The Official 'Bad Parkers in T&T' thread

Re: Official "Worst parking in T&T" thread

Postby r3iXmann » February 25th, 2013, 8:13 pm

black start wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:its QPS. it's not possible to pass the car the B13 on the left?

the pavement isn't that high...does it make sense grumbling in traffic when you can just ride a pavement and be on your way in a few seconds? :roll: :roll:

Postby Morpheus » February 25th, 2013, 8:20 pm

^^You forget how the wheelchair man get rough up for driving on the pavement or wha?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 25th, 2013, 8:21 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
black start wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:its QPS. it's not possible to pass the car the B13 on the left?

the pavement isn't that high...does it make sense grumbling in traffic when you can just ride a pavement and be on your way in a few seconds? :roll: :roll:

probably because adopting a "I'll do whatever's convenient to me, to ass with rules and regulations," would make you no better than the 'gentlemen' in question :|

Postby r3iXmann » February 25th, 2013, 8:30 pm

tourniquet wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
black start wrote:

probably because adopting a "I'll do whatever's convenient to me, to ass with rules and regulations," would make you no better than the 'gentlemen' in question :|

Oho..so... the general public is not allowed to use the PBR, however, it is opened for use during emergencies etc.

By your logic... :|

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » February 25th, 2013, 10:47 pm

^^^ that's different though. This is 2 clowns blocking the road to see bout their own vehicles compared to a diverting of traffic flow due to a safety emergency or what not.
If a policeman should come there & direct traffic around on the pavement, that's different. In those latter situations, permission was granted as compared to taking it into your own hands.

You driving on the highway & a truck/bus/tractor whatever doing 2kph, you'd use the shoulder to go around if the right lane give you no chance?similar rules applies, unless you granted permission to use the shoulder for such a circumstance, you would be doing something illegal & reckless.

If that reasoning not good enough for you, what about the fact that there may be pedestrians on the pavement looking at what going on. You gonna pop your horn & tell them move so you can pass?

Postby wagonrunner » February 25th, 2013, 10:50 pm

some need direction, some can make a decision. a decision that may actually benefit others.

I could steadfastly do what those cars in traffic did, it's the right thing. or i could lead others to go about their business, and not further congest things. small thing, not everyone is the same.

Re: Official

Postby r3iXmann » February 25th, 2013, 10:53 pm

GTcruzer wrote:^^^ that's different though. This is 2 clowns blocking the road to see bout their own vehicles compared to a diverting of traffic flow due to a safety emergency or what not.
If a policeman should come there & direct traffic around on the pavement, that's different. In those latter situations, permission was granted as compared to taking it into your own hands.

You driving on the highway & a truck/bus/tractor whatever doing 2kph, you'd use the shoulder to go around if the right lane give you no chance?similar rules applies, unless you granted permission to use the shoulder for such a circumstance, you would be doing something illegal & reckless.

If that reasoning not good enough for you, what about the fact that there may be pedestrians on the pavement looking at what going on. You gonna pop your horn & tell them move so you can pass?

Are there any pedestrians on the pavement in the pic? How fast would one be going on the pavement anyway? Going around two vehicles obstructing the roadway and not contributing to the traffic pileup seems to be the sensible thing to do, but good to see so many e-Knights on here :lol:

Postby black start » February 25th, 2013, 10:58 pm

sigh....let me shut my kornt before i hada visit the bay again...

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » February 25th, 2013, 11:09 pm

Not trying to be an "e-knight" as you put it. Simply showing that you can't point fingers at others doing one wrong while you going about doing another. I wouldn't have stayed in the line of traffic but I wouldn't have mounted the pavement to get out of it, regardless of pedestrian or none. If the door was open & blocking me on the right-most lane, I would have made him close it & continue on my way. If I was in the left lane, I would have told the guy on my right to go into the right-most lane & then free up movements that way.
I always try to do the right thing, especially on the road.

Postby r3iXmann » February 25th, 2013, 11:18 pm

GTcruzer wrote:I always try to do the right thing, especially on the road.

Yeah? Is that why your avatar suggests that you were operating a vehicle on a public beach? Or perhaps introducing the vehicle into an environment for which it was not designed to operate in, thus endangering yourself and other drivers on the road? Additionally, the height of the vehicle suggests that perhaps some sort of suspension modification was done to the vehicle that is against manufacturer's specification, again endangering yourself and other drivers on the road?

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » February 26th, 2013, 7:15 am

Serious? All that from my pic? I not even gonna bother to explain it to you because you're clearly a guy that puts the health of his pets at risk by sticking a pipe into your puppy's mouth. & if that wasn't enough, you even gave it a gay Justin Bieber hairstyle ruining his (the puppy) dignity. I wonder how PETA would feel about your avatar? :D

& just a question? Have you noticed there's a thread here where guys photoshop their vehicles, changing colour, ride height & rims, etc? Guess not. & while you may not see my vehicle in there, would you so quickly judge one of those guys like that if you saw an edited pic of their vehicle so low & they corrected you on something you said wrt driving? Doesn't really matter to me what your response is.

Postby r3iXmann » February 26th, 2013, 7:27 am

blah blah blah

that's not my dog, btw

Postby S_2NR » February 26th, 2013, 12:22 pm

Lmao @ sticking a pipe in a puppy's mouth :lol:

Postby 1UZFE » February 26th, 2013, 12:28 pm

GTcruzer wrote:Serious? All that from my pic? I not even gonna bother to explain it to you because you're clearly a guy that puts the health of his pets at risk by sticking a pipe into your puppy's mouth. & if that wasn't enough, you even gave it a gay Justin Bieber hairstyle ruining his (the puppy) dignity. I wonder how PETA would feel about your avatar? :D

& just a question? Have you noticed there's a thread here where guys photoshop their vehicles, changing colour, ride height & rims, etc? Guess not. & while you may not see my vehicle in there, would you so quickly judge one of those guys like that if you saw an edited pic of their vehicle so low & they corrected you on something you said wrt driving? Doesn't really matter to me what your response is.

:lol: :lol: :shock:

Postby Rooki3 » February 26th, 2013, 12:38 pm

the justin beiber part killin me :rofl:

Postby MG Man » February 26th, 2013, 12:46 pm

good grief
I think I gonna go somewhere and park badly, just to get this ched back on track

Postby wagonrunner » February 26th, 2013, 12:58 pm

MG Man wrote:good grief
I think I gonna go somewhere and park badly, just to get this ched back on track

DO EEET NAAAOOOOOOWWWW

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 27th, 2013, 6:10 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1362002507.175124.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1362002507.175124.jpg (53.18 KiB) Viewed 2027 times

Not a bad parking, but person sure took an extra step afterwards

Postby sliderz1 » February 27th, 2013, 7:31 pm

haha
knows someone that does that to their Vitara. chained through the rim to a 3/4 U bent steel in a concrete post :lol:

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » February 27th, 2013, 8:20 pm

SRASC wrote:

security cannot say they ain seeing a man trying to go with that vehicle lol with tha pre caution he taking.......maybe i shld start to do that also

Centric

Postby Centric » February 27th, 2013, 10:30 pm

SRASC wrote:

haha! this win

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » February 28th, 2013, 9:25 am

SRASC wrote:

Yes Yes!!! Fence post in Trinidad expensive now!!! Must secure it!!!

Ruff

Postby Ruff » February 28th, 2013, 10:54 am

Honda drivers... Not only do they own the road, they own parking lots and everything in and around them.

Postby black start » February 28th, 2013, 3:20 pm

honda drivers....lol.....there is a certain mentality attached with driving a honda..

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » February 28th, 2013, 8:13 pm

I find they move real grimy here.....

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 28th, 2013, 8:42 pm

Looks like they took the car for parking within 9m of the corner. Kudos to the TTPS for making the visibility at that corner safer for other motorists.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » February 28th, 2013, 8:46 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Looks like they took the car for parking within 9m of the corner. Kudos to the TTPS for making the visibility at that corner safer for other motorists.

Thaz all you seeing in the vid owuh ?

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » February 28th, 2013, 8:49 pm

greenlime100 wrote:I find they move real grimy here.....

What do you think they should have done?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 28th, 2013, 8:50 pm

greenlime100 wrote:Thaz all you seeing in the vid owuh ?

:| Ah see a ugly ass Hundah and a nice ting in a blue top watchin the action.

Postby Morpheus » February 28th, 2013, 8:51 pm

Time for them to get a flat bed as well. I agree with why he was wrecked. Don't agree with "wrecking" it. If it's an emergency, then by all means.

Is time they start dropping tickets in mailbox, etc. (Fine should be even more in that case - postage) LoL