the right to bear arms

Re: the right to bear arms

Postby 88sins » March 16th, 2025, 11:14 am

sMASH wrote:In the past police have said that u csnt use excessive force , only enough to subdue , and any more , u can be guilty of an offense .

Specific stand your ground legislation is necessary to make it abundantly clear that once a miscreant decide to cross the border , they are in no man's land, and there is no such thing as excessive force.
More or less the same as police use of force policy , but extended to civilians with no second look.

Every prospective miscreant will hadda think long and hard thst once he set out on that mission , he is entering into the valley of the shadow of death.

Police could say anything, doesn't mean they're correct.
For example
You have firearm & FUL, and bandit comes into your house armed with a gun, and has the potential to kill you.
What you supposed to do, wait for him to try to kill you before you kill him?
Or wait for him to try to kill you, but you are limited to shooting him in the foot?
Or just give him your weapon and hope he don't try to kill you and if he does just pretend you are Neo from the matrix and the stop bullets with your mind and kung fu him into submission?

The thing we must accept, is that the only way to quickly and effectively stop a force, is to use significantly greater force against it, and anything less will not yield the desired result.

Postby MaxPower » March 16th, 2025, 3:14 pm

Smash yuh rel wa da pipe boi

Postby sMASH » March 16th, 2025, 7:44 pm

MaxPower wrote:Smash yuh rel wa da pipe boi
Plenty pnm fowl running around and they causing havoc. share some corn to settle dem down. And we could live in peace

Postby sMASH » March 16th, 2025, 7:46 pm

sMASH wrote:In the past police have said that u csnt use excessive force , only enough to subdue , and any more , u can be guilty of an offense .

Specific stand your ground legislation is necessary to make it abundantly clear that once a miscreant decide to cross the border , they are in no man's land, and there is no such thing as excessive force.
More or less the same as police use of force policy , but extended to civilians with no second look.

Every prospective miscreant will hadda think long and hard thst once he set out on that mission , he is entering into the valley of the shadow of death.

Police could say anything, doesn't mean they're correct.
For example
You have firearm & FUL, and bandit comes into your house armed with a gun, and has the potential to kill you.
What you supposed to do, wait for him to try to kill you before you kill him?
Or wait for him to try to kill you, but you are limited to shooting him in the foot?
Or just give him your weapon and hope he don't try to kill you and if he does just pretend you are Neo from the matrix and the stop bullets with your mind and kung fu him into submission?

The thing we must accept, is that the only way to quickly and effectively stop a force, is to use significantly greater force against it, and anything less will not yield the desired result.
Yes, but i want it overtly stated , in clear language , with no room for misinterpreting.
As long as u invade , u invite any force upon u.

Postby alfa » March 16th, 2025, 7:50 pm

sMASH wrote:
Plenty pnm fowl running around and they causing havoc. share some corn to settle dem down. And we could live in peace

Racket must start back sooner or later. I hope you get through

Postby MaxPower » March 16th, 2025, 8:12 pm

alfa wrote:
sMASH wrote:Racket must start back sooner or later. I hope you get through

Correct, it’s a cycle

Postby 88sins » March 16th, 2025, 9:06 pm

sMASH wrote:Yes, but i want it overtly stated , in clear language , with no room for misinterpreting.

That precedent has already been set my boy.
Remember the thieving little girl in south who lost a hand and nearly her head?
What they charge the homeowner with again? And if she lost her head, the outcome would have in all probability been the same.

Postby sMASH » March 16th, 2025, 10:36 pm

sMASH wrote:Yes, but i want it overtly stated , in clear language , with no room for misinterpreting.

What they charge the homeowner with again? And if she lost her head, the outcome would have in all probability been the same.
If i remember correctly the owner get charged and imprisoned for that outcome

Postby alfa » March 16th, 2025, 10:41 pm

sMASH wrote:

I believe so as well. It's illegal to set traps

Postby timelapse » March 17th, 2025, 7:30 am

Anybody want to start a Trini baseball league? I hear that the indian expo sells some sturdy aluminium baseball bats.

Postby redmanjp » March 17th, 2025, 11:59 am

sMASH wrote:

a lil unarmed female (or male) tief and modern day home invaders with guns are 2 different situations. the former would not justify any force causing harm or death - but the latter is a threat to life and limb and your family which you have a duty to protect - once they pointing that weapon on any one their life in IMMEDIATE danger - it have no waiting till they pull trigger because that would be too late - you have no choice but to shoot first. it may not be a wise decision because it may cause escalation but that dont mean govt gets to decide. my life my choice.

Postby mero » March 17th, 2025, 12:34 pm

alfa wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Racket must start back sooner or later. I hope you get through

Jesus Christ. U hope sMASH gets a gun?

Postby sMASH » March 17th, 2025, 1:33 pm

The deceased has only been identified as Dice and Boss Son, while the suspect who fled into the bushes was identified as Pitt.

Dice was armed with a 9mm pistol that was taken by unknown persons after he collapsed in a nearby yard following a shootout with an off-duty police officer.

Pitt, police said, was armed with an AR-15 rifle and escaped into the hills.

Around 11:25 PM on Saturday, the off-duty officer was inside a vehicle with two other people and was about to exit the car at Cocoa Road, Laventille Road, Febeau Village, when Dice and Pitt pointed firearms at them.

The lawman exited the vehicle and opened fire on the suspects with his TTPS-issued pistol, causing the suspects to return fire and flee the scene.

Police said Dice ran into a yard where he collapsed, while Pitt ran towards a hilly area and escaped.

The officer called for assistance, and by the time responding officers arrived, the firearm and ammunition used by Dice were missing. He was taken to Mt. Hope Hospital, where he later died.

A female victim in the car was also shot in the hand and taken for treatment. She also gave a similar account to police.

If you have any information, WhatsApp me on 1 868 294 4081, or you can make an anonymous report at Ianalleyne.org

#Travel #Caribbean #trendingnow #fashionable #crime #followus #LikeAndShare #fypシ゚ #Crimewatch #youtubechannel #Trinidad #trinidadandtobago #newstoday #Antigua #Barbuda #bahamas #Barbados #Guyana #Haiti #Jamaica #Montserrat #SaintKitts #Nevis #SaintLucia #SaintVincent #Grenada #Grenadines #Aruba #India #newyorkThe deceased has only been identified as Dice and Boss Son, while the suspect who fled into the bushes was identified as Pitt.

Dice was armed with a 9mm pistol that was taken by unknown persons after he collapsed in a nearby yard following a shootout with an off-duty police officer.

Pitt, police said, was armed with an AR-15 rifle and escaped into the hills.

Around 11:25 PM on Saturday, the off-duty officer was inside a vehicle with two other people and was about to exit the car at Cocoa Road, Laventille Road, Febeau Village, when Dice and Pitt pointed firearms at them.

The lawman exited the vehicle and opened fire on the suspects with his TTPS-issued pistol, causing the suspects to return fire and flee the scene.

Police said Dice ran into a yard where he collapsed, while Pitt ran towards a hilly area and escaped.

The officer called for assistance, and by the time responding officers arrived, the firearm and ammunition used by Dice were missing. He was taken to Mt. Hope Hospital, where he later died.

A female victim in the car was also shot in the hand and taken for treatment. She also gave a similar account to police.

If you have any information, WhatsApp me on 1 868 294 4081, or you can make an anonymous report at Ianalleyne.org

#Travel #Caribbean #trendingnow #fashionable #crime #followus #LikeAndShare #fypシ゚ #Crimewatch #youtubechannel #Trinidad #trinidadandtobago #newstoday #Antigua #Barbuda #bahamas #Barbados #Guyana #Haiti #Jamaica #Montserrat #SaintKitts #Nevis #SaintLucia #SaintVincent #Grenada #Grenadines #Aruba #India #newyork
FB_IMG_1742232782828.jpg

Postby MaxPower » March 17th, 2025, 1:35 pm

Smash,

Have you applied for your pepper spray permit?

I see Amazon have some really cool holsters.

Postby mero » March 17th, 2025, 2:25 pm

No windball or football cyah retrieve from sMASH yard. Corn iymc

Postby sMASH » March 17th, 2025, 2:27 pm

Amazon is anti union .. We boycott that years ago

Postby sMASH » March 17th, 2025, 2:32 pm

mero wrote:No windball or football cyah retrieve from sMASH yard. Corn iymc
Correct, go and play in the grounds . not in the road damaging peole car and plant.
When they grow up is only drugs and block going on .. So the sports not contributing positively.

Postby alfa » March 17th, 2025, 3:00 pm

sMASH wrote:
Correct, go and play in the grounds . not in the road damaging peole car and plant.
When they grow up is only drugs and block going on .. So the sports not contributing positively.

The goodly doctor mentioned something about coming in people's yard to pick mangoes as well.
AR-15 good to shoot down mango?

Postby MaxPower » March 17th, 2025, 3:01 pm

Gunman smash

Postby sMASH » March 17th, 2025, 5:54 pm

Postby 16 cycles » March 18th, 2025, 8:05 am

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/police- ... 1e38ea9f6a

What the criminals have^...how's that pepper spray working out?

Good haul TTPS...

Postby pugboy » March 18th, 2025, 8:09 am

like it have a glock factory down here

Postby alfa » March 18th, 2025, 8:14 am

Glock is the Nissan of the gun world, cheap, reliable, plenty parts and accessories and all the ghetto youths have one

Postby timelapse » March 18th, 2025, 8:34 am

It's almost as if the government WANTS gun related crimes.......

Postby gastly369 » March 18th, 2025, 12:13 pm

sMASH wrote:
Forking Maize in dey MC.....fedup

Postby 88sins » March 18th, 2025, 5:51 pm

timelapse wrote:It's almost as if the government WANTS gun related crimes.......

Where you got the idea to put "almost as if" in that sentence? That don't belong there bruh

Postby sMASH » March 22nd, 2025, 7:30 pm

Citizen involved crime reduction exercise
IMG_20250322_192711.jpg

Postby pugboy » March 22nd, 2025, 7:37 pm

allyuh killing heinz chirren

sMASH wrote:Citizen involved crime reduction exercise IMG_20250322_192711.jpg