Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby tr1ad » May 7th, 2011, 8:40 am

it's vodofone's official release, will see if i can find it elsewhere

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 7th, 2011, 8:46 am

d/l .526 today. will install tonight if you cant find the .546 link D.......

Postby tr1ad » May 7th, 2011, 8:47 am

well i didnt save it, i just chose run... try that

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 7th, 2011, 8:51 am

k, will do so later

kar_freak

Postby kar_freak » May 7th, 2011, 9:10 am

8520 and 9300 have the same specs? processer etc?

Postby tr1ad » May 7th, 2011, 11:28 am

you could take the easy way out and google it yourself

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 8th, 2011, 7:02 pm

bah, same sh!t.

loaded official OS .526. lemme see how this goes

SUPERMAN1325

Postby SUPERMAN1325 » May 9th, 2011, 1:44 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:9780 is best right now, $2900 postpaid from digicel
you can get used 9700's for around $1800-2000 (still a great phone)
8520's go for $500-$700 Used, probably a $1200-$1300 New

where cud i get the 8520 4 1200-1300
rite nw the cheapest i seein is 1500 4 the 8520

Postby Chimera » May 9th, 2011, 10:10 pm

isn't is $1300 prepaid from digicel?

AbuStar

Postby AbuStar » May 10th, 2011, 12:01 am

Help!!!!! My torch has a white screen error 507 on it. It says to reload software but i tried that and still nothing. What should i do?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 10th, 2011, 3:37 am

how did you try to reload it?

Instructions for installing on the 9800:
1. Download the OS file to the PC then install it to the PC by running (double clicking) the file you downloaded.
2. Go to c:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader and delete the file named "vendor.xml." Vista/Win7 users: In the apploader folder, simply click on "Compatibility files" to see the actual Vendor.xml file. Once you've got that - simply delete the vendor.xml file there (even if you've deleted or think you've deleted it in the folder previously) and voila, it will allow you to update to the newly installed OS!
3. Plug in BB and double click on "Loader.exe." It's located in the same place as the above vendor.xml file.

SUPERMAN1325

Postby SUPERMAN1325 » May 10th, 2011, 10:38 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:isn't is $1300 prepaid from digicel?

i went 2 check that out an in order 2 get the 8520 4 1200 u hav 2 sign up an pay 4 a month of data service 4 207 so in all is about 1400

Postby foss » May 10th, 2011, 10:47 am

SUPERMAN1325 wrote:

i went 2 check that out an in order 2 get the 8520 4 1200 u hav 2 sign up an pay 4 a month of data service 4 207 so in all is about 1400

and whats the problem?

SUPERMAN1325

Postby SUPERMAN1325 » May 10th, 2011, 11:41 am

foss wrote:
SUPERMAN1325 wrote:

and whats the problem?

lol i want 2 go bmobile.....but still i will buy it an unlock it..

AbuStar

Postby AbuStar » May 10th, 2011, 12:03 pm

biggy82 wrote:how did you try to reload it?

1. Download the OS file to the PC then install it to the PC by running (double clicking) the file you downloaded.
2. Go to c:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader and delete the file named "vendor.xml." Vista/Win7 users: In the apploader folder, simply click on "Compatibility files" to see the actual Vendor.xml file. Once you've got that - simply delete the vendor.xml file there (even if you've deleted or think you've deleted it in the folder previously) and voila, it will allow you to update to the newly installed OS!
3. Plug in BB and double click on "Loader.exe." It's located in the same place as the above vendor.xml file.

i tried that. but when it's installing the os the pc is unable to connect to the phone. thats the problem!!

Postby foss » May 10th, 2011, 12:08 pm

AbuStar wrote:

i tried that. but when it's installing the os the pc is unable to connect to the phone. thats the problem!!

have you tried buying a new computer? :|

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 10th, 2011, 12:40 pm

foss wrote:
AbuStar wrote:

have you tried buying a new computer? :|

lol pwnt!

try pulling the battery then attempting to reload the OS again

Leaked: OS 6.0.0.570 for the BlackBerry Torch 9800!

Postby Stephon. » May 12th, 2011, 3:32 pm

BlackBerry Torch 9800 owners will be happy to hear that OS 6.0.0.570 has leaked for their device today! If you install this one be sure to swing by the forums and let us know what fixes and findings you discover. As usual, be careful when updating your device and be sure to make a backup before loading this one up.

*OS Disclaimer - Please Read: Keep in mind this is NOT an official release and as such is not supported by RIM or your Carrier. If you choose to install, do so at your own risk and only if you're comfortable in the process of upgrading and downgrading your device software. It is quite normal during operating system development for certain features to be crippled or disabled while others are tested, and these beta builds often reflect that. They are not always better. Depending on your BlackBerry comfort level, it may be best for you to wait for community feedback on a build before deciding to download and install for yourself or simply wait for the next official release. If you require support, you will find it in our CrackBerry forums via our extremely knowledgeable community base - do not contact your carrier or RIM for Beta OS technical support (their first course of action will be to advise you to downgrade to a supported OS). *

http://crackberry.com/leaked-os-6-0-0-5 ... torch-9800

(Optional) Uninstall any previous OS from your PC.
Download OS to PC. Use Internet Explorer to do so, not Firefox or Chrome. (For leaked versions, the browser is irrelevant though.)
Following successful DL, run OS file to install OS on PC.
On BB, go to BBM Options, scroll down to Backup section. Ensure Remote Backup is enabled AND also conduct a Local Backup to media card.
Go through any 3rd party apps that have option to save settings to media card, and conduct Backup to media card from menu within each of these apps. (Examples: all Bellshare apps such as BerryBuzz & BerryWeather; QuickLaunch; Shao's apps such as Wallpaper Changer & SixTools; Show Me The Images; etc).
Connect BB to PC. Open DM and backup device. Close DM.
(Optional) Use desktop program like BBSAK or BBMCP to backup 3rd party apps.
On PC, navigate to
•64-bit: Computer/C:/Program Files (x86)/Common Files/Research In Motion/AppLoader and delete file therein called Vendor.
•32-bit: Computer/C:/Program Files/Common Files/Research In Motion/AppLoader and delete file therein called Vendor.
(Optional/Recommended) Run BB Boss or Shrink-A-OS/BBHybrids Tool.
In same AppLoader file where you deleted Vendor, double-click on Loader to initiate OS upgrade. Follow onscreen instructions.

People have noted: Less lag, better battery life.

Postby foss » May 12th, 2011, 4:07 pm

installed it last night.

I don't like it. :(

Postby Stephon. » May 12th, 2011, 4:37 pm

Why not? I just installed it on mine, it doesn't seem to be a big difference, the phone moves faster but that's always the case with a new install.

Postby tr1ad » May 12th, 2011, 5:56 pm

after a few battery pulls it will be fine

AbuStar

Postby AbuStar » May 13th, 2011, 6:09 am

thanks!!!! will check it out later.

Postby foss » May 13th, 2011, 8:54 am

battery life definitely is longer!

kar_freak

Postby kar_freak » May 13th, 2011, 11:16 pm

Last edited by kar_freak on May 21st, 2011, 8:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

neals

Postby neals » May 16th, 2011, 12:05 pm

ok fellas i wah allu opinion- bb 9300 vs bb 8520 - first blackberry i gone buy- wah allu suggest

Postby foss » May 16th, 2011, 12:06 pm

neals wrote:ok fellas i wah allu opinion- bb 9300 vs bb 8520 - first blackberry i gone buy- wah allu suggest

English lessons.

Postby foss » May 16th, 2011, 12:12 pm

fedup on Nimbuzz (constantly disconnects) what other apps yall use for fb/msn chat?

neals

Postby neals » May 16th, 2011, 12:12 pm

foss wrote:
neals wrote:ok fellas i wah allu opinion- bb 9300 vs bb 8520 - first blackberry i gone buy- wah allu suggest

English lessons.

--> good day to you fine gentlemen and ladies, i have found myself at a crossroads between the blackberry 8520 and the blackberry 9300. for those users of mentioned models, i would like your opinion on which i should purchase, this being the first im buying- tha better or wah ? lol

Postby foss » May 16th, 2011, 12:14 pm

neals wrote:
foss wrote:

English lessons.

--> good day to you fine gentlemen and ladies, i have found myself at a crossroads between the blackberry 8520 and the blackberry 9300. for those users of mentioned models, i would like your opinion on which i should purchase, this being the first im buying- tha better or wah ? lol

the 9300 is the newer model, so go for that.. check www.gsmarena.com and compare them. That should help you decide.

Postby Stephon. » May 16th, 2011, 12:32 pm

neals wrote:
foss wrote:

English lessons.

9300 is better.