish anything or I owe anyone for such

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2025, 1:56 pm

Joe is one that got an HDC house via the back door

Postby Dizzy28 » March 17th, 2025, 2:01 pm

pugboy wrote:no i talking about the law degree part or something like dat
not common entrance, but don’t doubt that either

hover11 wrote:Makes sense he said his mom knew the principal at the time, mc intosh. So I gathered he was part of the 20 percent. Must be nice to be influenced by nepotism from the ground up. I glad I could say nobody helped me accomplish anything or I owe anyone for such

He was the 1st recipient of the Daaga Scholarship, One of UWI's DEI Programmes.
On the radio show he admitted he had no CSEC Grade 1s but only 2s and 3s so UWI's entry standard was lowered for him.