The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Trini Hookah » March 29th, 2015, 10:10 pm

Oh and I'm on my way back to another G2, just can't get enough of that phone.

Coming soon...in white :D

Postby ismithx » March 29th, 2015, 10:14 pm

if allyuh want me to write a poem i can

if you gonna mod android tho, you should read up about it and follow directions. it's quite simple really when you do the two

Postby stev » March 29th, 2015, 10:29 pm

ismithx wrote:if allyuh want me to write a poem i can

if you gonna mod android tho, you should read up about it and follow directions. it's quite simple really when you do the two

it is simple...just too much unnecessary steps for sony devices. especially when u have a device with the X-Reality / Bravia engine.....u can break that and permanently decrease the quality of ur screen.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 29th, 2015, 10:33 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Oh and I'm on my way back to another G2, just can't get enough of that phone.

In my opinion, best phone LG ever made! Can't get any better.

But I'm waiting on the G Flex 2 to reach Trinidad.

Thinking about upgrading to the Flex 2 lol

Postby Trini Hookah » March 29th, 2015, 10:44 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:Oh and I'm on my way back to another G2, just can't get enough of that phone.

In my opinion, best phone LG ever made! Can't get any better.

But I'm waiting on the G Flex 2 to reach Trinidad.

Thinking about upgrading to the Flex 2 lol

Bai for the price G2 still amazes me to this day, never understood why it so underrated locally

G flex 2 is really nice too, leaps and bounds ahead from it's predecessor. G flex (original) would have been perfect had it had a 1080 screen.

Postby M_2NR » March 30th, 2015, 1:01 am

^ent. Was considering selling mine... for real cheap. albeit it get some good working. But I think I'll keep it for the while.

I'm thinking about going sony... I was going to go back iPhone but the amount of accessories I'd have to buy... plus... sony has mirrorlink built in. I'll try the non-root life for a while...

I hear towelroot is the way to go on sony though? I eh want a custom rom... just minor mods via root.

a padna of mine has this case:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00SUWYDSK/
but it's a bit on the high side...

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 30th, 2015, 1:06 am

Might sell my S5 soon.. Dunno wth to buy.. I'd really like an i6 tbh cause.. I'm somewhat tired of the rooting and rom life. But my pockets aren't that deep. What phones are yall having the best experiences with right now?

Postby M_2NR » March 30th, 2015, 1:25 am

same padna swears by sony... but I'll wait and see and post updates.

wa gwan with the nexus 4? :lol:

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 30th, 2015, 1:30 am

M_2NR wrote:same padna swears by sony... but I'll wait and see and post updates.

I waiting on that battery before I power it on again but since the s5 may sell tmr I really hoping it gets here soon LOL eta is 1st-6th of April to Miami.

Tbh the s5 isn't my favourite phone.. Samsung isn't my favorite brand.. I have it cuz i got an amazing deal on it and was too good to pass up. I prefer a nexus oriented phone.. Doesn't need to be pure stock, but fluid as pure stock and easy to mess around with.. Not laggy as **** like touchwiz.. No big set of security measures tryna stop u from flashing and stuff...i said it isn't impt to me anymore but if I feel like it it's my phone I want to be able to without hassle.

I think that's why i got out of rooting and flashing , owning the s5 for so long development was just too poor and well.. Didn't make sense. Plus when I had the s4 I remember knox and all that bs came out and I just didn't even bother to read abt flashing the s5

Just realized I have my n7 2012 laying around..anyone still using one of those ? Any good roms out there to speed it up and make it usable ? Might have some use for it now

Postby Trini Hookah » March 30th, 2015, 8:25 am

Jonathan_337 wrote:
M_2NR wrote:same padna swears by sony... but I'll wait and see and post updates.

I waiting on that battery before I power it on again but since the s5 may sell tmr I really hoping it gets here soon LOL eta is 1st-6th of April to Miami.

Tbh the s5 isn't my favourite phone.. Samsung isn't my favorite brand.. I have it cuz i got an amazing deal on it and was too good to pass up. I prefer a nexus oriented phone.. Doesn't need to be pure stock, but fluid as pure stock and easy to mess around with.. Not laggy as **** like touchwiz.. No big set of security measures tryna stop u from flashing and stuff...i said it isn't impt to me anymore but if I feel like it it's my phone I want to be able to without hassle.

I think that's why i got out of rooting and flashing , owning the s5 for so long development was just too poor and well.. Didn't make sense. Plus when I had the s4 I remember knox and all that bs came out and I just didn't even bother to read abt flashing the s5

Just realized I have my n7 2012 laying around..anyone still using one of those ? Any good roms out there to speed it up and make it usable ? Might have some use for it now

xda is your friend bruh

Postby Ted_v2 » March 30th, 2015, 9:05 am

Under all seriousness, whats the price for a note right about now?

note 3 makes sense still?

Postby Trini Hookah » March 30th, 2015, 9:31 am

Bai I seeing you asking price and running d same device 4+ years now.

Postby RASC » March 30th, 2015, 9:34 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Under all seriousness, whats the price for a note right about now?

note 3 makes sense still?

Of course. More than capable.
The Note Series of phones are 2-3yr future proof.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 30th, 2015, 10:18 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Bai I seeing you asking price and running d same device 4+ years now.

nah i recently bought a galaxy grand neo, looking to upgrade

Postby S_2NR » March 30th, 2015, 1:28 pm

ismithx wrote:if allyuh want me to write a poem i can

ok neo

Postby Spitfir3 » March 30th, 2015, 2:38 pm

how much that retailing for now bai?

Postby S_2NR » March 30th, 2015, 3:33 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:

how much that retailing for now bai?

32gb, around 250usd

Postby Trini Hookah » March 31st, 2015, 12:31 am

^ Yup, I paid around that.

http://www.droid-life.com/2015/03/30/ga ... drop-test/

S6 drop test.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » March 31st, 2015, 8:38 am

^you mean a slam test

Postby Trini Hookah » March 31st, 2015, 8:40 am

Kronik wrote:^you mean a slam test

I find face falls generally don't do much, it's spreads the impact imho.

Greater chance of shatter from an impact in pants etc (ask db :lol: )

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 31st, 2015, 9:01 am

held up surprisingly well , im shocked!!
Last edited by Mr.Bollywood on March 31st, 2015, 9:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » March 31st, 2015, 9:01 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
Kronik wrote:^you mean a slam test

I find face falls generally don't do much, it's spreads the impact imho.

Greater chance of shatter from an impact in pants etc (ask db :lol: )

I always face my screens inside to protect against that, especially when working on the car

Postby Trini Hookah » March 31st, 2015, 11:53 am

Postby S_2NR » March 31st, 2015, 5:26 pm

WhatsApp voice calls open to all in latest update. 2.12.19 go get it

Postby M_2NR » March 31st, 2015, 7:08 pm

^dai chit bai. calls have delay and thing. not to mention the call button dials out immediately and oh gosh... errrrbody wa call yuh now as soon as yuh status show up as online. :lol:

Postby Chimera » March 31st, 2015, 7:18 pm

Wonder how heavy w hatsapp call is on data usage

Postby S_2NR » March 31st, 2015, 7:42 pm

M_2NR wrote:^dai chit bai. calls have delay and thing. not to mention the call button dials out immediately and oh gosh... errrrbody wa call yuh now as soon as yuh status show up as online. :lol:

Yes I realized all that after the first time I tried it. I have cheap calls anyway. Not affected, corporate

Postby stev » March 31st, 2015, 8:09 pm

anyone still getting surveys in opinion rewards? lol

i now remember about that and installed it but no surveys.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 31st, 2015, 9:12 pm

M_2NR wrote:^dai chit bai. calls have delay and thing. not to mention the call button dials out immediately and oh gosh... errrrbody wa call yuh now as soon as yuh status show up as online. :lol:

Skype ftw. Too much feedback with WA calls.

Postby M_2NR » March 31st, 2015, 9:47 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

Skype ftw. Too much feedback with WA calls.

facebook calling was the best i found so far
yunno how long i didn't use skype