PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » February 27th, 2025, 10:47 am

Imagine Rowley put in his two weeks notice and gone on a trip the day after announcing his resignation.....this country rel sweet. Where else in the world this could happen boi

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 27th, 2025, 11:22 am

pugboy wrote:hearing complaints about ease of access for the doubles trucks now
guess they will have to find another rent free location

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I'd give the encumbent a +1 for the works done at omera road. Traffic flowing nicely there.

Them doubles men could go elsewhere, that used to cause a lot of traffic there. I believe(I stand corrected), poor planning of this upgrade saw pavements being left out.

Postby hover11 » February 27th, 2025, 11:45 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
pugboy wrote:hearing complaints about ease of access for the doubles trucks now
guess they will have to find another rent free location

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I'd give the encumbent a +1 for the works done at omera road. Traffic flowing nicely there.

Them doubles men could go elsewhere, that used to cause a lot of traffic there. I believe(I stand corrected), poor planning of this upgrade saw pavements being left out.
The price of progress, the years of saving that rent money they should be able to find another suitable location, I don't know how ppl used to eat there to begin with there always look dirty and rat infested

Postby pugboy » February 27th, 2025, 1:07 pm

the double’s trucks moved to eastern end

Postby paid_influencer » February 27th, 2025, 7:42 pm

good seeing Rajesh get to take point on the press conference today. good for rajesh

anybody notice the PNM talk stations playing jahaji bhai and similar songs on rotation now

Postby Gladiator » February 27th, 2025, 8:53 pm

It's an illusion, they retimed the highway traffic lights to allow traffic to move out of Omera Rd faster to give the illusion of better traffic flow, while the highway backed up for 3 miles in either direction.

Postby The_Honourable » February 28th, 2025, 10:13 pm

Lousy legacy, Rowley

I am left wondering if I missed that special tea that everyone else seems to be drinking when we assess our leaders.

The Prime Minister is resigning after ten years in power. I saw his Caricom colleagues congratu­lated him and spoke of him as if he were leaving behind a country in a better state than when he took over ten years ago. Now I am seeing a nation stuttering to define this legacy he speaks of with such boldness!

I am not going to cast aspersions but let the records speak for themselves. I invite anyone to show the improvement in any sector of our country, be it economically, socially, culturally, infrastructurally, safety, services. Man, just choose a sector. I want you to compare that to the level of available and potential resources that we have in this country and answer as to the legacy of this leader.

Many times we want to fool ourselves into thinking that we have done something for the people and project humility when it was clear who were our true beneficiaries.

Dr Rowley, you did nothing for the people—­and dare I say, your people—but maintained a status quo which leaves them in institutionalised slavery, always struggling to live, and very much too tired to speak out. They work like dogs to attain that pie-in-the-sky dream of independence, while the elite suck the life out of them generationally.

You continue to fail to reprimand your ministers, who we all know you were not really in charge of, and in fact, could not discipline—even if you saw the need to correct.

In fact, I will tell you that you should thank God every day and every spare minute for your lack of consciousness and integrity. Both made you the perfect poster child for the disenfranchised Afro population who want to believe that one of their people is in charge.

It bodes well for you since you have no problem watching your people bleed, day in day out, being shot. They are collateral damage, while you collect your inflated wages.

Your legacy will not be written by the paid authors and “eat ah food” writers that you feel will cement some goodness in your “service”. It will disappear as fast as it came, and the truth of your “legacy” will surface.

What you did was sell out your people out. That is your legacy.

There is nothing that you have done which leaves this country in a state of betterment and stability; in fact, it is at its most unstable and worse off than it has ever been. This, Dr Rowley, is your legacy, and the reason you will be forgotten.

My suggestion for your next biography is: “From Mason Hall to how I made a nation fall!”

Ryan Martinez

Gasparillo

https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/let ... b6f2c.html

Postby paid_influencer » February 28th, 2025, 11:40 pm

ian pointing out another pnm accomplishment

481284606_1274977177318523_1816017022126836554_n.jpg

Postby MaxPower » March 1st, 2025, 12:25 am

It’s Carnival weekend guys.

What it is allyuh really expecting?

Postby hover11 » March 1st, 2025, 4:53 am

List 10 of Keith Rowley’s achievements as leader of T&T for 10 years that are driving this country forward in a world that’s changing at breakneck speed. Try to be objective.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 1st, 2025, 7:08 pm

Stuart Young is a magician, anywhere it have plenty black people he does just appear and start shaking hands

Postby hover11 » March 2nd, 2025, 11:29 am

Voters will judge the PNM'S last ten years not kamla's five years.

Postby sMASH » March 2nd, 2025, 11:37 am

hover11 wrote:Voters will judge the PNM'S last ten years not kamla's five years.

Lol

Postby paid_influencer » March 2nd, 2025, 11:41 am

hover11 wrote:Voters will judge the PNM'S last ten years not kamla's five years.

no amount of spin could overtake the conditions that rowley/imbert/hinds have created over the past 10 years

Postby sMASH » March 2nd, 2025, 12:08 pm

Pnm don't vote on issues, they supporting clan... Even if the executive is DEI
FB_IMG_1740921386520.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » March 3rd, 2025, 7:28 am

Phillip Edward Alexander LIVE
·
Amery Browne is a weak little man who the 1% just dragged and humiliated. Again. His attack on Kamla is what little men do when shamed.

Attack women.

News flash Flamery. Kamla is not your problem. Your place is at the bottom of the PNM dung heap. Below a radio dj and a paint salesman. Rowley and Stuart made you a national joke. Stop trying to pretend like you have balls. It’s way too late for that. Balls would have resigned. All you are is a hungry dog with a convent girl accent begging the 1% for relevance.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 3rd, 2025, 9:37 am

paid_influencer wrote:
Phillip Edward Alexander LIVE
·
Amery Browne is a weak little man who the 1% just dragged and humiliated. Again. His attack on Kamla is what little men do when shamed.

Attack women.

News flash Flamery. Kamla is not your problem. Your place is at the bottom of the PNM dung heap. Below a radio dj and a paint salesman. Rowley and Stuart made you a national joke. Stop trying to pretend like you have balls. It’s way too late for that. Balls would have resigned. All you are is a hungry dog with a convent girl accent begging the 1% for relevance.

What he do?

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 3rd, 2025, 9:43 am

Is PEA projecting his own inadequacies on Amery?

Postby pugboy » March 3rd, 2025, 10:14 am

lol every week pea does take a turn on somebody and then does reset and start over with gg

Postby 16 cycles » March 7th, 2025, 6:05 am

6 days ago
Imbert drops probe against Auditor General
The fate of a lawsuit over a decision to include Auditor General Jaiwantie Ramdass in an investigation into the handling of a misrepresentation of revenue in the national accounts is now unclear, after the Cabinet decided to scrap aspects of the probe related to her.

The Cabinet’s decision was announced by the Office of the Attorney General and Ministry of Legal Affairs in a press release yesterday.

It noted that while Ramdass was pursuing legal action over being subjected to the probe, the investigative committee led by retired High Court Judge David Harris continued their work in relation to its terms of reference that were not the subject of her case. It said the team had submitted its final report, which it claimed “helpfully discloses what went wrong and satisfactorily explained the understatement.”

“The Cabinet, having since commenced consideration of the Investigative Committee findings, is satisfied that its report has adequately identified the contributing factors to the revenue understatement and provided recommendations to strengthen financial oversight and, will be receiving from the Minister of Finance, a note with suggestions and recommendations,” it said.

It suggested that based on the development, the Cabinet determined that Ramdass’ legal proceedings, which are currently pending before Justice Joan Charles, will not “inform the issues” already addressed by the committee, while incurring further legal costs and judicial time.

“Accordingly, the Cabinet has taken the decision not to proceed further with the Terms of Reference referred to above pertaining to the Auditor General,” it stated.

“The Government remains committed to implementing the necessary measures to ensure the accuracy and reliability of the country’s financial reporting and to uphold the integrity of our public institutions,” it added.

While the release appeared to suggest that Ramdass’ pending case was no longer necessary, her lawyer Anand Ramlogan, SC, said his team would have to consider the Government’s “capitulation” before making a final decision.

Ramlogan said: “We will carefully assess the terms of the Government’s concession in this matter to determine whether it amounts to appropriate vindication to her rights.”

He pointed out that Ramdass brought a judicial review challenging her inclusion and a constitutional claim alleging she was a victim of bullying, intimidation and harassment and claiming declarations and compensation.

“We are interested to know whether the Government will also defend that matter all the way to the Privy Council, or whether this concession equally applies to her constitutional claim,” he said.

However, he declined to comment further on the cases still before the courts.

Stating that Ramdass is an example to all independent public officers, Ramlogan said: “We congratulate Ms Ramdass on her resounding legal victory and are pleased to be of service to her in her journey for justice.”

In a statement issued late yesterday, Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar called on Cabinet to order a probe into Finance Minister Colm Imbert’s handling of the situation.

Stating that it (the situation) was a blot on this country’s democracy, Persad-Bissessar said, “Mr Imbert’s attempts to intimidate, harass, and bully Auditor General Jaiwantie Ramdass backfired spectacularly when Ms Ramdass decided to stand up and defend herself and the Constitution from the Government’s unwarranted political attack.”

She added, “We demand answers from the Government on whether Imbert’s conduct will be subject of an independent investigation, and the amount of money wasted on this matter.”

She also pointed out that the AG’s Office did not disclose when the Cabinet received the investigative report.

About the Case

The dispute between Ramdass and the Ministry of Finance arose in April last year, after the ministry sought to deliver amended public accounts which sought to explain a reported $2.6 billion underestimation in revenue.....

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/imbert- ... 1576a2f9ab

Postby hover11 » March 7th, 2025, 7:41 am

PNM help Allyuh people please
They keep voting Allyuh in help them!!!!!
FB_IMG_1741347587107.jpg

Postby pugboy » March 7th, 2025, 7:50 am

that’s hilarious
a well known gang spot dividing amongst itself
them too wicked ladies looking for help now
yet is them same chirren who are the gang boys

Postby MaxPower » March 7th, 2025, 7:53 am

hover11 wrote:PNM help Allyuh people please
They keep voting Allyuh in help them!!!!!FB_IMG_1741347587107.jpg

Morning Jason,

U reach on work?

Postby hover11 » March 7th, 2025, 8:01 am

Where the mp for the area not even seeing him for the usual election mamaguy the ppl want programmes to better themselves

Postby hover11 » March 7th, 2025, 8:02 am

They keep voting Allyuh in help them!!!!!FB_IMG_1741347587107.jpg

Morning Jason,

U reach on work?
Morning max,

I don't work on Fridays

Postby zoom rader » March 7th, 2025, 9:14 am

FB_IMG_1741347587107.jpg

Giggers acting up but Voting PNM

Postby hover11 » March 7th, 2025, 9:17 am

FB_IMG_1741347587107.jpg

Giggers acting up but Voting PNM
No matter what they will continue voting red

Postby hover11 » March 7th, 2025, 6:47 pm

The zammy man promising to protect women meanwhile the zammy man has been in power for 10 years and did absolutely nothing to protect women but simply ridicule them
FB_IMG_1741387513948.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 7th, 2025, 9:07 pm

hover11 wrote:The zammy man promising to protect women meanwhile the zammy man has been in power for 10 years and did absolutely nothing to protect women but simply ridicule themFB_IMG_1741387513948.jpg

He going to tackle laurel lezama Lee sing

Postby paid_influencer » March 7th, 2025, 9:24 pm

^ election season in full swing.

I seeing for a while now the PNM looking for somebody to replace the Sat Maharaj. Since Sat dead, they ent have nobody to point at and say bai, look how racist them hindus dey, look how racial dem hindus is, etc. Politically it was very useful for the PNM to hold up a boogeyman like Sat to unite the racial vote.

They went after the new SDMS head but apparently that fella figure out the game and would not play. While Sat used to advocate for his cause and build schools, carry lawsuits, etc, the new fella drop all the old talk and put his head down to work. He even swing away to the other direction and blaming Kamla just like a PNM.

I think last election cycle they find some random Pundit to call out. I don't even remember the fella name, just literally a random pundit they find and pull out to show how racial hindu ppl really is and make sure you vote PNM. Because that fella is literally a nobody, he never became the ongoing wellspring of boogeymanism that was Sat Maharaj to the PNM.

The other day I see Newsauce pull out this Pundit Sunil fella, who is legitimately well-known and does be on radio all the time. He made some comment about the same way you wake up for fete you could wake up whole night for Shivratri, and look fire the 'mites attempted to ring out on he. But the thing is that Sunil fella is very young and modern, and is the most liberal pundit you can meet. He is no Sat Maharaj and never going to be the boogeyman that Sat Maharaj was. Even that own newsauce post buss when ppl call it out, not even fake accounts could force a traction on that.

Now this is actually a serious problem for the PNM. The strength of the party in years past is the racial boogeyman driving a racial vote. Now they have Rajesh running and is like the left hand of the party don't know what the right hand is doing. Half playing Jahaji Bhai and half doing what they accustomed doing ever since.

I am seeing this young lady here wearing the whole of pennywise wanting to reform the Hindu Marriage Act.

4060607859665926023.jpeg

What exactly does she want to reform? Nobody knows. She announced a reform without specifics. What purpose this serves beyond driving a racial talk before election, I do not know. The average citizen doesn't wake up in the morning wishing for the Hindu Marriage Act to be amended. But as you know, that particular issue was the cross that they put on Sat (not the Trinity cross, tho I think they gave him that too), and is one they know will get good electorial milage with the base.

Let's see what happens

tl:dr RIP Sat.