DVSTT wrote:http://www.saferlanes.com/
Not sure if someone had already posted this. Type in PCJ 43 lolz
stev wrote:DVSTT wrote:http://www.saferlanes.com/
Not sure if someone had already posted this. Type in PCJ 43 lolzanyone can enter a number plate and click like / unlike an unlimited amount of times.
stev wrote:GTcruzer wrote:PCC 3212, silver B15, woman driving down the highway from Chaguanas till San Fernando on the right lane & she averaging between 90-100km/h.
and the problem is?
GTcruzer wrote:stev wrote:GTcruzer wrote:PCC 3212, silver B15, woman driving down the highway from Chaguanas till San Fernando on the right lane & she averaging between 90-100km/h.
and the problem is?
You serious?
Regardless of your speed, you're supposed to get back into the left lane if you're not overtaking anyone... & no she wasn't overtaking anyone. As long as you're on the highway (any highway) if you're not overtaking someone, you have no purpose driving in the overtaking lane.
adriano7910 wrote:GTcruzer wrote:stev wrote:GTcruzer wrote:PCC 3212, silver B15, woman driving down the highway from Chaguanas till San Fernando on the right lane & she averaging between 90-100km/h.
and the problem is?
You serious?
Regardless of your speed, you're supposed to get back into the left lane if you're not overtaking anyone... & no she wasn't overtaking anyone. As long as you're on the highway (any highway) if you're not overtaking someone, you have no purpose driving in the overtaking lane.
agreed. i fedup with ppl like this and when you tell them something they more vex than you. there should be an IQ test before you get a license.
GTcruzer wrote:stev i'm not sure if you're just playing an a$$ or my mention of her speed is confusing your small mind.
Legally, NO ONE should be moving faster than 80km/h on the highway. Here's an example assuming people followed the speed limit, "you're driving your vehicle at EXACTLY 80km/h upon approaching a vehicle driving slower than you, you switch lanes to overtake the person, then you get back into your previous lane". At no point should there be traffic in the overtaking lane in this example, unless in a traffic jam.
Here's another;
If you're driving your vehicle at ANY speed BELOW the limit but reach another that is moving slower than you, you switch lanes (when it is clear of course) then proceed back into your previous lane thus not hampering the overtaking of others traveling faster than you.
Now, given how we drive here and the fact that someone can travel along the highway @100km/h & not overtake another vehicle (since this now seems the lower limit) REGARDLESS of your speed, you should not remain in the overtaking lane because chances are, there's someone driving faster than you.
rollingstock wrote:Someone sticking to the right is a simple obstacle to pass, my problem is the idiots that are determined to (over)exceed the speed limit, sticking to the right lane and then try bullying other drivers that are on the right despite the fact that they may be doing the speed limit, and to compound it when passing that driver that are in most cases an old person or inexperienced driver they proceed to bad drive them putting other road users life in jeopardy.
rollingstock wrote:Some men in here feel they own the highway yes. Trying to admonish one wrong whilst committing another. Why not go around? Or is the right lane for you to speed yuh cyat down?
I don't give a fcuk, the left lane is sheit and i running crims, so fack y'all I stick to the right, who don't like it try to stop me or do something about it nah? You'll just end up like the other dumb krunts that tried.
adriano7910 wrote:rollingstock wrote:Some men in here feel they own the highway yes. Trying to admonish one wrong whilst committing another. Why not go around? Or is the right lane for you to speed yuh cyat down?
I don't give a fcuk, the left lane is sheit and i running crims, so fack y'all I stick to the right, who don't like it try to stop me or do something about it nah? You'll just end up like the other dumb krunts that tried.
oooo the big bad police. steupss. whats ever happen to police setting the example. na thas old time thinking? now is how bad you cld be to look cool to your peers. set a spinless crunts everywhere you go
adriano7910 wrote:rollingstock wrote:Some men in here feel they own the highway yes. Trying to admonish one wrong whilst committing another. Why not go around? Or is the right lane for you to speed yuh cyat down?
oooo the big bad police. steupss. whats ever happen to police setting the example. na thas old time thinking? now is how bad you cld be to look cool to your peers. set a spinless crunts everywhere you go
rollingstock wrote:adriano7910 wrote:rollingstock wrote:Some men in here feel they own the highway yes. Trying to admonish one wrong whilst committing another. Why not go around? Or is the right lane for you to speed yuh cyat down?
Why yuh doh haul yuh muddakunt! Srs
I ain't in teh mood to be taking no talks from no snotty nose little BOY, scn
GTcruzer wrote:adriano7910 wrote:rollingstock wrote:Some men in here feel they own the highway yes. Trying to admonish one wrong whilst committing another. Why not go around? Or is the right lane for you to speed yuh cyat down?
Same thing I was thinking eh, but I let it pass. That reminds me, yesterday I saw a green pick-up (can't remember the make & model, but i think was an old L200) driven by a guy in a black jersey with POLICE written on the back & he was in the right lane doing about 120km/h when he passed me & he wasn't moving out the right lane either... That was you or what RS?
^ Nope, my post earlier was to see if anyone would agree with that stance, in fact to identify the idiots, instead i unearthed a lil boy that has a deep rooted fear and as a result hatred for police, i shudder to think what a popo must have done to him. The persons that DO know me know the way i drive, i value my life and others in my vehicle, i drive at max 90km/h in teh left lane, I learnt a long time ago it doesn't matter what spped you drive the difference is just a few minutes wrt arrival time, and premium is expensive.
Stephon. wrote:Big truck filtered onto that part to head toward the highway in the middle of the lights by morvant junction before Toyota in barataria there from the eastern main road. I was in the gas station standing there taking to somebody when I saw it happened. The truck basically almost rammed into the Mazda 3 next to him when he filtered on (the Mazda was already on the road driving srraight, the truck drove straight into the right lane almost running into the Mazda). I looked on thinking holy sheit rip Mazda driver. He slammed on his brakes though and let the truck go his way. When the Mazda driver started back driving his face expression said a million words lmao. Smart move though.
GTcruzer wrote:rollingstock wrote:
^ Nope, my post earlier was to see if anyone would agree with that stance, in fact to identify the idiots, instead i unearthed a lil boy that has a deep rooted fear and as a result hatred for police, i shudder to think what a popo must have done to him. The persons that DO know me know the way i drive, i value my life and others in my vehicle, i drive at max 90km/h in teh left lane, I learnt a long time ago it doesn't matter what spped you drive the difference is just a few minutes wrt arrival time, and premium is expensive.
That's why I let it pass & that's exactly how people does drive. I once posted bout a fella pulling on me because Chag flyover too rough for his car.
You talk sense & I agree. I drive on the left lane all the time. I rarely ever need to go in the right lane since that lane always full & moving slower than the left. Which is why I said it is the easier & safer drive. But most people will never understand that & continue to merge onto & exit from the right lane (apart from Bamboo - Arima)
GTcruzer wrote:Stephon. wrote:Big truck filtered onto that part to head toward the highway in the middle of the lights by morvant junction before Toyota in barataria there from the eastern main road. I was in the gas station standing there taking to somebody when I saw it happened. The truck basically almost rammed into the Mazda 3 next to him when he filtered on (the Mazda was already on the road driving srraight, the truck drove straight into the right lane almost running into the Mazda). I looked on thinking holy sheit rip Mazda driver. He slammed on his brakes though and let the truck go his way. When the Mazda driver started back driving his face expression said a million words lmao. Smart move though.
For a second I thought you was going to say if wasn't a Mazda, brakes wouldn't have held & accident was eminent.
GTcruzer wrote:stev wrote:GTcruzer wrote:PCC 3212, silver B15, woman driving down the highway from Chaguanas till San Fernando on the right lane & she averaging between 90-100km/h.
and the problem is?
You serious?
nervewrecker wrote:I usually stick to the right but once I see someone coming up behind me I switch first chance I get.
Who want to speed and dead, let them go ahead. I usually pass them not far up ahead cuz they meet a slow poke who wont let them pass.
Sky wrote:And while allyuh beatup, dem goin their merry way.
Look, they're already breaking the speed limit, but you're breaking it more.
If you decide to speed, then switch to the next lane. That's up to you, just like speeding.
I used to beatup, then I realise it made no sense.
adriano7910 wrote:Sky wrote:And while allyuh beatup, dem goin their merry way.
Look, they're already breaking the speed limit, but you're breaking it more.
If you decide to speed, then switch to the next lane. That's up to you, just like speeding.
I used to beatup, then I realise it made no sense.
and if many ppl practise this and someone has to pass they will then have to use the same dodging in and out btn lanes that is so looked at as being reckless all because ppl want to drive on whichever lane they fancy?