The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby pete » April 29th, 2015, 10:00 pm

Once you load the map with WiFi you are good to go. I've used my galaxy player with run keeper and waze. Could also use them with speedometer apps with no problem.

goodygood

Postby goodygood » May 4th, 2015, 8:27 am

Whis is the better buy?lg g3 32gb or nexus 5 32gb?
Last edited by goodygood on May 6th, 2015, 5:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby stev » May 4th, 2015, 10:27 pm

mortal kombat x is out for new regions...

goodygood

Postby goodygood » May 6th, 2015, 5:19 pm

goodygood wrote:Whis is the better buy?lg g3 32gb or nexus 5 32gb?
any1??

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 6th, 2015, 6:50 pm

goodygood wrote:
goodygood wrote:Whis is the better buy?lg g3 32gb or nexus 5 32gb?
any1??

Lg G3 32gig IMO , better screen, better camera, better battery life, better performance in gaming, 3gigs ram vs 2 gigs on nexus 5.

Only thing is by now the nexus is cheaper than the g3. Your choice

G3 outperforms the nexus any day. Is just a bit more expensive

Postby Spitfir3 » May 6th, 2015, 11:31 pm

g2 users.....what firmware yall using?

upgraded to the L but i find it running like tooz, i mean it not that bad but Kit Kat was running a lil more smooth

Postby pete » May 7th, 2015, 6:39 am

I found that at first it was slightly jittery but now it's just as smooth.Image

Postby pete » May 7th, 2015, 6:41 am

Also would add that on this AT&T phone the upgrade removed the brightness and volume sliders and the WiFi storage and I didn't like that.

Postby Spitfir3 » May 7th, 2015, 12:17 pm

after doing a restore and updating of apps it seems to be working fairly smoother now even the camera was a bit laggy before

im using the same AT&T variant.....still trying to get use to the L i'll give it some more time before i go all ROM crazy

searchingone

Postby searchingone » May 7th, 2015, 2:59 pm

Just dropping these here if anyone interested.

Showbox:
nah...

Cartoon HD:
double nah...

Works well.
Last edited by M_2NR on May 8th, 2015, 7:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: please be aware of our rules. thx.

Postby S_2NR » May 7th, 2015, 5:05 pm

pete wrote:I found that at first it was slightly jittery but now it's just as smooth.Image

how is battery life? and that lack of silent mode?

Postby pete » May 7th, 2015, 7:47 pm

2.5 hrs screen on but part of that was waze and Netflix using 4g.

Postby S_2NR » May 7th, 2015, 9:46 pm

Most people online reporting loads of problems, drop in camera quality and connectivity issues. No thanks, will stay with cloudy which has been perfect so far. Lollipop is a failure IMO. I have it on my tablet and I not too impressed.

Postby Spitfir3 » May 7th, 2015, 11:28 pm

S_2NR wrote:Most people online reporting loads of problems, drop in camera quality and connectivity issues. No thanks, will stay with cloudy which has been perfect so far. Lollipop is a failure IMO. I have it on my tablet and I not too impressed.

camera quality does indeed look sub par...i thought it was just my imagination at first but it is a bit noticeable

what device are you using cloudy on btw?

Postby S_2NR » May 8th, 2015, 3:59 am

Spitfir3 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Most people online reporting loads of problems, drop in camera quality and connectivity issues. No thanks, will stay with cloudy which has been perfect so far. Lollipop is a failure IMO. I have it on my tablet and I not too impressed.

camera quality does indeed look sub par...i thought it was just my imagination at first but it is a bit noticeable

what device are you using cloudy on btw?

Cloudy g2 2.2 on a g2 at&t with xcam as my main camera app. Check em out on xda

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 8th, 2015, 8:03 am

searchingone wrote:Just dropping these here if anyone interested.

Showbox:

Cartoon HD:

Works well.

Showbox looks pretty cool. What's cartoon HD? Thanks a lot man!

Where'd you get the apk if you don't mind my asking

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Postby M_2NR » May 8th, 2015, 7:52 pm

fellas... observe d rules pls. man lucky e eh get a lil ban.

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » May 8th, 2015, 10:24 pm

Any android developers who can help here?

Postby Trini Hookah » May 8th, 2015, 11:35 pm

M_2NR wrote:fellas... observe d rules pls. man lucky e eh get a lil ban.

Oppression!

*shakes fist*

#freemaniggasearchingone

RhymePaladin

Postby RhymePaladin » May 9th, 2015, 9:47 pm

how did you all upgrade the g2 to lollipop? i haven't been seeing any updates awhile now. Can someone help?

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » May 9th, 2015, 10:11 pm

Asus Zenfone 2 (32gb/4gb ram model) user checking in. Coming from numerous other devices, most recently the oneplus, this phone is bloody awesome. If anyone's interested I have an extra one for sale.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xFgdDuK ... M5B-9RUSZA

Postby Spitfir3 » May 10th, 2015, 1:40 am

RhymePaladin wrote:how did you all upgrade the g2 to lollipop? i haven't been seeing any updates awhile now. Can someone help?

this is the guide i used to do the upgrade
note this is for the at&t version

http://webtrickz.com/how-to-update-lg-g ... llipop-os/

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » May 10th, 2015, 10:52 am

Guys I need help. My blu studio 5.0 c now asking for privacy protection password. I don't have UAB debugging activated. I also tried factory reset but still no luck. Any advice? And no the phone is not stolen.

Postby nervewrecker » May 10th, 2015, 1:13 pm

Guys, brand new galaxy S5 cant download apps from the play store.

Some kind of error I am getting.

Phone has space, No SD card yet. Try another network?

Postby nervewrecker » May 10th, 2015, 1:33 pm

urghhh! after whole morning....problem was that the phone need a sim card*shame*

Postby Ted_v2 » May 10th, 2015, 2:06 pm

Gt with a bessup phone

RhymePaladin

Postby RhymePaladin » May 10th, 2015, 6:03 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:
RhymePaladin wrote:how did you all upgrade the g2 to lollipop? i haven't been seeing any updates awhile now. Can someone help?

thanx 4 the help! finally got through with it but have an issue with the playstre it says check my connection even though i have a working 4g plan

Postby Spitfir3 » May 10th, 2015, 8:24 pm

RhymePaladin wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:

thanx 4 the help! finally got through with it but have an issue with the playstre it says check my connection even though i have a working 4g plan

try reseting the phone to factory
try adding the APN manually
try updating the playstore

searchingone

Postby searchingone » May 11th, 2015, 7:47 am

M_2NR wrote:fellas... observe d rules pls. man lucky e eh get a lil ban.

Hey sorry man I didn know I broke the rules :oops:

Thought is was ok to share as it was non-Play Store apps. My bad.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 11th, 2015, 10:51 am

Bye bye z1