Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Les Bain » February 14th, 2025, 1:10 pm

K74T wrote:New

Screenshot_20250214_103403_Facebook.jpg

2025 timeline tiring, I thought he gone already.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby The_Honourable » February 14th, 2025, 2:05 pm

Press Conference Hosted By Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley - 14th February 2025

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 14th, 2025, 2:54 pm

Watching the News conference. What an arrogant plick!

Where are those two items when we need them?

Postby j.o.e » February 14th, 2025, 3:39 pm

What d press conference was about? been in meetings all day

death365

Postby death365 » February 14th, 2025, 4:44 pm

Is only he work hard for he money ...

Everybody else tek 4%.

Side note those who didn't stuck between the industrial court and high court.
j.o.e wrote:What d press conference was about? been in meetings all day

Postby bluefete » February 14th, 2025, 4:45 pm

That presser is a classic case of the pot calling the kettle black.

Just for the record:

PM Rowley was NEVER EXONERATED in the Landate scandal.

He got off on a technicality - The failure of the Integrity Commission to follow the principles of natural justice!

Maybe, that was deliberate on the part of the then IC.

Postby pugboy » February 14th, 2025, 4:54 pm

election smear mode on

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 14th, 2025, 5:21 pm

His arrogance at the end is astounding

Postby paid_influencer » February 14th, 2025, 5:41 pm

j.o.e wrote:What d press conference was about? been in meetings all day

kamla

the "press conference" was originally scheduled to be in baliser house, not even kidding

Postby paid_influencer » February 14th, 2025, 5:46 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Press Conference Hosted By Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley - 14th February 2025

the only part of that worth watching is Akash from the 1 hour 1 minute mark

Rowley say he was riding off into the sunset, why he doing the conference and not rajesh? where rajesh hiding

reporters was asking if this was the conference for him to call election. reporters actually vex at the conference

Postby 16 cycles » February 14th, 2025, 6:01 pm

He didn't like the questions on his salary increase whilst a lot of folks holding strain...

Postby hover11 » February 14th, 2025, 6:06 pm

16 cycles wrote:He didn't like the questions on his salary increase whilst a lot of folks holding strain...
Why though, didn't he say he deserved such? That's weird I thought he would be happy like pappy to accept one million dollars in backpay unless he has whatever remains of a conscience left

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby sMASH » February 14th, 2025, 10:21 pm

Rowley : moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal

Postby paid_influencer » February 14th, 2025, 10:32 pm

i want to know when they going to put rajesh to take the lead. why is rowley giving one of his hour-long rambling "press conference" if he on his way out?

they could fool ppl like wing with that stunt, but not me. i have to be a real duncy head to believe they giving rajesh a chance

Postby hover11 » February 15th, 2025, 6:08 am

I now watching a clip of the PM speech where Akash was asking him questions if he thought the government deserved such a massive increase when they haven't done anything for the economy and ppl in this country catching they tail to make ends meet. The response of that clown on the podium makes me understand why Abu Bakr did what he did, not saying he was right but I UNDERSTAND. When you have an arsehole government in power and simply have to wait everyday to vote them out simply isn't enough

Imagine akash asking him, how do you think the public feels when they see something like this, his deflection is to tell akash, he is not the public. Isn't akash a taxpayer?Wtf really going on in this country, trinis just sitting down and taking it. When we outside we acting ignorant if we waiting long in a government office but why we not acting ignorant for these things for the important issues. When kfc removed condiments we rail up for them and voiced our concerns but now something significant like this happening we most quiet

Postby zoom rader » February 15th, 2025, 9:51 am

sMASH wrote:Rowley : moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal moonilal
Jah bless Moonilal

Postby hover11 » February 15th, 2025, 9:54 am

Show me an honest politician....I'll wait

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 15th, 2025, 1:30 pm

hover11 wrote:Show me an honest politician....I'll wait

Didn't you say Amery Browne?

Postby hover11 » February 15th, 2025, 3:52 pm

PNM CORRUPTION

CHAGUANAS EAST MP CALLS ON MINISTRY OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT FOR CLARIFICATION ON CONNECT88

Member of Parliament for Chaguanas East, Vandana Mohit, is calling on the Ministry of Social
Development and Family Services to state its position regarding the recent promotions
by the Connect88 Foundation at an event held recently at the Chaguanas Community Centre.

FULL STATEMENT:

The Member of Parliament for Chaguanas East, is calling upon the Ministry of Social Development and Family Services to urgently clarify its position regarding the recent promotions by the Connect88 Foundation at an event held at the Chaguanas Community Centre on February 13th, 2025.

During the event, the Connect88 Foundation reportedly promoted assistance for housing grants and food cards, raising concerns among residents about the legitimacy of these initiatives and whether they are sanctioned by the Ministry.

The Ministry of Social Development and Family
Services has designated offices and procedures for the distribution of housing grants and food cards, which are provided at no cost to citizens.

However, reports have surfaced suggesting that individuals associated with the Connect88 Foundation may have implied or directly stated that a cost is attached to accessing these services.
This has caused confusion and concern among residents of Chaguanas East and beyond, who rely on these critical social support programs.

In light of these developments, the Member of Parliament for Chaguanas East is urging the Ministry of Social Development and Family Services to issue a public statement addressing the
following:

1. Whether the Connect88 Foundation's promotions at the Chaguanas Community Centre were undertaken with the knowledge, approval, or endorsement of the Ministry.

2. Whether the Ministry has any formal partnership or agreement with the Connect88 Foundation regarding the distribution of housing grants and food cards.

3. A clear reminder to the public that housing grants and food cards are available through designated government offices at no cost, and that no third-party organization is authorized to charge fees for these services.

The welfare of our citizens is of utmost importance, and it is critical that the Ministry of Social Development and Family Services provide clarity on this matter. Residents must be assured that they can access these vital services without fear of exploitation or misinformation.

I urge the Ministry to act swiftly to address these concerns and to reaffirm its commitment to transparency and accountability in the delivery of social services.

The MP for Chaguanas East also encourages residents to remain vigilant and to report any suspicious or unauthorized requests for payment related to government assistance programs.
For further information, residents are advised to contact the Ministry of Social Development and Family Services directly or visit their official website for updates.

The Office of the Member of Parliament for Chaguanas East remains committed to advocating for the rights and well-being of all constituents and will continue to monitor this situation closely.

-END-

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 15th, 2025, 9:09 pm

I don't think connect88 ever said they have anything to do with the ministry. Anybody could give out a grant if they feel like, you don't need permission to give out grants

Postby hover11 » February 15th, 2025, 9:13 pm

If the government giving these things for free and all you have to do is sign up and wait. Why go an pay $100?? Any time I have to pay for something that should be for free I'm good..

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 15th, 2025, 9:21 pm

hover11 wrote:If the government giving these things for free and all you have to do is sign up and wait. Why go an pay $100?? Any time I have to pay for something that should be for free I'm good..

Same way people get catch with dss and the free phones

Postby paid_influencer » February 15th, 2025, 9:32 pm

the other day the ministry of youth or digital or one of them was advertising free courses and when you check it was just coursera courses they registering you for

so this connect88 thing not sounding far from what the actual govt does do sometimes

and/or basically a patronage network device that get called out

Postby paid_influencer » February 15th, 2025, 11:28 pm

bacchanal in pnm screening committee

i feel rowley tightening the grip on the party. doh get distracted by rajesh -- all of this is to ensure rowley, and nobody else, owns the party

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 16th, 2025, 11:54 am

This is woman behind connect88, kimberly SABGA

chrome_screenshot_Feb 16, 2025 11_51_20 AM AST.png

Seems legit

Postby paid_influencer » February 16th, 2025, 2:35 pm

tbh looks like an AI generated picture of "Kimberly Sabga." it has that overly-done makeup but not actually make-up look on the face with and the clothes look weird (that collar disappearing into her neck). It could just be compression artifacts but I've seen quite a few pixels in my time.

Postby K74T » February 16th, 2025, 4:11 pm

FB_IMG_1739736633870.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 16th, 2025, 7:26 pm

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1739736633870.jpg

That was obvious. But if it's an ngo, it has to be registered somewhere with a govt authority

Postby K74T » February 17th, 2025, 10:56 am

It's also alleged that she is a known scammer. Also her name is not "Kimberly Sagba". She used to go by "Candy Hospedales" and "Candy Baphomet".

Postby paid_influencer » February 17th, 2025, 8:37 pm

you know somehow I get a reputation for being fair and balanced, so I going to give credit where it is due. I going to big up the PNM specifically Nyan Dolly.

Today I am seeing the Ministry of Education launched a FYIRSTT app (First Year Infant Registration System of Trinidad & Tobago). Yes, it is a simple app, which a certain patronage network probably billed taxpayers a huge amount for, but more than that, I am looking at the bigger picture and the bigger plan by the Ministry.

Anyone familiar with the first-year infant registration will tell you how chaotic it is. There was no central planning. Parents had to apply to a number of schools since you might get rejected from one but get accepted by another. That results in every child having to complete about 5 forms for different schools. Parents had to go to each and every school and get a physical form. People have rely on word of mouth for information when forms come out, often there is rush to get a form early (the thought process being that since all the schools "fill up," getting a low-numbered form was an advantage to selection). Schools used to "run out" of forms very conveniently sometimes.

And that was just one part of it. Parents naturally sought to give their child a spot in the most 'brand name' schools, like TML in San Fernando. What happens is parents from all over suddenly find a way to reside within 3km of the particular school, and that school receives thousands of applications for a handful of seats. Persons who legitimately reside within the catchment area are disadvantaged and you get all that comes with it - excessive traffic (because everyone needs to use a car to get to school) and the logistical problems that primary schools aren't outfitted to deal with.

Next is the 'who you know and who knows you' factor. Some parents get rejected from all the schools they apply to and others get accepted to all the schools. There is no transparency on who or why any particular child got rejected over another. But I reiterate that these are public schools, paid for by the public purse. Everyone, from doctor and lawyer to cleaner and labourer, have equal right to that seat under the published criteria.

Now back on topic, the launch by the MoE does three things:

(1) Immediately make the process much easier and more convenient for parents.
(2) Removes soft-obstacles to access, such as schools "running out of forms"
(3) Centralises the location data, so you can't have parents with multiple addresses for multiple schools
(4) Provides a database for the MoE to record, analyse and take action in the future.
(5) Lays the groundwork for a more equitable primary school entry system, where no child gets disadvantaged no matter the socioeconomic situation of his or her parents.

It easy to criticise everything, but being fair and balanced is harder. I have to say this is yet another case of Nyan Dolly making systematic changes that will be helpful not just today, but well into the future for all of T&T, indian or african, pnm or unc.

tl:dr great is the pnm and it shall prevail