The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Jonathan_337

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 13th, 2015, 11:03 pm

stev wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:Well...I didn't know that either haha. Another question I have CWM installed as I'm more familiar with that...since the SII days... But will I have compatibility issues or anything with it ? Is it better to go with TWRP?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

no issues that I know of...i used to use CWM and then switched to TWRP for no reason other than to try something new. :lol:

i cant recall seeing N5 users complaining about CWM on XDA.....i guess u can be the official tester on tuner :D

if all else fails......download a stock nexus 5 image from google and flash-all.bat ftw! lol

I get bamboozled with the amount of different options in TWRP and I don't exactly like the touch interface it responds weird LOL but I'd flash resurrection using CWM and see how it goes this weekend.

syncrod

Postby syncrod » April 14th, 2015, 6:26 am

stev wrote:new WhatsApp update...finally they went material design.

Dont think play store updated as yet.
see link below
http://www.whatsapp.com/android/
Last edited by syncrod on April 14th, 2015, 6:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 14th, 2015, 6:28 am

syncrod wrote:
stev wrote:new WhatsApp update...finally they went material design.

Dont think play store updated as yet.
https://www.google.com/url?q=http://www.whatsapp.com/android/&sa=U&ei=X-osVZbzHsWUNozGgdAC&ved=0CA0QFjAB&sig2=XRtGdm7Rc6f_PLx4-qHCyg&usg=AFQjCNFnrXGKoQmml_mTart8pssTOKOROg

They didn't. You could get it from the whatsapp website

Postby M_2NR » April 14th, 2015, 8:16 pm

S_2NR wrote:Do you use screen protectors? I would most likely buy an incipio feather to add grip. What u think about phone slipperiness without case?

Only getting D800. I will need root. Can't live without that. Ads and xposed necessary.
$190 USD total. Hopefully customs does not rape. Not sure about button placement because I never tried it in hand. If I dont like it I'll sell one time unless u guys can meet me somewhere to see it before lol.

Anyway, by tonight I'll order it

yoooppppp
Got some tempered glass off ebay for cheap. I think it was TooSell? Phone eh slippery at all for me. It is like a proper samsung port :lol: rel plastic.

The buttons cool man dsi.

This was the link for the sp:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/301186198984

fit was better than one i got from amazon.

S_2NR wrote:My phone shipped with USPS priority...U.S.P.S. :|

welcome to ebay... :lol: priority usps is better though. dsi. Once yuh eh mind waiting a lil bit, i predict yuh going to be buying all yuh china chit from ebay now.... unless yuh wanna try aliexpress

Postby DVSTT » April 14th, 2015, 8:26 pm

Tempered glass is the best thing. Once you use it and it has the oleophobic coating (I think that's what they called it) you'd not go back to normal touch screens.

I

Postby S_2NR » April 14th, 2015, 9:34 pm

M_2NR wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Do you use screen protectors? I would most likely buy an incipio feather to add grip. What u think about phone slipperiness without case?

Only getting D800. I will need root. Can't live without that. Ads and xposed necessary.
$190 USD total. Hopefully customs does not rape. Not sure about button placement because I never tried it in hand. If I dont like it I'll sell one time unless u guys can meet me somewhere to see it before lol.

Anyway, by tonight I'll order it

yoooppppp
Got some tempered glass off ebay for cheap. I think it was TooSell? Phone eh slippery at all for me. It is like a proper samsung port :lol: rel plastic.

The buttons cool man dsi.

This was the link for the sp:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/301186198984

fit was better than one i got from amazon.

S_2NR wrote:My phone shipped with USPS priority...U.S.P.S. :|

welcome to ebay... :lol: priority usps is better though. dsi. Once yuh eh mind waiting a lil bit, i predict yuh going to be buying all yuh china chit from ebay now.... unless yuh wanna try aliexpress

i seeing a delivery date of tomorrow.
priority usps delivers straight to skybox or post office like normal? so my real question is.. i gonna have this in meh hand friday :oops:

Postby M_2NR » April 14th, 2015, 9:59 pm

lol boy it hard to tell. Both cases occurred recently as in post office and direct/same day. WS usually shows up within a day or 2 now with USPS anyhow.

Postby S_2NR » April 15th, 2015, 2:43 am

Oh ok. The ota for lollipop for at&t and tmobile g2 was just pushed out by the way.

After this i doubt im going back ebay unless another bess deal presents itself from a proven seller.
Amazon customer service is just too good! I cannot cheat on my beloved Amazon.

Postby pete » April 15th, 2015, 4:37 pm

Amazon is 211 now. Might have someone coming back next week, if not i will just send to the skybox yes

Postby M_2NR » April 15th, 2015, 6:51 pm

eBay is similar to third party sellers on amazon tbh.

that whatsapp material design was long over due eh fellas.

Postby S_2NR » April 15th, 2015, 7:43 pm

pete wrote:Amazon is 211 now. Might have someone coming back next week, if not i will just send to the skybox yes

Price done gone up

Postby Trini Hookah » April 15th, 2015, 8:48 pm

Eyes still getting used to the new WA.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » April 15th, 2015, 8:50 pm

Cyah big up Telegram any more.

Postby S_2NR » April 15th, 2015, 10:59 pm

M_2NR wrote:lol boy it hard to tell. Both cases occurred recently as in post office and direct/same day. WS usually shows up within a day or 2 now with USPS anyhow.

so usps delivered my phone to the wrong address.
i complained to seller, they dont give a sheit even though it clearly has the wrong zip code on the delivered address. i entered the correct one when ordering.
filed a claim with ebay, ebay sided with seller, no refund for me.

going to do a charge back on the credit card. steups.

am i missing something here?

never me and ebay again..

edit: after more beat up on the phone, got my money back. turns out they half assed investigated and didnt even check the detailed tracking which clearly showed it going to the wrong zip.

Postby Spitfir3 » April 16th, 2015, 12:32 am

^^damn first purchase on ebay and it went sour? seems like a reputable seller too, guess you got the short end of the stick

buddy of mine brought in an s4 from ebay a week ago without problem .....right now cheapest price on g2 is $212 on amazon since price gone back up on ebay i may give it a try monten plz god

Postby S_2NR » April 16th, 2015, 12:47 am

And I with amazon since 2008 eh. firetruck ebay

plan b?

:fadein:

Postby Trini Hookah » April 16th, 2015, 9:16 am

Pricey bai

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » April 16th, 2015, 2:34 pm

Soon...after I renew my powerseller
1429209259940.jpg

Postby M_2NR » April 16th, 2015, 10:11 pm

S_2NR wrote:
M_2NR wrote:lol boy it hard to tell. Both cases occurred recently as in post office and direct/same day. WS usually shows up within a day or 2 now with USPS anyhow.

so usps delivered my phone to the wrong address.
i complained to seller, they dont give a sheit even though it clearly has the wrong zip code on the delivered address. i entered the correct one when ordering.
filed a claim with ebay, ebay sided with seller, no refund for me.

going to do a charge back on the credit card. steups.

am i missing something here?

never me and ebay again..

edit: after more beat up on the phone, got my money back. turns out they half assed investigated and didnt even check the detailed tracking which clearly showed it going to the wrong zip.

dat is bad luck yes if there is such a thing!
Thankfully I never had such an issue nah. what's the seller name if you don't mind?

Postby S_2NR » April 16th, 2015, 11:58 pm

I believe its a USPS issue in the area. Qualitycellz is the seller

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 17th, 2015, 10:24 am

Got the scare of my life just now..Backed up the existing 5.1 ROM that was on my N5, a modified stock rom. Went to flash Ressurection Remix and as I flashed it in CWM I got an error essentially saying the phone didn't have the bootloader required by the rom. I didn't know that 5.1 had a newer bootloader than 5.0. So I restored from the backup I made but I didn't even get a bootloop it kept going straight to recovery. I installed the adb drivers and used adb sideload through CWM and pushed the oldder 5.0 bootloader to it flashed that and then Ressurection and all went well. Gna test out the rom today and pray the battery life is better.

Does anyone know how to test the capacity of your battery?

Postby RASC » April 17th, 2015, 10:38 am

All this for what exactly?

Its a Nexus...you wanna get MORE stock?
I'm guessing you guys don't rely on your phone for serious business or making y'all money, cause the amount of hacking bricking and broken this and that :lol:

Postby Spitfir3 » April 17th, 2015, 11:16 am

^^mubbe for speed

man dez go through all that stress to make their apps load .7 seconds faster :lol:

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 17th, 2015, 11:20 am

Once I get a stable ROM I good. Been running one for over a month now..working Bess. Not even bothering with the new update out.. Maybe next month

Postby pete » April 17th, 2015, 12:33 pm

Imho the speed difference it's negligible on those phones, maybe slightly better battery life? I've never rooted my phones, Once they wwork ok stock android roms are good enough for me.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 17th, 2015, 6:17 pm

I understand what you guys are saying and I'm like that as well.. Didn't touch my s5 for the 6 months I had it.. And I have a preference toward iPhones for their ease of us. However, owning a nexus device is too compelling to not mess around with. These devices are made to do these things too and are near impossible to brick.

Reason people mess around with them is cause the customisation options are endless and the battery life on the n5 is kinda bad.. I'm tryna improve that. When you see the million different things u can customize u get caught up.

Postby S_2NR » April 17th, 2015, 10:05 pm

Got a nexus 7 32gb 2013 for sale in the misc if anyone interested

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=624095

Probably used 5 times by my gf for instagram and facebook. Im not even kidding

Postby M_2NR » April 18th, 2015, 1:12 pm

Ulyuh never had wakelock issues on stock.. daz y. mubbe SNA on my end but NLPWakelock /always/ causes a drain on any device I use. I always root and xposed and use Amplify and a few other things. I'm still on 4.4.4. #datstability #noghostdrain

Jonathan_337 wrote:Got the scare of my life just now..Backed up the existing 5.1 ROM that was on my N5, a modified stock rom. Went to flash Ressurection Remix and as I flashed it in CWM I got an error essentially saying the phone didn't have the bootloader required by the rom. I didn't know that 5.1 had a newer bootloader than 5.0. So I restored from the backup I made but I didn't even get a bootloop it kept going straight to recovery. I installed the adb drivers and used adb sideload through CWM and pushed the oldder 5.0 bootloader to it flashed that and then Ressurection and all went well. Gna test out the rom today and pray the battery life is better.

Does anyone know how to test the capacity of your battery?

Battery life on Lollipop + n5 is poop regardless of what you do boy. I had to use Franco kernel just to get back up to 3hrs SOT.

Those apps like Battery Monitor Widget, GSAM monitor, etc. should be able to. There is one to check the charger name Ampere. It was launched recently, but I think it also tells you the capacity.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » April 18th, 2015, 4:37 pm

Can anyone here inform me on how to get my Samsung S5 G900H updated to Lollipop OS?
I have Kitkat and it says its the latest firmware

*Edit : Never mind I figured it out, I used Odin to download it to my phone.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 19th, 2015, 2:40 pm

WhatsApp finally added a Google Drive backup feature.