Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 5th, 2010, 10:15 am

:oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby M_2NR » November 5th, 2010, 3:21 pm

blackOps leak already.. hrmm..

sanjeev.. that cpu not matching the mobo... that's a 775 cpu and a 1156 board... dont buy that RAM and buy a better branded PSU.

Everyone, ulyuh have any experience with Direct2Drive?

Postby M_2NR » November 5th, 2010, 3:27 pm

that amd kicks ass

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 5th, 2010, 3:38 pm

You're gona have to use an i5/i7 CPU if you gona be usin tht H55 mobo

i5 750 is better to use if you're on a budget

But if you want to go socket 775 you can do something like this:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813131232&cm_re=nvidia_750i-_-13-131-232-_-Product

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-PC2-6400-240-PIN-Dual-Channel-Memory/dp/B000TPXULC/ref=pd_bxgy_e_img_b

http://www.amazon.com/Intel-Processor-1333MHz-LGA775-BX80570E8400/dp/B00116SLYY/ref=pd_bxgy_e_img_c

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-CMPSU-550VX-550-Watt-Certified-compatible/dp/B000WU2FGK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=electronics&qid=1288985707&sr=1-1

http://www.amazon.com/EVGA-GeForce-PCI-Express-Graphics-768-P3-1360-TR/dp/B003V8ATWC/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1288985768&sr=1-1

http://www.amazon.com/Cooler-Master-Window-RC-310-SWN1-GP-Silver/dp/B002XIST2I/ref=sr_1_12?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1288985798&sr=1-12

Total (US) $629.45
Total(TT) $4010.75

If you wana go Socket 1156 then you can check this out:

http://www.amazon.com/Gigabyte-GA-P55M-Ultra-Durable-Motherboard/dp/B002MAPSAI/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1288986319&sr=8-3

http://www.amazon.com/Intel-Core-Processor-LGA1156-I5-750BOX/dp/B002KQ5KDY/ref=pd_bxgy_e_text_b

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Channel-Memory-Processors-CMX4GX3M2A1600C9/dp/B002LE8D2A/ref=sr_1_19?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1288986388&sr=1-19

http://www.amazon.com/EVGA-GeForce-PCI-Express-Graphics-768-P3-1360-TR/dp/B003V8ATWC/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1288986439&sr=1-1

http://www.amazon.com/Cooler-Master-Window-RC-310-SWN1-GP-Silver/dp/B002XIST2I/ref=sr_1_6?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1288986474&sr=1-6

http://www.amazon.com/OCZ-OCZ550FTY-Fatal1ty-Power-Supply/dp/B001MTYS06/ref=sr_1_4?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1288986497&sr=1-4

Total (US) $661.72
Total(TT) $4216.36
Last edited by Ronaldo95163 on November 5th, 2010, 3:55 pm, edited 5 times in total.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 5th, 2010, 3:41 pm

Chiney wrote:or u wah show up the black ops logo ???
well you done know....

remember my promo still ruining eh it ending on the 11/11/2010

So allyuh still ahve time to win FREE Black Ops

For more info

Code: Select all

http://www.firstchoicett.com/index.php?option=com_agora&task=topic&id=67&Itemid=180

Postby bushwakka » November 5th, 2010, 4:27 pm

na, i wudnt go with a LGA 775 build at all at this pt...it still runs good, but things like i5 wud be more viable at this point

Postby M_2NR » November 5th, 2010, 4:33 pm

if i have money ill go i5... but that amd build we boy post there is ok... minus d rosewill case...

btw...

Details here...
http://dealnews.com/Call-of-Duty-Black-Ops-for-PC-download-preorders-for-45/400954.html

Direct2Drive a lil b!tchy but my issue was solved! the support REAL nice

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 5th, 2010, 4:38 pm

M_2NR wrote:if i have money ill go i5... but that amd build we boy post there is ok... minus d rosewill case...

btw...

Details here...
http://dealnews.com/Call-of-Duty-Black-Ops-for-PC-download-preorders-for-45/400954.html

Direct2Drive a lil b!tchy but my issue was solved! the support REAL nice

woa! 7.93GB

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 5th, 2010, 4:40 pm

not sure as yet on getting a hard copy or downloading a legit copy, looking at the size of that Downloading may be out of the picture its gona take really longgg

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 5th, 2010, 4:48 pm

anyone here has had any experience with this mouse?

http://www.cmstorm.com/micro/sentinel_advance/

Postby M_2NR » November 5th, 2010, 4:49 pm

um... u not on flow net? i actually trottle my bandwidth to 580 kB/s and it taking 4 hours max. If flow is too much i can understand though but i rather Softcopy now.. easy to get and very cheap! i happy i got BFBC2 AND BOps for 60$ total.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 5th, 2010, 4:54 pm

I do use Flow but these days downloads just slow

Postby M_2NR » November 5th, 2010, 4:57 pm

thats odd.. call them and sort that out... im on the lowest package and i get good speeds.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 5th, 2010, 5:01 pm

Yea flow is pretty fast but this is how everything is wired idk if its that that affecting the speeds

Modem > Router > PC

Postby bushwakka » November 5th, 2010, 5:14 pm

i guess alyuh boys peonging games for divali? lol

Postby M_2NR » November 5th, 2010, 5:43 pm

i downloading Ops... >_> 2 hours again. gonna play some bfbc later or do...work... yea... :|

gracen, same thing as me.. u wired or wireless?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 5th, 2010, 5:53 pm

im wired

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 5th, 2010, 6:39 pm

i changed the ram mobo power supply....lemme hear wat u all tink of it....

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 5th, 2010, 7:06 pm

Cases:

The HAF 922

http://www.amazon.com/Cooler-Master-RC-922M-KKN1-GP-Tower-Black/dp/B0026FCI2U/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=electronics&qid=1288997330&sr=1-1

Antec 900

http://www.amazon.com/Antec-Nine-Hundred-Steel-Ultimate/dp/B000I5JHB0/ref=sr_1_19?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1288997356&sr=1-19

Thermaltake VJ400G1N2Z

http://www.amazon.com/Thermaltake-VJ400G1N2Z-Marvelous-Gaming-Silent/dp/B001L5U1R0/ref=sr_1_12?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1288997356&sr=1-12

Thermaltake Element G

http://www.amazon.com/Thermaltake-VL10001W2Z-Element-Gaming-TouchColor/dp/B0028MKGZ2/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=pc&qid=1288997603&sr=1-1

Thermaltake Element V Black Edition

http://www.amazon.com/Thermaltake-Element-Computer-Colorshift-VL200K1W2Z/dp/B003MVYX84/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&s=pc&qid=1288997603&sr=1-2

GPUs

XFX Radeon 5830

http://www.amazon.com/Radeon-HD-5830-1GB-DDR5/dp/B003P96HEQ/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1288997290&sr=8-3

From this comparison it is seen that the 5830 is better than the 5770, you can use this website when choosing your GPUs it is very helpful

http://www.gpureview.com/show_cards.php?card1=626&card2=615

As for the cases The HAF 922 and the Element V are very good the Element V offers good airflow from all over

Same thing for the HAF 922 its your choice though but the Element V is better though

Front: 200 mm fan x 1 Red LED on / off fan x 1 / 700 RPM / 19 dBA
(can be swap for 120 / 140 mm fan x 1)
Top: 200 mm fan x 1 / 700 RPM / 19 dBA (can be swap to 120 mm fan x 2 )
Rear: 120 mm fan x 1 / 1200 RPM / 17 dBA
Bottom: 120 / 140 mm fan x 1 (optional)
Side: 200 mm fan x 1 (optional)
(can be swap for 120 mm fan x 2)

http://www.coolermaster.com/product.php?product_id=6606

Postby M_2NR » November 5th, 2010, 8:54 pm

DO NOT buy a antec 900. I have one. U can buy a case down here btw... a CM690 II is a good case for 520 in circuit zone. Just throw in some fans and u good to go... that will save u some money on shipping..

You can /probably/ get a 460GTX that will trump even the 5830 it's around 179usd.

System looks baller... cept do one thing and check in case if that RAM is on the compatibility list of the Mobo k?

good luck

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 5th, 2010, 9:09 pm

What's wrong with the 900?

Postby M_2NR » November 5th, 2010, 9:37 pm

It has NO space inside that case... only good thing is that it has excellent air flow. See HCCA comment in this thread on it...

the cm690 is by far superior.. uses clips for the opticals and the HDD bay(s) is excellent and lots of space! excellent cable management as well. only thing is not clear sided...

he'd better go with the HAF.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 5th, 2010, 10:11 pm

hmm considering the HAF 922 concering the gpu i was looking at the gtx 460 it have ah bess price on it but so far these parts gd for a decent build??

Postby bushwakka » November 5th, 2010, 10:45 pm

go for a full twr.....u wud not regret it.....having all that space and all that coolability

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 6th, 2010, 8:45 am

you should get an ATI card since it's an AMD Motherboard just in case you decide to do Crossfire in the future

HCCA

Postby HCCA » November 6th, 2010, 9:11 am

bushwakka wrote:go for a full twr.....u wud not regret it.....having all that space and all that coolability

Not necessarily eh.

I've owned both the CM 690 and HAF 922 cases already and they are big enough to hold the longest video cards as well as they have exceptional cooling capabilities.

The best use for a full tower is if you want to install a large number of hard drives, optical drives or liquid cooling equipment in the case.. Else a mid tower should be suitable for everything else.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 6th, 2010, 11:11 am