PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby The_Honourable » February 17th, 2025, 11:47 pm

paid_influencer wrote:you know somehow I get a reputation for being fair and balanced...

*In Mariano Brown's voice*

Really?

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby MaxPower » February 18th, 2025, 1:15 am

She eh even looking like Sabga

Postby matr1x » February 18th, 2025, 4:14 am

paid_influencer wrote:you know somehow I get a reputation for being fair and balanced, so I going to give credit where it is due. I going to big up the PNM specifically Nyan Dolly.

Today I am seeing the Ministry of Education launched a FYIRSTT app (First Year Infant Registration System of Trinidad & Tobago). Yes, it is a simple app, which a certain patronage network probably billed taxpayers a huge amount for, but more than that, I am looking at the bigger picture and the bigger plan by the Ministry.

Anyone familiar with the first-year infant registration will tell you how chaotic it is. There was no central planning. Parents had to apply to a number of schools since you might get rejected from one but get accepted by another. That results in every child having to complete about 5 forms for different schools. Parents had to go to each and every school and get a physical form. People have rely on word of mouth for information when forms come out, often there is rush to get a form early (the thought process being that since all the schools "fill up," getting a low-numbered form was an advantage to selection). Schools used to "run out" of forms very conveniently sometimes.

And that was just one part of it. Parents naturally sought to give their child a spot in the most 'brand name' schools, like TML in San Fernando. What happens is parents from all over suddenly find a way to reside within 3km of the particular school, and that school receives thousands of applications for a handful of seats. Persons who legitimately reside within the catchment area are disadvantaged and you get all that comes with it - excessive traffic (because everyone needs to use a car to get to school) and the logistical problems that primary schools aren't outfitted to deal with.

Next is the 'who you know and who knows you' factor. Some parents get rejected from all the schools they apply to and others get accepted to all the schools. There is no transparency on who or why any particular child got rejected over another. But I reiterate that these are public schools, paid for by the public purse. Everyone, from doctor and lawyer to cleaner and labourer, have equal right to that seat under the published criteria.

Now back on topic, the launch by the MoE does three things:

(1) Immediately make the process much easier and more convenient for parents.
(2) Removes soft-obstacles to access, such as schools "running out of forms"
(3) Centralises the location data, so you can't have parents with multiple addresses for multiple schools
(4) Provides a database for the MoE to record, analyse and take action in the future.
(5) Lays the groundwork for a more equitable primary school entry system, where no child gets disadvantaged no matter the socioeconomic situation of his or her parents.

It easy to criticise everything, but being fair and balanced is harder. I have to say this is yet another case of Nyan Dolly making systematic changes that will be helpful not just today, but well into the future for all of T&T, indian or african, pnm or unc.

tl:dr great is the pnm and it shall prevail

Fair and balanced? Who you trying to fool?

Dolly weave real incompetent and most of the things you highlighted barely works

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 18th, 2025, 11:58 am

Is it dolly or the PS that did that? And what about the dilapidated schools in laventille? She not doing anything about that

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 18th, 2025, 12:01 pm

MaxPower wrote:She eh even looking like Sabga

The greatest part of this is that she did an interview with guardian newspaper in 2021 under the name jineil hospedales and the name of the ngo was victims in the dark. Then two years later she did an interview on cnc3 with JW using the name sabga for connect88. And nobody in guardian media questioned how she get the name sabga

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » February 19th, 2025, 10:22 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:She eh even looking like Sabga

The greatest part of this is that she did an interview with guardian newspaper in 2021 under the name jineil hospedales and the name of the ngo was victims in the dark. Then two years later she did an interview on cnc3 with JW using the name sabga for connect88. And nobody in guardian media questioned how she get the name sabga

it wasnt a story about UNC so them ent care bout the details.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 21st, 2025, 8:39 am

Back to the topic at hand
1740064546947.jpg

Postby hover11 » February 21st, 2025, 9:45 am

Take that 4 percent and shove it...
FB_IMG_1740145521500.jpg

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby pugboy » February 21st, 2025, 10:03 am

imps watching dat and laughing

Postby paid_influencer » February 22nd, 2025, 3:16 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Back to the topic at hand

MoH bad paying the dialysis center and treatments being cut down to 2 times a week

people need to understand what at stake this rounds for them personally and vote accordingly

Postby 88sins » February 22nd, 2025, 4:50 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
MoH bad paying the dialysis center and treatments being cut down to 2 times a week

people need to understand what at stake this rounds for them personally and vote accordingly

yuh feel that bad?
Imagine, yuh spend a couple mil to open a private dialysis center, in a prominent local private hospital, and govt sending patients by u from every govt hospital, and u have documents to prove that govt says that they will forward payment, but 3y ears yuh still waiting to get paid for the first patient and meanwhile you absorbing costs and begging suppliers to not cut you off, to the point where you simply abandon the entire enterprise and write it off as a loss.

call d right names and ah go whistle

Postby hover11 » February 22nd, 2025, 4:59 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

yuh feel that bad?
Imagine, yuh spend a couple mil to open a private dialysis center, in a prominent local private hospital, and govt sending patients by u from every govt hospital, and u have documents to prove that govt says that they will forward payment, but 3y ears yuh still waiting to get paid for the first patient and meanwhile you absorbing costs and begging suppliers to not cut you off, to the point where you simply abandon the entire enterprise and write it off as a loss.

call d right names and ah go whistle
Government always paying late and you know how they like to spin it.....well the money sure doh Hutt yuh head

Postby 88sins » February 23rd, 2025, 7:26 am

And that's precisely why when private companies dealing with the state, a $30 hammer will cost $3000.

Postby MaxPower » February 24th, 2025, 1:48 pm

PNM 2025

Trinis deserve a pardy…

Postby hover11 » February 25th, 2025, 8:24 am

The Immigration Division in San Fernando is closed until further notice, due to non-payment of rent and other alleged problems. UNC again always causing problems

Postby pugboy » February 25th, 2025, 8:31 am

yeah the salary increases unc mps get causing less funds for rent payments

hover11 wrote:The Immigration Division in San Fernando is closed until further notice, due to non-payment of rent and other alleged problems. UNC again always causing problems

Postby Dizzy28 » February 26th, 2025, 12:19 pm

March 16th !!!

WhatsApp Image 2025-02-26 at 12.15.57 PM.jpeg

Postby hover11 » February 26th, 2025, 12:32 pm

The same man who increased his salary by 47 percent , collected over one million dollars in backpay and will collect 100k in pension every month for life decided to put in his two week notice...well yes
Last edited by hover11 on February 26th, 2025, 12:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » February 26th, 2025, 1:40 pm

hover11 wrote:The same who man increased his salary by 47 percent , collected over one million dollars in backpay and will collect 100k in pension every month for life decided to put in his two week notice...well yes
The people cool with it....

Postby The_Honourable » February 26th, 2025, 3:49 pm

sMASH wrote:
hover11 wrote:The same who man increased his salary by 47 percent , collected over one million dollars in backpay and will collect 100k in pension every month for life decided to put in his two week notice...well yes

Correct... trinis was mumbling for a while but now they wining low for the carnival

Postby pugboy » February 26th, 2025, 4:29 pm

carnival season is the time you can extra abuse trinis
if you want to raise fuel price now is the time when everybody studying machel and fete

Postby bluefete » February 26th, 2025, 8:40 pm

How coincidental that he announced his departure the same day Trump cancelled Venezuela's deal with the USA.

Postby sMASH » February 26th, 2025, 10:03 pm

kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamalakamala kamala kamala kamala
kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala

Postby MaxPower » February 26th, 2025, 11:20 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Correct... trinis was mumbling for a while but now they wining low for the carnival

Yep,

Trinis really deserve a pardy.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 27th, 2025, 4:43 am

I'd give the encumbent a +1 for the works done at omera road. Traffic flowing nicely there.

Postby pugboy » February 27th, 2025, 6:32 am

hearing complaints about ease of access for the doubles trucks now
guess they will have to find another rent free location

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I'd give the encumbent a +1 for the works done at omera road. Traffic flowing nicely there.

Postby hover11 » February 27th, 2025, 9:34 am

What's the difference if Rowley resigns today or two weeks from..... I asking a genuine question

Postby pugboy » February 27th, 2025, 9:52 am

absolutely nuttin
he feel he making a grand exit by resigning as he cut ribbon

hover11 wrote:What's the difference if Rowley resigns today or two weeks from..... I asking a genuine question

Postby matr1x » February 27th, 2025, 10:05 am

So limpy rolling?

Postby sMASH » February 27th, 2025, 10:31 am

Y no rapid rail? It was an election promise
IMG_20250227_102549.jpg