***THE FARMERS CHED***

Pointman-IA

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby Pointman-IA » February 20th, 2016, 9:05 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Chicken : broiler? Layer? Common fowl?

Duck: local? Moscovy? Mule?

Chicken- layers

Duck- local duck

Postby *KRONIK* » February 20th, 2016, 9:35 am

Ok cool

What info you need to start with?

dnash1973

Postby dnash1973 » February 20th, 2016, 9:51 am

Anyone can give some advice on a best brand cucumber on the market and also where can I get the cheap sticks to buy.
Thanks

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 20th, 2016, 10:51 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Ok cool

I heard about this local duck.

Are ducklings readily available on the local market?

I have read that the muscovy can fly and the peking does not. Can the local duck take flight?

I am a first timer with this but as a child, my grandad had layers and used to sell eggs in the 90s. I am talking about when a dozen eggs were $6.00.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 20th, 2016, 11:59 am

^ From what I know any duck could fly once them have place to exercise and their wing grow and they en fat :lol:

Postby *KRONIK* » February 20th, 2016, 12:52 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:

I have read that the muscovy can fly and the peking does not. Can the local duck take flight?

I am a first timer with this but as a child, my grandad had layers and used to sell eggs in the 90s. I am talking about when a dozen eggs were $6.00.

All duck will fly as mentioned previously if given the right conditions.

I should have some baby local ducks coming up soon

PM me if u need more info

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » February 20th, 2016, 1:12 pm

jus clip the wing when they start acting up

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 20th, 2016, 3:57 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:

All duck will fly as mentioned previously if given the right conditions.

I should have some baby local ducks coming up soon

PM me if u need more info

No probs.

Postby pugboy » February 21st, 2016, 6:10 am

Ideal DriveIn hardware cocorite rd arima sells ducklings and rabbits

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 21st, 2016, 8:17 am

pugboy wrote:Ideal DriveIn hardware cocorite rd arima sells ducklings and rabbits

Kool.
I am 10 clicks away from there. I would check them out.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 21st, 2016, 3:12 pm

Hey guys I need advice the "swiper" glyphosate poison I used even though I spray the grass 3 times it didn't die. The short grass died but not the huge ones on the housespot area of the land that is 1 lot those were 6 foot bamboo grass.

Now it appears that the grass has become immune to the poison and even the new ones growing now are also immune to the poison.

Would something like Carmix or whatever its called kill this? I can't use the bush wacker in this area because it has tons of gravel stone huge ones and some steel

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » February 21st, 2016, 4:28 pm

^ i use a mix of gramoxone, 2-4D and swiper... it kills everything.. thin leaf, broad leaf, vine and water grass...

dnash1973

Postby dnash1973 » February 22nd, 2016, 7:12 am

Can anyone tell me where can I buy the sticks for the tomatoes or green pepper plants please ASAP

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » February 22nd, 2016, 8:07 am

^ u need to drive around and check sawmills for scraps. Teak wood is preferred.

Postby Chimera » February 22nd, 2016, 8:43 am

What area you from?

You can ask most agri shops and they should be able to refer you to someone..i know rohit agri shop in aranguez for sure can organise teak stakes

dnash1973

Postby dnash1973 » February 22nd, 2016, 9:22 am

Ok thanks

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 22nd, 2016, 12:20 pm

cutthroatInt wrote:^ i use a mix of gramoxone, 2-4D and swiper... it kills everything.. thin leaf, broad leaf, vine and water grass...

Ok cool

Do you mean you mix all of them together in 1 spray can? or you spray a can of each separately?

GRIM

Postby GRIM » February 22nd, 2016, 2:16 pm

print screen
cut from the same plants i took pics if last month

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 22nd, 2016, 2:30 pm

WOW Amazing!!

What kind of chemical spray do they require?

I plant some cauliflower seeds in a hole in the ground all i did was plough up the dirt with a hoe and then throw down pro mix fertilizer in it and put the seed then cover it.

Dunno if I needed to set them in crate first.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » February 22nd, 2016, 2:58 pm

mostly pesticides and fungicides and salting daiz it.
it ent make big flowers this time they weigh bout 1lb each

dnash1973

Postby dnash1973 » February 22nd, 2016, 3:02 pm

Anyone know of any cheaper sticks than the $5 each when I need like 4000
Imagine sticks costing $20,000 wth
Please anyone with info ASAP
Or just call me plz 761-0836

GRIM

Postby GRIM » February 22nd, 2016, 3:03 pm

if you buy teak stakes (and actually get teak) that lasting 7+ years easy

dnash1973

Postby dnash1973 » February 22nd, 2016, 10:45 pm

I understand buying the teak will last 7 years and more but what about people who can't afford 4000+ stakes at once who needs it for a their crops :(

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 22nd, 2016, 10:56 pm

dnash1973 wrote:I understand buying the teak will last 7 years and more but what about people who can't afford 4000+ stakes at once who needs it for a their crops :(

Padner if you need 4000+ stakes at once and can't afford it then I think You might have bigger expenses to worry about. Like chemical, fertilizer, man power and

dnash1973

Postby dnash1973 » February 23rd, 2016, 12:14 am

I have everything else bossman including man power

dnash1973

Postby dnash1973 » February 23rd, 2016, 12:15 am

And the MACHINE and dem to

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 23rd, 2016, 12:46 am

dnash1973 wrote:Anyone know of any cheaper sticks than the $5 each when I need like 4000
Imagine sticks costing $20,000 wth
Please anyone with info ASAP
Or just call me plz 761-0836

if you say you have the man power and cannot afford to buy the stick
you can take a drive in some forested area and cut some saplings , or branches from trees and make your sticks
bamboo shoots is another option .
or even proper steel 1x1 angle iron and place them further apart when you running your strings

dnash1973

Postby dnash1973 » February 23rd, 2016, 8:39 am

Thanks a lot I'll look into the steel

Postby Chimera » February 23rd, 2016, 8:49 am

That steel will rust quickly with exposure to dirt and chemicals and fertilizer tho

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 23rd, 2016, 10:56 am

The amount of sticks you can get from any forested area, or heck where I live is a quater mile from the Caroni river and it the road just brush cut recently to make easy access you can drive in the place dry and nice.

The amount of bamboo sticks you can get there eh padner. Is bamboo like wow you getting five hundred thousand stick if you want. And won't cost you a cent, and its right Piarco