Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby hover11 » September 13th, 2021, 8:49 pm

It's better to walk alone than with a crowd going in the wrong direction

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 13th, 2021, 9:23 pm

redmanjp wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:I actually got the covvies the other day.

Was literally just three days of fever, then sluggishness and brain fog for 2 weeks.

-I also suppliment with D3/zinc/mag/vit C and get LOTS of morning/evening sunlight
-I exercise regularly (cardio/heavy lifting)
-I limit processed sugars and soybean oil
-I eat red meats/eggs/ghee/olive oil/coconut oil regularly.

Literally do NOT trust the goddamn 'experts' yes :lol:

You sir cannot exist according to adnj, dohplaydat, bug and De Dragon
anyone that gets covid dies or has long covid and gets erectile dysfunction.

Backside, I had Covid in September last year and my experience was very much the similar except I had an ongoing mild fever/chills for 2 weeks and definitely felt weak for the next 2-3 weeks.

We know 97% of people recover and many of those do so without issue. I doesn't discount the fact that many got it way worse.

And a LOT of the people who got it way worse, had comorbidities related to being fat and sedentary :)

Just take care of your body , and your body will take care of you.
NATURAL IMMUNITY IS A THING.

but on the other end of the scale high intensity exercise may also put you at risk. some athletes have been hospitalized as well.

You think an engine that constantly running at redline is safe? Those men operating at maximum levels of human capacity eh.

Doseage makes the poison.

ALSO, the majority of severe cases are people with conditions related to obesity and a sendentary lifestyle, or dietary deficiencies.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 13th, 2021, 9:38 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:I actually got the covvies the other day.

Was literally just three days of fever, then sluggishness and brain fog for 2 weeks.

-I also suppliment with D3/zinc/mag/vit C and get LOTS of morning/evening sunlight
-I exercise regularly (cardio/heavy lifting)
-I limit processed sugars and soybean oil
-I eat red meats/eggs/ghee/olive oil/coconut oil regularly.

Literally do NOT trust the goddamn 'experts' yes :lol:

You sir cannot exist according to adnj, dohplaydat, bug and De Dragon
anyone that gets covid dies or has long covid and gets erectile dysfunction.

Backside, I had Covid in September last year and my experience was very much the similar except I had an ongoing mild fever/chills for 2 weeks and definitely felt weak for the next 2-3 weeks.

We know 97% of people recover and many of those do so without issue. I doesn't discount the fact that many got it way worse.

Ahh so the claim you keep harping on about Erectile dysfunction is because of personal experience.

Thanks for warning us bro, it’s sad you had to take the hit for the team but now we’re all informed thanks to you.

Nah bro it's working better than ever, ask your moms.

Yeah, I asked her since she attended to you in A&E, She said it was so sad you were stricken with this disease at the prime of your life and there is nothing that can be done. She also did mention that she can treat the delusions of grandeur you are suffering from.

Too bad I can't attempt to say anything bad about your moms, cows are sacred in my culture. :mrgreen:

Postby gastly369 » September 13th, 2021, 9:59 pm

*primary school days yes

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 13th, 2021, 10:35 pm

What's the logical explanation for all these people who for eg call Ian alleyne and say how they brother take the vaccine and does and they cousin take it now he can't walk. Are they lying, being paid or just misinformed?

Postby supercharged turbo » September 13th, 2021, 10:39 pm

I now read a story on instagram where a girl said her belief is that God keeps us safe from disease Idk again nah

Postby hover11 » September 13th, 2021, 10:58 pm

I remember when I said I know persons who took sinopharm and still rushing for other vaccines, they asked for proof saying that ain happening....vaccination numbers makes no sense if it's the same people going for different vaccines
FB_IMG_1631588198005.jpg
Last edited by hover11 on September 13th, 2021, 10:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 13th, 2021, 11:02 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:What's the logical explanation for all these people who for eg call Ian alleyne and say how they brother take the vaccine and does and they cousin take it now he can't walk. Are they lying, being paid or just misinformed?
Issues like that do happen, but they're *extremely* rare, same with non-Covid vaccines. So many of those people could, yes, be lying for attention (or other reasons) or be misinformed. On the misinformed part: People do take the vaccine. People do die.

Notice that those are two separate sentences. Correlation does not equal causation. So some one can die after getting vaccinated, but that does not necessarily mean that it was the vaccine that killed them. It could have been an unrelated issue that just so happened entirely coincidentally after they got vaxxed.

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2021, 11:36 pm

hover11 wrote:I remember when I said I know persons who took sinopharm and still rushing for other vaccines, they asked for proof saying that ain happening....vaccination numbers makes no sense if it's the same people going for different vaccinesFB_IMG_1631588198005.jpg

name and DOB is the same. MOH will have questions for him when they call to verify, then they should adjust the numbers.

Postby hover11 » September 13th, 2021, 11:37 pm

I'm sure he isn't the only brilliant one who thought of this
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:I remember when I said I know persons who took sinopharm and still rushing for other vaccines, they asked for proof saying that ain happening....vaccination numbers makes no sense if it's the same people going for different vaccinesFB_IMG_1631588198005.jpg

name and DOB is the same. MOH will have questions for him when they call to verify, then they should adjust the numbers.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 14th, 2021, 6:21 am

A California couple died of Covid-19 weeks apart, orphaning 5 young children including a newborn

By Cheri Mossburg and Amir Vera, CNN
Updated 0341 GMT (1141 HKT) September 14, 202

Daniel and Davy Macias with their four children. A fifth, a girl, was born after both parents were hospitalized for Covid-19.

(CNN)Daniel and Davy Macias spent 18 months being very cautious about Covid-19.

They wiped down surfaces, showered after work and even had their groceries delivered, but that didn't stop them from contracting the virus.

Davy Macias, a Southern California labor and delivery nurse, was seven months pregnant with her fifth child in early August when she was hospitalized with Covid-19. Daniel Macias also contracted the virus.

Doctors helped Davy Macias, 37, deliver the newborn early by Cesarean section while she was intubated, but she died before she could meet her baby.

Daniel Macias, 38, was being treated in the same hospital when he learned about the birth of his daughter. Nurses showed him photos of the baby, before he too died from complications of the virus less than two weeks later, leaving the newborn girl without parents or a name.

When the hospital called asking for the baby's name, Terry Macias, the grandmother who is now caring for the five children, told them: "I'll wait for my son to name her."

She has yet to be named. For now, like the hospital did, the family calls her baby girl

The couple was unvaccinated and died on August 26 and September 9, respectively, leaving behind children ranging in age from 3 weeks to 8 years old, Macias told CNN on Monday.

"It wasn't that they didn't want to be vaccinated -- they planned on it," she said. She was adamant that this was a personal choice and each wanted to learn more about its safety prior to being inoculated.

A former kindergarten teacher who recently retired, Terry Macias believes her son and daughter-in-law contracted the coronavirus after a recent family trip to an indoor water park as a last hurrah before returning to school.

Upon learning about their death, Macias was responsible for telling her grandchildren. The 8-year-old boy and 5-year-old girl understood their parents were gone, Macias said, but she's not sure they understand their parents are never coming home.

The couple's 3-year-old daughter woke up Thursday and told Macias she had a dream her father was coming home from the hospital, but learned later that her father had died.

The toddler broke down in tears when she learned the news, reminding her grandmother of her dream.

"I know baby, but sometimes, our dreams don't come true," Macias said.

Davy and Daniel Macias sold their house just before the pandemic shuttered normal life, and the family was living with Daniel Macias' parents.

Terry Macias described her daughter-in-law as artistic and creative. She loved to keep the children occupied with crafts and activities, often inviting the neighborhood kids to join them outside.

Her son, a middle school math teacher, was someone she called "the perfect one." Macias said he always had a smile on his face and was liked by everyone, as evidenced by the outpouring of support, specifically from his school community.

"In my heart, I always knew he was the perfect boy. Seeing others felt the same way feels like validation," she said. "They loved their kids more than anything."

The family remains shocked at the sudden loss of Davy and Daniel Macias.

"We didn't see it coming," Terry Macias said tearfully. "Covid doesn't discriminate. It's the luck of the draw and it could happen to anybody."

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 14th, 2021, 6:23 am

So sad 5 children parentless while parents waited to take the vaccine until they had more information

Postby hover11 » September 14th, 2021, 7:02 am

The husband was obese and the wife has co morbidities....next
PariaMan wrote:A California couple died of Covid-19 weeks apart, orphaning 5 young children including a newborn

Daniel and Davy Macias with their four children. A fifth, a girl, was born after both parents were hospitalized for Covid-19.

They wiped down surfaces, showered after work and even had their groceries delivered, but that didn't stop them from contracting the virus.

Davy Macias, a Southern California labor and delivery nurse, was seven months pregnant with her fifth child in early August when she was hospitalized with Covid-19. Daniel Macias also contracted the virus.

Doctors helped Davy Macias, 37, deliver the newborn early by Cesarean section while she was intubated, but she died before she could meet her baby.

Daniel Macias, 38, was being treated in the same hospital when he learned about the birth of his daughter. Nurses showed him photos of the baby, before he too died from complications of the virus less than two weeks later, leaving the newborn girl without parents or a name.

When the hospital called asking for the baby's name, Terry Macias, the grandmother who is now caring for the five children, told them: "I'll wait for my son to name her."

She has yet to be named. For now, like the hospital did, the family calls her baby girl

The couple was unvaccinated and died on August 26 and September 9, respectively, leaving behind children ranging in age from 3 weeks to 8 years old, Macias told CNN on Monday.

"It wasn't that they didn't want to be vaccinated -- they planned on it," she said. She was adamant that this was a personal choice and each wanted to learn more about its safety prior to being inoculated.

A former kindergarten teacher who recently retired, Terry Macias believes her son and daughter-in-law contracted the coronavirus after a recent family trip to an indoor water park as a last hurrah before returning to school.

Upon learning about their death, Macias was responsible for telling her grandchildren. The 8-year-old boy and 5-year-old girl understood their parents were gone, Macias said, but she's not sure they understand their parents are never coming home.

The couple's 3-year-old daughter woke up Thursday and told Macias she had a dream her father was coming home from the hospital, but learned later that her father had died.

The toddler broke down in tears when she learned the news, reminding her grandmother of her dream.

Davy and Daniel Macias sold their house just before the pandemic shuttered normal life, and the family was living with Daniel Macias' parents.

Terry Macias described her daughter-in-law as artistic and creative. She loved to keep the children occupied with crafts and activities, often inviting the neighborhood kids to join them outside.

Her son, a middle school math teacher, was someone she called "the perfect one." Macias said he always had a smile on his face and was liked by everyone, as evidenced by the outpouring of support, specifically from his school community.

"In my heart, I always knew he was the perfect boy. Seeing others felt the same way feels like validation," she said. "They loved their kids more than anything."

"We didn't see it coming," Terry Macias said tearfully. "Covid doesn't discriminate. It's the luck of the draw and it could happen to anybody."

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 14th, 2021, 7:05 am

Still dies nit change the fact that with the vaccine they would have stood a chance

You not feeling no sympathy for the parentless children

Your heart real cold boy
hover11 wrote:The husband was obese and the wife has co morbidities....next
PariaMan wrote:A California couple died of Covid-19 weeks apart, orphaning 5 young children including a newborn

Postby hover11 » September 14th, 2021, 7:09 am

It's sad but with that instance you seem to forget parents die in car crashes, mothers die in labour, people die everyday literally....highlighting sympathetic cases does not trump those who will die today or passed before. What you should be encouraging is for ppl to change their unhealthy lifestyles , not just take a vaccine and carry about your unhealthy ways . Trinidad is leading in the consumption of sugary drinks and you see NO problem there,we creating our problems
PariaMan wrote:Still dies nit change the fact that with the vaccine they would have stood a chance

You not feeling no sympathy for the parentless children

Your heart real cold boy
hover11 wrote:The husband was obese and the wife has co morbidities....next

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 14th, 2021, 7:14 am

They are not mutually exclusive what about doing both

Take the vaccine and try to live a healthy lifestyle

Thus increasing your chances especially if you know you have people depending on you

And remember obesity is a life style disease its not going to be changed overnight and also their may be underlying conditions causing obesity that us chronic
Last edited by PariaMan on September 14th, 2021, 7:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » September 14th, 2021, 7:19 am

It's ok I prefer to choose one eat healthy, exercise and take my chances I believe I will be ok just like some of the tuners on here who contracted covid and lived to tell the tale, like I said before I probably had it before and didn't even know because my immune system works overtime. Treat your body good and it will return the favor. Your body , your choice , no vaccine
PariaMan wrote:They are not mutually exclusive what about doing both

Take the vaccine and try to.live a healthy life

Thus increasing your chances especially of you know you have people depending on you

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 14th, 2021, 7:25 am

Remember there have been alot of reports in other countries of otherwise healthy people who have succumbed to Covid

I genuinely hope for you and your family's sake that you are not one of them
hover11 wrote:It's ok I prefer to choose one eat healthy, exercise and take my chances I believe I will be ok just like some of the tuners on here who contracted covid and lived to tell the tale, like I said before I probably had it before and didn't even know because my immune system works overtime. Treat your body good and it will return the favor. Your body , your choice , no vaccine

Thus increasing your chances especially of you know you have people depending on you

Postby aaron17 » September 14th, 2021, 7:26 am

Ppl with comorbidies/underlying conditions should highly consider taking the vaccine. But I respect their decison of them not to ..if they want to go out in that fashion and them knowing the consequences. However do it in a way not to jeopordize other ppl lives by spread. Social distance ..wear masks and wash hands.

Postby hover11 » September 14th, 2021, 7:32 am

Please do research on the unhealthy countries that were stricken with covid, Trinidad very unhealthy, uncle Sam country, fast food from 99c, look at the mortality rates, now compare it to a healthy country and see the vast difference, like I said it is sad for the deaths I am sympathetic however we create our own problems with our lifestyles
PariaMan wrote:Remember there have been alot of reports in other countries of otherwise healthy people who have succumbed to Covid

I genuinely hope for you and your family's sake that you are not one of them
hover11 wrote:It's ok I prefer to choose one eat healthy, exercise and take my chances I believe I will be ok just like some of the tuners on here who contracted covid and lived to tell the tale, like I said before I probably had it before and didn't even know because my immune system works overtime. Treat your body good and it will return the favor. Your body , your choice , no vaccine

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 14th, 2021, 7:33 am

MONTGOMERY, Ala. (AP) — Healthy and in their 30s, Christina and Josh Tidmore figured they were low-risk for COVID-19. With conflicting viewpoints about whether to get vaccinated against the virus filling their social media feeds and social circles, they decided to wait.
On July 20, Josh came home from work with a slight cough initially thought to be sinus trouble. On Aug. 11, he died of COVID-19 at a north Alabama hospital as Christina Tidmore witnessed a doctor and her team frantically try to resuscitate her husband.
“She would say, ‘I need a pulse. ‘I would hear, ‘no pulse,’ “Christina Tidmore said through tears. “They were trying so hard.”
“Nobody should go through this. He was only 36 and I’m 35 and we have three kids.”

She is now imploring young adults not to dismiss the risk and to consider getting vaccinated.
“Josh was completely healthy, active, not a smoker,” she said. He would have turned 37 on Saturday.
Doctors say they are seeing a spike in cases among young adults and children as the highly contagious delta variant sweeps through unvaccinated populations. Medical officials say there is conflicting information on whether it makes people more severely ill or whether young people are more vulnerable to it, but it’s clear the contagiousness means more young people and children are getting sick.
“There is no question that the average age of people who are being hospitalized is going down,” State Health Officer Scott Harris said Friday.

“I don’t know if it’s clear that delta is worse in that age group or worse than any of the strains we’ve seen before. ... But what you have though is one that is just much, much more transmissible. Because seniors are the ones that are predominately the vaccinated population in our state, the most vulnerable are these younger people. So you see them getting infected at much higher rates than we had before.”
In the past four weeks, people ages 25 to 49 years, made up 14% of all COVID deaths in the state. And people 50 to 64 years made up about 29%.
The state is also seeing a surge in COVID cases among children, although deaths so far have been rare. The state this week set a record for pediatric hospitalizations with 50 children hospitalized with COVID-19.
In the past four weeks, 6% of cases of COVID-19 in Alabama have been among children under five while 8% have been among children between the ages of five and 17, according to the Alabama Department of Public Health.

“I am very concerned that the children of Alabama are experiencing more illness and hospitalizations as a result of COVID-19. Children can and do contract and spread COVID-19 disease. COVID-19 can be a very serious illness in children with at least 6% of children experiencing long-term consequences of this disease,” said Dr. Karen Landers, a pediatrician with the Alabama Department of Public Health.
The Alabama Hospital Association said this week that 85% of hospitalized COVID-19 patients are unvaccinated.
Christina Tidmore also had COVID-19 but recovered. She said she and her husband were not against vaccines - their children are current on their childhood immunizations.
But the couple was unsure about the coronavirus vaccine due to conflicting viewpoints on their social media feeds and in conversations.

She said that they didn’t “know hardly anybody that had gotten real sick and figured we would be OK.” Josh himself in the spring shared an article critical of Dr. Anthony Fauci, writing, “this is why I don’t believe 99.9% of what’s said about this virus.”
Now, eligible family members are getting their coronavirus shots.
“It’s just a fight out there. This side and that side, and political garbage. ... You don’t know who to believe,” she said. Christina Tidmore said she has no doubt that they would have made a different choice now, knowing so many more people who have contracted the virus.
A jokester with a heart of gold, Josh loved to help others and to make people laugh, especially kids. He sauntered into Easter and Christmas gatherings wearing an inflatable dinosaur costume and ran around hugging family members. He would cheerfully photobomb beachgoers. He didn’t hesitate to rush to help a motorcyclist injured in an accident near the north Alabama church his grandparents founded.

“He could make you feel better when nobody else could. He would listen. He genuinely cared about everybody,” Christina Tidmore said.
The family is relying on their faith to get through and Christina Tidmore wants to share her husband’s story to help people — as Josh would have wanted.
“If you can try to save your life, then you probably should,” she said of vaccinations.
“I have lots of feelings and lots of regret and lots of what-ifs,” she said. “You don’t want to do that. You don’t.”
Copyright 2021 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.

Postby hover11 » September 14th, 2021, 7:36 am

The argument could also be compared to that of vaccinated persons who still contracted covid and died , the risks are low but it still occurs
PariaMan wrote:MONTGOMERY, Ala. (AP) — Healthy and in their 30s, Christina and Josh Tidmore figured they were low-risk for COVID-19. With conflicting viewpoints about whether to get vaccinated against the virus filling their social media feeds and social circles, they decided to wait.
On July 20, Josh came home from work with a slight cough initially thought to be sinus trouble. On Aug. 11, he died of COVID-19 at a north Alabama hospital as Christina Tidmore witnessed a doctor and her team frantically try to resuscitate her husband.
“She would say, ‘I need a pulse. ‘I would hear, ‘no pulse,’ “Christina Tidmore said through tears. “They were trying so hard.”
“Nobody should go through this. He was only 36 and I’m 35 and we have three kids.”

She is now imploring young adults not to dismiss the risk and to consider getting vaccinated.
“Josh was completely healthy, active, not a smoker,” she said. He would have turned 37 on Saturday.
Doctors say they are seeing a spike in cases among young adults and children as the highly contagious delta variant sweeps through unvaccinated populations. Medical officials say there is conflicting information on whether it makes people more severely ill or whether young people are more vulnerable to it, but it’s clear the contagiousness means more young people and children are getting sick.
“There is no question that the average age of people who are being hospitalized is going down,” State Health Officer Scott Harris said Friday.

“I don’t know if it’s clear that delta is worse in that age group or worse than any of the strains we’ve seen before. ... But what you have though is one that is just much, much more transmissible. Because seniors are the ones that are predominately the vaccinated population in our state, the most vulnerable are these younger people. So you see them getting infected at much higher rates than we had before.”
In the past four weeks, people ages 25 to 49 years, made up 14% of all COVID deaths in the state. And people 50 to 64 years made up about 29%.
The state is also seeing a surge in COVID cases among children, although deaths so far have been rare. The state this week set a record for pediatric hospitalizations with 50 children hospitalized with COVID-19.
In the past four weeks, 6% of cases of COVID-19 in Alabama have been among children under five while 8% have been among children between the ages of five and 17, according to the Alabama Department of Public Health.

“I am very concerned that the children of Alabama are experiencing more illness and hospitalizations as a result of COVID-19. Children can and do contract and spread COVID-19 disease. COVID-19 can be a very serious illness in children with at least 6% of children experiencing long-term consequences of this disease,” said Dr. Karen Landers, a pediatrician with the Alabama Department of Public Health.
The Alabama Hospital Association said this week that 85% of hospitalized COVID-19 patients are unvaccinated.
Christina Tidmore also had COVID-19 but recovered. She said she and her husband were not against vaccines - their children are current on their childhood immunizations.
But the couple was unsure about the coronavirus vaccine due to conflicting viewpoints on their social media feeds and in conversations.

She said that they didn’t “know hardly anybody that had gotten real sick and figured we would be OK.” Josh himself in the spring shared an article critical of Dr. Anthony Fauci, writing, “this is why I don’t believe 99.9% of what’s said about this virus.”
Now, eligible family members are getting their coronavirus shots.
“It’s just a fight out there. This side and that side, and political garbage. ... You don’t know who to believe,” she said. Christina Tidmore said she has no doubt that they would have made a different choice now, knowing so many more people who have contracted the virus.
A jokester with a heart of gold, Josh loved to help others and to make people laugh, especially kids. He sauntered into Easter and Christmas gatherings wearing an inflatable dinosaur costume and ran around hugging family members. He would cheerfully photobomb beachgoers. He didn’t hesitate to rush to help a motorcyclist injured in an accident near the north Alabama church his grandparents founded.

“He could make you feel better when nobody else could. He would listen. He genuinely cared about everybody,” Christina Tidmore said.
The family is relying on their faith to get through and Christina Tidmore wants to share her husband’s story to help people — as Josh would have wanted.
“If you can try to save your life, then you probably should,” she said of vaccinations.
“I have lots of feelings and lots of regret and lots of what-ifs,” she said. “You don’t want to do that. You don’t.”
Copyright 2021 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 14th, 2021, 7:38 am

I am pleading directly to Hover and Aaron to stop spreading the myth that children and healthy adults are not affected or do not die from covid

Please tuners go out there and take your vaccine as soon as possible

We are blessed that we have a period before Delta takes hold and there are wide choices of vaccines.

Postby hover11 » September 14th, 2021, 7:40 am

Exactly if you value your life , taking junk food on a regular, love it , smoking and drinking on a regular, developed diabetes and other related diseases due to such I encourage you to take your vaccine and continue your lifestyle but don't tell able bodied healthy persons to take something and they are not sick
aaron17 wrote:Ppl with comorbidies/underlying conditions should highly consider taking the vaccine. But I respect their decison of them not to ..if they want to go out in that fashion and them knowing the consequences. However do it in a way not to jeopordize other ppl lives by spread. Social distance ..wear masks and wash hands.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 14th, 2021, 7:40 am

In thus state 6 percent of children with Covid-19 suffer long term consequences

So remember to vaccinate your children as well

Did all these children have comorbidities?

What about a healthy person passing it to someone who had comorbidities and cannot take the vaccine

Do the correct thing for the country and take the vaccine

Postby hover11 » September 14th, 2021, 7:44 am

No vaccine talk done
PariaMan wrote:In thus state 6 percent of children with Covid-19 suffer long term consequences

So remember to vaccinate your children as well

Did all these children have comorbidities?

What about a healthy person passing it to someone who had comorbidities and cannot take the vaccine

Do the correct thing for the country and take the vaccine

Postby aaron17 » September 14th, 2021, 7:46 am

Yea but ppl with conditions of obesity that is not caused by food .. Can they do anything on their end? I jus asking. Its not like they hadda eat more healthy and excercise. These factors may not solve it. So they should consider taking the 'shot'.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 14th, 2021, 7:51 am

What Iceland has shown is its a civic duty to take the jab

It demonstrates a mature mind who does not think only about themselves but thinks about the weak in society and tries to protect them

Postby Ben_spanna » September 14th, 2021, 7:56 am

PariaMan wrote:What Iceland has shown is its a civic duty to take the jab

It demonstrates a mature mind who does not think only about themselves but thinks about the weak in society and tries to protect them

Agreed PAria but look at our reality, its our civic duty to vote, yet look at our voter turnout, look at how we keep out surroundings, we litter constantly, we never seem to want the best for our country, only selfish ignorance seems to be the priority here in Trinidad.

Postby aaron17 » September 14th, 2021, 7:56 am

PariaMan wrote:What Iceland has shown is its a civic duty to take the jab

What about North Korea?
Killng ppl and animals who crosses the border.

I heard Australia were killing shelter dogs over coronavirus. That sane?