Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 8th, 2013, 9:54 am

SOME say its fake...yet still it has spaked interest with the Vatican... :roll:

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2013, 9:59 am

well why wouldn't it?
If someone circulating a book about your affairs, proclaiming it to be truth, wouldn't you want to take a closer look?
Or should they just ignore any random propaganda that crops up?
Considering the people behind this book are the same ones who built a mosque on the foundations of perhaps the most significant temple in all of christianity, then say nah nah nah allyuh cya send no archaeologist there, what you expect Rome to do?

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2013, 10:01 am

allyuh feel a angel deliver this one too?

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 8th, 2013, 10:02 am

well yes...looks like both of us not doing work today :D

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2013, 10:07 am

true but only one of using a brain

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 8th, 2013, 10:09 am

there there Mg Man...im sure u use urs sometimes.........................................

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 8th, 2013, 10:11 am

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:well yes...looks like both of us not doing work today :D

People like you make Muslims and Islam look stupid.

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 8th, 2013, 10:19 am

U know, i posted the article hoping it could spark intelligent responses/discussion. Some say its fake but did the article say its been PROVEN to be fake? NO, In my post i asked if there is any truth to it. You guys just nit picking really..if u dislike muslims and islam so be it, i wont try to change ur minds. All I ask is that you not judge a whole religion based on the actions of a few.

Question though - if ur stranded and a muslim stops to help you, since u dislike them so much, would u accept the help?

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2013, 10:23 am

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:U know, i posted the article hoping it could spark intelligent responses/discussion. Some say its fake but did the article say its been PROVEN to be fake? NO, In my post i asked if there is any truth to it. You guys just nit picking really..if u dislike muslims and islam so be it, i wont try to change ur minds. All I ask is that you not judge a whole religion based on the actions of a few.

Question though - if ur stranded and a muslim stops to help you, since u dislike them so much, would u accept the help?

that's all col n'all,but you guys follow a religion that says I am wrong and should be either converted or killed................and you expect tolerance and respect?
Surely you jest

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 8th, 2013, 10:34 am

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:U know, i posted the article hoping it could spark intelligent responses/discussion. Some say its fake but did the article say its been PROVEN to be fake? NO, In my post i asked if there is any truth to it. You guys just nit picking really..if u dislike muslims and islam so be it, i wont try to change ur minds. All I ask is that you not judge a whole religion based on the actions of a few.

that's all col n'all,but you guys follow a religion that says I am wrong and should be either converted or killed................and you expect tolerance and respect?
Surely you jest

Wait...what!?! you dont have to make it sound so extreme. I cant speak for all the other muslism who MAY have made you feel that way but I know for myself that although, id be happy if u converted, the alternate option wouldnt be to have you killed. lol

Everyone has free will to follow any religion they wish to follow. I really enjoy this thread bc i get to read Habit7 and AdamB's replies to eachother and they explain alot of things I am not aware of with quotes etc and its so interesting.

Mg Man, this is a serious question, was there a time in your life that u did believe in God? did something happen to change your beliefs? im just curious....

Postby Dizzy28 » March 8th, 2013, 10:55 am

^ You don't know?

MG was an Altar boy once upon a time. He got a big pay out from the Vatican for some questionable "incidents" and now spends all his hush money on English cars as a means of repressing his memories.

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2013, 10:55 am

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:
Wait...what!?! you dont have to make it sound so extreme. I cant speak for all the other muslism who MAY have made you feel that way but I know for myself that although, id be happy if u converted, the alternate option wouldnt be to have you killed. lol

doesn't the koran say that infidels must be converted or killed?
correct me if im wrong.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » March 8th, 2013, 11:07 am

It amazing dat dis thread still goin on....alyuh can't realise by now dat regardless of the different rituals, rules etc. all religions have the same foundation. We all believe in a greater power, value our lives and search for meaning in our own way. Which story u choose 2 believe and therefore live by is irrelevant, we all still have 2 live on this planet and we all share the same weaknesses.

Show me a bible which tells us how to manage dis planet and its inhabitants on a sustainable level, meaning which plants heal, keep us healthiest, where to find them, how to build homes without tearing down moutains etc....all without having to be confirmed by scientists, then tells me when and how to pray. That will be a religion worth following!

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 8th, 2013, 11:08 am

Those who are against islam like to take verses out of context... Let me ask you this... are there non muslims alive in the world today? have they been able to live/ work/ co exist among muslims? I myself have NOT killed any non-muslism, infact, i have cousins who are non-muslims.

TonyM

Postby TonyM » March 8th, 2013, 12:02 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:Those who are against islam like to take verses out of context... Let me ask you this... are there non muslims alive in the world today? have they been able to live/ work/ co exist among muslims? I myself have NOT killed any non-muslism, infact, i have cousins who are non-muslims.
because you do not follow Islam entirely, you only follow the good parts. You are not a fundamentalist. You are even here wearing hijab and chatting online and sending private messages (yes I got your message) with men openly without a mahram or chaperone.

Tell me what context should we take these verses and surahs?:

Allah is an enemy to unbelievers. - Surah 2:98

On unbelievers is the curse of Allah. - Surah 2:161

Slay them wherever ye find them and drive them out of the places whence they drove you out, for persecution is worse than slaughter. - Surah 2:191

O believers, take not Jews and Christians as friends; they are friends of each other. Those of you who make them his friends is one of them. God does not guide an unjust people. - 5:54

O Prophet! Make war on the unbelievers and the hypocrites. Be harsh with them. Their ultimate abode is hell, a hapless journey's end. - 9:73

When the sacred months are over, slay the idolaters wherever you find them. Arrest them, besiege them, and lie in ambush everywhere for them. - 9:5

and please don't say "well I don't know" because how could you blindly follow something that you don't know about and yet claim it to be perfect?

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 8th, 2013, 12:30 pm

oooh you know everything right? and i love the way you included my private message to u...yes, please make it sound as if i am doing something wrong. I suppose all teh muslim organisations who have FB groups and "fans" are all doing something wrong too with the open communication.
I am communicating with men openly...LOLl..have i tried to seduce u or anyone on this forum?
This thread has ONE purpose for me, EDUCATION..thats all. I am not here to "communicate openly with men" and God will be the one to judge me, not u. I really like how you and many others twist things around, post parts of qoran etc as if you are so smart and knowledgeable..well pat urself on the back..feel good...
It so amazing how you guys mention so much about how islam causing so anger n hatred and it is YOU who spreading hate. Im here minding my own business and sharin my opinion as i thought was the purpose of the forum but I learnt that i must be insulted bc i follow islam and many people disagree with that. Im all for questions and will answer what I have knowledge on and if i follow something i do not know much about, u may call it blind faith..but it is something i am proud of and comfy with..i do not need all the answers to know that ISLAM IS FOR ME.
I didnt insult you, attack you or ur intelligence yet plenty of u did that to me and others who are muslim, but that just shows me the kind of mentality some of u have :) i dont hold it against u

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2013, 12:39 pm

Sacchetto Boutique can you really say islam is for you seeing as you don't subscribe to what is said in the Koran?

you really think the God of the Koran going to judge righteously you seeing as you don't confirm to what he supposedly said in the Koran?

Postby DFC » March 8th, 2013, 12:46 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:oooh you know everything right? and i love the way you included my private message to u...yes, please make it sound as if i am doing something wrong. I suppose all teh muslim organisations who have FB groups and "fans" are all doing something wrong too with the open communication.
I am communicating with men openly...LOLl..have i tried to seduce u or anyone on this forum?
This thread has ONE purpose for me, EDUCATION..thats all. I am not here to "communicate openly with men" and God will be the one to judge me, not u. I really like how you and many others twist things around, post parts of qoran etc as if you are so smart and knowledgeable..well pat urself on the back..feel good...
It so amazing how you guys mention so much about how islam causing so anger n hatred and it is YOU who spreading hate. Im here minding my own business and sharin my opinion as i thought was the purpose of the forum but I learnt that i must be insulted bc i follow islam and many people disagree with that. Im all for questions and will answer what I have knowledge on and if i follow something i do not know much about, u may call it blind faith..but it is something i am proud of and comfy with..i do not need all the answers to know that ISLAM IS FOR ME.
I didnt insult you, attack you or ur intelligence yet plenty of u did that to me and others who are muslim, but that just shows me the kind of mentality some of u have :) i dont hold it against u

Sacchetto Boutique if i tell you that your body is sexy, would you hold it against me?

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 8th, 2013, 1:11 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Sacchetto Boutique can you really say islam is for you seeing as you don't subscribe to what is said in the Koran?

you really think the God of the Koran going to judge righteously you seeing as you don't confirm to what he supposedly said in the Koran?

are u a maulana? Tony, Mg man, metalgear and whoever else...are any of you maulanas, muftis, alims? do any of u have any doctorate in studying islam, hadith or quran? I have a strong feeling that the answer is no, so when you pull out excerpts from the quran without any solid islamic knowledge and you attemp to interpret it and then conclude that islam is bad and I am not following it the way I am supposed to, it makes me laugh. Who are you to say I am not following it correctly? If a mufti tells me this, I will accept it, untill any of u become such, dont judge me.

DFC...Im ignoring your comment

Postby DFC » March 8th, 2013, 1:16 pm

[quote="Sacchetto Boutique
DFC...Im ignoring your comment[/quote]

Why not?

I think the two of we could make a beautiful dawtah.
;)

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2013, 1:17 pm

why must you listen to a mufti/maulana/alims/boomshakalala ?
can you not think and understand for yourself what the following quotes are saying?

Slay them wherever ye find them and drive them out of the places whence they drove you out, for persecution is worse than slaughter. - Surah 2:191

O believers, take not Jews and Christians as friends; they are friends of each other. Those of you who make them his friends is one of them. God does not guide an unjust people. - 5:54

O Prophet! Make war on the unbelievers and the hypocrites. Be harsh with them. Their ultimate abode is hell, a hapless journey's end. - 9:73

When the sacred months are over, slay the idolaters wherever you find them. Arrest them, besiege them, and lie in ambush everywhere for them. - 9:5

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 8th, 2013, 1:29 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:why must you listen to a mufti/maulana/alims/boomshakalala ?
can you not think and understand for yourself what the following quotes are saying?

LOL!!! not gona bother to explain ... Everything I post, you guys find a way to twist. U are already against islam anyway, so its pointless trying to explain.
If u dont like islam bc you think its a bad religion, ok :)

I currently work in a predominantly non-muslim company and when I started wearing hijab and praying at work, everyone had questions. Many of them made nasty comments about me as well but I dont take it seriously bc they dont understand and when I try to explain, many still dont quite get it so i am used to being around people who are like that. Being muslim isnt easy at all but i will continue to follow what I believe in despite the trials :)

No matter what you choose to follow, faith is important

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2013, 1:36 pm

not gonna bother to explain? or can't explain

the only people in this thread who are against islam would be people like bluefete and megadoc

i did not insult or make nasty comments about your religion, i'm just asking if you can't figure things out for yourself or if you must be TOLD what is the truth.

very simple question

Postby maj. tom » March 8th, 2013, 1:37 pm

lol. mufti. sounds funny.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 8th, 2013, 1:42 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:why must you listen to a mufti/maulana/alims/boomshakalala ?

LOL!!! not gona bother to explain ... Everything I post, you guys find a way to twist. U are already against islam anyway, so its pointless trying to explain.

I currently work in a predominantly non-muslim company and when I started wearing hijab and praying at work, everyone had questions. Many of them made nasty comments about me as well but I dont take it seriously bc they dont understand and when I try to explain, many still dont quite get it so i am used to being around people who are like that. Being muslim isnt easy at all but i will continue to follow what I believe in despite the trials :)

Seems you have no explanation. The book says what it says.

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 8th, 2013, 1:52 pm

Why do christians consult the preachers?
Why do hindus consult pundits?

The books says what it says.... as maulana metalgear rightly said

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2013, 1:55 pm

so if christians and hindus are wrong then you are ok with being wrong as well? once the mufti say so?

Postby DFC » March 8th, 2013, 1:57 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:LOL!!! not gona bother to explain ... Everything I post, you guys find a way to twist. U are already against islam anyway, so its pointless trying to explain.

Darlin, a true Muslim wife should never work.
With me, you'll never have to work hard again. :wink:

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 8th, 2013, 1:59 pm

way boy allyuh is real maulanas in this place.. "a true muslim wife should never work" - maulana dfc

Im muslim, not amish or a cave woman. We can work, drive etc. Stop trying to interpret quran and hadith by urself. U really dont know what you are talking about and stop pulling stuff off questionable websites.
Last edited by Sacchetto Boutique on March 8th, 2013, 2:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » March 8th, 2013, 2:01 pm

AdamB wrote:What about the questionable authorship, origin and tampering with the Gospel of John along with the introduction of "divinity" to Jesus (as) - something not present in the other gospels?

It is funny that now you as a Muslim are questioning the divinity of Jesus when the Gnostics who came 300 years before Muhammed questioned the humanity of Jesus because it was obviously clear He is God. The Gospels speak to direct audiences and have specific emphases. Matthew, writing to a Jewish audience, emphasizes Jesus’ fulfillment of Old Testament prophecy, proving that He is the long-awaited Messiah. Mark writes a fast-paced, condensed account, recording Jesus’ miraculous deeds and not recording His long discourses. Luke portrays Jesus as the remedy of the world’s ills, emphasizing His perfect humanity and humane concern for the weak, the suffering, and the outcast. John emphasizes Jesus’ deity by selecting many conversations and sayings of Jesus on the subject and also including “signs” that prove He is the Son of God.
So one cannot say for example, that Matthew and Luke are the only true Gospels because they have Jesus' genealogy and the others don't.

The divinity of Jesus is however seen in Matthew 22:41-45, 26:63-65 and Luke 1:43, 2:11 to name a few. Not to mention His acts of forgiving sin, omnipotence and transfiguration (Matt 17:1-13).

A s to the authorship of the Gospels:

Last edited by Habit7 on March 8th, 2013, 2:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.