The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby M_2NR » May 11th, 2015, 5:54 pm

searchingone wrote:Hey sorry man I didn know I broke the rules :oops:

Thought is was ok to share as it was non-Play Store apps. My bad.

no scene 8)

metalgear2095 wrote:

Bye bye z1

:shock: :shock: :cry:

by now though, if yuh own a z1 and yuh eh change the screen protector to a tempered glass.. yuh taking one for d team.

Postby A172 » May 12th, 2015, 12:10 am

bought an s5 as a gift
what an outdated feeling phone

Postby r3iXmann » May 12th, 2015, 3:42 am

A172 wrote:bought an s5 as a gift
what an outdated feeling phone

S6 will ask you if you "feel is like long time" though :-D

Postby A172 » May 12th, 2015, 10:05 am

#teamsony

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 12th, 2015, 1:14 pm

A172 wrote:#teamsony

Team Sony getting real annoying actually, their builds/firmware releases (although looks completed) is far from it! Their software optimizations are no where near good, on stock ROM (5.0.2) I was getting performance in a range of 40,000 on Antutu , on stock deodex pre rooted rom with xposed performance shot up to 43,000 ,just from deodexing the ROM and subtle performance tweaks via xposed.

Now I'm on Resurrection Remix (5.1.1) and I get over 45,000 in antutu.

Yes stock android will run better, but my question is , between Sony stock ota release, and a deodex prerooted ROM with some of my own tweaks

Why such a huge gap in performance?

Sony can do so much more!
Camera quality has dropped after 3.1.5 OTA, as well as sound quality!

Sony what are you doing to us??

Currently awaiting eXistenZ Y ROM for epic customizations!

If Sony can't do it , then we will!

Also thinking about selling the Z2 and buying a G4?
What you guys think? Worth the upgrade ?

Postby A172 » May 12th, 2015, 1:20 pm

dai when u like to dig up

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 12th, 2015, 1:31 pm

Hahahah true true , but if I didn't dig up I wouldn't have known the true potential of the phone, as well as the dropping quality of Sony.

Don't get me wrong I love stock , but I also love to modify .

But Sony just disappointed me IMO

For others stock might be the best!

Postby M_2NR » May 12th, 2015, 8:44 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
Team Sony getting real annoying actually, their builds/firmware releases (although looks completed) is far from it! Their software optimizations are no where near good, on stock ROM (5.0.2) I was getting performance in a range of 40,000 on Antutu , on stock deodex pre rooted rom with xposed performance shot up to 43,000 ,just from deodexing the ROM and subtle performance tweaks via xposed.

Now I'm on Resurrection Remix (5.1.1) and I get over 45,000 in antutu.

Yes stock android will run better, but my question is , between Sony stock ota release, and a deodex prerooted ROM with some of my own tweaks

Why such a huge gap in performance?

Sony can do so much more!
Camera quality has dropped after 3.1.5 OTA, as well as sound quality!

Sony what are you doing to us??

Currently awaiting eXistenZ Y ROM for epic customizations!

If Sony can't do it , then we will!

Also thinking about selling the Z2 and buying a G4?
What you guys think? Worth the upgrade ?

bolly... benches are not all. One of the smoothest android phones I've used aside from the n5 is the z3 and z3 compact.
Also, are you sure you did not screw up your DRM keys? Once they are messed up, the camera quality and sound quality drops. I was on lollipop when i first got the z3c and it worked superb. I downgraded back to kitkat because of xposed and mirrorlink support. I hope you backed up your keys before modding...
d only thing sony is missing is OIS on the camera...
A172 wrote:#teamsony

8) all d way.

Postby stev » May 12th, 2015, 8:56 pm

M_2NR...i was in Tobago over the weekend...those underwater pics with my girl-Z2 though :D

i changed the battery on the N5....getting 4.5 screen on time off 22 hours stock kernel and paranoid android :shock:

...I saw LG making the Nexus 5 2015 and Huawei making the tablet....not sure how true.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 12th, 2015, 9:24 pm

Z3 is a great phone. I don't know what some of y'all want to be satisfied nah. Actually is the car key that broke my z1. Fell while riding

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 12th, 2015, 9:30 pm

M_2nr Yea I know benchmarks aren't everything, but Soo much potential Sony , why not utilize it? These are the things keeping me up at night lol

And yepp backed up my DRM keys and TA partition , I feel I gunna try ah thing and build a ROM from github and repo sources :/

Either that or I'll loose patience and get the G4 before the Oneplus Two comes out , and I'll regret it for the rest of my life :/

This Sony has brought me some of the best experiences in my life, and some of the most worrying experiences ever!

But if anything I am #teamSony

Started with a Sony Ericsson W300i and back with the Z2 lmao

Postby M_2NR » May 12th, 2015, 10:22 pm

stev wrote:M_2NR...i was in Tobago over the weekend...those underwater pics with my girl-Z2 though :D

i changed the battery on the N5....getting 4.5 screen on time off 22 hours stock kernel and paranoid android :shock:

...I saw LG making the Nexus 5 2015 and Huawei making the tablet....not sure how true.

4.5hrs :shock: whoaaaaaaa!! daiz miracle deh. If i coulda get that... the n5 was never selling :lol:
yuh using mobile data too?

same here... i was reading initially that huawei was making the phone also. we'll see how it goes. I sold with this z3 compact though. It have my mods and everything working and I eh touching a charger all day!

Mr.Bollywood wrote:M_2nr Yea I know benchmarks aren't everything, but Soo much potential Sony , why not utilize it? These are the things keeping me up at night lol

And yepp backed up my DRM keys and TA partition , I feel I gunna try ah thing and build a ROM from github and repo sources :/

Either that or I'll loose patience and get the G4 before the Oneplus Two comes out , and I'll regret it for the rest of my life :/

This Sony has brought me some of the best experiences in my life, and some of the most worrying experiences ever!

But if anything I am #teamSony

Started with a Sony Ericsson W300i and back with the Z2 lmao

boy... if da keeping you up... well yes :lol:

yuh doing too much boy I on stock rom here. Dualrecovery etc. and little to no issues. I had em back in the k750 days... and only now I've begun to tolerate them again... to which I am pleased.

Postby A172 » May 12th, 2015, 11:56 pm

z4 taking too damn long to release

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 13th, 2015, 7:54 pm

Parner of mine got the lollipop update on s4. it runs fine. I got fed up of Digicel, rooted mine and installed CM12. Best decision I ever made.
F

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 14th, 2015, 9:41 am

M_2NR wrote:yuh doing too much boy I on stock rom here. Dualrecovery etc. and little to no issues. I had em back in the k750 days... and only now I've begun to tolerate them again... to which I am pleased.

Hahahahahhaha them walkman days , that was a real rugged phone tho!

And I felt empowered by your post, my faith in Sony was somehow restored. Thus I reflashed stock lollipop , installed Xposed alpha3 and I shall make myself content for the meanwhile

Catching my arse with a stubborn G2 here, I swear it's the easiest to mod, but hardest to fix if anything goes wrong! :'(

Postby M_2NR » May 14th, 2015, 8:20 pm

nexus is the easiest to mod honestly. I on stock kitkat eh... not lollipop. I hear xposed + lollipop is pressure. the g2 was a different headache. at least it eh as bad as HTC. Sony, although the steps are long, once followed precisely and accurately... you will reach your goal. But at the end of the day, you can't fix android... like today... I had a random wakelock... used Android OS for 17hours... and it was the proximity sensor... God alone knows why...

Postby pete » May 14th, 2015, 9:37 pm

Sooo.. Anyone ever change a g2 screen? Got a small chip on the glass and part of the digitizer stopped working. Still usable but gonna bring in a screen and change it. Seems to be pretty easy based on the couple YouTube vids I saw so far.. Smh.. Not going to take it out of the case again..

Postby S_2NR » May 14th, 2015, 11:20 pm

pete wrote:Sooo.. Anyone ever change a g2 screen? Got a small chip on the glass and part of the digitizer stopped working. Still usable but gonna bring in a screen and change it. Seems to be pretty easy based on the couple YouTube vids I saw so far.. Smh.. Not going to take it out of the case again..

Wtf.. Dude.. Already? Somebody put a blight on you yes

Postby pete » May 14th, 2015, 11:43 pm

It's not working along the second row.. With tapatalk, Facebook etc. LCD is fine so it's not as bad as the moto g.

Postby Spitfir3 » May 14th, 2015, 11:52 pm

sounds like the digitizer got whacked out of place....when you change the screen\digitzer invest in a tempered glass Pete

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 15th, 2015, 2:16 am

stev wrote:M_2NR...i was in Tobago over the weekend...those underwater pics with my girl-Z2 though :D

WHAT I barely getting 2 hours rn :/ guess I should change the battery

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Postby M_2NR » May 15th, 2015, 7:17 pm

pete wrote:Sooo.. Anyone ever change a g2 screen? Got a small chip on the glass and part of the digitizer stopped working. Still usable but gonna bring in a screen and change it. Seems to be pretty easy based on the couple YouTube vids I saw so far.. Smh.. Not going to take it out of the case again..

yip! I swapped the entire assemble like a nexus 5 replacement. Relatively easy to do just be careful with the ribbons along the battery. You just swap each part over to the new frame.
Make sure it's the exact frame for the model as they are NOT interchangeable. For instance IIRC the vs/ls980 flex cable is longer than the d8xx model ones.

I strongly advise you swap out the frame as it's easier and you don't have to mess with glue. Also, get a tempered glass protector... it's cheap on ebay.

Postby pete » May 15th, 2015, 9:26 pm

I have one on the phone. It wasn't in a case and fell right on the edge and cracked. Gonna order the screen next week.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 16th, 2015, 7:28 am

Wayss Pete, that's just some bad luck there man!

Postby Chimera » May 16th, 2015, 7:37 am

Pete hadda start buying samsung active line and put them in otter box defenders yes

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 16th, 2015, 9:27 am

I know the perfect phone for Pete!

Last edited by Mr.Bollywood on May 17th, 2015, 7:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby M_2NR » May 16th, 2015, 1:04 pm

pete need a can and a string yes.

but on a real, if your device falls on it's edges, there is not much a tempered glass protector can do for you.

Postby S_2NR » May 17th, 2015, 12:25 am

im so impressed with the g2. considering a g4 now

Postby M_2NR » May 17th, 2015, 2:28 pm

and ah tell yuh dat long time bai. moto x pshhhhhhtttt :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » May 17th, 2015, 2:31 pm

Anywhere sells the nexus 5 new?
Or something similar. Feeling for an upgrade but not feeling the iPhone 6 anymore.
What's the going price on a nexus 4 now BTW?