Mountain Biking

Re: Mountain Biking

Postby MG Man » April 10th, 2015, 11:59 am

no riding for me for a while....did what should be a ridiculously easy 6.6km around Ato Boldon Stadium on wednesday....chest tightened up, back to aching ribs again :-/

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » April 10th, 2015, 8:57 pm

I'm in the same boat as you, ah shame.

bgh

Postby bgh » April 11th, 2015, 4:28 am

But what the hell... I now wondering who riding later down chag

Postby MG Man » April 11th, 2015, 8:20 am

I out indefinitely :-/
This thing friggin me up real bad.....can't do much....can't wash car, fix car, can't drive the car that doh have power steering...

Postby Redman » April 11th, 2015, 10:33 am

MG Man wrote:I out indefinitely :-/
This thing friggin me up real bad.....can't do much....can't wash car, fix car, can't drive the car that doh have power steering...

You sure you found and treating the problem??

bgh

Postby bgh » April 11th, 2015, 11:16 am

Sounds like the effects of Chikungunya..

bgh

Postby bgh » April 12th, 2015, 11:07 am

What allyuh think?

Search FB for Rincon race page for more details...
1428851208615.jpg

Postby MG Man » April 12th, 2015, 12:51 pm

Redman wrote:
MG Man wrote:I out indefinitely :-/

You sure you found and treating the problem??

the major bruising was to the intercostal muscles...they never get a rest....the breathing form that ride aggravated them....basically I really need to avoid any sort of physical exertion for a good three or four weeks....very hard when you can;t sit still

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 14th, 2015, 6:16 am

Hmmmm no physical exertion you say [WINKING FACE]

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 15th, 2015, 7:45 am

Where can I get a good full suspension bike down here and average cost? Would it be cheaper to bring in your own?

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » April 15th, 2015, 3:24 pm

bgh wrote:What allyuh think?

Search FB for Rincon race page for more details...

A few of us did the scouting run a couple weeks back. I dont think any of us will take part. There was some steep uphills and slippery downhills. Be careful if you're taking part.

It honestly wasn't too much fun unlike Chaguaramas.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 15th, 2015, 6:40 pm

I like to put the bike in the lowest gear ratio possible, and try to do burnouts on mossy concrete

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 14th, 2015, 3:42 pm

Anyone did the Rincon race?
And how are the trails down Chag, thinking of heading there tomorrow.

bgh

Postby bgh » May 14th, 2015, 10:23 pm

Didn't do the rincon run but heard it was ok.

Chag trails dry and fast. There is a race on sunday so I made 2 laps today...
Needed anothe week if I was to do it

jm3

Postby jm3 » May 15th, 2015, 12:41 am

Does anywhere sell the star nuts for new forks and a headset press? Just ordered some new rockshox reba forks and a cane creek headset and remember from my youth that a spare star nut can save the day.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » May 15th, 2015, 5:05 am

Check any bike shop

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » May 15th, 2015, 10:39 pm

check trini rider for the press...i believe he has one of those expensive park tool ones....

i looked around, but at the time i couldn't find a competent shop with one....so i pressed on the races on the ibis's frame with two soft pieces of wood and a long bolt passing through it......it worked well enough, but if i had to do it again i'd just pay someone to do it with the proper tool.

star nuts can be found in most bike shops...

jm3

Postby jm3 » May 16th, 2015, 12:54 pm

Thanks guys, hopefully this goes smooth when I get to install the new forks.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » May 24th, 2015, 5:41 pm

Seeker wrote:This is a my ride. Its due for maintenance.

I am selling my bike because I have virtually no time to ride so its just collecting dust.

Its a 26" with 21 speeds. I am selling the *accessories and car rack as well.

* pump, front light, 2 rear lights, lock, allen keys (if i could find it) & patches and stuff

768-4502
download/file.php?id=244632

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » May 24th, 2015, 9:35 pm

Seeker wrote:
Seeker wrote:This is a my ride. Its due for maintenance.

I am selling my bike because I have virtually no time to ride so its just collecting dust.

Its a 26" with 21 speeds. I am selling the *accessories and car rack as well.

* pump, front light, 2 rear lights, lock, allen keys (if i could find it) & patches and stuff

768-4502
download/file.php?id=244632

1k offer

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » May 25th, 2015, 10:38 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:I like to put the bike in the lowest gear ratio possible, and try to do burnouts on mossy concrete

Ok are you like 12yrs.Did a couple of laps around the grants trace ground yesterday,it felt good.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » May 25th, 2015, 10:47 am

FUJI TAHOE COMP 1.5 SELLING FOR 8300 AT OJARS BIKE INN

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » June 1st, 2015, 12:39 pm

New trailer for the unReal movie

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 3rd, 2015, 10:47 am

Omg just nearly had a heart attack I was setting up my new rocks shox Reba dual air forks and over pressurized the air minus and popped the dust seal. Read online that this is common and if I damaged it I just have to replace o rings inside thought I had trashed them before I even got to use them lol they are holding pressure right now so guess there ok. Just waiting for my cane creek 40 headset to arrive today and I can hopefully hit the trails Tomorow

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 3rd, 2015, 7:23 pm

Just my luck they sent me the completely wrong headset :( they sent me a 34mm external headset but I needed a 44mm zero stack. Can I get a cane creak headset locally? Or do I have to mess around with returns and waiting another two weeks for a new headset?

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » June 3rd, 2015, 7:29 pm

You can probably check corkies or check trini rider

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 3rd, 2015, 7:50 pm

I'll stop in corkies tomorow and take a look I guess

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » June 3rd, 2015, 8:02 pm

Tomorrow is a holiday

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 4th, 2015, 9:11 am

:( well I ordered another one on Amazon instead so I still won't be able to ride my bike

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » June 4th, 2015, 9:16 am

send back the wrong one for a refund.....if i remember right cane creek headsets not cheap, but they do use high quality bearings and the workmanship is extremely good....will buy them again if needed....

make sure to get the cup install done with proper tools....the race on the fork steerer can be installed with a piece of pvc pipe (what I did) but it needs to be a perfect 90degree square cut....